(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

greetings from sleepless mummy again!

chloe waking up earlier and earlier.. thanks mummies for sharing ur experiences. i guess i have nothing to say but just to ren ren ren.. i hope things will get better once didi is out

karrie, i like ur idea leh, 2 weeks MC. i hope my gynae will be cooperative enough hehe

tiffany, if only i can quit and rest like what u did too! nice one!

jas, i also heard my cousin did the same thing to her toddler, ask her to go back to sleep, no milk milk when there is no sun light yet! i wish i could do that!

petit gars, so u bought osim one too? did u ask the salesman if it got purifying effect?

Hi Morning mummies,

Wow all so early ones. Most of you SAHM / FTWM?

Thanks Totoro_bb and Jas for the welcome.

Midnite milk : Elvis did not hv midnite milk when he was 2mths+. But in day and afternoon drink alot of milk, eat and eat too :p

Petit_gars : sad to say. He din call me till really really desparate :p He will call Tes (my maid's name) to me :p He will giggle after tat. If I din response, he "angry". :p

My elder son Elbib was fast in "talking" too. He called me mummy and his daddy at 9mth. but after Elvis "being discovered" after tat (preggie), his speech slow down too. and become sticky and naughtier :p

I believe it's true tat kids can sense the next child coming and feel "threaten" :p

Birthday bash : Count me in

Maisymouse: Elbib was a name me and hb hard to tink of. It's the opposite spelling of Bible :p We are a family of Es. :p

karrie,
thanks for ur email reply!

ya.. i started to freeze my BM due to oversupply but really duno for what reason leh.. coz if we keep BF the supply will maintain right.. then the frozen BM can only keep for 3 mths.. im thinkg maybe can donate to hospital...

bbwow,
HAPPY BIRTHDAY! wish u many good returns!
got lovely cupcakes from hubby this year?

Dodo : no la. the boy on your left is my elder son, Elbib and right is Elvis :p They looked same size? kekeke... must be Elvis eat too much liao . kekeke....

morning dodo, happy wonderland!
all ur boys pic perk me up

happy wonderland, im a FTWM. my girl is not very advanced in speech either although she understands and memorize a lot of things.

morning mummies! a quick post before i start to busy like siao for the day.

gingerleaf, here's my baa-baa t-shirt. hee!
2688982.jpg

petit gars, how's marcus? can sleep better at nite?

jovialz, glad to learn tat Caelen gettin better.

jas, got got got! i take manuku honey everyday. in fact when i sensed sore throat coming, i increased my intake to twice a day. however w/o enough sleep, no amt of honey can help lar. kekeke. BUT the honey does help in the way tat i still got voice (sexy tho), not to the extend having serious hoarsely voice which i used to encounter for sore throat.
cherie also perspire alot, but she's gal, can't shave off her hair. kekeke

chintz, chloe wakes up early, so does she turn in early too? ren a while more, bosco comin out soon =)

eunice, welcome welcome! 1st look at ur boys' pic thot they r twin cos abt the same size. unique name for ur elder boy.

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">have a wonderful birthday bbwow!!!</font></font>

here's cherie's latest pic, taken with her 8.5mth old cousin. i like this, cherie looks girlish here.
2689017.jpg

mummies, upload ur todd's latest pics!

eunice, actually is 1 of the mummies here "zhen zhen" DIY a baa baa sheep tee. then another mummy "gingerleaf" said she got a same theme t-shirt &amp; so she posted up her tee. suddenly i recalled i got a similiar tee (got fm bangkok many yrs ago) as gingerleaf's so i posted here. i bo liao right? hahaha

bbwow,
happy birthday to u.

totoro,
26 sep u book all of u, is it?hehehe

maisymouse,
wow, got pasar malam. kekeke i like to walk pasar malam. must ask my hb to go.

eunice,
welcome. i'm a SAHM

i'm sooo sleepy...

nice pictures of chloe and ZQ! at least perks me up a bit

welcome eunice! I'm a FTWM too and i'm staying in punggol. currently expecting baby no.2 this oct! no.1 girl and no.2 also girl

chintz,
chloe sleep early too right?

chersam,
cherie looks so demure and pretty. aiyah, anyway, she always look pretty one lah...
oh, i tot your sheep t is the same as gingerleaf one leh..hehe...

bbwow,
happy hatch day! today are you going on leave to have a secret rendevouz with hubby? :p

eunice! woa, i think we live quite near leh.. i'm from block 115. jovialz(another oct mummy) also living very near us but i forgot which block..hehe..

chersam, aria,
chloe turned in around 9pm. she would have 180ml milk before sleep. and yesterday she woke up at 2am for another 180ml. confirmed she's not hungry loh. she's been eating a lot lately.

she got this habit to drink milk to be able to get back to sleep again.

chersam, that tee is so similar to gingerleaf's one.. hehee.

chintz,
can she finished the 180ml?a few weeks back aria sleep a lot in the day and drink a lot of milk. eat a lot too..she was going through growing spurt... may be chloe is going through the same thing and feel restless at night..

tiffy,
sherry is so serious-sexy..haha..is she doing a "xiao ke ai" pose? so cute lah, her fingers like rapper style!

just done expressing BM! happy to see photos of our kiddos! will read up all the posts later, now in a rush!

anyone how long can we keep the freshly expressed BM at room temp?

coz gonna bring zq for his class soon, will bring bb along as well but duno wana BF in his class coz wana bond wi zq.. thanks!

ariajo,
ya she finished both bottles. then this morning 7am, another 180ml. but day time at my mil's house, she only drinks 120ml. mil always claim we give her too much milk. siao de!

The kiddos pix really brighten my day &amp; put on a smile on my face.

Dodo,
ZQ starting his class. How long is the duration?? Must be parent accompanied?

dodo,
it's 4 hours but i think better dun keep too long.. actually since you have abundance, i suggest you try out one feed and leave it for 4 hours to test it out. i did this initially too to test hor long i can keep my milk in the fridge..hehe..

chintz,
the amount is ok leh.. at night, we also give aria 180ml so that she can tahan until 5am at least. but day time we only give 150ml 2 rounds..aria also has a habit of drinking to sleep. i'm worried abt tooth decay leh..

Tiffany,
Andrea is a good girl leh. Lil Danson last feed of the day is at 11plus pm. Then 5am wake up for milk again.

aria jo,
her 'xiao ke ai' pose not as expert as chloe.hehehe

aria jo &amp; chintz,
sherry also drink to sleep.
sherry sleep at 10pm, will finish 260ml milk, then ard 6am will wake up then feed her 180ml milk and she sleep back again. and at 10.30am, she can finish another 240ml milk.

Morning LADIES!!

so many posts last nite and tis morning liao!
seeing all kiddos pics reali perk me up on a rainy morning... MUACKS to the cuties!

dodo, missed ya! ZQ is so handsome &amp; fair.. *jealous*.. haha! he's very bright and cheery leh!
and i cldnt stop laughing at how zq "used" ur breastpump!! LOL

chersam, tsk tsk.. cherie is a sweetie and a cutie lor! forgot i tell u my hb likes to look at her pics ar?? go go go.. upload ur pics for the contest!

petitgars &amp; tiffany, i dun dare to drink FM too! eeks.. i simply dun take powdered milk. i only take the oat milk &amp; HL milk.. keke

petitgars, Carlson's reali got very nice long hair.. and he looks like a jap/korean kid!
as for marcus not talking much, dun despair! u must continue to KEEP talking to him.. let him absorb.. cos they do.. like a sponge. he's still learning just dat he's not conversing yet..

tiffany, oh my.. i hope Lucas' cough gets better soon. no good to have such a long cough. though i dunno wat it can lead to, itz not good for his lungs &amp; throat.. poor boy..

jovialz, no more fever for Caelen? yeah! hope the manuka helps in his cough..

karrie, haha... the way u said double trouble double chances damn cute la..

jas, little D 7 mths liao! tsk.. time FLIES!! argh.. u just join the contest okie! itz very easy to upload.. and my SIL so yandao.. can!

happywonderland, WELCOME! ur 2 kiddos are cute.. i m a FTWM too..

totoro, yippie! 26th sept marked on my calendar liao.. =P

chintz, u poor thing.. must be super panda now..
chloe is like ZQ.. very bright and cheery with a ready smile.. i like! makes me SMILE too!

tiffy, *wolf-whistles* sherry looks so hot here!

bbwow, <font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1">happy birthday to u!!!</font></font>
got nice cupcakes &amp; flowers &amp; surprises?? sure have one.. cos D is such a sweetie hb! have a great day!!

tiffy,
woo... sherry drink a lot of milk hor...

hippo,
hehe..i posted aria's picture in the contest also. just try my luck lor.. get into top 10 also good.. but i think fat chance lah..haha... i can't forget that little mix blood boy..aiyoh, soo handsome.. how come some parents can give birth to such cute babiies huh??hahaha...

dodo,
now that hippo mentioned abt the breastpump. he is really very funny lah..hahah..can mimic the breastpump noise some more..wahaha...

aria yesterday cracked me up when she blah blah blah and then add "dun worry" and wave her hand at me.. so funny.. i was wondering when did i teach her that?? still cracking my head to recall where she learn it from..

cute photos! i want to see more more more!

eunice,
welcome! your boys look lovely &amp; have lotsa hair! i envy kids with so much hair haha. i would also like to start aidan on pre-nursery next year but lazy me haven't started sourcing yet! oops

bbwow,
Happy Birthday!

chersam,
actually most people say aidan look like daddy though some say he has my eyes :)

tiffy, sherry &amp; her "xiao ke ai" pose. hehe! her hairclip handmade by u?

dodo, last time i left my EBM at room temp the most for 2hr.

ariajo &amp; chintz, maybe cherie always so chor-lor, so i dun find her girlish at all lar. wahahah

hippo, i still tink very slim chance to win the contest. all the best to adri! =D

tiffy, cherie drinks fast, eat fast, as long as its edible sure whip up fast! hahaha

ariajo, so cute of aria saying "dun worry" or did she learnt fm some shows? cherie picked the word "I know" fm Barney, then whole day keep telling my mum "i know i know" which i think she duno the meaning lor. LOL

hapi fifi, oops is it? i'm the only odd one who says aidan look like u. hee

chersam,
dun think so cos we don't really watch TV when she's around. PIL also will not turn on the TV because hubby very strict with that..hehe...

hapififi,
actually aidan takes the best from both of you
and i too think he got your eyes!

all the best aria!

chersam, but still! did u submit?? submit la... my ke ai de cherie leh..

hapififi, aidan definitely got ur eyes!

ok.. pics of adri. which most of u might have seen in facebook liao le.. but still these are the latest la.. paiseh! hahaha..
2689585.jpg

2689586.jpg