(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Hapi fifi,

Ya, we meet another time. Maybe we try Causeway point this time ... then Tiffy and Chintz can come?

Aidan is so so cute!! Can't forget the way he look at you when he eat one mouth and try to destroy the food evidence by throwing them under the table. keke!!!

harness.. I like this type
2727564.jpg

hi mummies, so many posts again...ahhh i feel like a girl who's behind in her homework and has lots to catch up on :p mea now in her cot abt to fall asleep and im taking the chance to pop in :D

chris, ah brig is so cute with his mealtime chanting...he's very verbal indeed, which is quite rare for boys!

petit_gars, glad u had fun on your short break with hb! so nice to get away without the kiddos...

CM, u so fast leaving liao arh...is everything ready?

Maruko, oh dear. i guess ur boss was looking for someone to vent his frustration on. what to do, we work for them...have to 'kan lian se' sometimes loh...but he's nice at other times rite?

dodo, YA n ZQ such good height n weight. ur milk is powerful!! i can understand u feeling worried abt trying to feed zq more...sometimes our babies know when they are full n won't take more tho...i think as long as he's happy n healthy ok liao...i haven't weighed Mea recently but she was only 5.1kg when she was 2 mths old, and 59cm...and as for Matty his height and weight is around 10th percentile only. i think will ask the PD when i bring him for his pneumoccocal jab in oct..cos he used to be 50th percentile when he was small bb.

chintz, when u free ah? i bring the milkbags to u...scared u pop early hehehe.

re: post natal massage
now then i do post natal massage...a bit late rite? i waited so long cos i didn't know whether those traditional massage ladies will know how to care for my c-sect wound loh. then happend to chance upon this lady's BP, and she was trained in the UK, so i tot can give it a try. i find it helps a bit...can see a bit of waist now...tummy not so bloated. my masseuse also taught me post-natal toning exercises that are safe for me to do, and taught me the pressure points to gently press when mea gets very cranky...quite good loh. i think she's more like a physiotherapist cos she uses medical/scientific explanations when i ask her questions (as opposed to superstition or old wives' tales). she uses hot blanket for my treatments also.

maisymouse n tiffy, if gathering at causeway point, i ONz...me in the north..hee. actually i like thomson plaza also. not as crowded as the other places...

totoro, those harnesses are cute!

hee i type so many things...mea fell asleep liao :p

looks like nobody is awake at this hour hehe.
i slept together with chloe at 9pm yesterday.. woke up to the loo and got hungry hehe *what's new?*

karrie, i buzz u tomorrow? i should be home this weekend

maisymouse,
I have registered Tiffie at Peichun in Toa Payoh. She is born in 2003... the Sars period, so it is one of the year with the lowest birth rate.

totoro_bb,
I have exactly the same thoughts, so luckily Tiffie managed to get into Peichun, and it's a mixed school, so Marcus can get in automatically. I definitely don't wish to PV a second round.

totoro,
i love the harness! so cute! esp the mickey mouse!

wonder got adult size or not.. then i will put on the harness and roller blade, when hubby jogs i just "tagged" along.. wahaha

karrie,
ya, i try not to worry abt zq's weight.. since he still very active and happy, sleep and nap well also.. gal, Mea is of v good weight and height also, she's a girl and this size is above average already.. yup, consult their PD on next visit.. i have yet to find an ideal PD here over at BJ.. sigh, miss my Dr Tan...

petit gars,
congrats! u had registered Tiffie in Pei Chun successfully!

gal, can share more about PV? what are we supposed to do? and do we need to go for interview to be a PV?

petit_gars, that's gd that u managed to register tiffie in peichun! actually where do u stay? if not wrong, also north area rite? didn't consider ai tong?

dodo, yah im happy with mea's height n weight but a bit worried abt matty cos he wasn't always this small. if mummies remember, he used to be quite big sized...anyway, now he's feeding well, just that he takes only like 1 hr of daytime nap...so i guess it's ok for now...

re PV...usually have to do volunteer the year before...whether need interview or not i think depends on the school leh. cos the school has needs in diff areas so i guess they wanna find the right fit for the parent. have to fulfill a certain number of hours also. but do note that even if u do PV, if the school is very very popular, u might still need to ballot for a place cos the school has too many parent volunteers for the available no. of spaces. but some schools i know try their very best to let the PVs kids get in...like my colleague was telling me Rosyth...cos otherwise so unfair rite...

as for matty, im gonna enrol him in a boys' school. as i said earlier, boys n girls have different learning styles. i believe in single gender classrooms...so i definitely have to do PV also haiz..

mm, YES...Travis is a fan of Thomas & friends so he will definitely like it alot...any ways to get it?

karrie, ya...I guess he feelin stressed coz response not as well expected as he want it to b...I can understand lah...

didnt bring Travis to Polliwogs today instead. Realised his redness from the balls spread to the thigh areas yesterday when we brought him home...sigh...den today still gotta work so morning also place him @ cc. Told them abt it n who noes when we fetch him back, realised he brought back a diaper of shit. No 1 found out when he pass motion. Guess the cc was too "open" thus cant smell the shit. He was rather cranky whole afternoon as it seems very painful. He even walked uneasily. So heartpain.

to add to it, pil kept naggin at me how com cc no change him out of his motion? if they knew abt it den of coz they will lah...u tink they purposely dun change meh? kept naggin n naggin dat the ppl @ cc so irresponsible to ignore his condition even when we point out to them. <font color="ff0000">grr...</font> they talk like im the one who asked them not to change. FED UP!

juz came back from dinner wif pil...Travis pass motion without any1 noticing until I saw the stain on his shorts. Then I purposely pointed out to mil dat we ourselves also cant "smell" him passin motion when we carry him. So it will b harder for the cc to noe since they dun carry him in the cc. Den she kept quiet sayin mayb he havin diarrhoea den its less smelly so hard to tell. -_-

chintz, thx...wasn't upset abt their comments...juz cant stand them repeatin again &amp; again &amp; AGAIN...u noe how irritatin a fly is when it keeps buzzin ard ur ears...felt like hittin it down n yet u always miss it. :p
Travis butt &amp; thigh still red &amp; sore...but compared to this afternoon, its much better as he is less cranky now...it could also b his lack of sleep dat made him cranky...he slept for 3hrs in the afternoon, thus I got to enjoy a short nap of 3hrs too...so tired...

hi maruko hug hug ... yr PIL should just shut their mouth man ... grrrrrrrrrrrr my PIL dun dare to do all these to me ... as i am better den them in term of take care of kids ... and also they dun care for my kids too ... they only care for my BIL's kids ... that cannot be touch by maid ... hahaha ... so their is gold and mine is ??? shit ??? Grrr ... well i have a very XYZ SIL &amp; BIL ... anyway i really hope that Taris will get well soon ... is he really having diarrhoea??? he must be in so much pain ...
oh yes please add me to FB [email protected]

Zhen can u call me ...

mUMMIES,

Brig has HFMD. Just bring him to see a doc. He got the symptoms since thursday without anyone realise cos his starts w rashes on his buttock. I saw only on thursday night. Check w my MIL, insist there no rahses when he is there on thursay (they have a celebration, so brig is there loh). But when i check with brig aunties who is bathing him, she told me that she pointed out the rashes to my MIL. Sign.. nevermind..

The doc mentioned his going to be mild, has been 4 days, no fever, appetite not effected, still active (hope it continue this way).. but the blisters r popping up.. anyone know how long the whole thing take to subside??

Maruko,

is like that. Cos to them is our fault to send our boys to CC to be torture by the teachers there. GOt granny to take care dun what, send them to cc to suffer... right?

My MIL also like that, alsway siad in CC no one to take care of him, will be underfed etc.. just ignore.. we are the mummies, nothing they can do.

Now he got HFMD, my MIL is going to start the story v soon..

Bless my ear

Maruko,

Poor Travis!

You can try email the BP organiser.

Totoro,

Wa, Mickey and Pooh harness very cute! Haven't seen them before.

Karrie,

You are very amazing! You must be the highest record holder so far for EBM.

Petit_Gars,

How come you choose PeiChun in TP? You should be quite near Rosyth right?

Ya, I remember when I had my girl( she was born in Jan)..the first few months very stress and paranoid cos of the SARS period!

CM, yes Travis is havin diarrhoea...had 5 times both yest &amp; today...he is not havin gd appetite as well...brought him to see doc &amp; was prescribed as havin stomach flu...

chris, omg...poor Brig! hope he recovers really soon...
Here r some ear plucks for u...hope its able to "withstand" the story comin soon...

Juz to update...Travis butt area not so red but still can see an outline of redness...thigh area seems more jia lat as the rashes bcame a rough red patch now...hope will b gone in a few days...
PIL hav been "reminding" me to inform the teacher in charge tmr to take note of Travis' butt. Saying they shld b more responsible abt his sensitive skin. Somehow they felt that since we paid them to take care den they shld do a gd job. As if they earn alot from wat we r payin...sigh...they dunno teachers in cc earns the least in most industries. So its hard for them to tink in their shoes. Juz hope Travis gets better, if not the teachers will b pin pointed &amp; my ears will not get any peace.

gd morning mummies...

mm, indeed taxing for toddlers...*for mummies as well* haha...gotta keep washin him out of his motion...

gingerleaf, oh...rehydration salts??? 1st time I heard of it. Will go check it out during lunch time later. To b mixed into milk or given directly?

chintz, thx...doc only prescribed the satchet to stop the diarrhoea...but he still got diarrhoea this morning...I was greeted by a series of "farts" to wake me up...&amp; u noe the funny thing? Travis was laughing when he realised the series of farts &amp; saw me wake up.

maruko, hehe. that's cute!
chloe always say i farted when asked if she farted.. notti!

don't recall anyone named JJ here leh..

chris: oh dear, chris really kena HFMD, lucky its a mild one. hope he will recover fast fast! shoo shoo away all the nasty virus!

maruko: poor travis too, stomach flu must b uncomfy. let him drink more water to keep him hydrated..

chintz: hahah chloe so smart. i always say to yz "u fang pi!" when he farted then he will giggle n act abit pai seh haha

chintz, strange...or do u hav a fren named JJ? coz it is shown u r mutual fren wif her...haha...I have another fren who noes her as well...but I can't recall if I noe her...
wah...chloe so "fast" noe how to arrow u liao ah? hehehe...

JP Gathering Mummies,
I am very sorry that i have to disappoint some of you. I can't go and meet you all tmr. Cos Danson is down with cough &amp; flu again. Went to see a PD (1st time i visit one), afraid that it will progress to bronchilitis again...doc diagnose as very sensitive lungs &amp; airway. Thus tend to be easily caught the bug.

He was given ventolin &amp; "dun know"..need to puff him 5x a day...for 3 MONTHS!!!! very ke lian leh..I intend to bring him to see a chinese physician. Anyone has any good recommendation? Really desperate and quite helpless at times.

Maruko, yes that JJ u mentioned is my colleague though. maybe she met u before from ur another friend?

Jas, poor Danson! speedy recovery to him.
i tink petit gars ever shared a chinese physician contact before, i saved it somewhere in my gmail. not sure if this is the one?

Tanjong Pagar Medical Hall
7 Tg Pagar Plaza #01-101, 081007, Singapore
Name : Qing Liang
p: 62235687

jas: poor danson! i ve no contact for chinese sinsei currently. you may want to try the one recommended by petit gars as posted by chintz.
hope can "tio" danson sensitive airway soon and no need to puff away for whole of 3 mths!

Jas, gosh...Travis was previously diagnosed wif Brochitis b4 also but was not given ventolin. Instead he was given a few satchets of a new type of medication which is said to replace ventolin. U might wanna check wif the PD. That med is quite effective but I cant recall wats it called. Travis is always down wif cough but this med helps alot &amp; his cough is normally mild nowadays if there is any.

chintz, dun tink I noe JJ...anyway I oredi added her...haha...tot she is in this thread...

Mummies, so r we still gg ahead wif tmr's lunchie?

re: lunch tmr
shall we postpone the lunch? since only left with zhenzhen, maruko &amp; myself. we'll arrange again :)

maruko,
hope you dun mind? can u still cancel your leave last min?

jas &amp; chris,
hope danson &amp; brig recover very soon!

Hapi fifi, i'm ok...in fact I haven apply for the leave...hehehe...coz boss very forgetful, cannot tell him too early if not he 4get...wanted to tell him today but guess no need liao... :p

re: weekday gathering
first JP, then CP? can i suggest somewhere more central after that? say bishan J8? hahahaha...

jas, chris, maruko, hope your boys recover quickly. virus shoo shoo away!

re: tue lunch
don't mind postponing lunch to next week. hopefully more people can make it then!

morning all

maruko... so heartpain to hear abt travis rashes.. hope it subside soon.. &amp; u hv to highlight to the cc again for being so careless... or hv to teach travis to voice out if he poo poo... re ur pil... jus one ear in &amp; one ear out... cos we cant shut their mouth mah... keke.. oh.. u may chk here for the pedialyte freezer pop (can get at pharmacy) : http://www.abbott.com.sg/family/products/children/pedialyte.asp

jas... hope danson receover soon... i tink for time being u gv the puff if his cough is bad... then bring him to chinese doc slowly 'tiao'.. poor baby.. get well soon..

chris.. ah brig really got hmfd?? lucky he no fever &amp; still active... hope the blister subside soon.... same thing... jus one ear in &amp; one ear out if ur MIL tell u 'story'... or come here &amp; let ur steam =)

maisymouse.. thks so much for the bp link.. aiyo... the ladybug one soldout left the bat one (but i dun like the wing leh..).. hopefully the thomas the train one will come back again... did u chk out the P1 reg status for the schl u aiming? i keeping finger cross mine no need to ballot...

totoro.. where to get the harness u post?? v nice leh!

petit_gar... glad tiffie gets in the schl u choosen.... ur PV effort not wasted!

chintz, haha...WAKE UP WAKE UP!!!

junnie, I juz called cc to check on Travis. No diarrhoea so far...asked them to observe his butt as well...will go get the pedialyte pop later...thx 4 the link.

poor brig.. is this the season for HFMD again? I have a colleague whose 2 kids kena last week.. then yest she msg me say she also may hv gotten it leh. So I ask her not to come to work. Is it v contagious ah? Even for adults?

Danson is sick? Hope he get well quickly..

what a gloomy day today..

oh.. can help to do this survey? Takes less than 5min nia I thk..
http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=VDcHfjC2By7ZVHmto8kZ4A_3d_3d)http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=VDcHfjC2By7ZVHmto8kZ4A_3d_3d

It's some rice project that my HB needs to complete.. he says nvr buy rice also can do.. haha.. gamsia!

sugar nut, done...
seldom hear adults got HFMD. Tink if hav means this adult not dat "clean" in hygiene. :p shh...dun tell ur colleague...hehe...juz kidding...

ecookie, thanks!!

HFMD more painful for adults? I thot it's more mild for adults.. she wanted to come but I told her better see doc first and see what doc says. And she is preggy leh.. will affect BB or not?

I saw ur blog post on "heels".. wah.. u really hv many pairs of nice heels! Must keep them aside soon liao.. but u can buy more flats now!

sugur_nut: yah i think more than 70% of my shoes are heels, though some are quite low one.
im going to slowly keep them away starting with the high one lor. nowadays wearing those 2-2.5 inches one. think still ok.

ecookie, better not wear power heels anymore! actually, i'm still wearing my 2-inch heels to work. but realise need to start wearing more flats soon. cos back starts to hurt when i stand too long. and my work requires me to stand quite a bit.

i feel so sian today!