(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

tiffany, u did IPL ar? my fren spent abt 2k+ on brazilian IPL. something i wana do but dun dare to go for it until i have my 2nd one.. cos heard there are side effects on the womb or something.. er... rem to show me the results the next time we meet also okie?? i mean the result on ur arms/ legs.. hahahaha!

totoro, i feel dat the spray works faster on me than oral meds leh. at least itz a fast relief. hope ur nose gets better soon! very irritating to have sinus attacks.. hate it hate it hate it!
kelly like u ar? keke.. i tink all of us do have this habit ba. a matter of whether we show it out to the teacher or not. keke.. i dun care abt the teacher one but my results will suffer lor. kelly still ok ba? since u say she's still listening.. keke..

aria, hahaha! cos i "gek" until my collarbone come out ma.. haha.. i m not being modest here ar.. if i lose any gram, i will SHOUT out LOUD one.. but problem is no no no leh.. hahahaha.. jialat.. maybe shd throw away my weighing scale le.. oops!

Hippo,
I did this before I was preggie..Ok.. I wil show you. I always feel so proud to show people the results. haha..
btw, I used to shave my leg hair until the hair are so coarse and had alot of scars. After the IPL... all cleared... very happy with the results.

wahahahaha! tiffany, u will inspire me! though i dun have much hair on arms & legs but i wana do brazilian IPL! hahaha.. wana get rid of the hair once & for all.. LOL

hippo... u wanna b botak??? whahahaa!!!!! jus joking..

tiffany... then u must either wear halter neck + mini skirt or shorts or bikini nxt gathering le to show us ur $$ worth results... kekekke =D

totoro... lucky u feel better aft tking nap & on leave =)

zhenzhen.. quick quick go tk ur manuka!!

petit_gar..really 'xin ku' ni le... but no choice... we hv to do watever we can to help the kids for their prblms... i also using aderma lotion + shower gel now prescribed by my skin doc 2yrs back... now i dun see her unless v 'jialat'... u look out for pharmacy, sometime they got sales on aderma... i find Physiogel X leh.. esp the one w A1 or something like tat... so co-incident... lance's bb doc was irene chan initially too!

Junnie,
is that so? wat a coincidence... how do you find irene chan? She's nice, but she can't help much on the allergies part... guess not many paeds know about my kids'condition....I got to know this Aderma only recently, not widely sold in stores... previously using either physiogel / cetaphil / sebamed... all are X to me.... been using the shower gel and cream for the 2 kids now... so far so good... can see some improvements... especially Tiffie coming up to me in the morning announcing her skin is softer now... then she will compare mine with hers, and then she will pause and say she will try harder... dunno whether to cry or to be happy :S

Hi all!!

Jas!!!!
YOU HAD ME LAFFING OUT LOUD!!
Now dark dark dun have milk???? Hahahahha.
my imagination flying already. HAHAHAHA. ;p

re brekkie this coming wed,

I cant join. I got lessons from 10ish - 11ish am.

totoro,

yeah, rental place only staying for 3 mths, so will only pack neccessities over. Bulky items like sofa and dining table not intending to bring to new place, so sold them.
Most bulky item will be fridge, but that will put at hb's warehouse. Then all the barang barangs/toys/clothes/nonsenses will be packed into boxes and store in warehouse too.

I guess the rental place will be super empty! No sofas there even and I intend to only put bumpermats in the living room to sit ard. Hehhe.
Got 3 bedrooms, so one room for us to sleep, one room to use as diaper changing room/clothings room, and decided to use the last room as my cat's pee pee room. Put the litter tray inside instead of kitchen. So the house fully 'ultilise', more 'ren qi' this way. 7th month coming, so abit paranoid. lol. Silly me.

haha ... gingerleaf you so funny ... 7th mth dun think of that la ... BTW where did u sale the what ever items ??? i might need to sell too

dd I want to buy shade too ... where to buy good and cheap ??? I need to get one soon was looking around but ... dun no what to buy

yesterday was about to post at nite, then lost wireless network :p

Petite_gars: I have serious ezcme too. abt 7 yrs liao. Recently visit is at a clinic nesr Redhill MRT. not bad. Quite good.

Durian : I ate some 4 days ago. Yesterday ate durian cakes. Now not so good liao. sore throat

Aria_jo : did u enroll yr bb to playgroup next yr? Tots House nearest to you liao. Blk 114

August Gathering
Venue: Botanical Garden (JB or swan lake area?)
Time: 9am, 9th August 2009 Sunday

Attendees:
1) Jas
2) Hippo
3) Totoro
4) Ecookie
5) Petit Gar
6) Ariajo
7) Karrie
8) zhen_zhen
9) Tiffany_Seah
10)

Maybe I can't join liao cos hb maybe working. No car = no outing :p

Here a lot of west area mummies huh? Too bad I can't join at JP. Too far from me liao.

Anyone keen to high tea in town area if any chance to meet?

BTW, any plans for the 1 week school holidays in Sept? kekeke.....

Good Morning Mummies,

This thread is started on 20 January 2007 by Sharon. I'd join on 07 Feb 2007
. Time flies, it's almost 2 yrs 6 months liao.

Mummies with sensitive nose
Ever consider seeing a ENT specialist ? My brother in law had very bad problem with sinus too. Then he went to see this specialist and his condition improved significantly (almost like cured). Think it's Muswell ENT, clinic located at Mt A.

Petit_gar,
poor tiffy and marcus. I'm sure when Marcus is older, he'll learn to take care of himself like Tiffy
辛苦你了.

morning mummies!!

tiffany: yah lor very hard to find shades for my flat face one. that's why as my blog said, alot of brands i cant buy cos they all reast on my cheekbones!!
this shade that i recently bought actually manage to rest very well on my nose bridge (almost non-existant anyway)!!

so u may want to see these 2 brands the next time - fendi + coach.

extra saver: my hb has this a/c and the card which doubles up as credit & atm card. according to him, if we use it as a credit card, there will be 2% rebate, as nets, there is 0.5% rebate. so normally big item things, he uses this card to pay.

optical shop: my hb and i both bought our shades at this shop in lucky plaza, 1st floor opp sincere/cortina (cant remember the watch shop name). the shop name is called optical soemthing one haha. if by nets can bragain for further disc..but must ask like 3-4 times lah haha

leg hair: i epilate normally but always kena ingrown hair when they start growing out again!
armpit then i shave. so tedious! i really must go IPL after #2 too!!!
cos not sure if IPL got any side effects?

Mummies with 2 kids and more!
Pls share your labour experiences of #1 and #2. Are they both similar experiences? If #1 baby come out early, did your #2 come out early as well? What about the total hour of labour? Confirmed shorter too?

I'm planning when's best to start my maternity leave

Chintz :

Me twice c-section

#1 Elbib late for 2 days.Induce for 16hrs. then time to push can't come out. Emergency C-section. Elbib too big. 4.075kg

#02 C-section cos the duration between 1st and 2nd kid is only 13mths. so Gynae said C-section. was also early by 2 weeks cos contraction occurs.

eunice,
you know what, yesterday i notice your block..haha..everyday pass by never notice until now.. no, intend to enroll aria only when she hit 3 years old (which is N2 by then i think) because hubby think immnue system not strong yet woh.. anyway, also good lah..i dun want aria to bring back alll the germs to her mei-mei..hehe..so, we will just bring her to enrichment classes lor..

chintz,
reall??haha..how memorable is that! my gynae told me no.2 usually early.. but i'm going to take leave close to my EDD. want to save asmuch leave as possible!

chintz: my coll told her for her #2 the labour time was much shorter. her 1st one lasted ard 10+ hr but 2nd one out in 5-6hrs! so she doesnt have to choose epidural! she advised me for my #2, once have contractions must rush to hospital liao. cos she slowly packed at home and maybe go aft few hrs by then too dilated, cant opt for epidural liao..

abt durian,you know what! yesterday night i went for check up, my gynae got a shock cos i gain 4kg!!!! OMG, i didn't feel it too but i just feel my tummy suddenly so big.. wondering is it because of the durian i ate. i didn't eat much lah,, may be abt 4 times abd each time abt 3 seeds?? a lot meh? my gynae said so far overall weight is ok since i didn't put on weight initially but she said i cannot put on such weight from now onwards.. oh dear.. i better watch my diet..hehe..

you know, yesterday i was pretty disturb with my gynae questions. she asked me if i have done any DS test. I did not because we will keep it anyway. This question she had asked me previously during my 6 mth checkup. She gave me a feeling my baby is down!! quite worried lor.. haiz.. hubby ask me not to worry. so, what if the test points to DS, are we going to abort the baby? I'm quite touched to know that he wants to keep the baby even if the tests all point out to DS. Actually i also will not bear to abort. It's a life afterall and a little miracle.. So now praying my little one is born normal and healthy!

eunice,
thanks for sharing! Elbib weight was good! what bout Elvis? how heavy was he?

yesterday my friend also emergency c-sect after no improvement of dilation in 24 hrs!! and she went thru all that without epi. wow!

aria, eunice,
Chloe was 9 days earlier than EDD last time. Labour around 4 hours. I want to rest at home and prepare for bb's birth this time. But not sure when? anybody care to advise me? hehe Thanks all!

eunice,
we signed up gracekids but that's in great world city. very far. so, will not be convenient for you if you don't have transport. (actually hor, so sorry i cannot offer to give you free ride cos my hubby drives a VAN. no seat at the back. If not, you can tumpang us go botanical garden or even the enrichment class.)

anyway, we only sign up for 1 term because after that i will give birth. will resume when her meimei is bigger.. aria class is on saturday called Busy Buds.

aria, it's good to hear that u finally put on weight! hehe not to be mean la.. cos i see u so slimmmmmmm :p

and aria, i also didn't do DS test before. leave it to god
don't think too much okie...

come to think of it, i haven't touched durian for a mth liao.. now getting a bit itchy too hehe

Chintz : Elvis was 3.6xx / 3.7xx (I can't remember :p)

usually #2 is earlier by 1 week :p but also depends la....

Aria_jo : no la... me also hv transport, but great world city really very very far :p

I'm gg Little Gym trial this sun. Elvis 1st trial :p

chintz,
yeah..Have to put my faith in God. I feel a bit guilty cos i prayed lesser compared to when i carried aria. it's because i always knock out together with aria when i tucked her to bed..hehe...yesterday, the sca shows my little ones has very big nose! gynae said it always look big.. i hope so.. i dun wish her to have an onion nose like me!

morning ladies!! TGIF!

junnie, yeah yeah.. i like to be "botak".. oopsie!

chintz, ur 1s labour is short! mine too.. and i have the same worries as u abt the 2nd one.. THOUGH I M NOT PREGNANT now.. but u tend to tink abt the 2nd labour ar?? hope u have a smooth & fast one! hopefully it'll be like ecookie's colleague!
and itz a great time for u to eat durians now! u are going to pop liao so who cares?? keke..

aria, i totally agree with chintz!! glad u hv put on some weight cos u lost some weight previously.. dun tink too much. stay positive! i m sure meimei will turn out just fine..

hippo, yeah lor, half the time, half the pain. but my gynae told me, cos usually it's shorter, the pain will be more full-force too. but i still don't mind cos it'll be faster

hippo, if im not wrong, adri was born close to 4kg is it? how did u do it?? hehe.. got epi?

i'm controlling intake on durian, scared bb too big. and mummy also too fat hehe

aria, my scan always show bosco looks like daddy! aiyo, always look like him, so unfair!

hippo,
yeah, i also like to be botak leh.. the last round was when during my customary. i shave..keke..after that too lazy and yeah i'm afraid of in grown hair and skin being course or the hair thickens..yikes!

you know my late mum use to tell me she likes to have a little hair on her body (she's hairless, arghhh, how come i didn't inherit this from her???!!!) and she think it's nice..i always wonder if she's trying to console me or what..hehe..

chintz,
haha... i think your hubby got very strong gene! my family has very strong face shape gene. aria inherited my face shape which i inherited from my dad..hehe...

Chintz,
Remember last year Nov, i told you all i was hospitalised for a night to stop Danson from coming out on my 31st week? Ya..think the 2nd one would be come out faster.

Aria,
I'm sure mei mei will turn out fine. don't think too much, maybe your Gynae ask because of our age ? You dragon too right

jas, ya i remember.
wah now chintz panic! *checking hard on calendar*

my colleagues all like pestering me to go on leave like that, see jumbo penguin walking around....

wah, all these talks about 2nd baby coming out faster than no. 1 making me scared if i have no. 2 haha

imagine aidan came out at week 34 & i was 10 cm dilated when i reached labour ward & he was born within 30 min! i simply cannot imagine any faster than this! gosh. i might need to camp in hospital from week 30 onwards? haha

hippo,
DUN WAN!!!yeah, onion nose lor, BIG! i was teased during my younger days. hate my classmate..hehe..if i ever go for plastic surgery, rhino will be my 1st consideration..hehe..

jovialz,
yeah, me dragon girl..thanks.. yeah, cannot think too much now since i'm already 7 mths.. nothing i can do..

Junnie,
Hahah! i finally satisfy my craving for durian last night. I bought durian puffs and durian pancakes at JP. Its also FOUR SEASONS! WAH! very yummy. Esp the pancakes. Now JP has this food festival..so hopefully next wed still around, then all the brekkies mums can shop &amp; eat MORE! <font size="-2">(quote: if u can't slim down, make others fat!)</font>

chintz,
but i sahm so no $$ to camp so long also. need to camp OUTSIDE hospital. maybe in botanical gardens since so near to gleneagles! keke