(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

nope, in serangoon north office.. heard comcentre got a log of H1N1 primary contacts.. dangerous woh.. which product is he supporting?

totoro... my colleague also jus showed me the huggies jeans pants... v nice =) (but if wear dress/pant then cannot see liao leh..)

totoro, heehee.. go for some couple time lor? short trip only.. =)

ecookie, hahaha! u kena marked liao la.. see where else will u be going come year-end..

aria, no leh.. only Virgos cruise free with 1 virgo to 1 paying passenger.. =P

here's the ELC look alike toys! the height just nice for her..very cheap. think around $26??

2631844.jpg
2631845.jpg

re : inconsider neighbours..

thks mummies... i'm feeling better aft lunch =) i dun used to gramble alot by writing one.. today really BTH...

junnie, itz okie dearie.. we are all ears for u okie? hugs...

aria, aiyo!! look at her pose.. hahaha! she's telling me she enjoys housework!! so cute...

junnie/hippo,
no no...hahaha.. i think she still prefer her kitchen set toys leh.. i seldom see her bringing out the mop or the broom.. haha..

jas..i stayed 8th floor, tis stupid stayed 10th floor.. so ur mum's neighbour & ariajo ex neighbour r also soooo inconsiderate..

gingerleaf... i hope the bird shitting on their clothes too!! i even go to the extent of imaging getting a super jet hose & put color ink inside & spray upwards!!! also i ever thot of asking my colleagues to record in 'teochew' for me saying xx-xx unit pls keep your raining clothes!!! my hb said i 'siao'!!!! i tink i'll go crazy keep tinking of ways to stop tis stupid ppl!

hippo, gingerleaf.. i can video the clothing but not the dripping part leh... tat'll need a v v high resolution viewcam... i even tink i want to engage professional cameraman to jus tk the evidence for me (of cos, kana scolding fm my hb la)!!!

aria_jo: yah he mentioned someone in his blg got quarantined or something. hope he doesnt bring back the virus! choy choy!
i think his pdt is corporate vpn? not v sure also. hehe

n aria is so cute in her xiao ke ai pose hehe

aria is so cute with that pose. She still looked lika a korean girl hee

junnie
just vent it here and you have all our support. hiaks hiaks ...

ariajo.. u shd get her a scarf & apron as well! keke..

totoro.. jus read ur hb's comments on BD celebration.. he really 'san ju bu li ben hang' arh?? keke.. but is true loh, got free flow of nice nice balloons/decoration y not??? if me, i also will also celebrate for my kids! kelly is a lucky gal =) ('ting ze you fen huh' =D ) .... oh ya hor, 4get u jus recovering fm flu... ya ya, try not to get to close to our 'superglue' hehe.. now v convenient to go ur mum's plc, jus up & down!!

ecookie,
haha..yeah, this is the most perfect xiao ke ai pose.. most of the time it's off.. but she very cute one lah..when i take out my phone, she will immediately give the xiao ke ai pose and sk me to take picture..haha..

junnie
what not you use a bucket or some sheet of paper and put at your laundry area. When they hang the wet clothes, it will collect the water and then you video cam the dripping loh. But must find something that is same lah so that it will not drop down. I think paper or cupboard should do the trick.

i so mad earlier until i read the posts in random.. now replying not in sequence =D

ecookie.. choi choi choi... 'dai ga lai si'... wont b so sway one lah... ask ur hb to wash his hands, etc, when stepped out of office b4 reaching home... drink lotsa water/liang-cha/vitamins..

junnie
noted on the ting ze you fen ha ha
Will let you all know once I confirmed everything at a later stage.

Aria
My girl will signal me to take photo when she is doing something fun but I din teach her how to pose. ME not the xiao ke ai type ha ha

junnie, ahhahaha! itz time u go to toysrus.. get those super soakers... but dun bother spraying upwards.. find one day.. u see their clothes dripping right? dun put ur clothes out.. just use the super soaker and spray at the clothes of those neighbours living below u... hahahaha! then they will think itz those idiots above u who did it.. and u all can write a petition liao!! LOL! omg.. i m going crazy but i tink tis can work.. hahahaha

totoro, ya lor.. junnie is right leh.. kelly is so lucky to be surrounded by all these happy, pretty stuff!!

aria, she has perfected the xiao ke ai pose liao then? so cheeky lor!

ecookie,
yalor..choi choi! tell your hubby must not touch his eyes and nose! and when he comes home, go straight to toilet to wash his hands with soap..

totoro,
i think aria associate that pose with camera..haha...

totoro.. good idea hor!!!!! may b cardboard can do the trick... ie, i must hang out all my empty bamboo into the 5 poles & secure the cardboard on left & right end... then call the town council ppl come asap to see for themselves if upstairs is hanging wet clothes... (of cos tis is another challenge, town council dun usually entertain non-emergency cases immediately unless like water pipe burst, etc)...

ecookie, buy him those hand sanitisers! i like the ginvera one.. the dettol is slightly sticky but ginvera is not and slightly more moisturising.. =)

Hippo,

Hey, I just came back from a road-trip to Redang on Sat. Do you like snorkeling? The water there is very clear and can see lots of fish and corals...I was staying at Laguna Redang Beach Resort and that happened to be the part where the Star Cruise pp go. The hotel will set up food stalls to welcome the star cruise guest.

Re: Cruises / holidays
All these info is really tempting leh.... never been on cruise b4... hb was suggesting trying out this July without my 2 rascals... also meant to be a short getaway for my bday.

aria_jo:
We got exactly the same janitor set for the kids from Kiddy palace. However, in less than 2 weeks, Marcus has spoil almost all the broom & mops. Mop only left few strands of string... broom stick is cracked... sponge mop is already teared to pieces... luckily i din get the set from ELC.... and now Tiffie is hopping mad :p keke

Re: Bday celebration for kids
We have been celebrating Tiffie's bday for the past 6 years... mostly involve parents & inlaws family together... with loads of balloons, decorations, loot bags, and not forgetting the KIDS... We even tried the Pinata this year... but it's really difficult to break it. Only the older kids can manage that. Hb and I love parties... we indirectly influence Tiffie on the importance of birthdays. In fact, she is already busy planning a treasure hunt for me on my bday....

maisymouse!! great info at the most perfect timing! heehee.. i love love love clear waters.. i dun snorkel though cos i have phobia of the water.. the only place i ever dared to step in furthest into e water had only been in maldives.. cos i can still see my feet! oh my.. i cnt wait for this cruise trip!
i'm sure u had fun?? =)

petit_gars, go go go! go enjoy urself! =P
i love parties and birthday celebrations too! hahaha.. but i wana avoid being nagged at so ta-da! dun celebrate too big lor.. LOL!
so sweet of tiffie to be planning something for u.. aww... so endearing...

ecookie: Yah... a treasure hunt around the house, with a given 1st clue, that leads to the second.... and so on... and lastly I will find my birthday gift... really can't wait to see her effort!

maisymouse
I did that roadtrip as well. We went away for about 2 weeks stopping at KL, Genting, Lake Kenya before reaching Redang. Hope to do that again with Kelly but maybe to some other places in Malaysia and hb goal is to Thailand which we are waiting for the situation to get better.

Petit_gars
wow, that's so sweet. I was thinking of trying the Pinata this year actually. hmm maybe improvise abit with pull string or something

eccokie, hippo, maisymouse:
aiyo. you all make my backside itchy. i also wanna travel!!! shooo away the h1n1 soon!

ecookie:
i very gian to go for self-drive trip in hokkaido too. had been thinking about it for years! haha. yay, i also think july period is nice to go, esp with a toddler in tow. can see beautiful lavender & other flowers blooming :)
by the way, i went taipei in aug when i was pregnant with aidan. it was super hot back then. almost 40 degrees celcius. i was like a roasted pig!

Jas:
Glad to hear that Danson is getting better!

Junnie:
You have such terrible neighbours! so inconsiderate. my upstairs neighbour also bad. i've caught 2 cigarette buds on my balcony so far. very pissed off. cos i hang my clothes on a rack to dry in balcony. what if catch fire?!

hapi fifi: hope no typhoon for me then. i can deal with the sun ! hehehe

yah i think self drive in hokkaido w hb n baby like v lomantic. can just stop anywhere, eat, then just relax sightsee. im willing to forgo my shopping time hahah

ariajo,
AIYO!!! aria so cute with that pose!!! the ultimate super shy cutey pie!! I like!!!

Hippo,
HEy!!me is virgo leh!!! Dunno I go cruise got free or not.

Junnie,
hahhaa, U make me laff sia!! I also like to talk nonsense n imagine this kind of things one u know. I think I can oso think of using color water n spray up their clothes. hehehe.

Re birthday
Think will be celebrating for lyn this year ba. Maybe can do a small hse warming cum birthday partie at my place. C how la.

Ariajo, don’t worry. I received an sms from her to tell me she has received the payment already. Ask you, the date we give is our EDD. If we deliver early, will she be able to accommodate? And aria really knows how to pose. Hannah is getting harder and harder to capture on camera. Think she’s camera shy.

Hippo, you lucky gal! 2 trips within 1 month of each other. I’m so envious. Want to go on holiday, but really thinking twice because we spent quite a bit on our Melbourne trip. Our bank account still hasn’t recovered yet.

Ecookie, enjoy your Taipei trip. And Hokkaido sounds lovely. I always drool whenever they feature Hokkaido, cos of all the yummy looking food there. Slurp!

Totoro, glad to hear your feeling better. Hope your virus will quickly go away! And how come you’re still sterilising Kelly’s bottles? We stopped when Hannah was about 10months. Lazy...

Junnie, don’t be angry ok. Come here and vent whenever your inconsiderate neighbours irritate you.

Re: birthday party
Really? Got such thing as cannot throw party every year ah? Was still thinking of having a party for Hannah, since she’s older and can participate more now.

Petit gars, so nice of tiffie to plan such a nice treat for your birthday. Looking forward to when Hannah is old enough to do the same for me.

Re: H1N1
Are all of you still bringing your kids for enrichment classes? My hubby doesn’t want me to bring Hannah, as he’s worried about our health. I may have to pull Hannah out of class this term and forfeit our deposit. I’m also under “house arrest” for the time being, as he doesn’t want me in crowded places. He’s a bit paranoid, as we have a friend who recently lost her baby who was due 1 week before me. She attends River Life Church, one of the H1N1 clusters, so he wonders whether there is any relation. He keeps telling me better be safe than sorry. But I am feeling so bored at home! I have actually started making hair clips and stuff to pass the time. Now want to try other craft projects that I found on the Internet, but don’t have to material to make. Sigh...

hapi fifi, that's terrible! it happened to my parents too! they even had vomit on their balcony one of the days. so gross right? some people are just plain rude and inconsiderate!

petit_gars,
so sweet of your girl! and sound so fun..haha..

gingerleaf,

zhenzhen,
oh dear, your church friend is how many months? did she get the virus? yeah, with this H1N1 thingy, really a bit paranoid lor cos we're in the high risk group leh...

ecookie, i kena the cig butt before! on the cover of my laundry basket and it burnt a hole!! dunno which a** threw it into my kitchen!

zhen zhen, hee hee.. datz cos u went melbourne my dear!!
agree with u dat they know how to play & interact now.. good time for parties.. i wanted to throw a party for adri too.. but haiya.. like i said.. dun wana get nagged at.. haha.. will celebrate next year!! LOL..
H1N1: i hvnt been bringing adri to classes for quite a while too. i just dun feel like it. i will still go out. but i dun like confined space!

zhenzhen
maybe just stayed home first after this wave and see what happened later. For me, it's more on the transport part. Somehow just felt that public transport will get virus easily .. don no why?

aria, she was 22 weeks already leh. considered quite stable right? thing is, she didn't actually get H1N1, but was exposed. not sure whether there is any link, but it really makes you think twice about taking any unnecessary risks. i'm not even sure if we can take tamiflu if we do get it, since there are so many meds we can't take now. so that's why i'm stuck at home now lor. *sob*

hippo: its hapi fifi who kena cig in her balcony!

H1N1: yah im more paranoid when im taking the tain now, like so confined n virus spread v easily. i tried to drive nowadays if possible n most weekends, we never really go out to crowded places liao..

hi jas

i fully understand how u feel. my daughter was warded for bronchilitis too when she was 4 mth old (now 6 mth). warded at KKH for 7days. after that she has cough on and off. during 1 episode, we got to neb her at home for 7 days!

zhenzhen: oh no, so sad to hear abt ur friend. 22 w is really considered quite stable.. so wats the real cause of the loss?
i think preggy women can take tamiflu too. n its one of the meds that really work well on H1N1 virus strains.

ariajo,

Ya, very far... drove fr morning till evening with breaks in between...we were in a convoy of 20 cars.

totoro,
wa, 2 weeks very nice pace. ours was 5 days... so 1st day stop at teranganu.. 2nd day took ferry to Redang..2 nites on Redang and 1 nite @ cherating. I brought along dvds to play for the kids and (ear plugs for the driver just in case)

hippo,
Wa! Redang cant fight w Maldives liao...

Ya, Enjoyed!! Had a short 'romantic' snorkelling session with hb at the marine park... saw lots of fish and mushroom/brain corals and a big blue fish with pingpong size eyeballs.... cos chloe was sleeping at the beach with my mum .. keke

hippo, it's only melbourne leh. i think if we went to europe or US, it would be even more jialat. nevermind, i'm diligently saving now. planning to go NZ next year.

ecookie, not sure leh. baby's heart just stopped. think can only find out if they do an autopsy on the foetus. oh, preggie can still take tamiflu? that's a relief!

and glad to know we're not the only cautious ones. i was complaining to my hubby yesterday, and he gave me the "don't be so childish" look. sigh. now i know how his students feel. wahahaha

maisymouse.. aiya! dat was eons ago leh...
aww.. ur snorkelling was sooooooo romantic... sounds nice.. i also want! but cannot cannot.. i m scared.. super kiasi.. haha

zhenzhen: i think i read somewhere can take tamiflu but only in small dosages. the doc will consider all factors when prescribing bah.. other than tamiflu, which other med is effective against H1N1?