(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

tiffy, no lah. i usually pay for my own stuff, and all the frivolous nonsense that i buy. my hubby's pay is for the more serious things, like groceries, utility bills etc.

for felt clip, maybe you try the not so complicated shapes first? those with smoother edges will be easier. don't give up!

junnie, your friend very good lah. make her money's worth. my hubby when go for buffet also very worth it. cos he can eat A LOT! so i don't feel so bad going with him. he can eat my money's worth as well.

junnie, last fri spent so long waiting at the clinic, then went for lunch, then went to buy some groceries at amk hub, no spare time to go KP liao! so sianz, cos had to rush back home to pick up chloe -.- if not mil will nag!

will do it in on of the company shutdown days in this mth, this mth got 2 monday off! hb prohibited me to go out during weekends -.-

Junnie,
I turn down the offer. Cos of some logistics problems like who can take care of my kids...and cos of the timing not right also.

jas, good! good! how's the school so far?

jas, wow! dayan taking school bus already! what's the ratio of helpers to students on these school buses huh? my concern is that our kids are too young to sit properly and may get into accidents.

oops! i only accompany him the 1st day...abt 1.5hours then i run away to do some marketing. Then come back pick him up..

chersam,
hahaha.. i notice the watch too! cherie is so cute and chubby! i wanna hug her! feel like getting one cos her mei mei can use later on

jas,
we went to phuket lah.. it's indigo pearl resort.

chintz..is always the case...on leave/shopping/holiday 4fever so fast over... on working day the time pass like 'tortise'!! ur mil will 'nag' one arh? i thot weekday is her 'working day' looking aft chole & 自己人 timing shd b more flexible? unlike me, got to fetch zz b4 7pm fm cc mon-fri & fetch lance down fm nanny hse as soon as i sent zann for dinner @ nanny house. nvm nt having to shop on weekend, u can avoid crowd if u do it on weekday. ur co still practicing plant shut down? must deduct leave arh? good for u too, at least can relax abit & shop at ur phase =)

jas.. oic. so now u still 24-7 SAHM =) until u can find ideal arrangements for both D, is better to stick on ur present schedules... wow, u so 放心 arh? let dayan go tk schl bus alr? he can guai guai sit in the bus?

tiffy... nvm, may b u go google or borrow books to gv u more ideas for making ur clippies.. practice make perfect mah... nxt time no need spend $$ shopping online for sherry's accessories le... jus concentrate $$ on the raw materials..... hehe..

Zhen zhen,
There is only 1 helper in the bus. All the students must put on seat belts...
Today 1st day take school bus to school. He cry alot when i push him in and close the door. OOH! really very heartpain..that moment my heart sunken abit..

Ecookie,
1st day, when i leave him there, he cry abit then he is fine liao..
but not too sure these two days how is he? Got to call teacher later..

Junnie,
Ya lor..i am 100% AUNTIE & 100% housewife. Till now still can't work out an ideal arrangement for both..SIANZ

junniez,
my MIL is unique and rare kind -.-

to her, since we took leave liao, it's our duty to take care of our own child.

hippo,
our 2 "ah lians" same pattern lar. wahaha

zhen zhen,
i suppose the cheapo watch u got for hannah no light ba. heh...

jas,
wah seh, got school bus to pick up somemore ah?
hope dayan adapt soon!

chintz,
haha. if u take leave, must keep quiet fm ur MIL, secretly go shopping!

chintz,
ya, follow chersam suggestion. sometimes i took half day without even telling hubby cos he sure will tell his mum. i use to do that when i need to go to school to rush my work...hehe...

chintz,

dun take it to heart. my own mum also like that one.. haha.. if I take leave, she will expect me to look after. That's why sometimes I half day I also v stressed, must rush home to take over. But I must give her off days lah, cos' I know how tough it is when looking after an active toddler.

But of course, can urm urm lah.. or advance tell her that take leave for some matters. hehe..

chersam, ya we have done that 1-2 times this year. but last week mil knew i was going for check up :p

sugar nut, i understand. cos they will think, "if you can take leave, i also can take leave and go out enjoy!" hehe

chintz.. tat's was wat i about to suggest like chersam/ariajo say!! keke... dun tell ur MIL u on leave if u want some ME time... afterall, u still hv to pick chloe AOH.

ariajo.. u lagi best, didnt tell ur hb??? my case, i'll tell except nanny & my mum... but i seldom on leave for ME time except for their medical appts... cos nt enuff leave =(

junnie, whats AOH?

but ever since got preggie, i don't look fwd to be on leave or 'take mc' cos very tiring to take care of chloe alone at home. i rather go to work. unless hb also take leave to enjoy family time

junnie,
hehe.. cos i told him once and asked him not to tell his mum cos i don't know what my MIL will think.. then he went to tell his mum..may be he forgot abt it.. so i told myself, next time if i take leave i will not tell him and only tell him at night after my class...hahaha..

chintz,
understand.. yeah, sometimes working is better than taking care of our kids alone..have to give all attention to our babe. it's different case if hubby not working lah..hehe..

zhen zhen, haha! ya ya.. cheap is good. not heartpain.. she can throw it if she wants.. but hor.. hannah reali knows how to choose wor.. those with lights will never be $4 la! hahaha

chersam, hi-5 la. our 2 ah lians reali cannot make it.. haha... loves massages etc etc...

chintz, agree with the other mummies! haha.. shhhhhhhh when u need to take leave..

jas, i stayed at both harris resort and holiday inn resort at batam b4.. which one are u interested in? =)
must be so heartpain to see dayan reluctant to stay on the bus.. :==(

chintz.. totally agreed =) my office also my '避风港' at times =)

ariajo... tink they r all like tat... everyting will tell their mum one (mine too... sometime so angry.... eg. the kids not well, he go & tell when MIL called him... nxt moment i'll rcv call asking y they sick, suggest me do tis do tat as though i duno how to tk care my kids... many at times, i'll hint they get sick bcos given too much sweets(phlegm)/heaty stuff (crackers) over weekend lor, ie, during reporting loh, they like to stock-up tibits... my kids not enuff 定力 to restrain fm these goodies, tell them no, but ppl gv them eat fm my back..hiaz.)

jas... every1 of us will bcom 100% auntie, so no need feel bad =D hope dayan will adapt to new rountine soon... poor boy... but i really peifu ur 勇气, i cant bear to do it at tis stage yet...

tiffy, how do they sell the felt at popular? is it in a pack, or can pick and choose? roughly how much? i also need to stock up, cos i'm running out of certain colours.

jas, sama sama. i also very aunty now.

chersam, $5 watch cannot get with light one leh. if u see, you let me know can? haha

re: looking after kid
i also think looking after kid is more siong than working. but thankfully, my ILs and mom will sometimes help me look after hannah, and let me rest/watch tv etc. but i haven't tried leaving hannah with them to go out yet lah (except doc appt). maybe i should try? wanna go chinatown one of these days. hehe...

zhen zhen,
sell in pack,$1.55 per pack.

re: looking aft kid
i prefer working than looking aft kid at hm, at least i can have some free time at work. looking aft kid can feel fed up at times

hi chintz
mom in law shld be more understanding. to handle kids and work is not easy. we need some freetime to ourselves too.

sharing with u al a cute incident at childcare.
yest at childcare, 1 gal having birthday celebration. after singing birthday song, rest of the kids sat down. my boy started to cry loudly. is his way of saying to serve him the cake first. so ma-lu when the teacher told my hubby abt it.

Junnie,
I also can't bear in the 1st place. But when he goes to school, i come home with a quiet house..haha! <font size="+1">PEACE</font> at least for 3 hours. Handling Danson is really chicken feet. Hahaha! Oops!

Teacher says he only cries when entering the school cos its kinda of chaotic when the kids run all about. He sort of lost!! So cry la. Then cry again when he saw parents picking up their kids...pondering where is mummy?? otherwise, he does his work, listen in class etc..

Chintz,
When i preggy with Danson, i sort of expect my family members to help me. But in turn sometimes no lor. I will be very upset and start grumbling why they won't help! Not to mention my own mother who dun even lift up her finger to assist k?? Ultimately, the bottom line is this is our kid. We are responsible and DO NOT EXPECT others to help. My thinking is: who ask myself to get preggy again??!!! what to do??
So if someone helps me, I am exceptionally grateful and thankful for that. If you think this way, you feel better. k?!! Big Hugs*

hippo,
which resort is better? or rather kid cum baby friendly?? I want to enjoy the breeze, the friendly sun, the relaxing sea, the soft sands....oh!!! and most of all, MASSAGE!!!!

jas,
yeah, that's the right mentality! if not, sure very pek chek one lah.. of course, deep down we hope others will help but then after all it's our kid. if they help out willingly, it's added bonus lor..

i think go batam better for you since the massage and spending will be much cheaper than bintan!

junnie,
yaloh, sometimes very difficult to control the in laws from letting our kids eat junks. luckily so far still ok cos my hubby extremely strict when it comes to food. so my in law dare not anyhow feed aria things...only if they see us feeding her certain junks (like marie biscuits, cakes, bread --hehe not really junks lah), then they started offering her... before that, aria never eat all this. now, she's quite junkie liao.. sometimes eat outside food with us..

ariajo,
Never been to Batam! hee..which resort is nice?? I went Bintan once, we both fainted with the price there. So super expensive. We never forget a 500ml of mineral water can cost S$6bucks! haha!

Honey:
Mummies, how often you give you kiddos honey? I tot of alternate days. Is it too much??
oh ya! Its really good leh. Ytd, i found myself having abit of sore throat, giddiness (sign of falling sick again)..i quickly gurp in a tablespoon of honey. Wow! I feel so much better!! Thumbs up, dear honey! hahahahaha!

jas... hahahaa.. can see ur expression with the PEACE &amp; dear honey!!!!! nvm, tink dayan v fast get use to it cos he v brave one =) wherever u go nvm, must b bb friendly if u bring both D, no point go there &amp; get stressed..

yl... ur boy really cute... crying for his share of cake =D

CM, forgot to thank you for the driving instructions to JB. itz very clear! and i know exactly where i shd be heading le.. =P

ariajo.. lucky u... ur hb so 'strict'... mine everything 'chin-chai', worst if go IL plc, totally shut-off (too relax tinking can tk a breath got ppl takeover bbsitting role)... giving his sibling/parents chances to spoil the kids.... agggggrrrr... i also hv same sendiment like jas... we wanna gv birth, so hv to b 100% responsible for our kids... (got pro &amp; con lor.... some will tink we got 责任感 others might tink we 自私).

junnie, ya there was once when chloe still less than 1 yo. i keep on wanna taking care of her by myself, like sat, sun, on leave, mc, I MUST TAKE CARE myself.

until my mum woke me up, she said, "it's ok de, u have to learn to be less strict to yourself. if your sil, mil or whatever IL miss chloe, just pass chloe to them, don't make yourself suffer. they love kids too anyway. it's ok to have some time out to yourself!
"

jas, hmm.. imo. if u are travelling with the kiddos, both are ok! though the holiday inn rooms are more like chalet and bigger so shd be better. however, these 2 are located at batam harbourfront which is far from the city centre. so travelling will take quite awhile. howeverr, if u want massage, i can recommend the place to you. very good service and cheap. they will pick u up at a very reasonable fee, drop u off for maybe some shopping 1st before you head off to their place for massage and then they'll send you back to the resort.. =P

working mums: although i'd love to have more time with adri, work reali keeps me sane. or rather prevents me from going insane.. haha.. but poor mummy of mine.. she doesnt have much break. cos even when i m back with adri, she'll still care for her. worse still, cos she gotta care for 2 extra persons: me &amp; hubby... haha!

chintz, I have a question to ask u leh.. but paiseh to ask on the blog. Why ur niece's hair so short also? Is it ur the other SIL who went ard cutting pple's hair??

sugar nut, hehehe, ya good to ask here, cos my blog is no longer a 'secure channel' liao keke

my mil brought her for a hair cut before the school re-opened leh. HENG she didn't 'shun bian' ask the stylist to cut chloe's. the last time she asked if she can bring chloe to trim her hair, then hb and me quickly, "HAR?? SO SHORT STILL HAVE TO TRIM?"

so we said, let it grow longer first then trim. keeping fingers crossed!

jas,
hehe.. can ask hippo cos she's been there with hubby this year. me donkey years never go but i know spending is definately much cheaper than in bintan! hubby not too kee on batam cos he used to work there and hate that island. he think it's poluted (cos lots of industrial place) and the sand not as nice as bintan.

For me, i don't mind batam lor cos expenditure cheaper mah.. who cares abt sand.. just stay in the resort, use the facilities and swimming pool and go for massage is good enough for me..hehe..anyway, he don't want lah. so we never get around to plan for one to batam.

hippo,
your mummy super sweet lor. how i wish my mum is here. I'm sure my mum will love to help me too!

chintz,
actually, i want to be "siao sa" mummy also but i think my MIL need time off herself and we cannot count on my FIL to look after. Sure spoilt her and give her junks if we looked back how he helped my SIL take care of her girl! He's the one that introduced her to sweets! So, in the end, we prefer to take care of Aria as much as we can. So, we seldom go anywhere alone unless MIL willing to take care for us for a few hours. So far, i recall only 1 time..haha..Really no couple time liao except after aria knock out at night and we have some quiet time with ourselves, surf internet or watch TV together.. How i miss going to cinema and nice peaceful dinner..hehe..Buffet with hubby is out of question cos it's "boh hua".. Aria need to walk around after she's full. So, poor hubby got to chase after her and entertain her! No time to eat..

chintz,
haha.. so funny leh.. your MIL sunbian ask the hairstylist to cut chloe's hair? free one meh? just tell your MIL you intend to keep chloe's hair long.. I think if you say this, they will not cut her hair anymore right?