(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

karrie
yeah, i worked my ass off for my milk while my SIL who just gave birth complained too much supply and gave me emergency call say she wanna gave up breastfeeding the 1st day she came back home from hospital! i felt so sayang and immediately went to her place (she stayed just a few blocks from us) to help her. she had such bad engorgement! i told her, i "lao nuah" when i see her so much milk! hahah... she only need to manage her milk supply while i got to make my milk supply..haha. the complete opposite. a few days later, she told me she can express 50ml in 15 mins as oppose to 10ml in 45 mins! luckily she didn't give up man.. she's total breastfeeding her boy now..

ariajo,
hmmm weird leh. cos i only went for the trial this morning at 9.15am & signed up on the spot. they never tell me it's full. actually, 11.15am slot isn't too ideal as Aidan's lunch is around 12pm. but hubby & i normally play tennis on sat morning so we can't take the 9.15am slot. ya, i agree that a smaller group is much better :)

chintz, at the risk of getting clobbered by other mummies...i wanna decrease cos i oredi filled up my mil's spare freezer, and my frozen EBM is encroaching into her main freezer liao. She got no space to keep her frozen stuff oredi. Dunno if should get a separate chest freezer for keeping my frozen EBM...then again, composition of BM changes with bb's age. so no point keeping so much frozen EBM also...like 1-2 mths worth is fine, but beyond that, I think it doesn't really help bb...

aria jo, wow that's really good for your SIL! lucky u were on hand to help her! yahloh now i trying to manage my supply. cos it's really gross over supply.

hippo, yah yah it's a wholesale centre...but i see now they actually take the effort to display the nice clothes, not bad at all!

ariajo,
i signed up for sat slot. but went for trial today cos hubby still on leave. but as term 3 has already started (and they don't allow pro-rated payment), i will need to go for 3 makeup classes during the weekdays too. :)

hapififi,
so weird. they told me the class is full lor.. but then we dun mind 9.15am class because like you, it clashes with aria's lunch and also her nap is usually after lunch. so, we don't want to upset her schedule. she usually woke up at 7.30am. we set off at 8.15 or 8.30. So, it's quite all right
anyway, when hubby and you decide to skip tennis that day, do join us ok?
yeah, we have to go for 2 make up class. so, thinking of using that 2 class to try rythm in me.. see how..

oh, btw, by end july, we have to decide whether to continue or with the 2nd term if not, 100 will be forfeited. we need to write in if we going to stop at 1 term by end july.

Chintz,
Finally !!! She got a life of her own .... you can pop champagne liao

Hippo,
Dancing Queen in the making .... or should I say 'made already'.

"terrible 2?"
Think Caelen also starting to show displeasure liao. If we don't give in to him, he will 'ahhhhh !" grumble and walk away. Lucky only for 1 - 2 secs and then come back like nothing happened.

Re: Milk trays

I thot it's quite a good invention as in they can easily drop into the bottle. Sometimes I try to trsf frozen / semi-thaw EBM fr milk bags to bottle, a bit difficult until it's completely thawed (Cos' normally I like to get ready the exact quantities in bottles at night, so next morning can just grab and go).

I read that no need to sterilise leh..But I thk may take up less space then bottles. Dunno leh, still thinking cos' not cheap also. Can buy 250 milk bags with the trays hor.. haha..

hmmm chintz, we can make EBM popiscles for our #1..

waaahh... so many topics for the afternoon... fm honey to milkbag to nice clothing to fried chicken/charsiew!!!

arnold chicken - nice?? hmmm.. must go & try.. so far i thot poppye nicer than kfc...

hapififi.. wow.. soo good.. still got couple time to play tennis =) hope anders enjoy all his classes..

chintz.. hahaha... u can 'celebrate' like wat ariajo/hippo suggested since ur SIL is giving u 'some peace' =D

petit_gars.. glad to hear marcus much more better..

hippo....i can watch the link u post but no 'sound effect' cos my office pc speaker spoilt liao.. ur dancing queen is SO SO CUTE!!!! i thot some1 is dancing infront of her & she's mimicking until u said duno where she learnt it fm!!! i like 1st video, her hair sooooo nice!!

ecookie... aiyo.. u slapped yz's thigh 4x arh?? heartpain leh.. i tink every mth they got 'pattern' one... mine last time used to b v greedy can eat alot & nonstop.... since last month.. he refused to eat lunch/dinner.. nanny was complaining he tk v long to finish his meal & often says 'bao3 bao3' after 3-4 mouthful.. also his temper is quite bad lately... little bit oni like to scream & like to snatch his sister's things.. i feel like smacking him too..

sugarnut,
i think if you intend to breastfeed for long, may be it's a good investment and if your milk supply is a lot. i think can try 1 set of 2 trays. i guess the milk will freeze quite fast since its like stick thin? so, no need to buy so many trays and since it's reusable, should be more economical than milk bags in the long run. but then it cannot be sterilised, so not sure how safe is that lah..

ariajo sorry i still need my maid to work for me at least till end of this yr cos my kids will be in SG ... we cannot find school for my gal so got to let her stay here ...

BF i miss it man ...

Carlson is also very very noti now ... while in china he can bath and goes without wearing his pj for more den 2 hrs and its so so so cold in yunan ... (ppl going to yunnan please remind them to bring more clothing as it is really cold there).... i also find that my boy dun like my gal ... hmmm he will kiss all of us expect Carissa on purpose ok ... hmmm

Indonesia ... anyone know what can i get there that is much cheaper and good ... what are the things i need to bring there or what are the things i can just get from there ... both jakarta & bandung thanks

hihi mummies,

din browse thru the archieves.. busy wi the kids and sourcing out playgroup for zq, got a few on hands and they seems good, shall try him out soon, im so look forward!

zhen zhen,
received ur email, shall make payment tonight! thanks dear

karrie,
envy ur supply!!!
i never freeze my EBM leh, coz last time zq din like to drink thaw milk so i just bought a mini fridge and store all my EBM for the 2 boys.. now zq mostly on my EBM also..

hippo,
is the video on adri dancing? my lappy cant open leh.. will try agaiin later! must see the pretty hiao po dancing! hee

Ecookie/Aria/Zhenzhen/Hippo
Thks for yr advises , Will change the brand of the diapers & see how it goes .

ZhenZhen
Tks for all the arrangementS , will transfer the $ to you later.

Chintz
When i was 3-4 mths pregnant ,my gums keep bleeding & i was refer to a "dentist specalist" @ mount e & i spent S$ 800 'cleaning my gum & teeth" & very painful .
My gynae also mention that if not he's afraid tat i will have a premature baby.

ecookie
yz will adapt to the cc very soon , dun worry gal .
Must be very heart ache to see him cry.
Think is a phrase we'll all go thru.
Nowadays , Garina always like to throw things ,u ask her to pick up , she'll refuses unless she get something in return like some gerbers stars or on her fav cartoon barney.
She also like to on & off the TV & then run away sigh..
Tat day i beat her hand coz she throw my things around , she didn't dare to look at me then i told her to look @ me , she gave me a wink & a cheeky smile ,i couldn't help but laugh , hiak

Hippo
aiyo , adri is so cute ,she's getting prettier.muak .
When i show Garina the clips , she keep laughing & imitating adri , keep pointing & asking me to play again haha
I keep re-playing for her over 10 times lol.

Jas
Hope danson recovers soon.

Karrie
My SIL is till bfg , wil pass u the bottles once she stops .

Ecookie, thanks for your concern. It’s just a slight burn, cos I wasn’t careful when taking some food out of the over. But I used it as an opportunity to teach Hannah what happens when you touch things that are too hot. So I exaggerated a bit lah. And she really acted very concerned about me. So sweet!

Re: fierce look
The reason it works is because I will put Hannah on her “naughty chair” if she doesn’t comply. So she knows the fierce look, and me counting to 3 are warnings to her to behave.

Karrie, i really envy moms like you. How I wish I had the same dilemma when I was bf-ing Hannah. I could hardly keep up with her demands, so had nothing to freeze.

received a call from jas. she's bringing danson to KKH as his bronchitis doesn't seem to be getting better. might have to be warded. do keep her & danson in prayer.

mummies who are supposed to collect from jas, please check your email.

hihi..

Hope everything is alright for Danson. Bless him.

Mummies, remember last time some of us had signed up the package for the photo studio at Sean Lau photography. Our darling photo is appear at the Motherhood magazine for the July issue. Do check it out. :)

hih twinkle_stars
thanks lots. sigh... getting maid is really like striking 4D one. after going thru 2 seemingly ok maids then having them in my house only to boot them out few days later is terrible. now bracing myself for the time when my current maid goes back for her 1 mth break. think i'll be super exhausted with work and caring for him. thinking of using up whatever childcare leave (paid and unpaid) if things are too tough going for me to handle. thank goodness still have such leave entitlement as my 'back up' plan.

chintz
oh dear... so sorry to hear about ur HB. did he go for those chinese tui na? its v.gd for healing sprains.

ecookie
it takes time for kids to adapt to childcare. my PH cried till he was hoarse the first 2 weeks when drop him off and pick him up. the childcare teachers told me that he cried on n off thru out, v.heart pain. but towards the later part of the 2nd week, going back time wasn't a bucket of tears for him, he was happily playing when my dad went to pick him up.

this is his third week and this morning, he didn't cry so much when my hubby dropped him off. think the childcare teachers will assure our kids that mummmy/gong gong will be there to pick them up. once they learnt that, things are better.

for me now, i hesitate to extend to full day childcare coz i see that he has finally adjusted to the routine, i don't wish to have his life all topsy turvy again if i were to extend it. so going to tahan as long as i can till really can't then extend n keep fingers crossed.

bbwow
yah.... we've both moved far from those days. my boy still loves his milk but now likes to eat all sorts of solid food, can even help himself to snacks, so got to keep hunting for snacks that's not so heaty for him. actually putting him in childcare helped him to take more interest in solids coz the childcare centre encourage the kids to eat and self feed. how about ur J? does he adapt well to solids now?

ariajo
thanks lots! think mine's the last of the moo moos here. actually wanted tiger but didn't expect to hit target so fast so in the end its still a moo moo cow! :D going for my 3rd mth scan next week, yap, hopefully bb is healthy. that's really most important.

re: transfer maid
tip: don't get those who worked in HK or taiwan before. they are way too shrewd. that's what i learnt after taking over my transfer maid.

tiffany
OH MY GOSH!!! can totally understand how awful you must have felt. what i experience was bad enough but for you, that's a total nightmare. maids who totally don't understand EL is really v.v.hard to handle. precisely because after going thru those 2 horrible maids, i was desperate to cling onto my current maid. i offered her quite a substantial pay increment coz in view of no.2 arriving n i know it won't be easy so told her this large increment is one off and IF subsequently she continues to work, i won't increase that much. also, after thinking thru, i'm paying thru my nose for that transfer maid who ended spying on me, i rather pay my current maid more and i know she's more reliable than that transfer one. perhaps you can consider in the range of $20-$30 since you alr have 2 kids to care of n no additional members coming on board. for me its different, coz i've an additional member so stakes are higher.

junnie
i'm praying and hoping that she does return after her hols lor. coz for her this time, i spent $450 to renew her passport, paid for a void air ticket which she didn't flew off due to returning of blur maid and got to buy another air ticket for her again. so in all, invested alot of $$ on her.

chintz
where is ur maid from? indo or phil? is she new or transfer maid? v.lucky to get gd maids so must treat her nice hor.

gtg, v.late already, will try to catch up with the rest of the posts tomorrow. nitezzz!

zhenzhen.. thks 4 telling us abt danson... hope he no need to admit... poor boy.. & glad ur burnt is nt serious... really v sweet of hannah =)

twinklestarz.. izzit? v nice arh??ok ok, will go & try soon =) how's garina rashes on her body? better le? re the red dot.. try apply thin layer of nappy rash cream, see if it helps.

chintz.. lucky u got a good maid, i tink is v impt to set ur hse rules for her b4 she go haywire in later stage loh...

hippo, ling.. thks 4 sharing the motherhood SL issue.... will grab one & see =)

hippo, me too, jus showed zann adri's clips... <font color="ff0000">'she danced v well!'</font> (tis typed by zann

morning ladies!

zhen zhen, thanks! no worries, we'll collect next week then..

jas, hope the kiddos are ok! shoo shoo to the virus.. speedy recovery to little danson!

twinkle stars, hahahaha! then garina will be the next dancing queen! LOL...

dreamz, glad everything has worked out.. just bear with the inconveniences for now ya...

junnie, LOL! xie xie to zann... =)

Morning All,

zhen zhen, i'm so sorry i totally forgotten to tt u the $. will do it tonite! paiseh paiseh!!

jas, hope danson recovers soon.

junnie, dreamz,
my maid is new maid from indon. she has never worked as maid either in indonesia (only found out about this when she reached my house!) but thank god she's pretty good managing the house chores. most importantly she shows good manners. hope she keeps this way til the end of contract!

her command of english is not good, luckily i can understand her. my mil sometimes have prob speaking malay to her cos it's different btw melayu n bahasa. recently chloe picks up some foreign babbling language, dunno is it prior to hear me and maid chatting in bahasa!

chloe is still adjusting to her, sometimes don't want her at all to extent of beating her. but at times she will pull her hand to go play with her (make me jealous!! hehe)

twinkle stars,
thanks for sharing, i must say the money was well spent at the dentist. i'm glad i went to the dentist and fix it!

dreamz,
hb went to 'zhen jiu' as recommended by friends. he's healing slow but steady. they said chinese treatment is permanent, while western medicine will heal fast but the prob will come back again.

morning chintz! hahaha.. datz cos i m still at home.. gtg take a cab to work again le.. very broke liao.. bad habits creeping back.. LOL

glad ur new maid seems ok! hope she remains dat way!!

mummies who wana go for a short getaway, can consider a cruise trip now!! i just booked mine for a 3d2n star virgo cruise to redang at 35% off for the balcony class!! booked at five stars tour.. do check it out.. i tink itz just a good deal.. 2 to go..

hippo! u have such a good life. 8.30 liao still at home!!!

ur cruise deal, when is the trip? so how much is it for u and ur hb?

morning mummies..

how are you all doing? so long log in liao. miss you all..too many archives to catch up...

chintz, glad you got a good maid! are u in your third trimester? is bosco good to you??

hippo,i am also interested in the cruise, how much did you pay for it?? haiz.. cannot access youtube in office too.. so need to go back and watch...

twinkle_stars, try to apply nappy cream and see if it helps..anders has very sensitive bum so everytime diaper change need to be apply lotsa of nappy cream.. can try to air garina bum bum too..

zhenzhen, that is so sweet of hannah..tink anders will purpose aggravate my injuries if i get hurt.. is your hand better now?

sean lau PS
is it both groups or only 1 group.. must kpoh..haha...i have it as my wall paper, love looking at all the babies.. so cute!!

jas, hope little danson get well soon..

ecookie, not to worry.. kids are very adaptable and YZ will adapt to it soon!! =)

hi ponponta, long time no see. hope u are doing good!

yeap, i think im at my 32weeks liao. tick tock tick tock, count down every week hee
bosco is kicking a lot! day or night. anytime!

u can try go back to the archives to find posts from jovialz, she got very detailed explanation on it

updates from jas:
"danson is not admitted. finally found the cause of his breathlessness. given correct neubiliser treatment. her's much better now".

so you can still go ahead and collect from jas this week. sorry for luan-ness.

cm,
yes, i will!!!

dreamz,
thanks for the tip. will take note of that. actually i prefer no exhancge prior to coming to singapore. really pray i'm going to get a good transfer maid! God help me!

hippo,
how much is the cruise package? I'm so tempted because we're shelving plan to go batam or bintan. Hubby is concern over H1N1 cos he said bintan got a lot of australian and i'm in the high risk group..

Actually, cruise safe or not ah? i heard there's a case, the people on the cruise was quarantine for 7 days when some people got infected with H1n1?

zhen2,
talking abt baby PS, i still haven't forward you the excel file! But rest assure that i called her to ensure that she really receive our monies.

jas,
pray danson will recover asap!!

chintz! my work starts at 8.30... but they are flexible so hee hee..

chintz, ponponta &amp; aria, i paid $986 for both of us inclusive of all surcharges!! usual price is 690.. tis is for the redang trip.. =)

ponponta, itz a mosaic of all kiddos pics.. no group pics.. i was searching for adri's pic.. and she was stuck right in the middle of the page. the one with her sunglasses..

aria, e most dangerous place and easiest place to get h1n1 in my opinion is on the plane.. cos the air is recycled and u are in close proximity with other passengers.. i dunno how the cruise will be but like i tell ecookie earlier, staying in SG and dun venture out doesnt mean one wun get h1n1, esp with the community spread.. and with the poor personal hygiene and socially IRRESPONSIBLE singaporeans, i'd rather venture out and enjoy my holiday.. LOL!

thanks zhen zhen for the great news! phew! and thanks for making the arrangements once again..

morning mummies~

finally cleared most of my emails and got time to come in. wow what alot of posts!

ponponta,dreamz: thanks for the comforting words. im really hanging on now. hope yz will adapt soon. this is his 3rd week but cos he only attends mon-wed , he still has alot of room to adapt. this morning, he still cried when we said goodbye but the goodbye was more swift..hope hes playing with his peers now!

hippo: im so tempted by ur cruise! been 2 years since my last cruise! is adri going with you guys? ive never been to redang but the usual cruise destinations like phuket/penang/KL/melacca etc

re travel: hb and i also booked a trip to taipei this mid aug! not bringing yz though cos of H1N1 risk..

jas: good to hear that lil' danson does not need to be hospitalised. hope he is well on his way to recovery with the correct neb!

aria &amp; ecookie, am going 22nd jul! i'd love to bring adri but stupid hb says itz his 1st cruise trip.. so he wants "er ren shi jie"... grrrrr...

hippo: its ur hb 1st cruise trip!! heheh this taipei trip is also my hb's virgin trip to taiwan haha.
er ren shi jie is good lah!!!
)))

ecookie, whahahaha! enjoy urself ar! am going to bkk in aug.. u shop &amp; eat till u drop in taiwan! i shop &amp; eat till i drop in bkk.. LOL

aria_jo: my colls/friends who went taiwan frequent told me typhoon normally set in from sept onwards. thats why i pushed earlier for this trip. hopefully wont kena any typhoon!! *fingers crossed*!

ecookie.. eh eh.. all neighbouring countries leh! i m still tinking of dat europe trip u &amp; gingerleaf went on !!! i want bags bags bags!!!!!!!!!

dreamz,
i missed out ur post. Congrats on ur #2!!! =D
hope ur maid issue faster get re-solved but at the same time, dun feel too stressed up. 船到桥头自然直, enjoy ur pregnancy!

petit gars,
hope marcus feeling better today

twinkle stars,
garina's "twin" - cherie also always gettin spots on her butt! tried switching different brands of diapers but still the same. we can only conclude tat she has sensitive skin. likewise rashes always come &amp; go at her neck area esp when weather is hot. wat we do to her butt is tat we must b diligent to apply diaper rash cream each time when come to changing.

ecookie,
i find yz consider doin very well at CC liao. give him some more time, i'm sure he will adapt it.

aria jo,
good to learn tat aria, u &amp; ur hb recovered but ur poor FIL ah. haha

zhen zhen &amp; jas,
sorry, now then retrieve zhen zhen's email fm my mailbox &amp; have done the transfer to Jas liao. Jas, check ya. thanks both for ur effort! muacks
p/s: Ms hippo, i very busy at work, no idea when got time to pick up at mother hippo's plc. No hurry to bring over lar (pls dun chrg me for storage hor. hee!)

chintz,
so fast ur maid with u 3 weeks liao ah? glad to learn tat she is OK &amp; hope she stays this way.

hippo,
OH MY! adri danced so well! i'm at work, can't on volume, will watch the video again when no one is around. Good deal u have for the cruise. I also mountain turtle, nv been to a cruise. enjoy ur 二人世界 ya!
Wow, envy sia! July go cruise, Aug go BKK?!?!

zhen zhen,
hannah so sensible, can sayang mummy somemore. for me, giving fierce look to cherie doesn't work, she will try to make me smile by giving me cheeky face if not, keep "mama mama" non stop till I respond her.

karrie,
agreed tat city plaza do have many nice &amp; affordable clothes. but got to agree with hippo on the "insensible" clothes on mannequins. My fren ever once told me tat the clothes there are more suitable for those geylang gals *pengz*

hapi fifi,
wow! u must have enjoyed 2 full weeks of fun with aidan!

junnie,
everyone said arnold chicken very nice but i find ok cos i'm not a fried chicken lover :p
go, go &amp; try if u hv the chance!
so cute of zann leh, can type &amp; praise adri!

Jas,
glad to know tat danson is getting better. phew!

ecookie,
oh, great! hope luck is on your side but do bring umbrellas just in case!

chersam,
haha..yeah. but i think he recovered liao. "lao" one whole day and the next day stomach bloated. after that ok liao..

chersam: yah me too! i really hope it will be clear at least by next year!! im hoping to bring yz on a self-drive trip at hokaiddo with hb!

aria_jo: yah thanks for the advice. will bring just in case.