(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hippo, try harder!! hahaha..
it's all written on your face hehe

aria, u could be right keke

hippo, about the sales rep. i think i don't want to meet him liao bah. waste time nia

happy weekend in adv.
any one know whether there is part time bbsitter available? those come to your hse, bbsit for few hrs type.

talking abt insurance. i feel really guilty. we were so bz since my gal arrive that we didnt buy insce for her. she got broncholitis and now they exclude this cond and load us premium. haiz!

hi mummies, just went for my detailed scan and gynae check up today. we're expecting a girl! whee... now i can make more pretty things!!

Has been overloaded with work and no time to login. Dont really have time to read up the archive too.

Just come in to say Hello and have a good weekend to all.

Zhenzhen
Congrats... PINKY PINKY PINKY... I love pink stuffs. No chance to pick up my stuff too, will contact you when I can squeeze time to drop by bishan.

YL,
Oh dear.. Its always like this. People tend to neglect this area until things happen, then regret. This serves as a reminder..

Doobom,
I wish someone can take over my kids for days and that I can have private time with hb.. Haiz.. no such luck.. Hb has some lobang to go HK for few days, but cannot bring kids... I just cant go. Andrea needs me to sleep, and dont think anyone can take over this role lei... bu fan xi also.....

Ok... have a good weekend to all

zhenzhen
Congrats and yah, you can make more clips and beautiful stuff liao!!

Dooboom
Like what everyone has mentioned, take it as a time off and get some rest. hee i admired your parents also but since your sis is with them so should be able to handle right!

Hippo
One of the competition that we can have ...
-- Dancing to the music , ha ha though we already know who will be the winner but it will be fun to see them shaking their bums together.
Mummies .... you have approximately 2 mths plus to train them
Maybe we should target on one song so that everyone can practice the same song!! what do you think?
Any suggestion??? The barney song that adri is watching is not bad right??

Junnie
My work is not so flexible lah, it's just I'm making it flexible nia ha ha ... Will not be bringing her every week, maybe will rotate with my hb. Yesterday was the first day and I need to settle the payment hence I took half day to go with her!! i'm looking forward to bring her there everyweek though ...hiaks hiaks hiaks

thanks mummies. i love girly stuff too!!!

doobom, i really admire your parents. they are so brave to bring 2 toddlers on holiday. enjoy your "freedom".

tiffany, was about to sms you about your stuff liao. so long never hear from you! hope your busy period will quickly pass.

re: insurance
don't wait too long to insure baby. like what YL says, if they contract anything their insurance will be higher.

if i don't log in later, have a good weekend everyone!!

zhen zhen,
CONGRATS!

will have another pretty girl! sweeeeet!

re insurance:
totally agree w YL & zhen, must get it done asap, so all will be covered.. zq was admitted thrice b4 he was one year old, lucky that we got his insurance very early, and all the hospitalisation and follow up consultation costs covered.. hospital bills in SG very costly, so better insured early..

zhenzhen.. congrats =) now mei mei can share hannah's stuff le... ya u ought to con't w ur nice clippies & art work... sure wont go to waste =D

totoro.. oic... i thot so good u work @ ur own timing.. hehe... at least ur hb can tk over if kelly's needs to go for classes on weekday... good idea on the dancing contest during nxt gathering.. hehe..

dodo & hippo.. u both always tink yellow yellow arrrhh?? hahahaa...

yl... except bronchilitis, still can buy others rite? like mine, both also cant buy cos of the urine reflux history. infact for no.2 we did buy when he's newborn, unfortunately, there was some miscommunication btw us & agt, end up hospitalisation not covered.. hiaz.. now both of them cant buy any health insurance..

dodo.. tink petit_gars alr registered for tiffe cos she clocked enuff voluntery work hrs.. for me is phase 2C, hv to wait till 29/7 then can registered =(

doobom.. dun b sad... v fast jerry will b back by ur side... ur parents really super can cope w two toddlers & go holiday... u tk tis opportunities to carry on 'eloping' w ur hb lah.. hehehe..

hv a great weekend all mummies =)

dodo & Junnie,
I have already registered Tiffie last month, cos under Phrase 2B, now crossing my fingers hoping no balloting on 21st July.... really count down to it

junnie ... i make appt in Sept cos i will be back ... if not Prof wanted to see him next mth cos of the new medi ... but i WANT to be there cos i cannot trust anyone to bring my KIDS to doc cos to me they dun know lots of things and etc etc ... as for the medi ... cos its in caplus form and they need to do something to it so can only last for a mth

dodo I also very heng i got the insurance from GE too ... if not i die liao ... cos every mth Carlson's medi need at least 300+++ Cos is in MT E & NUH for hmmm at least 5 times liao ...

I am feeling so upset and down ... its really hard to teach children how to behave outside esp when they are with peels their age ... 1 goes bad and the rest will follow ... am feeling so so so bad as a unless mother "sign"

CM
Children are children and there is a need for them to explore and learn what is right and wrong. SO just be patient with them and I'm sure things will be better. I guess we just have to tell ourselves sometimes that there are so much that we can do and we will do our best for our children. Just have to be broken recorder sometimes and tell them what is right and what is wrong I guess!!!

RE: P1 registration info
wow ... I really have no idea what to prepare manz. Even for my own education last time, I make my own decision to go to a neighbourhood sec school although my results are not bad! till now, I'm still wondering if I would "fly higher" if I were to join a so called good school !!! hmmmmmm

totoro_bb,

Hahaha.... I also can't believe I have signed up to be a Parent volunteer and joined in the kiasu community...I only start thinking like this 3 yrs back when Tiffie is 3, cos I strongly believe a healthy & competitive environment from a reputable school will somehow affect how a child's mentality towards her studies, whether she will be results driven. My child is not exceptionally smart or gifted. However, to me, education is the BEST investment I can provide my children. I will try my best to lay the best foundation for them, and whether they succeed or not, that's not the objective. At least, I know I have tried my best to provide and lead them the path to success.

hello mummies.

petit gars, i think jovialz and ponponta bought novita some time back.

my hb bought osim, so far so good. but it looks like it's only a humidifier to me?? it's much cheaper than the novita.

asked hb if it works as air purifier, he said yes. but im not convinced :p although i feel better each time waking up in air-con room.

helloooo ladies

zhen zhen, congrats!!! woah.. we can see more pretty things from ur nifty hands already.. =)

re: insurance
i also believe in buying early for the young ones. i got the medishield coverage for adri from GE and the protector plan for accidents which covers HFMD and some other stuff i can't remember from them too. SG's medical is reali too expensive! must cover..

totoro, aiya.. good sec schools doesn't mean a thing if u dun study hard. i was in a good girls' sch too ma. still.. hahaha! teens.. wat do we know then?? it all depends on the kids themselves and how we wana shape them up. my cousin went to a neighbourhood school but ended up scoring 11pts for her o levels which was better than mine! so itz ok la.. no guarantee one.. keke

anyway, i reali like ur idea! let's all practise dancing with the kiddos!! lose some weight together. hahaha..

petitgars, u are not kiasu la. all of us wants the best for the kids.. datz y ma.. u have a goal and datz good!!

junnie & chintz, me not dirty.. me clean clean.. *reali innocent* LOL

chintz,

okie... will check out with the sales personnel whether the osim works as a purifier too.... do notice the price difference too...

However, novita has quite a number of new models... dunno what feature and which to look at.

YL,
Oh my! Your girl also gotten Broncholitis ah?? How is she now? is there a second epsiode occur?? Choy choy!!! I am so afraid lil D gets again when i feel that his phelgm comes again..and i also notice his chest has very deep "arch" (can fill in water!)

I also very regret that we didn't cover Danson with insurance until he got the Broncholitics. Till now, the insurance is not approved yet.

Zhen Zhen,
Yippee! I so clever! I guess its a girl the moment i saw you at coffeeclub gathering..heee! CONGRATS! You have 2 sweeties. *Envy* My niece is showing off to me her girl's baby clothes when she knows that her 2nd one is a girl. Pyscho me to bear a 3rd one! Siao!

YL,
Forgot to ask you. Is there any precaution measures i should look after for this "B" problems?

Sorry I have been MIA as I have been sick for a week and just recovered.

So sorry to ecookie, junnie and cm. I guess you all must have been waiting for my suggestions on taiwan trip. I'll do it asap. Hopefully I can it send to you all by today.

I haven't gone through the archives yet, but seems like there's a discussion on bb health insurance. I got the AIA health insurance for Jav when he was born as hubby's aunt is an insurance agent. She would suggest us on the type of policy to buy for the coverage.

Fortunately, Jav is also covered under hubby's company health scheme so we were able to claim Jav's medical bills. Imagine he was hospitalised 4 times !

For mummies who haven't bought any health policies for your kids, I would suggest you do that asap as we don't know when we'll need it.

abt school, i ask my manager his opinion cos his son is A-STAR scholar! He said it's good if your child is in a good school, good class but if he's in a good school but last few class is not better than a reputable neighbourhood school in top class! that's what happen to his son and also his nephew. His nephew didn't fair so well in his studies though he's from a good school in bukit timah. He said a lot of teachers/head master will focus on the top classes and groom them and neglect the last few classes. His son classes was groom all the way to PSLE. Anyway, having said that his son is born self motivated and focus lah...

But i somehow believe in his theory leh.. I don't want to send Aria to a v v good school and end up she's so stress up that she hates school! I believe the most important thing is the group that she going to mixed with. If she mixed with those studious type, i think it will influenced her, peer pressure right? Anyway, for now, i don't want to think so much!

sanbebe,
welcome back. sick for a week? poor mummy..

re insurance,
aria also covered under GE (think it's the highest plan) but dun think i have any riders on that. Better go back and check.

I also changed myself from NTUC plan to GE cos GE better coverage but of course slightly more expensive lah..Hubby cannot change liao cos he had slipped disk.. grr...so, he's still under NTUC.

Hi Jas
we got our gal covered but policy exclude bronchilitis, i even wrote in to appeal but failed. our gal was admitted at 4mth. now when she cough with phlegm, we extra careful, dont want a 2nd episode.
dr advised us to keep our hse really clean. me thinking to get air purifier, not sure if it helps?

is GE better? i got a financial advisor which represent both Income and GE, she say Income covereage is more comprehensive.

sharing with u abt my boss experiences on schooling. she sent her 2 sons to ACS hoping to get into a good sec sch. in the end, the elder son passed his PSLE but score very bad. boderline normal stream. so boss sent him to International sch sort of to save face also.

her youngest son was in the last few class. got very lousy teachers. & in a stressful environment, her son couldnt cope. was diagnosed to have dyslexia at P4. & 1 other problem.

YL, is your NTUC coverage pay as your charge? at that time, NTUC best plan doesn't has this, that's why i change to GE. Not sure now. Why dun you check out GE and NTUC and then compare.

morning mummies!!

zhenzhen: congrats on ur 2nd princess! now she can share jie jie stuff liao .. hehe

medical insurance: im not sure what plan yz is under cos hb bought it under his company plan but so far ok, he has been hospitalised once and its all paid for under the plan. its quite cheap but when hb quit, then will need to source for alternatives liao.

aria_jo: not sure if you can get one for aria under ST like my hb?

sanbebe: no prob.. just take ur time. u must rest more since u just recovered!

pri school: im secretly abit stressed over this topic hahaa. will get v agitated when "discussing" with hb. he's just listening while i droned on and on which pri school is good haha. at 1st i want tao nan in the east cos want to move back to the east in few years time. but heard that its super duper hard to get in. even with parental volunteer also no gurantee!

so most prob we may be trying for maha bodhi in ubi which is 3 mins walk from my mum's place only. its supposed to be a good school in the past but think standards drop in recent years. my brother is a good eg! heheh, he studied there but his results weren't good. guess it also depends on individual and parents working with the child to ensure that he/she reaps the benefits of a school with good structured curriculum bah..

aria_jo: my hb thinks like u, when i said tao nan is like the top 10 pri school or something in sg, hes quite against it. he said he didnt want yz to be stressed in such an environmt. actually he himself and myself came from neighbourhood pri school but we managed to do ok. but again, being abit kiasu , i dun want to risk yz gg to a neighbourhood pri school leh.. :p

aria & YL, totally agree with ur views on schooling. i always believe that all factors play a part. the most impt thing is the teachers must be very dedicated. lotsa good schools focus on their best and neglect the rest whom they deem will pull the rest of the cohort down.. =)

my GE plan is pay as per charged. can pay for a rider to cover the "excess". which means u dun have to fork out a single cent even if total bill do not exceed the minimum payable. e.g. all plans (even pay as per charged) will pay all bills after deducting the initial excess of say $2500. if ur bill is 5000, they will pay 2500 and the initial amt of 2500 is borne by patient. however, if u have the rider, it will cover the initial amt of 2500 too.. =)

jas, try try try! it'll be so nice for 2 boys + 1 girl.. hahaha

oh and yz didnt cry this morning at the cc! despite having miss cc for 1 whole week last week due to being sick! he just look duper sad but he's willing to be lead by hand into the cc by the teacher. really a relief to me! think he is slowly adjusting well...

ecookie,
the thing abt ST medical insurance is WOMAN HAS TO PAY for it!!! Sooo sex biased right? For man working in ST, his spouses and childre will be covered automatically FOC but for women employee, you have to pay to get your spouse and children covered and that is what i'm doing since aria was born! paid cash $300+ (i think) every year for the both of them.. sucks man... but no choice lor.. no insurance out there cover GP visits lor...

totally agree with your statement : "guess it also depends on individual and parents working with the child to ensure that he/she reaps the benefits of a school with good structured curriculum bah"

actually, before i know the gender of my no.2, i was seriously thinking just send my girl to mee toh school since it's downstairs my unit only. so, convenient and if no.2 is boy, better still, both brother and sister go to the same school. now, since no.2 also a gal, i'm thinking of sending her to a neighbour girl school. but haven't really check out anything yet..haha...

hippo,
the rider must pay by cash right? how much yoou top up? actually i was thinking of doing that too but if i don't remember correctly, my agent told me no need since i got my girl covered under my company insurance. so, claim from company insurance first and then claim from GE woh.. i think may be that's why i never buy the rider..

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">I MISS EVERYONE!!!</font></font>

Zhenzhen,
Congrats on the 2nd princess!!!

Jas,
I only read this page, no chance to read archive at all, you put dayan on a bus to sch?? WOW!! So brave of mummy and son!! I thot of that too leh, but bu she de.

Hope everyone is healthy and well!

Hippo,
read you got a cough somewhere. Your stopid colleague really very #$^*&amp;*(^$%. Did you go cough in her face?? heheh =p

ecookie, great to hear dat! YZ is slowly adapting le! good good!! at least no need heartpain..

aria, ya.. the rider must pay by cash.. 100+ close to 200 per year.. ex leh.. i didnt get.. haha! cos medisave still enuf to cover the excess.. ha!

gingerleaf, <font size="+2"><font color="119911">I MISS U TOO!!!</font></font>
i m much better le.. stoopid colleague of mine tried being friendly the whole of last week but i gave her my kiam pa face and walk off everytime i see her.. hope she gets it.. hahaha!

hippo,
yeah yeah yeah, thats the way to go baaabeey!
Stopid idiot lor.

Good neews!!! Finally a weigh of my chest. I got soemthing important to announce. heheheh. =p

I....found a place to stay for 3 months and rented it liao!! Whoohoo!! This place damn big sia! 121m! But downside is..ex owner is indian, and the hse really smells very funky...the whole place smells like fenugreek. But at least we found a place in time. Phew.

hahah...what a way to describe the smell.. funky smell..hahah.. congrats! finding a place to stay temporary is really headache man..yoou're so lucky!

GINGERLEAF,
<font size="+2">WE MISS YOU TOO!!!!</font>

Ya, he took school bus daily on his own..i bribe him DAILY with biscuits too..sigh! But now he cry for less than 5 sec he stop ald. Which is a good sign!

Gingerleaf,
A moment i tot i was reading...I am found preggy for 3 months liao!!! Oops...where where where? now u gonna stay where? I can imagine and i know the smell. yucks!

omg.. gingerleaf, funky smell... hahha! but good for u! at least got place to stay till u get ur keys.. and ur announcement very cute hor??? need so much space in between anot?? tot itz a tiger instead of rabbit leh.. hahahahah!

Oh, the hse is so dirty! The wall of the kitchen is coated in a very thick layer of grease that is seriously the color of honey.
Then the floor is so sticky n dirty. Sian manz. Have to go clean the place up before can shift in.
Then somemore on friday i went out with my ex classmates n the topic somehow ended up in those supernatural stuffs where they shared personal n family members' experiences. So I kept thinking abt it n was worried might get a 'dirty' unit to rent. I think so much till I had a series of nightmares n woke up screaming during the wee hrs on sunday morning. Luckily the hse we rented didnt gave me creepy feelings. Keeping my fingers crossed tho.

Jas/hippo, hahhahahaha thats the whole idea ma!! =p

This issue been bothering me for v long liao, so very stressed over it.

Ya! the hse smells really bad! I kept wanting to puke when I was there! Somemore the rooms got aircon, doubt its 'useable' lor...with that smell.
Oh, its at blk 642!! The hse really damn big!

Aria,
ya very lucky manz. Coz the owner sold the hse but haven ecercise option, so can afford to rent for 3-4 mths.

gingerleaf, YUCKS!!! dun tink too much abt the supernatural "dirty" things.. go clean up the DIRTY house soon so u can move in!.. maybe u wana engage those professional cleaners? cos the way u describe it doesnt seem like u can clean it by urself...

jas, hahahaha! ok.. i wait!