(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hippo: welcome back!! yeah, hows the R session?!??! hehehe. saw ur many many photos on fb! looks like u 2 have fun!

maruko: haha high 5! i really love my heels too.. but need to slowly stop wearing them for now.. cant wait for the day when i can wear them again!

update on Travis, he was VERY cranky when home last nite...not sure if he is too tired & yet hungry or he juz wanna make noise. Tried to pacify him to eat dinner but he kept cryin after every mouth of food. Thought it might b his gums painful, so applied Dentinox for him...after awhile he was able to eat in a more peaceful mode but refused to let other ppl touch him except me...so I gotta endure my "pee" since I reached home. Buay tahan...he didnt finish his dinner, so we made milk for him instead but he only had a few sips b4 driftin off to sleep. Poor baby...he is always so tired on Mondays.

Mummies, does this happen to your baby as well on Mondays?

his nappy rash is much better on the thigh areas, now left butt area still a red patch but not very red...diarrhoea once last nite but none this morning...hope no more liao...
On the contrary, my sis called me & said she brought her little gal to c doc coz she is not shitting whereas mine is havin diarrhoea... -_-

maruko: is it bcos travis didnt go cc during weekend then mon at cc more hyper and didnt get much nap?

yz was ok yest. saw from cc records that he managed to clock 2hrs nap and he was just a lil' hyper at home but not fussy. managed to make him sleep at 9pm n i slept with him till this morning!
gosh im becoming a pig.
thought will be less tired as i enter 2nd tri but the fatigue is still here at times..

ecookie, YES...u gotta b careful wif urself now as u will b gettin heavier & COG will b changin...endure another yr...it will b here b4 u noe it. :p

wah, so many posts, i'm lost! our thread really rocks! roughly skimmed thru the posts, learnt tat some of the kiddos are unwell, hope they get well soon!

hippo,
welcome back! i saw ur pics in FB very late last nite ard 2am+. Wanted to post my comments there but paisay leh... i wanted to ask y u look so happy whereas mr rhino look tired? as tho u enjoyed ur RXXXXX. LOL

chintz,
u got ur doidy cup liao? the BP is back. my evil colleague came to tempt me to get the spill resistant food bowl. see the bowl so cool, i'm gettin one. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2737528.html?1248745287

ecookie, I did ask the teacher if he slept well @ cc & they mentioned he normally clocked more den 2hrs of sleep @ cc. So I'm guessin it might b the wkend outings dat made him more tiring. He slept b4 8pm last nite but woke up after half an hr. Wa...like being energised. Can run ard & play wif his daddy.
Guess wat? for the 1st time, I left him alone wif my hb & I watched my drama serial in the room. Strangely, he didnt com in to look for me, den I observed him sittin in daddy's lap & lookin @ the pic of my 2 cats which r @ my mum's place. Its a gd improvement. Finally father & son spendin some quality time together and I can get some time off. :p

hippo, saw ur pics in FB...sexy sexy sia...can c u enjoyed urself to the fullest...thus chances of the dust powder "workin" shld b quite high... :p

maruko: yah im like more tired for this time round though not so much of discomfort. in fact, apart from the tired n sleepiness, not much MS and 1st tri was much a breeze n faster as compared to yz. maybe cos im also preoccupied w yz now to notice much. maybe its just old age for the fatigue haha.

chersam: im tempted by the doidy cup! but hb sure wont let me buy one. sianz.

maruko, wkakakaka! i hope the baby dust works just fine! but tink it will take awhile lo... cos i was on pills and just stopped recently nia.. stupid body of mine needs time to purge out the contraceptive effects la.. hahaha!
Travis very tired on mondays? poor boy.. think ecookie might be right.. cos no need to go school ma.. so on 1st day of the school week, he have to readjust.. hee.. dat happens to me when i was studying!! erm.. even when working la.. datz y called monday blues.. hohoho!

tiffy, jialat.. if u wear L.. i gotta wear XL la! u another slim slim one lor..

ecookie, ha! raping session... let's just say it was successful!! kaoz.. wear so sexy liao still unsuccessful i will bash him up lo! LOL!
i will go to ur blog later.. must see ur "trophies!"
and u r not a pig la.. ur hormones are changing and pregnancy is tiring wor.. sure to be tired one ma..

chersam, aww... so sweet of u.. so late liao still see my pics?? u no need to sleep ar?? i slept at 1+ and i m abt to die liao.. just reached office leh.. imagine!
anyway, mr rhino's tiredness stems from lack of sleep for a longgggggg time.. nothing to do with me but his old age! oopssssss! haha..

Mornie Mummies...

ecookie,
It's ok to sleep alot. When I was having Jerry, I sleep alot and enjoy sleeping so much. Did you feel this way when having yz?
Haiz... I am feeling so bored here. No mood coz of PMS.

Re: Weekday Lunch (Raffles Plc/City Hall)
Calling out to Tiffany, ecookie, Maruko, any mummies who like to join us. SAHM too...
How about this Fri?

doobom: this fri is cool!
lets meet at city hall?

for yz, im not so tired i think but 1st tri more uncomfy cos still got MS.

hippo: good work! hahaha. never mind, just keep on trying even when u back on land now hehe. im sure we will hear good news soon!

tiffy, dat bamboo ar.. lose anymore become chopsticks.. then toothpick liao le! wakakakak! =P

doobom, oh! i hate PMS! poor thing!... cheer up here okie?? J is back le.. u must hv given him the most hugs & kisses ever!
i wana join u all for lunch! i'll try to make it on Fri cos closing time again.. haiz..
anyway gal, can i hv ur rainbow contact? need to get the water container.. TIA!

Maruko, hannah is a little more tired on Mondays too, because weekends are more “happening” than usual days. but fortunately, she doesn’t really get cranky.

Ecookie, my 1st tri, I was also sooooooo tired. Was so much better once I hit my 2nd tri. And re doidy cup, just buy lah. Once it’s bought, your hubby can’t really say much already right? Haha…

hippo, saw your pics in FB. looks like you and hubby had a great time!

ecookie,
pls lah, 左看右看 u where look like pig? *A-BISH*

hippo,
i was up doing my work, suddenly thot of long time din log into FB to check on my pet (hahaha, still well-maintained by my sis! =D)
yey, hope to hear good news fm u very soon! if really bingo, will u reveal after passed the 1st trimester?

ecookie, I heard ppl mentioning for very MS means its a gal & not much will b a boy...dunno how true it is...

hippo, oh u were on pills...den tink will b some time liao b4 the baby dust powder starts its magic...
im havin tuesday blues as well...

doobom, ^5...me also PMS...super no mood...
Friday is fine wif me...how abt the rest?

Tiffy, wa...do we hav a bamboo here? tink I will fit into L or XL...so demoralising when go shoppin nowadays...I used to always grab S for fittings...now its out of my reach *sob sob*

maruko: yah yah i heard abt that too. actually for both my pregnancies, all not much MS. think this one might be a boy boy too!

chersam: in time to come lah. i pile on the pounds for 1st one and think the same or MORE for this 2nd one. so far i gained 3.5kg for 1st tri liao. madness.

Hippo,
Welcome back. Wah! u still got eat contraceptive pills ah..so "active". keke! I am very very jialat type. think i am the most inactive one. my fortress up to the sky liao! since preggy with Danson till now..oops!

Doobom,
u had yr fun time sniffing J?? keke! Must have missed him sooo much rite?

zhen zhen, more Happening as in more craft projects?? keke.. i wana c!! =P

ecookie, dun worie dear.. u can lose the weight one! u lost so much the last time ma!

jas, ha! paiseh leh.. many times i feel i m wasting my pills lor.. LOL.. so not happening at all! fortress defence also very good one.. i m eating pills to control my menses la.. it can go haywire one.. either dun come for 5-6mths or once it comes, it can come for 2-3 weeks.. hahaha!

hippo,
if she become toothpick, must ban her standing with us.

maruko,
same lor, last time wear S now certain clothes have to wear bigger size liao.

ecookie, Maruko,
Set! Lunch this Fri @ City Hall.
Calling out to Tiffany... also to rest of Mummies & babies who can join us...

hippo,
Ok, I will need to go back check. The contact magnet-ed on the fridge. Hee
Let u noe again.

Jas,
Yes, had a great time 'sniffing' him. Still doing there and it will be on-going. Hahaha... I love his smell so much! Wahh...
Hmm... U do that too? Hee...

31Jul (Fri) - Lunch @ City Hall
Venue
Time:
1. ecookie
2. Maruko
3. doobom

ecookie,
Let u call the shots about the venue/time.

Hi mummies!!

Jas,
hey! u are a great mummie taking care of the 2 boys u know! Dun put the blame on urself!
Hope danson gets well soon!
I almost wanted to sms u to asked abt today gathering coz i wanna go. Heheh.
You take care too k?
MUACKS!

Mummies with sick babies,, please take care of yourselves n hope all mummies take care too!!

maruko: gingerleaf is the toothpick mummy hehehehheheh

Venue: shall we go to sushi tei??
Time: 1215pm
1. ecookie
2. Maruko
3. doobom

gingerleaf: join us for lunch this fri?

Doobom,
I do my sniffing more on Danson. hee...

Zhen,
His mucus flowing like nobody's biz...

So many mummies here are in finance is it??

ecookie & jas,
I am in finance too.

gingerleaf,
U free to come join us this fri?

zhen_zhen, rest of SAHM? Join us. The more the merrier.

Maruko & Jas,
Ya, I love his smell and sniff all over him alot. @ times, I sniff already i will giggle. So funny coz I find that the smell is very cute. Hahaha...
May sound abit pervert hor? Hee... ;)

hippo, haven't done much craft with her recently. have been a bit distracted with a re-upholstery project. :p

jas, sounds bad! hope the inhaler/puffer takes effect soon.

doobom, can't join this fri. i'm working on mon/fri now. if meeting on tue-thu, still possible.

Afternoon Mummies!

I'm at home today due to the paintwork.

hippo, welcome back!

karrie, what makes u think chloe is 'dong shi'? haha thanks babe for coming down.

chersam, i don't think im getting that cup anymore. thanks for informing though

doobom, thanks! and.. i love sniffing adri too! i find her "salty"-smelling esp after she plays.. but damn nice.. powder + her perspiration.. ooh.. swoon! hahaha..

tiffy, if she becomes toothpick, i will run when i c her.. already like a giant next to her liao cos i m so tall. if she becomes toothpick i can't imagine how it'll look like!! hahaha..

Venue: shall we go to sushi tei??
Time: 1215pm
1. ecookie
2. Maruko
3. doobom
4. hippo

Yup, I m fine with any venue. Main objective is to catch up. Yeah!

hippo,
Great, u can join us for lunch. Ur work plc is oso near Raffles Plc/City Hall area? Did I remember correctly you are somewhere near Alexandra area?

zhen_zhen,
Noted, will call out to you next lunch meetup.