(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Dodo,
Don't say that. I am just another terrible mum who is too busy or lazy to spend time nurturing them. haizz! Dayan now is gg thru not terrible 2 but HORRIFYING two!!! will just keep on wailing for hours then fall asleep. Just ytd, dun know why he insists on wearing his cap, put on and off, gets frustrated, and cry for hours. Really can't explain his behaviour leh! Headache!

I have been thru the toughness and loneliness handling the two alone. Its not necessary to challenge yr limits. I must say its sort of harmful to your kids as you are not spending quality time nurturing them. The scoldings, the beatings and venting my temper on them can cause them to have bad influence in future. So it is wise for you to engage helpers and your sweet mum to assist. It is better for you and your kids, dear!! Serious.

Hello!! I juz woke up! Work till 5am this morning. SOOOO sleepy.

Hippo,
You still want dayan for sil meh? You never see how her tried to tear lyn's dress away???

heheheh.

tiffy & dodo, hmm.. i dunno if there is any confirmed link anot but my fren had to do a biopsy on the livers and the doc suspected the damage on the liver is due to some ingredients in fenugreek leh. but like i said, i have to dbl confirm the story cos itz abt 1/2 yr back le..

jovialz, no la.. not only my bday.. the crappys' birthday bash.. LOL!

zhen zhen, haha! agree with the mummies! reali like chen hao but he is angmoh version.. i also wan autograph! =P

jas, haha! i knew it. i knew it! ya ya.. ur DIL.. so pls tell my sil stop going ard to disturb other girls okie? must be faithful.. =) i reali love their "bike" picture leh!

dodo, wun la.. she'll be as sweet and as nice as u.. so can try!

tiffany, yup yup! we shd reali consider.. i must talk to u more next time too. i wana know how to bao yang so nice... heehee..

so jovialz, wana take up the daunting task of coordinating again? PLEASE... muacks!!

hippo,
oh no. hope it is not the content in funegreek that caused ur fren to have liver prob.

dodo,
'zhu guang bao qi' is nice to watch. i am watching everynite aft sherry sleep. that why everyday i sleep at 2am.hahahaha

dodo
Aiyo, you delivered barely one month only. Its also alot of water retention now. You will surely slim down with regular expressing.

Agree, taking lots of milo drink and taking soup/ water helps in milk supply. You have good supply of milk. I was also able to express abt 1 litre each day. My expressing timing are 6am, 1130am, 430pm and 930pm. By morning 6am, I can expressed up almost 500ml after so many hours. I expressed only 4 times a day with interval of average 6hours. I hardly latch, cos I dont want Andrea to be addicted to my breast, moreover, I have to work. I was not on fenugreek too, cos the pharmacist told me will get body odour from th effect of the pills.

Hippo,
Sure. We should get to know each other better. But hor, when you get near me hor, you will see my face has wringles and spots... haha..see if you still wana know how I bao yang.... hahaha.

btw, is Gingerleaf doing some freelance work? How come so busy until no day no nite? Can wake up so late? Where is Lyn? She dont disturb you?

Tiffy
Envy you can catch all these interesting HK drama. I did that only when I was taking a short break few mths back when not working. I enjoyed those times very much.. so shiok...

Gingerleaf,
*wink* Dayan also touched her butts on the last Oct bash party. Rem?? hahaha!

Hippo,
okok...i will tell him off later. k?? i will pyscho him to con't love Adri. hahaha...

just finished my lunch while catching up on posts!

gingerleaf, i think u look young with ur fringe leh
and ur slim legs!! *wolf whistle*

zhenzhen, u look good despite being pregnant. not fat okie?

dodo, i got 2 elder bros, and my age gap with my 2nd bro is 4yrs. no problem in communication at all. and i used to be the gem in the family, before my niece came along hehehe. so don't close factory yet! jiayou for the 3rd one

2nd birthday bash!
i'll make sure i won't miss the next one!

gingerleaf,
wah biang, u wrote a long "essay" last nite. ur 1 day 1 meal diet method i tried b4, tat was before i held my customary. Actually for the other 2 meals i made up with fruits. Not only tat, i jogged every evenings too! U mummies must b pei fu me right? still got strength to go jogging??? HAHAHA. after my customary over, i got preggy shortly & gave up all dieting. till now my track shoes still in cabinet, untouched for 2 yrs liao, dunno still can wear or not. LOL

zhen zhen,
ya ya ya! got to agree tat ur hb look like Chen Hao!!! so funny ur hb's students lar.

tiffy,
u another young lookin mummy

hippo,
it took me a moment to figure out tia si "ah bian"? LOL
good suggestion to hold a gathering next mth :D
*wink at jovialz*

tiffany,
u shy type one meh? mai geh geh lar

dodo,
who knows ur 2 boys will adore the meimei leh? somemore zq always such a sweeeet boy

jas,
when i saw tat pic whereby dayan wanted to pull up lyn's dress, scene of dayan touching lyn's butt during last yr's bash flashed into my mind. i still remember vividly! haha

chintz,
yes yes, try to come for 2nd birthday bash (i hope i dun miss it too :p)

but chintz,

by then, you'll be on confinement leh!!

I just got back from Mango. It's soooo crowded!!! and am $200 poorer *yelps*

gingerleaf, yeah.. ah bian is buimando.. wkakaka!
oic.. now busy with work? aiyo...

tiffy, i hope not too but apparently dat was the the suspected source.. =(

jas, touched others' butt somemore??? must tell him cont'd to love adri ar!! cannot hua xin... hiaks hiaks.. with adri's temper, she will take the chopper one wor... hahaha

bbwow, MANGO SALE!!!!!!! argh... must be super good buys.. shiok hor?? keke..

chersam, hahaha! paiseh la.. he's the ah bian from taiwan.. datz y pple who say adri looks like of mixed blood, i always say "man & woman mix, taiwan & singapore mix, hainanese & cantonese mix".. whahhahaha!
i wana see u at the next gathering!!!

hippo,

shopping has no reason. if you like, buy. if you can't make up your mind which ones to choose, just buy first. wahahahhah

chintz,
when is Bosco's EDD? 3 more months to pop!! Excited or not??

chintz,
oh ya, u will b on confinement then. :\

hippo,
ur "ah bian" also fm taiwan??? aiyo, adri sure got many "mixture" lar. haha
yes yes, i also wan to see u & pretty "mixture alien"! =D

bbwow,
u & ur shoppin theory (sound sense lar). HEHE

chersam, hahaha! no la! i cnt imagine such a orh-lu-lu taiwanese guy.. kidding nia.. cos of his name.. LOL..
ya ya.. see my "alien" soon! i realise i hvnt recorded down how she says her "ay-yearn".. must do it soon!

chersam,
why u said u hope u will not miss the 2nd birthday bash huh? eerrmm... u got good news huh? :p

chintz,
ben's family combi also similar to urs leh, 2 elder bros then 1 younger sis.. but i find that my SIL abit spoiled loh, all bcoz my MIL wanted a girl so much.. i dun wana follow her step.. :p
and i really think i dun have enough time for my 2 boys, wana give them all my love and quality time. so factory closed! haa
btw, ur boy's name Bosco huh? any meaning for this?

jas,
that's why i said i find that u are doing great! coz i cant even manage it myself.. definately need someone to help out.. does the 2 bros know how to play and interact wi each other already?

tiffany,
i express abt 6 times a day.. wah! 500ml! that's alot! this morning i "break record", expressed 280ml after 4 hours rest and i think that's alot already.. u champion!

i heard some ppl mentioned latching on can increase and maintain the supply right? so i still latching on for some feeds though YA always fall asleep on my breasts and sometimes he treats my Bs as pacifier! coz once i put him down he will cry then i need to put him on my Bs again, but he too sleepy to suck properly..

bbwow,
my EDD is 1 Sep. about 2.5mths to go..
i'm looking fwd already
wanna start washing up nb clothes and prepare liao hehe

dodo,
Bosco is the only B boy name that me and hb love. though searched hi n low but found no meaning to it, we still decided to name him that hee. I'll create the meaning to his name myself in future

dodo, u see me, where got spoilt? hehee so independent! i'm the most independent among my siblings leh. hehe. *puke*

it all depends on the upbringing la. i'm sure u won't stop at 2. u and ben always on FIRE!!! ROAR.. hehe

dodo,
i tink ur factory is "temporary closed" nia, right? =D
i din get to attend last Sat gatherin as cherie was having bad cough. hope nothing crop up for the nex gatherin then i can attend liao. erm... wat made u think i got good news???

chintz,

oic.. ya, u can create a meaning for that!
Bosco will definately be a chubby boy coz this name gives me the "round round" feeling!

haa.. every family different mah.. but frankly spkg, when u were young did u yearn to have a sister? coz my SIL told me she always wan to have a sister, coz both her elder bros dun wan to play wi her..

chersam,

i wana it be closed.. haa. so i wana have a forbidden fortress like gingerleaf! :p
oh, i thought u predict on oct this year u will have good news for us... hee

dodo,
it's like that in the begining. the very first i managed to latch successfully, aria suckle for abt 1 hour plus!!! hahaha.. then somehow it dwindle down to just 15-20 mins 1 breast a few weeks later? i was wondering then did she drink enough but i could feel my breast is empty leh..hehe...so, persevere ok? now, YA is still very small so need lots of engery to suckle i think ut as he grows older, he will suckle more efficiently

aiyoh, thanks for your compliments woh.. *shy* i think i'm a baby whale now

tifanny,
i felt the opposite of you! i felt so uncomfortable with my wide shoulder and big boobs and i had to wear those mumsy maternity bra cos they say cannot wear wire bra. before that i was so use to wear strapless bra ok? so, with my nursing bra, i felt sooo auntie and i hide my body with long sleeve cardigan all the time..hehe..then hor after i stop breastfeeding, i lost weight! may be i was in my 1st trimester lah. everyone commented i lost a lot of weight...hahaha...

2nd baby bash:
i think i got to give this a miss cos my edd is oct!

dodo,
i also got 2 elder bros but i got 1 younger sis as well. when i was young, i love to stick wif my 2 bros, dun like to play wif my sis, mayb its becos my 2 bros more fun ba, play marbles lar, climb tree lar, catch spiders lar (oops, sound tomboy??? :p). gradually as my sis grow older, i prefer to play wif her. role play lar, play barbie dolls etc. i must say i am grateful tat my mum gave me a sister, we are now really very very close! mayb depend on individual ba, i do have gfs who have sister but they r not close at all. i also have gfs who are very close with their bros.

dodo, u sure forbidden fortress or not?? but u need sexercising in order to slim down one wor.. LOL!
and hor, though u ask chintz the qns, i must tell u.. i NEVER wanted any sibling when i was younger.. then along came my brother.. whom i fought with for the next 5 years until i was a teenager.. hahaha..

chintz, so exciting! 2.5mths to go to see Bosco!! woah!

aria, maybe dun hv to miss it! we can do it earlier!! cos if do in oct, sure will clash with at least one of our own celebrations.. so we celebrate in early sep?? for caelen, jerry, kelly as well!!

bbwow,
So envy that you get to go Mango sale. I am so lazy to squeeze in the crowd. I believe its good buy.. happy and satisfied liao right? Brand new wardrobe.

Dodo
That is the problem. Baby tend to suckle and sleep on the breast. I see how Lucas used to be addicted, so, I did not allow Andrea to be addicted. Andrea is So deprived....hahah

Aria_jo
Maybe your expansion is very great. Thought I was also wearing nursing bra, but my breast not that huge that looks like nursing breast la. Just NICE... haha.. I love it.. but after I stopped... Flat liao! sobsob.

Yes... I see some nursing breast, damn huge. Actually, some can be quite distasteful... pardon me hor!

Dodo... I also cannot handle 2 kids on my own. My helper is more solid than me.... she can carry Andrea and wash dishes at the same time.... but she use those indonesian sarong sling la.... She can handle my 2 kids alone!... peifu peifu....

Petit-gars
btw, I see that your helper also very good with your kids... she good? how long is she with you?

hippo!!! u so "gu1 pi4" ah! dun wan any siblings. i pity ur bro lar, tio bullied by tall jie jie. lol

aria jo,
agree with hippo, mayb can do it earlier. last yr we also did in Sept right?

chintz,

1 Sep! soon you'll be able to see lil Bosco!

re: sister
I never yearn to have a sister leh. I have 2 younger bros which I grew up fighting with also. hahaha

Tiffany, tiffy, chersam,
hehe... I think practically the entire workforce women were there lor. Now must think of how to 'smuggle' back home and conveniently end up nicely in my wardrobe. hehe

oh no hippo,

is it a crab sign? I also never yearn for more siblings one although I prefer an elder bro. cause being eldest is so unfair lor. hahahahahah

chersam, haha! not gu pi la. but was too pampered already. cos i was in the same position as adri now. 1st grandchild! didnt wana share the love & attention on me with any1. lucky my mum is practical and smart enough to stop at 2. else she knows i will surely give the family trouble man.. hahaha.. but now i love my bro lots lots la. i can't imagine wat i'll be without him to kpkb to, esp when we gang up to bully and "suan" my mum! hahhaa.. which is also y i hope to have a lebbit b4 the age gap gets too big! =P

bbwow, maybe maybe! but i didnt want siblings at all! hahaha.. not even an elder one.. LOL

tifanny
hehe..not very huge lah but some people in my office can notice cos i normally A mah..haha.. but everytime i look at my boobs, i feel very "ee"..everything on my upper torso just look wide... yikes! may be because of wide shoulder and barrel waist all made me feel so fat and so aunty! haiz.. actually only now i feel a little pretty but i think my time is gonna be short-lived soon cos i will start to have water retention soon and will balloon up. it's the same case when i carried aria...i looked so big. even my collegues commented that i look bigger previously. i told them not yet la. Later, you see me in whale form especially towards the end of 3rd trimester!

ooh..why i feel pretty leh cos i can wear my strapless bra and my shoulder looks a bit smaller than my breastfeeding time now...hehe..so funny leh, how come after give birth, shoulder will widen leh??

chersam,
how can i shop with sherry. there is 1 time i trying out clothes in fitting rm with her, then she bend down n look outside.

bbwow,
hahahaha, same leh. if i bought some clothes, i will try to squeeze in my bag, then reach hm quickly put into my wardrobe.

tiffy,
I think aria will crawl out of the door gap! she tried once when she and my niece hiding in the changing room and me outside.

Now bringing her shopping is a headache. she will run here and there and if you tailed her a bit faster, she tot you're playing catching with her and will run even faster! really nightmare bringing her shopping..

bbwow,
dun smuggle all the clothes home at 1 time, split into 2 or 3 days. whahaha!

hippo,
u & ur bro 5 yrs gap?
oh, how i wish cherie like petit gars' tiffie, be a sweet jie jie.

tiffy,
sherry bend down look outside still ok lar, if she open the door then big trouble!!! hahaha

aria jo,
i can imagine aria playing "catching" with u lar. haa!

hippo,
so amazing! 6 years gap and you guys still so close. can ask your mum what was her "mi jue" huh? i want my girl to be very close when they grow up next time!

chersam,
haiyoh, headache lor.. i very scared she will bang into those sharp glass display corner..."shang nao jing"..

aria, no need mi jue la. .just fight it out in the initial years, then slowly the kids will get used to each other's sickening face and actions and learn to live together liao.. wakkakakaka