(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hippo,
may i know where did you stay when you and hubby went to batam for getaway? thinking of doing that to get some relaxation..

is it? i'm not so close to my sister which is 5 years gap leh.. ok lah, me and my younger bro (1 year gap) still not too bad.. so, wondering what can i do to foster good relation between sibling leh..

i just out from my room BFing and my mama told me a horrible news!

a giant monintor lizard crawled into our house and hide under my ma's car!!!! so scary!!!! and she said it's longer than zq!

and what's funny is that the 1st call she made was not calling pest control ppl, but phoned to buy 4D!

re siblings:

i have 2 sisters, im the middle one.. and we are 3yrs & 5 yrs gap in btw.. im very close to my elder sis when young (3 yrs gap), but not that close wi my younger sis (5 yrs gap).. but now we all grown up, so very close to each other.. im very happy i got 2 sisters! i did not wish to have a brother all the while.. hee

dodo,
use broom to chase it away lor..hehe.. last time, i remembered my dad told me a monitor lizard ate up one of my mum's hen..hehe.. so er xing hor..

haha, your mummy so cute lah.. anyway, hope she strike it lah!

dodo, OMG!!! yucks!! i shiver at the image of the damn lizard! eeeeks.. ur mum is super cute la!!

aria, i stayed at harris resort! not too bad.. fun place to be.. =) but dun stay at the cabana... the works towards the cabana not completed yet so the path is very rocky...

aria,

both my mum and me did not dare to go out!!!
now waiting for my dad or ben to come home... so scary!!!

ya, really very er xin... they move so slow, after it ate ur mum's hen, can it still move? must be too slow to move hor.. yucks!!!

oh ya,

btw i hope my mama strike coz i chip in also lah! haaaaa

hippo,
ya loh.. now she still on the phone calling all my aunties!

hippo,
oh really? thinking of upgrading to family room.. does the hotel look old? the swimming pool good?

dodo,
actually i'm not afraid of lizards..i dare to catch them you know but i hate/scared of crockoaches!! i dunno what happen to the lizard lah but apparently it was hiding in one of the big hoel outside my house..hehe...

dodo,
haha... your mummy so funny. She seemed so steady, not scared, 1st thing can think of 4D. Hope she strike la. its a rare sight indeed.

Chintz
So fast hor. oh.. starting to wash baby's clothings liao arh.. abit early lei.. later the bb clothings not fresh smell loh.. hahaa... btw... we are suppose to meet up yay... So sorry, quite hard to find time to meet. Usually weekends, we will bring the kids out. Can you make it on Sundays late afternoon? Usually I am available while the kids take nap and evening, we will go my mum's place. Let me know if you can make it around that timing ok?

dodo,
gingerleaf would love to see the monitor lizard!! eeeksss

tiffany,
ya hor. i just bought drawers last nite. maybe i sort out the clothes first.. wash later hehe..
i'll check with u on saturday if u can meet this sunday ok? thanks!

Dodo, I know what you mean. I think if we decide to have more than 2, will also wait for a longer while before trying for #3. Too close, very hard to handle. But I’m sure your 2 boys will surely dote on mei mei if you have #3.

Jas, hippo, my hubby’s handwriting like chicken scratching one. You sure you want his “autograph”? hahaha…

Tiffany, I emailed you.

Re: gathering
Agree we should meet up more often. At least once every 2 months lah. It’s fun to have a chance to catch up, as well as let our kids mingle together.

Bbwow, your shopping philosophy is BEST! Unfortunately, I only work part-time la. So cannot afford to “just buy first”. Phoeeey…

Tiffy, bring sherry along for your shopping trips lah! That’s what I did whole of last week, when I was on holiday. Everyday go explore different shopping mall. BEST! But you should see my poor wallet after that 1 week. Yikes!

Chintz, so fast can see your little one already! Wow!

Ariajo, my shoulders and chest also widen after pregnancy le, but mine never went down! I can’t wear many of my old tops now, cos they look like they are going to rip. Sigh…

aria,

my shoulders also expand!!! hate it so much. the only thing never expand is breasts. wahahha

chintz,
J still owe Chloe a playdate. but I'm cracking my head where to find a preggy-friendly place.

dodo,

if win big big hor, will you 'sponsor' abit of our oct bb bash? "人不在,心在就可以了!" :p Just kidding!! wahahha...don't *abish* me ok.

bbwow, i love your suggestion to dodo hehe
chloe would love to meet J again! :D
the other day i just resorted to go fidgets with my friend due to this reason loh hehe

let her papa bring her play, while i eat eat and eat at the cafe hehe

aria,
u are so brave! i scared of lizard but not cockcroaches.. i dare to catch even those flying ones! er xin right :p

chersam, tiffany & zhen zhen,
she still on the line now! gosh.. i think she wana call the whole kampong! haaa

bbwow,
人不在,"钱"在就可以了huh? heeee

zhen zhen,
ya, that's what i feel.. but i really find "time" not enough for both of them, moreover now single income, need to save for their education and our retirement.. so 钱不够用.. :p

btw mummies, side track abit..
does anyone monitor the private apartments prices movement now? do u think it's good time to invest now?

chintz, gynae thinks its a girl, but cannot confirm cos baby wasn't in good position during last scan. guess will have to wait till detailed scan in 3 weeks to know.

ariajo, my shoulders expanded even before carrying hannah a lot leh. and i already have broad shoulders. now, it's even harder to buy clothes to wear.

dodo, ya! my hubby says he needs to find a better paying job if we intend to have more than 2. either that or we have to cut back on our spending, esp holidays.

Hippo,
Ya. Dayan says he will be faithful to her. LOL!! He just nodded his head when i asked him. Very funny!

Dodo,
Yes! now didi has his 2nd tooth le (think he wants to bite his brother!), and recently he keep doing his boxing kicks (very fast type). Hahaha! Wonder is he ready to fight back with his brother. As i mentioned before, Dayan always beat his brother all the time!!!

Of cos, Danson always feel so excited when his brother comes to him. But frowned poorly when got beaten!! very ke lian one!!!

aria,
hahaha, sherry still not so tall enough to open the fitting rm door.hahahahaha

dodo,
what a happening! hope u n ur ma ma win big big.

zhen zhen,
i dare not bring her out for shopping in long hour by myself.scare she will wander away without my notice. i don't use pram cos she can't sit for long leh.

wah ... today;s topic got forbidden fortress ... breast etc.

Ariajo,
Is it shoudler that expand or Chest ? My case is chest cause I think ribcage expand / open out to accommodate more room for baby in 3rd trimester.

Baby Bash,
Sept ... but hor Caelen's birthday over liao leh. He late Aug one leh.

Next Gathering,
I don't mind organizing lah. But then, I can only confirm if I can do it in 2 weeks time. Might be going oversea for a few weeks. Of all places, Melbourne ... Keeping my fingers cross that we no need to go .. if kenna H1N1 come back very jialat.

Tiffy,
Soon Sherry will be tall enough to open the door ... hehehehe ... How about using baby carrier or jio someone to go along with you ?

jovialz,
i seldom use carrier liao cos most of the time she wants to walk. cannot jio someone cos i have to avoid her nap time. v paiseh for the person to suit my time to go out.

dodo,

not a good time to buy private property now... the price is shooting up with no reason... 2 mths ago is th perfect timing..

Wait till end of the year, the crazyness will end soon.

pl dun talk abot WEIGHT... my fats dun seems to goaway.. the extra 5kg is wit me permanantly now... sign...

Not to mention abt the big tummy... sign

sign sign sign

Morning everyone!!

zhenzhen, noted noted! keep us posted yeah

re: stopping at 2,
it does cross my mind to stop at 2 also actually!

tiffy, can try using a harness? i use that to prevent hannah from wandering off. esp useful when i'm alone with her.

re: stopping at 2
have a friend that says must stop at 2, cos cannot let the kids outnumber the parents. haha

morning!

dodo, hope u & mummy strike big big!!! =) then u reali can "support" us in the bday bash le.. LOL

aria, the place looks clean and the welcome dance at the resort is very funny and nice.. the feel of the place is very warm. alternatively, u can also consider holiday inn. stayed there the last time and their rooms are big..
the cabana i stayed in at harris was clean and nice (but datz cos itz new!) so i m not too sure abt the other rooms.. but the swimming pool seems big... =)

zhen zhen, i was laughing out loud at the chicken scratching! hiaks hiaks..
hmm.. i can understand ur agony over the shoulders.. very difficult to buy shirts!!!

jas, hahahaha! u reali asked dayan ar? LOL!
i tink in another few months u will be scratching ur head and pulling ur hair if the 2 brothers fight.. omg.. tink u gotta be a broken recorder and tell dayan MUST sayang his didi le... heehee..

jovialz, u gg melbourne for work? rem to bring ur masks!!

morning mummies...

chintz, wow.. 2.5mths can see little bosco already.. how time flies... bosco reminds me of the HK actor bosco wong...

dodo, cannot imagine a monitor lizard longer than ZQ..hope your mum strike big big..

re: siblings..
i have a younger sis and we are 2 yrs apart..but i was not very close to her..maybe because from young, we did not grow up together..only get to see her on weekends as she stay with my grandma...

morning mummies!!

been so long since i logged in cos been really busy the last few days!
yz just started cc on monday (3 days a week)! and we let him went for half days for this week.

mon: hb n me stayed with him thru out so he enjoyed there alot! dun even want to leave when we ask him to go at 12+pm..

tue: i told him goodbye and left him after his brekkie. he started sobbing when he realised im really not ard. i can hear him crying on off as i hid outside. so sad. he was so sad that he just lied on the floor and sobbed abit here n there. the teacher asked me for his comfy toy so i told them to give him his beanie. and from 9+ till 1130pm, he was just crying on off and lying on the floor!
. they asked me to go in at 1130 cos he refused to get up from the floor and they cant feed him his lunch.

wed: i left him at 9pm after his breakfast and can hear him started crying again. and he was lying on the floor after that!! dun know where did he learn this from?! but good thing is at 10am they went music rm to watch some videos and he stopped crying and started mingling with the kids. so when im back at 12noon, he was roaming ard playing w toys

really very traumatising for him and me the past 3 days! i wonder if next mon he will cry more or lesser?

gathering: yz and me really enjoyed the gatehring!! i agree that we should have such gatherings more often cos the little ones look so happy to see each other!
. cant wait for the 2nd bday bash!

dodo: eeks, so has ur dad or hb get rid of the lizard yet?! cant imagine such a big lizard lurking outside ur garden!

sibling: i was single child till 9 yo! then my bro came along and i dont like him cos he was always destroying my stuff haha.. only till he's older then we become more ok. but think 9 yo gap is really too big, so even now, we are ok only..

ecookie, aiyooo.. so heartpain to hear dat.. i tink i will cry along man. but dun worie too much k? i'm sure he'll blend in soon.. but yz is cute la. can resort to the lying on the floor trick.. hee...

ecookie,
give yz time to get use to it. actually if we see out little one behave like that seem v kelian.
when sherry attend cc in 2011, not sure i will she bu de or not. perhap i will cry while i hid. nowaday we will walk past the cc n tell her that is her school. hope by then she won't cry in the beginning stage n hope she likes going to school.

ecookie, yes.. it is very heartpain..i dun have a chance to be with anders when i first send him to infant care... he cried till very badly and couldn't eat, voice hoarse etc.. but it is phase that we will have to go thru... children are very adaptable..i tink YZ will get over it soon...must be mentally prepared that he will fall sick in the first few months...

anders took 1 mth to overcome it, but he is visiting the PD every week.. =(

Zhen zhen,
I like how ur frd thinks!! Dun let teh kid outnumber the parents!

dodo,
hope u strike big! So have ben gotten rid of the lizard?

ecookie,
so heartpain leh!! But I thot it was funny that he lie on the floor n cry. I can imagine him throwing tantrums in the supermarket next time by lying on the floor if you refuses to buy him snacks.
I wonder what kind of comfort toys can I give lyn next time. She dun have anything that will comfort her cept for her left thumb. ;/
I gave her alot of soft toys, but she always throw them on the floor n step on it.

gingerleaf, what abt the blankie that you bought for her? she like it??

for anders, it is not a comfort toy but rather his chou chou bolster.. =P

lyn went to see pd on monday for her cough, now she got very stuffy nose too, and the mucus is light yellowish green.
Gotta bring her to see pd again later.

thanks mummies for your comforting words. actually i think yz is doing great already cos he stopped crying on the 2nd day i left him alone. im just scared that he'll start the crying routine again next mon. hope he will recover soon and get accustomed to his new environment.

when i asked him if he enjoys school after i fetched him, he seems very happy and will say yes. when i asked him if he wants to go to school again, he will say yes too and start rambling about teacher, toys there and the gor gor n jie jie etc... hope he really meant it!

gingerleaf: hope lyn will recover soon! and yah yz's comfy object same as anders, his chou chou beanie!

gingerleaf, aiyoooo.. lyn' flu is getting worse? poor ger! jerry is sick too.. think he got the throat infection from doobom.. poor kiddos! hope they all recover soon!

i like the way u say her left thumb.. haha!

ponponta, same goes for adri! her chou chou bolster lo.

gingerleaf, oh dear..hope lyn get better soon.. weather very bad.. let her drink more water or barley...

ecookie, YZ so cute.. still can ramble abt school.. he is so clever...