(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Tiffany,
I have bought those essential oil from novita too... cos they claim it's more diluted and suitable for these diffuser... in fact, it's so dilute that I can easily drop too much oil in the water... I am using the oil for both the osim and novita. so far so good, but smell only lasts for a few hours. As for the recurring cough, Marcus just recovered from his cough... was coughing badly for 3 weeks... but now he still has phelgm which the medicine dun work anymore... drink 1 full bottle still not recovered.... may resort to TCM.

Chintz,
yes.. I bought the osim iLife too... the sales man claim that it has air purifying effect too, cos the Negative ions remove dust and other impurities, which help to improve the air quality for a breath of fresh air.
Though it doesn't works as great as a real air purifier or ionizer.. but better than just a air diffuser right?

Chersam & Karrie,
The flower water really works leh... I really must learn to believe in this... MIL was still commenting I'm too 'Tiki' (in hokkien).... anyway, Marcus is sleeping well now, except he has adopted a new bad habit of waking up to drink 180ml milk at 2am, and sleep... wake up again at 5am to drink another 180ml, and sleep... my sleep is so disrupted now.

Hippo,
I am talking to him day and night... hopefully he can surprise me with one new word each day.... haha... so far no luck...keke.... but I will not give up... I am so inspired by Adri's talking whenever I see her video clips

August Beach Gathering Not Bday Bash gathering yet.

Venue: East Coast Macdonald (then we can proceed to the beach)
Time: 9am
Dress code: All mummies wear bikini except Jas! hiaks hiaks! woof!

Attendees:
1) Jas
2) Hippo
3) Totoro
4) Ecookie
5) Petit Gar
6) Ariajo
7) Karrie

hahahah Jas, I also cannot wear bikini lah. tummy hanging out bleahhhhh...

Hapi fifi, love aidan’s wall! You’re really hardworking. I would have stopped at 5. Haha

Chintz, i find that Hannah is extra clingy nowadays. Last time, she can play on her own. Now, she needs me to sit beside her while she plays. And if I don’t sit beside her, she will cry until big big tears roll down her face. BTH! I really cannot do anything now when she’s awake.

Ariajo, Hannah loves to kiss my tummy too. Kisses my tummy more than she kisses me. Too much!

Maisymouse, thanks for lobang. But admiralty a bit far for me. Tiffy, should be just nice for you right?

Welcome eunice, your boys look like they’re the same age! Your younger one must be a good eater! I’m a PTWM, with 1 girl and another girl due in Nov.

Happy birthday bbwow!

Ariajo, so far, I got my alligator clips from Chinatown, about $0.25/clip. Just ordered some online. Wondering when they will come in.

And love love love all your kiddos pics! So cute!!!!

Karrie,
He attend the daily 3hour (9am-12pm)playgroup. Not cc yet. But this 3hour is sooo precious to me. I can go JP to eat breakfast, do my marketing, or go library etc. Next week, i plan to bring Danson to swim!! hehehe..

And and and hor...i feel so embarassing. Today teacher told me Dayan starts to mimic others to bully ppl. Wah piangz. He pin his eyes on a lil girl who is the same age. Press her down, push her etc..OH MY!!!

karrie, DSLR has been on my want list for very long time, but no luck to own it yet hee

petit gars, thanks for the explanation!

and count me in for the aug gathering. count me out for the bikini-wearing though. otherwise might have news reports of a whale sighting at ECP!

August Beach Gathering
Dress code: All mummies wear bikini except Jas! hiaks hiaks! woof!

Attendees:
1) Jas
2) Hippo
3) Totoro
4) Ecookie
5) Petit Gar
6) Ariajo
7) Karrie
8) zhen_zhen

August Beach Gathering
Dress code: All mummies wear bikini except me also.

Attendees:
1) Jas
2) Hippo
3) Totoro
4) Ecookie
5) Petit Gar
6) Ariajo
7) Karrie
8) zhen_zhen
9) eunice

btw date? I can't on 1st, 2nd :p

August Beach Gathering
Time: 9am, 9th August 2009 Sunday

Attendees:
1) Jas
2) Hippo
3) Totoro
4) Ecookie
5) Petit Gar
6) Ariajo
7) Karrie
8) zhen_zhen
9) eunice

Eunice, sorry its on the 9th august. Sunday. Thanks for reminding.

zhenzhem
what abt those 2 prongs one? i want to do fully line clip. hannah projects the "dun mess with me" look in her 2nd picture..hehe..she look pretty in the 1st picture

karrie,
mea looks more like hubby?

eil,
jae really look so kelian in the 3rd picture.. what happen? when baby cry like that really feel like hugging and kissing them back hor..

re: gathering
didn't realise it's on a sunday. might have to sit out for this one. so sad!!

ariajo, they have both single and double prong ones. you can also do fully lined with a single prong alligator clip too.

chintz,
actually i have a theory that may be because i try to spend as much time with Aria, play with her and kiss and tease her, so that's why the jealousy/clininess has not set in yet. now that zhen zhen is experiencing it, i think my theory might not be correct cos she's stay at home mum. lagi more time to spend with hannah right? i better start preparing myself mentally for the clinginess!

ariajo, maybe aria is not the clingy sort? but i think generally girls will be more clingy than boys. got them from people's park center (LG bead mart). but they had very limited quantities when i went and last time tiffy went, she say no more liao. dunno whether they stop bringing in? i keep hunting and hunting, but cannot seem to find it at other places. if got, they are ex! that's why decided to buy online le.

zhen zhen,
sherry's hair too little n fine. when i test alligator clip on her, will slip off aft a while. i still haven't had time to go n shop at other shop. that day went spotlight, already heart pain, buy little pay so much. I bought some button there too.

tiffy, did you test with a lined alligator clip? cos those have more grip compared to a normal metal alligator clip. what did you get at spotlight? ribbons and buttons?? the ribbons very pretty right!

Dodo.. I miss you, ZQ too and I want to check out on YA.. whaha....

Jas.. haven been updating her blog often too, facebook yes, most of the time I'm log in. She recovered from HFMD already, but now, it's my turn, HFMD.. it's not as bad as her.

Hippo.. Adri also grown up alot, saw her video too, she's sooooo cute and she's sooo clever.

ariojo.. the 3rd photo, she's crying so hard and pitiful because of her HFMD, she's hungry but too painful to eat or drink.

zhen zhen.. i miss hannah, she looks just like you. Is she still going swimming?

zhenzhen,
mmm i guess now can't tell yet. she still on off clingy lah but not all day long..

eil,
oh..poor jae..no wonder lah...so kelian..*sayang*

zhen zhen,
those fancy ribbon buy in metre all no stock, left those plain coloured ribbon. they have in roll but i don't need so much so only bought coloured ribbon and buttons.
i need to test the alligator clip with foam on sherry and see whether it is more firm.

btw, in pic #2, hannah is wearing a bow attached to a partially lined alligator clip.

eil! long time no see! how are you? saw from your blog that you're still bringing jae swimming. we haven't been that consistent with hannah unfortunately. bring her at most once a month now. bad right...

tiffy, ya. they seem to have a better selection in the rolls right. but how to use it up??? and the nice buttons that i saw are so expensive! i didn't have the heart to buy.

All the pictures are so sweet. They have grown up so much.

Jas,
Andrea may be good in this sense (no midnight milk) but dont forget, I have a naughty boy who gives me sleepless night too. His last milk feed is 11pm, and he can be asking at about 2-5am..anytime or non at all.. he siao siao one.
Just like Chloe, Lucas needs milk to fall asleep. Super bad habit!

Hippo,
Felt kinda worried now. Bought some cough syrup from Pharmacy during lunch time. Hopefully it works on him. Also asked the Pharmacist on Andrea's sensitive nose, she prescribed Zrytec. She said its safe to give everyday for maintenance. How is Adri's nose? Still giving problem?

Junnie,
Ya, every child is different, too bad lor. They are our darlings anyway, they better treasure what we have gone through mann... Yesterday I was so moody becos Lucas dont want to hold my hand while we went NTUC, he rather hold my maid's hand.. sob sob..At times he will want me, at times he will want my maid... haiz...

Eunice,
Based on the photo, they both looked twins. Not much difference in terms of age.

petit_gars, can one.. i know how worrying it is but i'm sure he'll surprise u! talk talk talk.. keep yakking to him.. =)

zhen zhen, hahaha! u super funny.. whale spotting. .hahaha
hannah looks so innocent and cute in the 1st pic whereas she looks like a 3/4 yr old in the 2nd one.. very versatile! hahaha

i wana get those clips too! will make a trip down to chinatown one of these days.. heehee..

eil, oh no.. poor jae! and now u? must be so xin ku...

hi mummies!!!

ok I'm really lost in the email.

thanks all mummies for the well wishes!!

Happy Birthday in advance to petit_gar & hippo & junnie and jovial and all the crabby mommies too!!

eil,
hello!! how is Jae? been so long since we last saw you. come join for the gathering!

hippo,
this year still got cupcakes. But I was so busy distributing it and forgot to take photos! arrghh!! alamak. this time it's from da paolo. not as fancy but taste so much better!

August Beach Gathering
Time: 9am, 9th August 2009 Sunday

Attendees:
1) Jas
2) Hippo
3) Totoro
4) Ecookie
5) Petit Gar
6) Ariajo
7) Karrie
8) zhen_zhen
9) eunice
10) Tiffany_Seah

Eunice, sorry its on the 9th august. Sunday. Thanks for reminding.

tiffany, dun be too worried. monitor him for awhile and seek professional advice. if need be, try TCM? adri's nose is starting up again after a break of 1 week.. sigh... andrea ok? or still on & off?

Re: 2nd B'day Bash
Managed to create a poll in our yahoo group! Let me know your feedback so we can decide on the venue. Date should be mid of Sept!
- When is our earliest Oct thread bb borned??
I know Lance is 25 Sep, dooboom jav is earlier right?

totoro,
hehe..at this hour, kelly is saying Bye to me!
me knocking off soon. recently start work early and go back home early also

eunice,
elvis share the same birthdate as me!

bbwow, woohoo! knew it.. D is such a nice hb.. sure have surprises one.. glad u had a great day!

totoro, keke.. hao ke ai orh! so cool looking leh..

Haha... long time didnt post. V busy with work. sign.

Will confirm the national day gathering again.. shouldnt be a problem. brig has no class.

Brig is growing fine, been v cheeky recently, and like to cry.. sign.. Everyday talk non stop. Alway like to instruct the mummy to On the light, off the light, on the music, off the music.. all the on and off.. sign

Regretted teaching him to say PLEASE. Nowaday whenever he dun get what he want.. he will starts the Please Please ... how to reject him then..

cheers and im off to pick him up from CC.

Wow !! So many beautiful Babes here.

Update on Caelen:
Cleared of his sickness liao. No more cough, no more fever, can stop all medication since this morning.

Petit-Gars,
UMF10 is ok for marcus and tiffy. 1 teaspoon a day should be ok too.

Junnie,
Didn't go to work today cos couldn't pull myself out of the bed ... kekeke ...

Re: National Day Gathering,
Cannot confirm, but hor, very crowed leh. I'd brought Caelen to that Mc on a normal weekend morning at about 9 plus already cannot find seat liao.

Totoro_bb,
I would belief Caelen (25 Aug) is the 'oldest' Oct 07 thread baby ? kekeke ...

Eunice,
Welcome to join our thread ! As per Ariajo, I'm also a FTWM staying in Punggol 109.

Chersam,
I saw that Ba Ba Sheep Tee at BKK !! Wanted to get one (of course not the pink one
) for Caelen cos I'd a similar one from NZ, but don't have his size leh..... *wink wink* @ Zhen zhen ...

re: Bai Fong Pill (百凤丸)
Just wondering, any of you take these in-between your menses ? Last time, I don't take I have bad menses cramp. Then after pregnancy, I start taking, I find much lesser (or no) cramp. Last month after my menses, I totally forgot to take then today my menses cameand it was terrible that I'd to take Arcoxia 120mg and even then took a while for the effect to come on. Wonder if it's really the pill helps or just coincidental ?

SOBSOB ... i dun want to friend all the mummies liao ... i am leaving on 1st and the gathering is on 9th ... i cannot go ... cannot see all the tobblers and mummies liao ... I miss you all

Petit ... yes look something like the pic you post ... my hb got NO say on the hair etc cos he look so handsome with his hairstyle kekekeke hahaha ... hmmm cannot meet u again ... if not my gal will be happy to play with yr gal ... she is going 7 in Sept ...

Birthday ... Carlson is 911 Carissa is 904 ... I might not be here cos am thinking to come back only in end sept or early oct ... so will miss both my kids' birthday liao hmmm ( still thinking ) I cannot go for the BIG 2 party too hmmm sobsob again

aiyo ... all the kids so so big and pretty liao ... so sweet looking

Dodo u cut ZQ's hair yrself ??? kekeke

Matty slim down alot

Carlson's speech ... he also talks alot when he is noti ... he always like to seat in the front seat of the car so he will tell us to "dad or you seat there (behind) I or chi chi(in mymma meaning love my maid called him this)seat here ... you go behind i seat infront ... aiyo aiyo .... cute yes but noti ...

Jas what time you go for breakfast and when ??? can meet you one of the day before i leave

i stay at north west ... i drive so its ok to meet u and yr bb but most of the time i will bring my boy and maid along ... cos Carlson like to go out too hmmm Wed is a good day cos i need to send my gal to school early at 9.45 so can met at 10 what time is yr boy's class ...

oic..how abt next wed? His class start at 9am to 12pm. And i need to reach home by 11.30am to give lil Danson his lunch. So we can meet between 10-11.30am? Enough? kekeke..I want to see Carlson and his hair!!! hahaha...never meet with you before! Any mummies wanna join us?

Good Morning mummies!
Took leave and yet wake up so early due to my stupid nose! Keep sneezing and now cannot get back to sleep. Sob sob

Eunice
for regulars we have a yahoo group to share info as well as a facebook group. For yahoo as we have data there hence it's only "open" for mummies whom we have met and active in the thread. Hope this clarifies. I'll share the results of the poll on once it's closed.