(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

aria, can la! they wun know when the pics were taken ma.. hahaha!
and the boy... reali very handsome.. but have faith in our own kiddos!!! kekeke

chintz, hope u are well-rested now? i heard of this b4 leh.. usually the stickiness will stay till u pop... so ren ren ren!

heehee thanks, mummies. actually my sis did most of the hard work of drawing & wrapping la :)

but i painted the room bright & cheery yellow...paint until i backache! phew

wah, that wavy hair boy really cute wor...looks eurasian :)

jas,
wig?! good idea. haha i've always wondered how aidan will look like with hair. after 20 months, his hair still quite pathetic! good thing is i saved $$ on haircuts & shampoo kekeke. why u shave dayan's hair huh? too hot?

hippo,ariajo.. oic.. i got many many lozenges le!! thks.

hippo..bb contest?? thks 4 lobang.. will try to submit =) & hope all of us get shortlisted! ariajo.. aiyo... the boy sooo handsome, got rosy cheek somemore!!! shayla? so long no hear fm sylvia le...

jas.. u joker la... wear a wig for dayan???? hahahaha..

chintz... hope u hv a good rest today. btw, yes, last time i experienced tat, zann super sticky & cranky when i preggie in the initial stage... towards the end better. meanwhile, try to 'talk' to chloe.. since 3wks back, i also got disturbed sleep cos lance like 'bcoming bb' again, must wake up for nite feed & always btw 3.30-5.30am!! agggrr!!!!

ecookie,
yeah, the curvy hair, the eyes and lashes and the rosy cheeks! he is definately mix blood lah..

jas,
hahah..you cracks me..so funny.. put wig on dayan!

hippo,
haha..your adri can fight lah..my aria no chance one..hehe..btw, they pick 1 winner or more than 1 winner huh?

chintz,
so far i have not experience such thing yet or may be i got use to her crying/flip flopping in the middle of the night around and asking for milk? i don't know she sure will cry in her sleep and whine a bit almost every night. I will called out her name and calm her down and pat her to sleep. sometimes, she will clearly ask for milk and will not go back to sleep till hubby make her milk. after milk, she will go back to sleep.

yesterday aria was very sweet. i was in my undergarment preparing to go to shower and she upon seeing my expose tummy, quickly and excitedly ran to me and kissed my tummy and said meimei..haha..i really hope she will stay like this throughout..

aria, tsk tsk! y aria cnt fight? she is such a kawaii korean-lookalike kiddo lor! eh dear.. ur girl leh.. hahaha
she's so sweet.. sayang meimei... awww...

ecookie, wakkaka! YZ is so funny!
adri will go "shame shame"..

cnt rem if i mentioned b4. but share with u something funny. next time u gals can ask her "where's ur monster?". She'll lift up her arms and point to her armpits cos she saw my hb's & bro's armpit b4.. and so hairy.. she went "ga-ga!!".. hahaha

Dooboom/ Eccokies,
We shall do lunch early Aug. Doobom, just buzz...

Happififi
You are so hardworking! Nice art work.

Chintz,
Is Chloe unwell? Noticed that when the kids are unwell, they tend not to sleep well. Andrea had been making some noise on and off in the middle of night recently due to her extreme sensitivity of her nose, making my sleep interrupted. Have not been sleeping well lately too, Lucas and Andrea will take turn to whine. I think its a phase.

Lucas will also request for Milk in middle of night. Last night he asked for milk at 315am, made for him and gone back to sleep, when I woke up at 615 to make milk for Andrea, found that Lucas milk never drink at all! haiz... he has this bad habit!!!
For Andrea, I never made milk in the middle for her, so, I guess she dont have this bad habit like his korkor.

Do take care. I couldnt sleep well previously when I was heavily pregnant witn Andrea, I think could be hormone playing tricks. Not to scare you, remember I took few months break not working end of last year? Reason was every night I had disturbed sleeo that I couldnt tahan, feeling so tired at work, thats why I quit to rest and recuperate. You need to rest well Okie....

hippo: hahah u reminded me of something funny too! ive always teach yz that armpits = ee ee.
so once hb topless n resting then exposed his armpit so i told yz that is ee ee mao and laughed my head off over my own clever joke.
then yz came n make me raise my armpit, then i hao liao said i got no ee ee mao! but hor, he went to touch n feel the stubbles (oops) and said mammee you ee ee mao! feel like dying, then had to avoid talking abt ee ee mao in case he bao toh me in public! ha

tiffany, lucas asked for milk at 315 then andrea at 6+! omg... u must be soooo tired leh!!
hahaha! go ahead and ask him! he'll know wat u are referring to le.. hahaha.. cos everytime he changes, adri will just go "eee.. gaga!" and points to her own armpits too.. LOL

ecookie, hahahaha! u la.. teach him ee ee mao.. ha! now u kena liao.. better dun mention anymore.. esp when YZ speaks so well! LOL
u know my hb taught adri the stupid "neh neh pok"! i was so irritated leh. until adri took revenge for me. she pointed her papa's chest and said "pok pok pok" when my hb kept correcting her.. "no.. this is chest.. not pok!" hahaha! cos he bui liao ma.. so chest sagging = neh neh pok!

aria, they embarrassed?? no la.. they have the hide of an elephant! so thick-skinned!

hippo,
haha..aria also will point and say neh neh pok when he sees my hubby topless and when she herself is topless..hehe..

hippo
hahah...hi-5! by the way, talking abt neh neh pok, does adri's one a bit bulging huh cos aria is and wondering if it's normal?? mm... my BIL was telling me her daughter breast was quite swollen and they brought her see PD and they prescribe hormon cos hers was not normal.. so, wondering if aria has that problem..

aria, hmm.. slightly bulging only. but it seems normal baby fats to me. not very big but if she sleeps on her side, can see cleavage la.. ha! i tink tis applies to the boys as well right?

hippo,ariajo,ecooke.. hahaha.. ur todds really ke-ai!!! i'll nvr try teaching them incase they blah out in public i'll die man..

tiffany.. y lucas waked up at 3.15am & asked for milk but didnt drink? u mean he went back to sleep rite away? so wasted leh.. then u can try dun make 4him & pat him back to slp? usually either me or hb will b half awake to wait for lance finished his milk & washed the bottle if middle of the nite. for zann, we got to wake her up latest by 7.30 to ask her drink milk... if they cant finish, usually i'll b their 'vaccum' to gulp the milk down..

hippo,
oh, aria is safe..no cleavage even if she sleep on the side..hahah...

junnie,
you better not cos zann is such cheeky girl..hahaha...

hi mummies, been so so busy these few days, trying to spend more time with the 2 babies before going back to work.

Just some updates...
Brought matty to the JB Children's Garden on Sun, he really loved it!! haha the water spray on his face also happy...funny boy. he's been so amusing lately. knows how to exclaim "AIIYOOOOO!" and yest my fil was at the PC copying some song lyrics from the internet for his gig, and our fren went up to him and said "COPY SONG!" he also knows how to operate the garden hose and spray the nozzle at us...aiyo this boy...and he likes poke my boobs and say "mummy milk!"

mea is very chubby now and her voice is changing. v talkative n smiley when she's not howling away due to hunger, tummy ache or boredom. she doesn't like being carried like a small bb anymore. wanna be upright to see the world...very 'bo eng' entertaining her. haha.

hippo, thanks for the link...later i go n upload matt's n mea's pics :p double the trouble, double the chances...

chintz, yah i had trouble sleeping in the last trimester of my pregnancy... and matty also woke up at nite for milk. think he wanted attention cos he prob sensed meimei coming. every night i slept abt mebbe 2-3 hours only. very tiring to have to teach the whole day after that. mebbe u take ML a bit earlier to rest? or get like 2 week MC from gynae before ur due date so that u dun waste ur ML...? must rest more k?

sorry mummies no time to respond and catch up with the other posts...

is there gonna b a national day gathering? let me know k...

hapi fifi,
well done! aidan so fortunate to have such a creative and hardworking mummy! sweeet!

jas & hapi fifi,
yes yes.. ur boys look sama sama now.. very handsome boy, their big eyes "dian si ren" leh!

after seeing aidan & dayan's photos, it has been quite a while since we post all our kiddos photo here hor.. let's start the ball rolling! (i haven see many of ur kiddos for long long time liao...) let me dig out 1 photo of zq and post here ah..

chintz,
hope u had a good rest today.. poor thing..
for my case, zq not really clingy and still sleep well at nights when i preggie.. hope chloe will sleep well at night soon.. take care!

junnie,
haa! yan an also got cleavage leh.. his nei nei quite big.. wahaha

hippo & aria,
when zq saw me clean the breastpump parts, he will keep saying "pok pok"! haa
then hor he will take the breastpump funnel and put it on his breasts, and then make the suction sound of the breastpump.. super funny! :p

dodo,
wahahaha zq so funny! yes, you are right. mummies do post some recent photos of your babes. always so heartwarming to see those innocent & adorable expressions!

hapififi,
aidan's rm is very very nice and colorful i like it

jas & hapififi dayan & aidan look so handsome with big eyes n their 'botak' they both look so alike, both kids really handsome.

dd i am flying off on 1st Aug so any time now till den i can make it ... just sms me ...

Now very head big onthe dates for me to fly back etc etc ... we just sold our hse too
so we got even more things to do on the packing the documents ... the TV ...sofa and hmmm BIG HEAD now any one know of any storage that is cheap rental? anyone want to buy anything from me kekeke all barely a yr old cos i only move in 1 yr leh ...

been busy with work & i missed so many posts.

zhen zhen, congrats on ur 2nd princess! hope this princess look like u as ur wish. =D

gingerleaf, the pink t-shirt with sheeps is yours or lyn's? i got quite a similar t-shirt. i try to post a pic here. hahaha

jas, dayan still look handsome no doubt he's now become botak, not girl at all. but y cut botak since his hair not yet long?

doobom, so cute of J, slept onboard carpet flooring! J will definately in good hands wif ur parents, give urself a break 1st, soon can see him liao.

junnie, hi-5 to u! i also suffered fm sore throat, now my voice very sexy leh... hehehe

hapi fifi, WOW! aidan's room very nice. u really took great pain to hand-paint these animals. good job! i find aidan takes after u, is others sayin the same? hee...

hippo, i went to peek into the baby contest. got so many handsome & pretty babies + 1 live precious moments how to fight? hahaha

Tiffany,
Regarding Humidifier, I've just bought one NOVITA NH 809 (the one with the LCD screen selling at $199 now) and one Osim iLife. All along, I have been burning Lavender or bergamot (from bodyshop) using a burner, however I found out that I cannot use those from bodyshop on both humidifiers, cos not dilute enough... so I bought the rosemary & lavender for the kids... and ylang ylang for me.. though I prefer the former after trying out. ylang ylang is more for couples relaxation. Tiffie is hooked on lavender, and I do notice lavender helps the kids to sleep better... especially marcus... cos he tends to stir in the middle of the night, or ask for milk at 3am... wat are you using?

Hippo,
saw the pics you posted for the asianparents contest.... Adri is so kawaii... love her to bits
as for the monster hair... maybe I should ask hb to show it to marcus and see how he respond .. keke :p

hapi_fifi,
the canvas painting are absolutely gorgeous... you really inspired me to do something to my kids' boring bedroom
you are one hardworking mummy!

junnie,
Wow.... good mummy never waste milk... you actually dare to drink baby formula ???? It tastes funny to me... I only dare to drink HL or other fresh milk... other adult milk powder is also a no-no for me...

Was at my mum's place today (took leave) thus no chance to post. Update on Caelen, his fever no more liao and practically stop coughing liao (only very occasional 'ah ham'). We'd fed him 1 teaspoon of honey yesterday afternoon & Night and this morning too ('neat' , then water at about 15mins later)

Gingerleaf,
Dare not put honey in luggage cos dunno if it will leak. If it does, then will be very messy lor.

Hapi Fifi,
Wow ! that's nice room deco. Lot of hard work.

Karrie,
hehe, well I can understand why Matty does that since you are still feeding Mea. There's once Caelen in a quick motion, slips his hand in and gave me a pinch on the nipple, *ouch* then he laugh. So naughty !!! Dunno to laugh or to be angry.

Jovialz,
Is it alright for me to feed Marcus and Tiffie UMF10 manuka honey direct without mixing with other liquids.... Tiffie prefers this way. How much can i feed them? is one teaspoon too much for them? TIA

Chersam & hapi fifi,
Every time i wash his hair, he scream like hell. Plus he really perspire alot even in aircon room. Then my Sis In law asked me to shave off his hair also to let the hair grow thicker in future.

Dodo & Karrie,
Nice to see you here!!! miss you...coping well with the two? Our lil ones grow and progress very fast hor?? Now lil D is 7mths liao!!!! haha..soon i can plan his 1st year bday. kekeke!

Chersam & junnie,
Drink your manuka honey!!!

Midnight milk:
Think i m more of the jialat type. Dayan sometimes wake up too early and cry for milk (say around 6am), i would tell him:"Now dark dark dun have milk, wait till the sun comes out, sleep now! and keep quiet ah! Goodnight!" Very bad hor his mummy!!

Jas,
Marcus is also a WATER TAP... his head will be wet even when the aircon is on....as long he is busy moving around... he will perspire. I used to think he has a problem, even ask my chinese sinseh about this.. haha :p

but again... I hiao... not willing to shave his hair away, cos i always like those kawaii jap/korean boys' hairstyle...keke.

wow... the evian babies are so cute... though the dance moves look a bit animated... the expressions of the babies are so real... love it.

Hippo,
i am soo lazy to participate in any of the contest..too "ma fun". hahah....but my DIL stands very good chance..

I think Aug gathering shall we postpone to Sept?? And celebrate our kiddos <font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">big "2"</font></font> (so fast big liao!!?? hahahah!)?? Cos i think we need alot of coordination &amp; time like last year bday party. What do you all think??

Wow. This thread is moving fast.... Can I join in?

My 2nd boy Elvis is borned in Oct 07. He has a elder bro Elbib born Aug 06. We stay Punggol. I'm a FTWM.

I tink Elvis a bit slow in speaking. Any mummy here hv same problem? Can I join if anyone organise mass birthday party.

Hapi_fifi : wah u r really patient

petit .. .come see my Carlson's hair you will love it to bit too ... kekeke .. .he has got LONG hair just like the jap &amp; Korean kekeke very nice color too
but i dun know how to post it here *-*

Been busy at work and managed to read the post earlier and put up kelly's pic as well for the contest. Well, just for fun since it's so much easier compared to the rest which need certain size pic blah blah blah which I often have problem doing it!!

Hippo
Saw adri dancing again and she is really good!!

Gingerleaf
So you gonna start to pack soon? If it's just 3 mths, then you can do minimum unpacking and maybe use one room for storage! then your rental place will be them super super big for lyn to run around with the cat and rabbit???

Dooboom
Saw your post and you really missed J. I can fully understand as I don't think I can tahan without thinking of my girl! BTW, he seems to be starting to talk already? Mine just added the Pa Pa in her very clear vocab! Still hoping she can surprised me with more words soon.

Jovialz
Glad that Caelen is feeling better liao. Hope he gets well soon.

Junnie
Saw Lance photo on the contest. You went for the huggies jeans thingy! Lance is really cool in that photo! You take care and drink more honey!

Hapi fifi
The canvas is really nice. It looks like the one in robinson wall next to the escalator at the baby level. I'm sure your boy must have loved the 30 animals that you guys have created. Nice work!

tiffany
I have the Novita humidifier and it's quite good. For mummies using any type of humidifier, please remember to clean the internal area frequently and not just add the water only.

Jas
Dayan looks handsome lah, he don't look like girl lah!

Chintz
Take care and rest well.

Happy Wonderland
Welcome to the fast thread!! ha ha
My girl borned end Sept and she only say ma ma and pa pa clearly! The rest of the things, she just uses her sign language!

Jas
The East coast outing still can carry on lah. We just make it simple. the most eat Mac nia ha ha

For Sept bash, we need to decide on the location. ohh and 26 Sept is out as you gals will need to attend a party hor!

Hi happywonderland ,
Welcome! Your older son's name very unique!

Tiffy n zhen zhen,
Was at a pasar malam @ admiralty mrt just now saw a stall selling small black snap clips 12 for $1. Bigger ones 6 for $1.

Happywonderland &amp; totoro_bb
I do have the same problem... Marcus is born 31st Oct... currently 20mths... still babbling and hardly talk, other than calling daddy, mummy, Ta, and jiejie....he has forgotten all the words he used to say when he is younger. Fyi, he started talking at 8mths... with words like milk, ma, duck etc... now... totally nothing... and the paed can't do anything... she just tell me she will refer Marcus to a speech therapist if he still don't talk at 2... haiz. Feel so frustrated, cos he refused to speak... so I can't teach much to him. When attending classes with him... i felt he is not learning much, since he don't learn to be vocal like the other kids, which most can already speak in sentences
Am I worrying too much ???? but I can't help comparing him to his sis, who started pretty early too...

CM,
wow... is it???? show me leh... anyone can help with your posting? Must be real cute
can only keep their hair long while they are young and cute... once they hit Pri 1... off it goes... so now I'm trying to keep Marcus' hair long and thicker... so already cut twice so far. Fyi, he has really soft &amp; fine hair like his sis...

East coast outing:
If on, i also want to go!!!!!! hahaha...dun know where is the list? i rem only me, hippo and ecookie if i not wrong.

Venue:
Ya..we must decide fast where shall we hold our 2nd BB Party!

Welcome happywonderland!

Hippo/Junnie
Lucas has been a milk addict since 8th mth till now. Of cos not every night he will ask for milk at 3am, if like that, I will be so haggard and look like an old granny loh! But he has this super bad habit, he needs to have a bottle of milk to be stuck in his mouth to fall asleep.

Junnie, I dont dare to drink his Formulae milk lei, think I will puke. The smell of it makes me feel so yucky alrdy. He always waste my money la, ask me to make milk, drink abit then dont want. So, everytime I will have to make guesses how much milk to make! Sometimes he will finish, sometimes not.

Re: Novita Humidifier - Home Innovation (White colour)
I am using this, cant remember the model number. They are still selling this model, however, the price has dropped from $199 to $149 now. Just bought 3 bottles of Novita Essential oil blend last saturday from Isetan. They are having promo, selling 3bottles at $49. Bought 2 Eucalyptus and a Peppermint. Both Andrea and me have sensitive nose/ sinus, so, these 2 suit us best. Before I bought this Novita essential oil blend, I drop in pure essential oil of other brand (lavender/ Eucalyptus) the smell was stronger (pure), but I find okay too. Heard from the promoter that for Novita, only can use back Novita essential oil brand, if not, can spoil the motor. Did you buy the essential oil blend from Novita too?

Totoro_b
Yes, its best to wash the inside once a week.

Party/ gathering
On On On... Aug or Sep also On! So looking forward....

Lucas is coughing quite badly these 2 days. I just give him his old dosage that his Dr gave for cough and phelgm previously. I am thinking to give him the medicine for 2 days and see if he recovers. If it still persist, then I will bring him to Dr. Can anyone share if worst case, what can recurring cough lead to?

Petit
The pictures you post very handsome... btw, CM's carlson has nice soft brownish long hair too.. Not too far from the picture you have post..

Happywonderland
Welcome to OCT thread. I have an elder boy born in Apr06! Hope you can join us to our 2nd bash and other gatherings.

Midnight milk
Jas, You are not bad mummy la. You are doing the right thing. We have spoil Lucas since young liao, very difficult to correct this bad habit now. It was a lesson learnt, so I never gave Andrea midnight milk ever since she slept thru at 3rd month. Her last milk feed before sleep is 9pm, and I will set alarm to wake up at 615am to give both my kids dream feed. Fingers crossed, so far, Andrea has been quite a good sleeper, only at times, when her nose is stuffy, then she will whine. She has bad sensitive nose, and yet I ever tried non-air con, she will sweat like a pig. Haiz.... aircon also tough, no aircon also tough.