(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

zhenzhen: yah i realise that too, during 1st tri, i still geh kiang wear those 3 inches n abv one. then lower backache. now adys wear those 2-inches+ w more chunky heels. somehow suits me. actually too flat shoes, will contribute to backache too cos no support..

me too! rainy day! wonder if yz is cold in cc..hmm. cant wait for 5+ to come so can dash n pick him up.

ecookie, wats ur blog? I remembered I com across it when lookin thru ur FB but now I'm confused wif the actual names & nicks...haha...dunno who is who in FB liao...except for chintz *wink wink*

<font size="+2">*waves...me too!</font> so <font color="0000ff">blue</font> today...

maruko: u can find the blog addy in my facebook profile under info! or some mummies blog got link to mine!

Thanks mummies, I feel like feeding poison to him every day. Feel so bad that he has sensitive lungs. Everytime i put on the inhaler for him to breathe in, he struggle so badly...then after that his little nose turns dark purple. haizz! If only i have taken extra care of myself during preggy times, he may not born like this.

jas: dun think like that. dun think the little ones immunity is cos of wat we did during pregnancy. more or less genetic (like if you have asthma, maybe ur children higher chance of asthma) or because of external factors as they are growing up like the weather, dust etc.

think for danson, just for to make sure minimising dust as much as possible for him, dun let him catch a cold,, keep him warm, and bu his body back with chinese tonics when he recovers.

sugar nut, done the survey!

maruko, hehe..

jas, please don't blame urself on this. danson will recover in no time. cheer up ya!
will getting an air purifier help?

jas.. yalor.. 这不是你的错.. 病从浅中医..now the living environment really lotsa virus..danson sure will get well one.. jus tat he need abit of medication now..dun worry ya =)

Thanks all! My hb so last min then ask me help him.. hehe..

sometimes I see that after gg CC, my boy still falls sick so easily, makes me wonder how come BF for so long still like that. But before that, immunity really quite good when he is at home. So sigh.. better to try to boost whatever immunity I can.

wah.. yest at home, I really cleared up my storeroom leh. So proud of myself! Dispose all the empty boxes for my electrical appliances. Thk next time want to sell my bb stuff all no nice box to go with liao.. So next thing is to shift the 3-tier shelves into my study room then I will hv another spare room liao. hehe..

sugar nut, getting ready for a maid soon? ;)

good that u cleared while the tummy is still not that big. now i wanna enter my store room also feel like kena stuck like that .. hehe. not forgetting the heat!!! phmfff...

and i still yet to get my breast pump n other stuff out from the store room!

ecookie, haha...I tried den I realised I dunno wat is ur name in FB...end up click here n there still cant find :p

Jas, dun feel dat way...we can't help it now dat they r sick...only way is to prevent it from happening again...not sure if u fed him cold drinks or snacks but I restrict Travis from these stuffs coz he is prone to havin throat infection &amp; bronchitis. I'm sure u hav taken all sorts of precautions during ur preggy period to ensure danson is a healthy baby...so dun blame urself anymore...
oh do u put "ruyi" oil on him nowadays? I still do put for Travis. And take note to put a bit at his back when he sleeps. Its a special instruction from my fil, sayin dat babies when sleepin @ nite tends to sleep facing down, leavin their back exposed...so put abit will reduce the chances of them fallin sick due to cold...try it...so far so gd

sugar nut, so ONZ clearin store rm ah?
kids do tend to fall sick when placed @ cc coz they r more exposed to other kids who might b infected wif virus. So, we cant help it also...

chintz, ask ur hb get for u lah...later u not enuff oxygen inside...

chintz, YES...I absolutely agree...so I always purposely dun find for my hb when he cant find something...den I will use my supervisor mode to instruct him to "<font color="ff0000">SEE</font>" where the item is...hahaha...

chintz, its not patient...its cant b bothered liao...hahaha...I super buay tahan when I noe certain thing is there &amp; he said he cant find it. So I will tell him if I can find the item at the exact spot den im gg shopping wif the sub card liao...hehehe...dat will make his eyes "OPEN" &amp; really find the item. :p

sugar nut:
survey done

mummies:
shanice oso down wif cough &amp; running nose. Running nose is better but now her cough has developed to those phelgmy type. Hope she doesn't hv to be on nebuliser.

chintz, yah.. kinda getting ready first. I just like to pack things up so that I dun hv things all over the place, which is different fr HB..

but hor, now that my memory deterioriates.. I scared I pack pack liao, then forget which box I put in. So yest, I briefed HB immediately tell him where the things are.. so thereafter not my responsibilities liao. haha..

cherie_bear, thanks! Hope shanice will recover soon! Is she in CC today?

dodo,
I started enrolling myself as a PV before June 2007, and has to complete 60 hours before May 2009. If you are keen on PV, you have to register 2 years before the Pri 1 registration started. I went through one informal interview with the school. Basically, I have to do mostly admin, makeup the kids for concerts, follow the kids for excursions... hubby contributes more, cos he has to help with all the manual work, such as shifting of boxes for concerts and functions.

Karrie &amp; Maisymouse,
I am living around serangoon central (not serangoon north) which is nearer to Peichun... and I always have good impression of this school. I used to study in Pei Qing, which is just next to Peichun, and we always envy Peichun's school facilities. Pei Qing is now a SAP school too... however, too bad, they have shifted to Tampines... too far for me.

Jas &amp; Chintz,
yes, this the one! Thanks Chintz
i have added in his handphone number too. I will normally call the clinic before I go down, cos he may be outstation for one of his medical missions or studies... he's a nice man.

Tanjong Pagar Medical Hall
7 Tg Pagar Plaza #01-101, 081007, Singapore
Name : Qing Liang
P: 62235687 H/P: 98358664

thks mummies

sugar nut:
yes,she's in cc today. Saw Lleyton tis morn,he was standing at the wall there wif other children. Think he has finished his breakfast &amp; waiting for other children to finish breakfast b4 they hv the mass storytelling.

Mummies who have sent their kids to CC:
Marcus is really violent these days, I can say he is really getting on the nerves of everyone. He can be a darling at one moment, and a monster the next min, hitting people for no apparent reason. He can whacked people real hard, especially poor Tiffie.... Tiffie has bruises every day. I will tell him off sternly, and next min he is smiling and back to it. I know this may just be a passing milestone... but I find it really hard and tedious even to attend classes with him. I even tell my hb that I want to send him to anger management sessions... which he frown on it.

Do you find any differences with your kids after they attended CC? I am living around serangoon central, any good ones to recommend other than SHAWS.

zhenzhen, karrie &amp; jas,
just as we were lamenting the other day that nan seldom has promotion...i just saw at ntuc selling $25.75 for nan3! hurry up &amp; stock up :)

thank for the concerns. He is coping well. No fever till now. Can see that the blisters are 'maturing' and no one blisters popping up le. Need to take leave on and off, but is my HB taking care of him basically. And i really salute my HB, he want to use this 1 week (he cannot attend cc) to toliet train him...

Once u send them to cc, it cannot be helf.. with so many children there. But brig didnt get sick more often. Auctually he fall sick less often noe compared with when my MIL &amp; me take care of him.

Jas,

Dun blame yourself. Most likely is tha our kids carry our genes. Like my HB had childhood asthma.. so brig end uo have senstive lung.. it doesnt help that i have eczema and sinus too. They will outgrown it eventually. Just be more careful of what they eat. Chinese herbs can really boost up immunity.

the puffer is Foxitide (orange cover) right? Birig is on long term puffer too.. will starts to wean him off slowly in 2 weeks time...

maruko,

Poor boy.. if can, dun let him wear diaper for awhile.. he will be fine.

chearie bear,

Thae care too ...

HFMD,

adults do get it too, but will not be as bas as our little one. So have to wash our hands v freq when taking care of brig... It seems to be in season, many CC has it. I call the school to ask them to close down volunteering but they said MYDS said no.. sign..

petit_gars: definitely they will learn things from cc as compared to staying at home. but i think it depends on individuals. some come back more guai, some nottier! n of cos they will learn both good n bad things for sure.
for eg: yz is more guai now in the sense that when i say hold hand, he will auto let me hold his hand to guide him thru the crowds. last time he just slap my hand away n run away. think in cc they are made to hold hands 2 by 2.

also, he will keep his toys/books when i ask him to nowadays. and also more independent.

but, he started to give my hb and myself tiny slaps on our hands/arms at times now! last time he wont hit us one, now he will cheekily try n geh geh walk away. not sure if he pick this up from cc. the last time i went for trial, i saw 1/2 toddlers have the habit of hitting out when they dont get their way. wouldnt be surprised if yz pick this up from them...

just have to monitor n guide along i think..

Junnie n maruko,

I saw the Thomas bag has one pc ready stock in the link.... Anyway I think her new bp started.. Can check it out.

Jas,
Poor danson.. Don't blame youself ! Just make sure keep him
away from allergens n keep him away from Dayan if he is sick. Make sure dayan wash his hands aft coming home from cc.. Before he comes into contact with danson. Rem to remove all soft toys in his room... N minimise beddings like pillows n stuff.

My older girl also has very sensitive airways... Always needed ventolin n nebuliser... Everytime get a virus sure kena lungs ....
I find swimming n more outdoor activities to park etc helps to strengthen the lungs.

petit_gars: I think when my boy goes CC, he tends to be more discipline. Really learn more things and seems to understand more when you speak to him.

But I also feel that once he out of school.. he suddenly like being let free, may throw tantrums at home or super hyper after school, cos' no teachers to restrict his movement. But I thk in school, really more "tamed".

petit gars, I tink it depends on e cc abt the behaviour of our kids dat is placed there during daytime. From wat I observed, Travis is more willing to listen to instructions nowadays &amp; he is more open to play wif his daddy. Last time he dun even let my hb carry him. Now he will allow him to carry or even go hug him at times. Will hold my hand when we r outdoors which he wont previously...BUT he also has some bad habits which he picked up like throwin things on the floor when he dun wanna play &amp; juz walkin away at times when we call out to him.
perhaps u could check wif the cc if there r other kids behavin in the same way. Sometimes they imitate peer actions tinkin dat its the rite way. So, gotta guide them closely at this age.

chris, gd to hear Brig is recoverin well...
cannot dun wear diaper leh...he not toilet trained yet...

mm, wats the link for this BP har?

talkin abt discipline, I realised Travis will "check me out" when I'm stern wif him...dat day when changin his diaper he keep wantin to shift his butt away &amp; crawl away from me on the bed. I said sternly to him "lie down" and he looked at me for abt 3-5secs b4 he guai guai lie down...haha...power stare :p

Chris,
yes yes yes! that's the one! the orange puffer. Needs to puff him for 3 months atm. But neither of us parents has any history of asthma or upper respiratory problems leh.

mm &amp; mummies,
Yes, i have cleared his room since he has bronchitilis last month.

Petit gars &amp; chintz,
The sinseh u recommend is very good with young children?? anyway, i wrote it down liao. U know what's the opening hours?

hapi fifi,
Dayan now drink cheaper version of milk liao. Nespray 1+. While Danson still have a dozen of Nan2 to complete. I only notice NAN3 has promotion...the other nan1 and nan2 NO promotion before.

jas,

Must check yr family history then. Remember Dodo &amp; his hb also dun have asthma or anything, but dod's sis have it.. end up her boi also get it....

Relax ... they will outgrown. Sooner or later he will be come a expert. Take the puff, shake shake shake, use the aerochamber to cover his mouth... press on the puffer and start counting 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8...

THat how brig learns his numbering.. he can recit 1 to 8 in chinese and english cos of his "puff puff time"

mummies:
urgent!! Advice needed. My colleague has juz seen a doc &amp; she has chicken pox. She's pregnant. As I had chicken pox before, will it affect my bb? I dun think i'll get it again cos my outbreak was quite a lot when i had.

cherie bear,
call ur gynae/clinic to get a better advice.

last time my niece had it when i was around 37 weeks. i had mine before too. gynae said generally it's okay, but best to avoid contact

my hb very angry when i told him abt this. Cos this colleague notice some spots yday &amp; din see doc until juz now at 4pm. I hv contact wif her since morn till juz now

So sleepy and feeling cold.

Jas,
Lucas is also having cough for the past 2over weeks and now also develop running nose. Brought him to GP, GP said its allergy cough. Eat medicine also cannot recover.He has been coughing, and sound like he has lots of phelgm. I was actually so worried if he had any complications, been coughing for so long. Finally brought him to PD yesterday. Was given anti-biotics, as he has some infection now. Actually how to tell if one has bronchitis? Whay kind of symptom need nebuliser? I dont know what is all these lei....

HFMD/ Chicken pox/ H1N1/ Flu &amp; cough/ Stomach flu
Oh dear, so many kiddos here are sick. So many kinds of viruses. Shoo shooo all the viruses.

Karrie,
What did you hear about Rosyth from your colleague? Its near my place, apparently, its a super ballot school, so, dont think I am aiming at this school. Where are you teaching?
Like you, I prefer single sex school for my kids, but all the P1 reg so tough, duno how mann...

Petit
Congrats. All your effort paid off..

Junnie/ mm
What is the status for your elder P1 registration? Very gang chiong one hor.... Haiz,I am starting to get stress over this topic too. I need to take action next year for PV liao.

too many posts liao.'Kekeke catch no ball. dun koe if anyone keen to try yu yang Seng got 1 cough powder called hou lin. Ex but heard it's very good.

Gathering : all yr gathering at JP? So far for me.. Any buffet outing for mummies in town?

PV : so we must call school if they need volunteers or wat? I got no idea how to go abt It. Even thinking of shifting home.

hi mummies, seems like quite a few babies are sick like brig, travis and lil D...hope they get well soon poor things *huggs to all of them*

Jas, dun blame lil D's sensitive airways on yourself lah, u're a super mummy in my opinion, can handle both of them on your own...i always get so stressed on my maid's off day, like yesterday, both babies nearly drove me bonkers...so you are doing great ok?

petit_gars, i see...pei chun is good also, must find a place u're comfortable with...

chintz, hahha chloe is so cute and 'dong3 shi4'. she is tall! so much taller than matty altho they're born on the same day. sorry that matty was so grouchy yesterday
think he was missing my maid...she more like his mummy than me loh haa.

tiffany, well quite a handful of my current students are Rosyth alumni. I teach at a secondary school in hougang area. think the school 'drills' them very well to do well in the PSLE. but be prepared for lotsa homework lah. my colleague's daughter had to actually stay up until abt 11pm almost every nite to finish her hw when she was in P6.

It's very interesting to see how certain kids from the same pri school will have some similar characteristics. like i notice how the girls who attended convent/mission all-girls' schools are confident and very well-spoken esp when they have to do presentations in front of the whole class. same goes for boys from all boys' pri schools altho very very few of them come to my school. they would usually go to the affiliated sec school.

GOOD MORNING MUMMIES!! i m back!

hahaha.. actuali back on fri but no time to come in... was updating FB &amp; blog with the pics.. keke and there's so many posts dat i read until my eyes blur.. but datz how i like this thread to be!! just like old times.. LOL

YL, omg.. SUPER SOCIALLY IRRESPONSIBLE IDIOTS!!! hope everything is fine now! tsk tsk..

junniez, our da jie da! somemore so "ci xiang" one... keke...

gingerleaf, piangz! hamburger... nice name leh! hahaha.. we call the part "pat pat"..

bbwow, itz okie... u are definitely not alone.. i hv to check on adri's clothes every now &amp; then to check if she can fit into any new clothes already. doesn't help dat while the new clothes await to be woen, i m buying more!! and she can still fit into clothes she worn since 12 mths?? so my mum is forcing me to pass her those clothes so that adri can wear when going to the market.. ha! hi-5 dear!!

jas, pls dun tink of urself dat way! we all know u shd not be blamed for anything.. lotsa such stuff are genetics or even newly brought on.. just look at all the mutated viruses around us nowadays... last time in our parents generation, where got such stuff?? hope Danson gets better soon!

maruko, add me in FB! can find me as Cherie in other mummies' profile.. =) u ar.. also addicted to the XXX chats? kekeke..
i reali peifu ur patience &amp; calmness when dealing with ur MIL.. i wld have gone mad..

tiffy, gingerleaf &amp; aria, i always wanted to buy the mum&amp;kids set from qookids but am just afraid i cnt fit!! argh... L or XL? my shoulders are broad leh..

tiffany, i tink since u brought lucas to the PD, he shd be able to diagnose ba? hope lucas recovers fast fast!! poor thing leh..
oh! wanted to ask if u still have the rainbow contact. i lost mine. i need to get the water container from them. there's a huge crack! grrr.. ex man..

cherie bear, do take care of urself &amp; avoid dat colleague who is havin chicken pox.

mm, thx 4 the link

hippo, <font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">Welcome back...</font></font>, so hows ur raping session? hehehe...will add u later in FB...im not addicted to the XXX but am attracted to...hahaha...

hope all kids that is sick get well soon.

hippo,
qookids will have another bp in end aug as what she told me cos i need to order L size of the mum&amp;kid set. it true, sometime really hard to order the size. Me measure and find that XL is better for me but when it arrive, it abit loose still can wear lah. So the next round i will order L size and see what other new clothes are there for us to order.kekekeke
btw, saw ur photos in FB, sexy wor.

ecookie, finally read ur blog...gosh u got really nice heels &amp; I luv wearing them as well. ^5
hb is always naggin @ me when I buy a pair of shoe wif heels as I had back issues when I was preggy wif Travis. Had to make numerous visits to the osteopath &amp; I was told not to wear high heels.
was so sad at that time as I can only envy gals wearin it. NOW, my back is better so im back to wearin them again EVERYDAY. haha...hb nag &amp; nag, I dun care...I simply told him "You men DUN GET IT" <font color="ff0000">*evil smile*</font>