(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chintz, adri was 3.5kg.. she wasn't huge. I WAS!!! hahaha... i took epi la.. i cnt tahan the contraction pain.. but who knows?? the epi didnt work on me when i was in the later stage of labour.. pain until i wana die. didnt wana give birth liao. so tink the next round i will take epi too la.. hahaha

aria, i dun tink ur mum is trying to console u leh.. it helps to have more hair cos it protects u from cold i tink! hahaha.. cos i m very very very scared of the cold.. LOL.. can shave everywhr else but dun shave there! cos sooooooo itchy.. go wax! keke

chintz,
when is your edd?

hapififi,
actually if aidan didn't come out at 34 weeks, he will not be oct baby?hehe.. anyway, he's growing healthy now, that matter most!

eunice,
wah, little gym also very far hor.. go website?

hehehe ... think we should organise a durian party for mummies instead ...

Hapi Fifi,
didn't realize Aidan came out so early. Caelen slightly later @ exactly 35weeks. But you cute lah .. camp out at hospital.

Chintz,
Maybe you can consider starting your Maternity leave 2 weeks before EDD ? Anyway, my GF's no.1 and no.2 both are 2 weeks late.

aria, my EDD is 1 Sep.

hippo, adri and chloe birth weight very close. chloe's 3.46kg. i was huge too! i put on 25kg leh

hapififi! dat was FAST!!!!!!!!!! hahaha

jas, u know wat is written on my poster i put in the office? "dear god, if u can't make me thin, at least make my friends fat" whahahaha! i LOVE it!!

aria, i was also teased like mad by my family.. chey! too bad.. i got my nose from my dad. adri lagi poor thing. both of us got ROUND noses so she no hope for shapely nose la.. her nose sure round round one.. wkakakaka

ariajo,
ya, aidan's EDD was 28 nov! he must have known that the oct mummies & babies are such a fun bunch that he decided to come out early. he skipped 2 horoscope signs (from saggitarius to libra!) wahaha

by the way, i think i saw little gym at forum too

Tiffany & ecookie & hippo,
I have such strong urge to do IPL for my underarms too! But need to have this only after I have #2, provided if I have #2.
"Wah, so young got hairy legs." Gingerleaf commented. Haha... I guess this is only known to Gingerleaf. J is quite hairy... The whole of his back, on his legs, etc. Haha... I find it so cute.

National Day gathering
I cun commit yet coz dun noe about my hb's work schedule. Not sure if any major family outing. Will update again.

Yesterday I was on Skype with J. Asked if he wants to come home, he shaked his head. So sad... I guess he is having too much fun and freedom there. No mummy's nagging, screaming, etc. Hahaha...
"Haha... But you will have to come home next week, J!" I snorted at him when he shaked his head.

hippo,
3.5 is quite big hor.. aria also 3.5.. how long was your labour? how come your epi didn't last huh? my labour took 12 hours but luckily the effect still there leh.. i keep asking the nurse to make sure the epi is sufficient..wahaha...

haha... wax there painful or not.. i think v v painful right? i dare not try man..hehe..i asked my gynae whether she prefer me to shave before delivery (cos i heard some gynae prefer that) and she said no need..hehe..

doobom, hahaha! J misses u lots la dear.. but kids will be kids.. they can play until they forget their own names one..
adri is like J! she's very very hairy on her back!! my mum says itz good but can't rem why.. hahaha!

doobom: hahah J also got hairy legs but ok lah cos he's a boy mah..
and he must be enjoying his time in china! its always like that one, cos the grandparents will dote n give in so the little ones will naturally stick to them at times!

hippo: i think ur nose look sharper than mine! i have no nose bridge when i was v young, then my uncle pinched n pinched my nose till today i got this 比较像样的 nose! haha

hehehe , I like big baby. I'd hope Caelen would be a big baby (but since he came out at 35 weeks, I guess 2.675 is a consider big at that time). My hubby was 3.6kg and his younger was a 4.5kg at birth.

aria, my labour was short.. abt 4 -5hrs? somemore my epi is on drip one so can max out the dosage type but problem is ... diff pple diff reactions to it. some can feel their legs, some totally numb from waist down. the epi worked on my contractions right till the end but the bearing down of adri was soooooo painful on my back! the epi didnt work.. tsk tsk..
brazilian wax not v v painful la.. it gets better with each wax.. keke.. u definitely can tahan one.. watz such pain compared to childbirth?? LOL

ecookie, wahahahaha! my nose kena pinched like nobody's biz when young too! my bridge is still ok la. but itz the round fleshy part.. eeks..

Ytd at JP i tot i saw Lance when he is very young! Wah! the big baby really very cute. He is sucking happily with his pacifier. He is same age with Danson. But double the size. I think bigger than Lance last time. The whole stroller seems too small. BUT he is really very very chubby. I wish i can squeeze him.

jas,
haha..now then i notice your small words..so evil! haha...

hippo,
for adri, her eyes compensate everything lor.. nobody will notice her nose anyway cos her 2 big eyes are enough to distract everyone

doobom,
hehe..actually i too find babies with hair it cute but not when they're older..hehe.. actually, i'm glad aria is hairless.. wondering if baby will develop hair when they grow bigger??mm..may be j doesn't know what you mean leh. sometimes our babies say no for everything. see, so fast, next week j come back liao. Woo hoo!

eunice,
thanks for the lubang. will check it out since it's free..wahaha...

chintz,
my aunt told me the same thing! and i wonder if she is cos she's extrenely hairy!!! wahahah.. you know her arm hair is abt 4-6cm long per strand.. no joke ok.. and hairy people very strong "sha chi".. all ghost are afraid of them..hehe..

jovialz,
ok, i better not say i super hairy..just above average hairy..wahaha...

hippo,
sure or not? still dare not try leh..hehe..

abt weight, i think i put 10kg so far. 9kg on me cos baby estimated to be 1.18kg. yikes! i hope i will not exceed 15 kilos man..

hippo: hahha i never really lost the 18+kg gained during pregnancy. the extra 1 kg always stay with me!
i swear to myself after #2 , i will do crunches like mad till i got washboard tummy!!! haha
but say nia, see if i can really do it!

epidural: which mummies never use epidural! salute to you guys! i cant tahan the pain at all, tahan like 3 hours then gynea said im only 3m dilated! wah the pain already killing me so quickly opt for epi eheh. took another 6hrs+ to be fully dilated.

Yes, mummies...
I am yearning for his smell and missing him so muchie... haha...

Counting down...

ecookie,
Yes, he is very playful. As there are null on the collection of toys there, hence there are plenty of shopping done by the grandparents and their friends. Was told that they are so excited with their play and fun, they are screaming like nobody business. Tearing down the block... *shake head*

ecookie,
I miss the days when I faithfully do the crunches before turning in every night. Wanted to do after delivery, but as you say, say nia... After becoming mother of the little terror, I merely stick to the wearing of corset every day. Hoping to keep in shape.
Maybe I can consider having the crunches again after #2?
So many plans after # 2... Haa...

Eunice,
I agree... having to manage 3 boys, mummy sure faint. Really can salute mummy who can handle THREE boys. OMG...
*Hee... no offence to any mummies*

doobom: wah u really know how to maintain urself!! corset somemore! does it help?
i want to get the uzap that time cos like just sit there n do nothing n it will do the job for u but my hb asked me to forget it, buy liao i also wont diligently use it..

i feel my waist not as slim as last time liao leh. like expanded ribcage like that.. sianz

aria, ur aunt.. 4-6cm???? argh! scary scary!

eunice, i lost 12kg by 2nd week after birth. then the balance in 3 mths. i didnt do anything cos itz all water loss..hahaha! i was super PUFFED up!

ecookie & doobom, ha! crunches?? i'd rather talk to Zhou gong leh... cannot la.. say nia.. everytime i also say say say but never do. now dun bother to say le.. hahaha

ecookie ar... u no need to lose dat 1 kg u already so slim lor... tsk tsk.. hahaha

hippo: wah ur weight loss sounds rather effortless!! i took ard 9 mths to lose the weight, and it takes like 2 illnes and constant taking care of the lil' terror before i lose them! i really hate to lose weight thru being sick, so xin ku!

chintz: wow no epi!! i cannot imagine! cos at 3cm dilated only, i feel my back like breaking into 2 liao! for me the pain was all concentrated on back-breaking . ha

ecookie,
I have been wearing that corset thingy since yr 2001 (coz I went overseas, wear it as a daily thingy as it's cold there). It then becomes a habit, despite whatever weather. But ever since got preggie, my hb restrict me from wearing that.
Somehow, it's quite good. At least for me, I guess. It has become a MUST for me unless during weekends. More of posture and keep in shape.
Dun dare to wear it during weekends as I need to handle J. Can u imagine, he gives me a kick, then the wiring on the corset gonna poke/'bang' onto my ribcage... Thereafter, my high pitched screams @ him again... Haa...
Some of my friends who started wearing it claimed that they are constantly reminded about their posture and bloatedness (if too much food). But need to be 'hardworking' and wear it every day. A few find it lazy and tiring to keep in that 'restricted' thingy, hence gave up after a while.

i think i'm the only one that couldn't care much about weight loss :p eat and eat a lot during breastfeeding.

my 25kg was reduced to 7kg left, then continued to put back on after stopped bf. so jialat.

luckily this time weight gain is more controlled. so far put on around 10-11 kg

morning all

aiyoooo.. u all TALK soooo FAST arh!!!! i wanna post but everytime refresh soooooo many many posts!!!!

jovial...tis thread started by sharon? = CM?? jus chkd archives... aiyo.... soooooo many postsss arh... i joined 04 march 07.. hehe.. really glad to knw u mummies =) (4ever so informative & got good lobangs!!!)

chintz.. u still considered '新婚' =D
re no. 2, usually will come faster. but tink i every individual not same... like i shared b4, my niece no. 1 & no. 2 both on time & normal w/o epi, no. 3 late 1wk, contractions/induce also cant dilate... end up emergency c-sec w epi. for me...both 2wk b4 edd.. no. 1 normal + epi feel not much pain thou labour abt 12hrs (cant remember)... no. 2... aiyo... so fast, labour abt 5hr... soo pain even w epi (many b alr dilated 5cm, epi also pain) + i ligated same timing... double pain (but bearable, within 1wk, ok liao).... both i opt for epi aft taking gynae's advice to hv a 'stressful' delivery.. so if u opt for normal.... then got to 'wait & c' bb's movements nearer edd, if no. 1 u can tahan w/o epi, no. 2 sure can =)

hapififi... aidan's birth like 'super express train'!!! kekeke...

ariajo... u sotong leh.. 4get ur chk-up ysterday morning.... glad to hear mei mei is growing well & u hv put on sufficient wt despite loosing kgs initially.... dun worry abt the test... aria is borned well so will mei mei.... tink postive everytime & tings will b fine =) (wat a description for onion noise!!!! & ur 'hairy people very strong "sha chi".. all ghost are afraid of them' make me think of 钟馗 (zhong kui)..hahahaha)...

ecookie.. ur uncle sooo funny with ur '比较像样的' nose!! & ur ah... wanna b like '洗衣板' 啊?? keke..

doobom... then everynite u hug j's '臭臭' 睡觉 loh!! keke... nxt wk u'll start to 'crack head' when he's back =D so faster make full use of tis wk to RELAX!! keke..

jas... 没有鱼...虾也好?????? hahaha... but durian puff/pancakes still cant bid 猫山王!!! btw, tink tis four season patries quite X hor??? i like 717 one... ((both equally X)!! aiyo.. u 'evil' leh... wan everyone 'bui bui' like us!! kekeke...

petit_gars.. i tink she's more to a kids PD nia... for skin/allegies still hv to find specialist lor... lance was under her for jaudice when newborn, she said hv to admit but if wan her fllw up hv to go mt e, but we dun wan..so trf him to nuh, she's ok, not so 'unfriendly' like some other pd when told them wanna tfr elsewhere.. u shd contd let them use aderma.. is the best one i came across so far other than avene.. nxt time i see where got sale will buzz u...

gingerleaf... to avoid 七月 then u still hv b4 20/8 or aft 18/9 to shift to temp house... but u no patang anytime also ok... ya ya.. better not to bring too much things over, later shiftout headache again...

cm... ysterday went vivo... saw the bags & shades @ charles & keith v nice too if u not aft branded ones...

doobom.. really 佩服 u on wearing the corset!! i tink i'll die man... i tried wearing some tummy band aft no. 2, tink within a mth i gv up le cos it triggers outbreak of my eczema, for many years, i cant wear tight fitting clothings/pants/undergarment even go swimming =(

junnie: same same!! my eczama ard my tummy area also! when go cold dry countries must slap on tons of moisturiser on tummy one if nt sure kena.. during preggy got v bad flares up.. eczema really v troublesome!

doobom: wow! so much hard work! i cant give up certain food like chips, fries and potatos so i can only do more exercises lor. leg crunches!!! haha but i think i didnt do any crunches like few years liao!!

Doobom, Ecookie,
What is crunches huh ? can eat or not .. hahaha..

Chintz,
*Hi 5* ! I also dropped below my pre-preg weight (not too tough since pre-preg already plump plump liao :p ), but the eating continues and after stop BF , the weight continue to grow.

Junnie,
yap ... Sharon = CM.

Jas,
Hubby and I just had 2 durians on Tuesday. It's a bedok (near the police station) They even set up tabke and chairs for you to eat there ... got 猫山王 too. ..... *tempt tempt .... EVIL * heheheh
2699106.gif

ecookie,
not hard work lah, just wear only. I just make it a point to wear it daily. Of coz having it on, it looks better when I wear the fitting clothes on me. I am a junk food lover and lazy to do exercise kind. So the only thing I can do is to wear the corset lor.
Hmmm... recently becoz of the wear & tear and putting on weight, I m planning to replace the current ones coz not as tight ler. The elasticity is failing.

junnie,
I cun smell J's 'chou chou' leh. Coz his bedlinen are changed on a weekly basis. I avoid letting him use bolster for too long. On and off replace them. Wanna avoid on the allergants that may disturb their airways, especially sleeping in air con room.

Tiffany,
come to think of it... You mentioned about the sensitive nose that you and Andrea have. Most of us @ home have this problem too, and we recently bought the Rainbow vacc cleaner.
Though there are some -ve comments about it, but we find it good as we really diligently use it as often as possible. And the amount of dust and others collected in that pail of water within the cleaner is really so yucky.
If u dun like Rainbow, you may try out on a water-based vacc cleaner for a start.

doobom,
u bought rainbow cleaner. v exp leh. last time ever come to my hse to demostrate, in the end we nv buy. too exp. and we already have osim iecologist

chintz,
did ur gynae mention anythg abt early labour? if not i think dun have to worry so much ya..

and good for u! only put on 10kg! i very jiat lat, put on 20kg.. now still got 10kg to loss.. i really look like a FAT HIPPO now wi weight of 68kg! i think no where i will loss to th 49kg when i just get married.. so sad..

re: body hair
think i have the LOWEST sex drive here, and the most stupid mummy here coz im really hairless! wahaha.. but strange part is that both my boys have bushy hair!