(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

rainbow cleaner : I dun hv this brand but similar function. Forgot wat's it called. S$2k+ like white elephant in my hse

actually now come to think of it, really glad that i din opt for natural delivery.. coz din know bb so big size, wait my #1 c-sect wound tear, the consequence will be very horrible...
really duno why both gynae estimate bb size at 3.2kg but he came out 3.885kg..

dodo, the last time i asked my gynae, he said confirmed will out by EDD. joker gynae :p

u don't look fat lah dear. u only gave birth nia... i also very depressed when i looked back to my pre-preggie photos. the comforting part was hb also put on weight along with me, so not so bad hahaha

dodo, under estimate still ok.

some ppl i heard their gynaes over estimate the bb's weight. end up the parents disappointed.

bushy hair maybe from daddy? haha

dodo, the hairy tale + the sex drive thingy, def don't work on you la hahahhaha..

ladies, who's the couple that's always so en ai de? hehe

chintz,
sigh.. ben din put on weight loh.. so i very jiat lat.. i dun wan to look older than him leh, somemore many commented he looks younger than his age.. i jiat lat liao

wonder why all the BFing did not help me to shed off the FATS!!! argh!!!

chintz,
haa! ok ok, when ben home tonight i will ask him "dewi ask u are u very bushy?" wahahahaa!!!!

ya.. my gynae estimated my sis's 2nd girl weight ard 3kg but turned out 2.6kg, she quite disappointed.. but for my case under estimate s scary man! what if i really heed his advice and decide on natural.. lucky my contraction started the day b4 i wanted c-sect.. so just go ahead and do it..

Dodo,
I agree with Chintz ... I remember YA is created in a 'moment of passion' ... kekeke

I nearly spray my drink all over my notebook ... hahaha ... imagine Ben's reaction if you ask that question ...
2699339.gif

OMG! The thread is so fast.. very difficult to remember all the post and may omit some replies.

Junnie, how you manage to reply everyone arh? Maybe there is trick to using this forum? Everytime browse thru until the end, I forgot all the post liao... bad memory.

Wear shorts/ bikini etc.... haha.. I have bulky legs lei, not so slim like Doobom and Gingerleaf. Wait till I slim down la... duno when!!!!

CM,
When will you be back from Indonesia again? If we dont have chance to meet before you leave, we shall meet when you are back. btw, I bought my shade from Spectacle Hut. They are having 20% storewide now. So, I got 20% off my Gucci shade.

Ecookie,
Aiyoh, your advice came too late liao. Already spent a bomb on my shade, dont think will buy for the next donkey years unless I have alot of cash la...Thanks anyway... maybe the next time we meet, I test on your shade see if it does rest on my unexistence nose bridge or not..

Doobom,
I bought my rainbow vaccumn cleaner 1 year ago. yes, its indeed not cheap. In fact, my aircon contractor suggested this to me and Remember Angel? The sexy mummy with 2 angmo boys? She also recommended to me, so, she pass me her contact. Ya... the water looks horrible after the vaccume. My maid only vaccume my bed and the kids mattress fortnightly. Told her to also vac the kids pillows and bolsters too. Hope she does it, cos I never check on her. Do you turn on through the night to act as humidifier and air cleaning? My hb dont like it to be turned on through the night.

Eunice,
If I dont have maid, I wont be use it either. Its an effort to do it!

Chintz
You so funny about hairy being high sex drive. In fact, I heard this saying before too!

Dont think the rainbow cost $4Kla.. i think I paid about $3300 or so.. definitely less than $3500. Check with Doobom, as she bought more recently.

tiffany.. tat's the problm, tis thread really like rocket, can nvr remember if dun jot down!!! so everytime i read something i wanna reply, i'll type on separate window & contd tying till i got chance to post.. tat's y u often see my long post!! hehe... no no, u look quite proportionate to me leh... so dun worry wat bulky legs.. keke..

doobom... oic.. cant get jerry's smell.. poor ting..suddenly tis pix came into my mind : when jerry comes bk nxt wk, u'll b sniffing him fm head to toe, wat a scene!!!! hahahahaa...

jovial.. oic.. so cm is the 'pioneer' tis thread =)

chintz.. my niece's 3 also gals... she said she wanna close shop le despite nt having boy cos 3 gal also drives her nuts.. (her no. 1 - p5, no. 2 - p3, no. 3 - 23mths).

dodo.. wat a qtn u wanna ask ur hb tonite =D

tiffany: haha no prob. u show me ur hairless armpit n legs, i let u try my shades hahahahah

dodo: dun worry, slowly lose ur weight the healthy way! u can do it!
i only lose my weighe after 9 mths...

tiffy: can check w u the iecologist can use it straight on curtains/sofa (fabric) ?

Junnie,
Yes, that's the 1st thing I am going to do besides my high pitched screams the moment I see him. For sure, he is going to open mouth wide and look at me in that stunt look. Haha... Going to smell him head to toe... *sniffing like a doggy* Hahahaha...

Tiffany,
Yes, we got rainbow last year. 3+k too. It works great if consistent use is put to effect. We dun use it as a daily humidifier, only weekly basis. It's way too bulky and noisy to run it thru the night considering its high power hence the noise. We use the Advante humidifer w/ ioniser (2-in-1) thing, got it from homefix. We find it quite ok.

dodo,
yes, U can do it... take your time and enjoy the dieting. Have it slow and steady so that you will enjoy the process. Losing weight can be quite fun if it's ongoing. ;)

ecookie,
hmm, i nv use the iecologist leh. it is my hb job to use it. he find me too slow in using it to make the whole hse clean. he didn't use it on curtain leh. as for sofa(mine is leather) i think can use cos he use it to steam all mattress,pillows,bolsters,soft toys, toys. after all cleaning,vacuum,steaming is done, the water is grey in colour.
DO NOT ADD dettol in the water, will spoilt the motor inside. This happen to us. My hb act smart go n add dettol then the motor sound different when it turn on. Lucky under warranty so free of charge when we bring it for servicing or else cost us $200 for the motor.

omg.. i refresehed tis page after lunch and i m abt to faint! hahaa.. so many posts i m LOST!

doobom & tiffany, i also have the rainbow. my hb bought it 5 years ago at 3K+ too! so dat means prices didnt reali go up. he bought it cos of my sensitive nose but i kpkb at him cos damn heartpain. true enough. we hvnt been using it for over 1 year + cos my pt helper dunno how to use. cannot use as humidifier or purifier cos super noisy leh! but the 1 thing i like abt it is the ability to clean the mattress... heehee.. oh! do u still hv the contact of ur sales person? my bowl has cracked. i need to buy one. apparently itz 60+ right? do u girls know?

doobom, wat is the brand of corset u wear? am interested!!

dodo, u can do it one!! 1 very big advantage u have is youth! sure can lose it fast.. young mummy ma..
and erm.. u low SEX drive meh??? i tot u do sexercise often one?? LOL! oh ya.. another way u can lose weight leh.. SEXERCISE!! wakakakka

tiffany, u forget to answer my question. i asked about labour experiences between #1 and #2! thanks gal!
also will #2 come out earlier than #1?

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO OUR SUPER MODEL HIPPO</font></font> NOW U JOIN MY CLUB LIAO..THE 3-O...hehehehe

Dodo,
Pls don't say u are one of the lowest sex-drive here hor..wau! In fact u &amp; ben are the MOST exciting, adventurous couple..kekeke! everyone agree?? hahaha

Doobom,
I can imagine the excitment u gonna do when u see J. Hahaha..

doobom,
yes! u are one of my motivation also!
last time i managed to lose 8kg within 2 mths wi Marie France b4 i married.. ate yong tau hu for most of the meals till now i dare not touch it again.. :p

hippo,
HAPPY BIRTHDAY to u dear!

wish u so pretty and sexy forever... ^-^
alamak! when i think of SEXERCISE i very tired leh.. every night i will doze off within 5 secs on bed.. how to SEXERCISE leh?! wahaha

jas,
haa! how do u know we are adventorous leh?!
no lah.. we v traditional type.. :p

tiffy,
u finished "zhu guang bao qi" already?
im still at epi 50+...

Just back from lunch time pedi. Way to pamper on a Friday.. keke

Hippo
Happy happy birthday. Have a good time tomorrow!

Chintz
I did not miss your questions lei, just that my case not relevant to you. Cos, both my kids are C-section(Volunteerily). what is labour pain? what is induce/ epidural etc.. all I dont know.. hahahah....
Lucas was born at week 36, water bag broke, so, C-section about 2hrs after I was admitted. While in the labour ward, no dilation at all, so, I had zero pain!
For Andrea, she was also born exactly at week 36. Water bag also broke. Strange hor, both my kids came out exactly same time at week36 and both also water bag broke. No pain too. Both my babies were born 2.43kg and Andrea 2.44kg.

Chintz,
btw, this sunday morning I will be home. My hb will be travelling, so, I plan to stay home cook lunch for the kids. Let me know if you are coming.

ecookie,
looking forward to try your shade. Actually what's there to see arh.. just hairless legs and armpit only! hahahaha

Agree.... Dodo and her hb look very en ai!

<font color="aa00aa">many THANKS to ALL MUMMIES!!! muacks muacks muacks!</font>

ecookie, i will i will celebrate! thanks for the sweet words dear.. i more or less have gotten over it.. i tink the feeling might come back tonite nearer to 12am but i will do just fine!! gambate! hahaha..

jas, thanks leh.. join the club liao le.. no loose "change" anymore le.. tsk..

dodo, haha! got so tired anot? cos YA still young ma.. wait another month or so.. then u both will get back into the routine of sexercise liao.. then we will have our 1st lehbit baby liao?? kekekeke... idea leh..

tiffany, hehe thanks for sharing! yeah your experiences very similar! this sunday i think i cannot make it. sorry gal!

hippo, yea dodo will be a good role model to kick start 1st lehbit bb hehehhehe

btw, now is tigger rite?

tiffany.. u v 搞笑 leh!!! i thot ecookie wanna see ur 'no hair'??? at most look @ how fair ur underarm &amp; leg!!! kekeke..

hippo.. <font color="119911">生日快乐</font>!! tml can 办美美 go gai gai &amp; celebrate le!

Chintz
Something to add.. my gynae did tell me that usually 2nd birth will be about the same or earlier.. Not sure how true generally, but it was true for me. My gynae very kiasu type, when I gain abit weight nia, he will warn me liao.. always tell me to eat less carboh/ sweets etc.. and drink more soup and eat fish! Think he is a healthy freak. He says once get diabetic or High blood, very complicated and dangerous, so, he is very particular about weight gain too fast. Lucas time, I gained 16Kg and Andrea time, I gained 14kg, he already said too much.. make me very stressful!

tiffany, thanks!

seems like all of us still can't get rid of this hair topic hehe

it's 3.30 liao. today very weekend mood la! hee

tiffany,
haa.. gonna en ai mah.. see him everyday leh..
and also i must dote on him coz he's the one who wake up for bb's midnight feeds, SLEEP v impt to me.. haa, lucky YA just slept thru the nights.. no wonder i cant slim down and he slims down instead...

tiffy,
total how many episodes huh? ya, i wana faster finish so i can zzz earlier.. haa

hippo &amp; chitnz,
really stop at 2 for me la... i dun have time to take care 3 kids. actually now i feel the "effect" already, when i take care/ BF or play wi YA, i feel rather guilty not playing and teaching zq and he is entertained by my helper.. and when i play wi zq, i feel guilty towards YA coz his eyes open big big and looks ard.. sigh..
not easy to be mother of 2.. im still learning to make the best of my time for both of them...

dodo, i will experience what u are experiencing soon! wah.. so looking forward.

let's see how true is your 'stopping at 2'! wahahhahahhaa

Dodo,
Really thumbs up for Ben! He is really a super nice daddy &amp; hubby. I like yr SLEEP is V impt to me.
I rem the 1st 3 months is the most siong for me! Day time take care like siao cha bo liao. Nite time still hv to wake up several times to feed and entertain Danson. Really scary to recall leh. I wonder how i pass thru the phrase. No time to cry or fall into depression somemore. hahaha!

I will also stop at 2. Cannot imagine 3!!!

dodo, also what happened to ur CL? remember u said u will share with us someday when free? hehe

today, i allow myself to be free. sssh..

Dodo,
You are so lucky... your hb really really so helpful. Come to think of it.... your hb needs to work the next day, how come you she de bully him like tat... *Abishhh*

Chintz
My BM came very very fast for #2 which I never expect. Did not bring my pump to hospital, as a result, I had block ducts until I so stressed up!

tiffany, wah really that fast? like that must sterilize pump on standby together with hospital bag??

ya this week feel my breasts plumping up, i think they start to work hard to prepare BM liao hahahah

Jas,
I share the same sentiment as you.. scare liao... dont dare to think about #3.

Chintz,
I dono why, when I had Andrea, I didnt really look forwrd to my 2nd birth. Lucas kept me so occupied that I wish time can be slower than Andrea can come later... Guilty to Andrea for this, cos, I know I will be damn shag out... Andrea was also a difficult baby in the earlier stage, made me almost went mad. Had to wake up for feed, and yet had to work the next day. Remember one night when she finally slept at 1-2am, and I went to brush my teeth getting ready to bed liao, in my mind counting I left with 4hours to sleep and had to wake up to pump milk before leaving for work.. SHIT..... she cried again..... I was so mad that I screamed at her, and hb saw how mad I was, took over! Damn bloody stressful period.

chintz, jas &amp; tiffany,
ya.. he really helps lot! he also helps to feed zq breakfast before going to work.. i very bad hor, seems like im bullying him.. jiat lat.. :p

chintz,
my BM comes v fast also.. coz i c-sect so 4 days 3 nites stay.. BM comes in 2nd day and i brought my breastpump to hos, can pump 70ml the 2nd day.. amazng right?! but my next bed neighbour lagi best, can pump 120ml the 2nd day after delivery, she also c-sect.. i even brought steriliser to hospital! haa

re my CL story, just a short one 1st coz zq now bugging me for story telling time..
- basically sleep whole day!
- snores so loud when sleep
- caught doze off when burping bb (bb still on her hands!)
- promised to sweep and clean house early in the morning but never did so and still dare to bluff

actually much more to write.. will share wi u in detailed next time! very gladful i have my mama wi me..

dodo, tiffany,
looks like no need to worry about BM comes late liao ..

dodo, that CL really jia lat ah! doze off burping YA, how dangerous!

dodo.. aiyo..u &amp; ur 'guilty' again... ur hb is 超级好先生&amp;奶 &amp; ur ma ma v 伟大 go all the way BJ to help u =) she went bk JB liao arh?

jas,tiffany... tat's jus 过度时期...u both still 熬过来了!!

tiffany... on the day of meeting then u'll knw how izzit when all mummies 'viewing' u!! hahaha..

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Happy burpday HIPPO!!!!</font></font>
<font size="-2">30 liao! so old! Heeee!</font>

Today topic interesting!!! Me no hair too!!!! My skin too dry to have any hair!

Junnie,
Thanks for the info. We will be staying there during the whole of 7th month.

Jas,
I cant join brekkie. So sad!
Me only free ard 12pm that day. 9 August, I cant cfm yet too.

Aria,
Im sure God will provide. Dun worry!