hih twinkle_stars
thanks lots. sigh... getting maid is really like striking 4D one. after going thru 2 seemingly ok maids then having them in my house only to boot them out few days later is terrible. now bracing myself for the time when my current maid goes back for her 1 mth break. think i'll be super exhausted with work and caring for him. thinking of using up whatever childcare leave (paid and unpaid) if things are too tough going for me to handle. thank goodness still have such leave entitlement as my 'back up' plan.
chintz
oh dear... so sorry to hear about ur HB. did he go for those chinese tui na? its v.gd for healing sprains.
ecookie
it takes time for kids to adapt to childcare. my PH cried till he was hoarse the first 2 weeks when drop him off and pick him up. the childcare teachers told me that he cried on n off thru out, v.heart pain. but towards the later part of the 2nd week, going back time wasn't a bucket of tears for him, he was happily playing when my dad went to pick him up.
this is his third week and this morning, he didn't cry so much when my hubby dropped him off. think the childcare teachers will assure our kids that mummmy/gong gong will be there to pick them up. once they learnt that, things are better.
for me now, i hesitate to extend to full day childcare coz i see that he has finally adjusted to the routine, i don't wish to have his life all topsy turvy again if i were to extend it. so going to tahan as long as i can till really can't then extend n keep fingers crossed.
bbwow
yah.... we've both moved far from those days. my boy still loves his milk but now likes to eat all sorts of solid food, can even help himself to snacks, so got to keep hunting for snacks that's not so heaty for him. actually putting him in childcare helped him to take more interest in solids coz the childcare centre encourage the kids to eat and self feed. how about ur J? does he adapt well to solids now?
ariajo
thanks lots! think mine's the last of the moo moos here. actually wanted tiger but didn't expect to hit target so fast so in the end its still a moo moo cow!

going for my 3rd mth scan next week, yap, hopefully bb is healthy. that's really most important.
re: transfer maid
tip: don't get those who worked in HK or taiwan before. they are way too shrewd. that's what i learnt after taking over my transfer maid.
tiffany
OH MY GOSH!!! can totally understand how awful you must have felt. what i experience was bad enough but for you, that's a total nightmare. maids who totally don't understand EL is really v.v.hard to handle. precisely because after going thru those 2 horrible maids, i was desperate to cling onto my current maid. i offered her quite a substantial pay increment coz in view of no.2 arriving n i know it won't be easy so told her this large increment is one off and IF subsequently she continues to work, i won't increase that much. also, after thinking thru, i'm paying thru my nose for that transfer maid who ended spying on me, i rather pay my current maid more and i know she's more reliable than that transfer one. perhaps you can consider in the range of $20-$30 since you alr have 2 kids to care of n no additional members coming on board. for me its different, coz i've an additional member so stakes are higher.
junnie
i'm praying and hoping that she does return after her hols lor. coz for her this time, i spent $450 to renew her passport, paid for a void air ticket which she didn't flew off due to returning of blur maid and got to buy another air ticket for her again. so in all, invested alot of $$ on her.
chintz
where is ur maid from? indo or phil? is she new or transfer maid? v.lucky to get gd maids so must treat her nice hor.
gtg, v.late already, will try to catch up with the rest of the posts tomorrow. nitezzz!