(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Hippo,
Thanks for the compliment. I am actually not young anymore.

Junnie,
HI-FIVE. We are in the same year, though I am 3mths younger than you. You more hao ming than me, my kids are still young.

Dodo,
Happy Advance Birthday.

Junnie,
Where you intend to register Zann for P1?

bbwow, tiffany & junnie,
thanks! my BD is today!

going out now.. chat later ya!

Happy Birthday DODO!!!! :D

tiffany, u don't look like ur age la.. junniez too!!

sugarnut, glad to hear lleyton is discharged liao. u take care too okie?

happy birthday in advance to all CRAPPY oops CRABBY mommies heheeeee

thanks mummies for your concern.. He is still v active, but lost his appetite. Eats v little solids and quite selective. Rejects meat, fish, veg if he can taste them.. so we just offer him what he wants.. like plain kway tiao, bee tai mak, porridge, bread, biscuits etc.

somemore they also says he is a bit anaemic.. need to give him more red meat. Thk will give him those when he gets back his appetite..

dodo, happy Birthday to you! Today is also my 5th year anniversary from ROM.. but no celebration lah, we all too tired liao.. haha.. I thk ZQ is so sweet leh.. u must hv felt v touched each time u hear him call an-an. Cos' when lleyton sayang or kiss my tummy, and say mei-mei, I also thks he damn cute. haha..

Thanks Young mommies for the compliment. As long as we dont dress like aunty, we dont look our age.. haha...

Tiffy, Make-up does wonders....

Afternoon everyone!
just briefly browse thru the posts and don't have time to refer back so am just going to respond by wat I can remember ( btw, I think my memory is getting from bad to worst! nowadays hiaz)

Re: Gathering
Glad to meet up with all the mummies and babies. Wanted to stay longer but my girl have a mind of her own and insisted it's time to go!!
Realized that I have no time to mingle with the rest as I spent most of my time either eating or feeding her or making sure she is ok.
Oh and it's fun to see them jumping around right!

Re: Anchorvale
My house is at Blk 313 previously. Very close to the Primary school too if I have not sell the house by then maybe some of our kids will be together???

Re: topic of yesterday
ha ha , agreed with Jas and Jovial . Don't wanna to talk much about it. Went to the recent Mothercare fair and the promotor insist that I have to slim down before the 2nd one comes along. If not, it would be more difficult in the future!!!!

Dodo, Happy Birthday in advance!! So fast you are going back to BJ liao?? Any chance of coming to SG before that and maybe can have a small meet-up???

Oh yah, the 2 mummies that I need to pay $$ for the buffet. Can SMS me your account so that I can do the transfer of $11 each??

Re: JG
I'm thinking of bringing Kelly to the class as well but still cannot decide on the day and time? Any mummies on weekday classes - 2 - 3 times a week type?
Caelen - Why not his type of class huh?

Re: Serangoon
Remember there are two mummies that send their baby to childcare at serangoon. With my new office location, realized that it's quite convenient for me. Is the place kinderland?
Anyone have any view on kinderland pre-school? they should have those 2 hours class right?

Dodo
Just saw the earlier post, HAPPY Birthday to you today and have a great day!!

Sugarnut
Take care and have a good rest after the 3D2N. Hope leyton gets well soon.

dodo.. so 2day is ur BD??? hahaha... lagi must pamper & enjoy urself even thou still on confinement =)

tiffany.. hohoho.. so we same age arh?? u look much younger than me la... i v aunty one.. like to go parsah & ntuc... hehehe... re P1, v fast end jul i've to register zann, we intend put her @ neighbourhood schl (radin mas) to save time on travelling to schl/tking tpt cos hb outstation quite frequent, i need to handle two by myself. we r under phase 2C, hopefully no need ballot (keeping finger cross). if not for lance, i wud hv put her @ chij kellock (also nt v far fm my hse, but is a gal sch, we dun wan 2x trouble enrolling lance nxt time as believe there r mny piggies tat time going p1), if she cant get in radin mas, will put her @peihwa (daddy's ex schl) but tis my last choice cos i wudnt want her stay MIL hse.

tiffy.... haha.. 4 tiffany is the makeup & dressing, for me 'bo rui' to 'ban mei mei'... tink is my ht tat 'hide' my age.. duno to luff or cry!! kekeke...

totoro...hi*5 being the 70's grp =) (i thot all mummies in 80's).. btw, was told by the promoters too @motherhood fair, too many slimming centres 'pulling' customers le... sometime v irritating.... i remembered got 1 saloon selling duno wat juices, say v good help detox/slimming, but 1 day must drink 1 bottle & tat bottle cost $30-40+, can u imagine one mth how much then x12!!!! nvm, i always tell myself, 'we r wat we eat'..hehehe.... so u dun feel dishearten...

surgarnut.. funny hor, thot FM will hv all vitamins for the kids, poor lleyton got anaemia... pork liver/red meat is good in iron, may b u cook w porridge no need gv him the liver/meat, hope his appetite pick up soon.

sugarnut, aiyo.. poor lleyton.. and u! must hv been so tiring and taxing for u as well.. do take gd care and rest well.. hope his appetite comes back soon!

tiffany, oh my!! u dun look ur age!! reali know how to bao yang so well... so classy..

junnie, u shd laugh! cos ht matters! pple always tink i m older. cos of my ht but i always feel like telling them i stopped growing any taller at 18! hahaha.. u dun look ur age too gal! really! and hor and hor.. i m also born in the 70s leh.. hahaha

wah, din know tat so many mummies' birthday comin.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">hApPy BiRtHdAy DoDo!</font></font>
Har ah, so fast u goin back BJ liao ah.
but glad to learn tat ur mum joinin u for few weeks.

karrie,
so fast u back to work liao arh? aiyo...

sugarnut,
aiyo, must b tiring on u to look after lleyton, hope he gets well soon.

petit gars,
so envy u, so young yet mother of 2 liao, somemore tiffie is so big le. btw, r u a SAHM?

junnie &amp; tiffany,
ya really, both of u look younger than ur actual age. =D

totoro,
if u din mention, i also forgotten abt the refund. later sms u my account nbr. thanks gal! =)

Happy birthday dodo!! today, try to enjoy a bit yah

junnie,
thanks for the chicken essense suggestion. May be i should drink some to gain back some energy. yesterday, i concussed with aria at 9.45pm! hehe...

sugarnut,
take care and try to rest as much as possible! and congrats on your 5th ROM anni!! you so sweet lah.. still remember ROM anni. sometimes hubby and i even forget our AD anniversary..hehe..

chintz,
haha..didn't realise our baby is coming to 20 months. i tot only 19! yesterday, aria cut her 6th tooth!! soooo slow!

I'm also a 70s baby leh..aiyah, i think we ladies never satisfied with our body lor.. hehe.. actually, i'm someone born with tummy one. no matter how skinny i am, tummy still there... very difficult to shake off..

junnie,
radin mas is consider a gd neighbourhood sch.think next yr u be super busy. my fren told me it is parents who is more stress than the kids. Pri 1 no mid yr exam but every week have spelling,ting xie, comprehension. and pri 1 learn hanyu pingyin liao. my fren wanted to put her gal in radin mas but sightly too far. CHIJ kellock is the best sch in ur area

I am also a 70s baby leh.. haha.. no need to tell pple how old also thk quite easy to tell lah.

I must learn to dress like Tiffany and Junnie, so that I won't look like aunty.. any tips? Some times really dunno what to wear, and weekend want to take a break, dun even bother putting makeup.

yah.. our babies v fast 20 mths liao! 2 yrs old soon.

Junnie,
Think both of us are the oldest in Oct thread. You being #1 and me being #2... hahaa

Thanks Hippo,Chintz, Chersam, Tiffy, Sugar nut and all other mommies who think I look younger than my age. I feel so flattered. But the fact is I am not young anymore loh...
Hearing you mommies born in 80s..... makes me feel so old loh.

Tiffany, itz okie.. i m 70s too.. i always kpkb at those youngster colleagues who are born in 80s.. hahaha!

anyway, i m very happy! i went to vivo for lunch and got myself the levis pink sneaker wedges!! so cute.. hahaha! itz 3 inches but i dun care! hahaha.. i tink my hb will faint if he sees this pair cos i normally stop at 2.5inch.. oops!

tiffany, junnie!

you gals really don't look like your age lor. seriously.

hippo,
gal, we're only 1 yr apart leh. so 1979 and 1980 no diff one leh!

totoro,
you move house already ah? such a pity. else have more oct mummies stay SK area.

Junnie,
Me also 70's lah. Me dragon + Crab

Tiffany,
Tax rebate changed. No longer ties to when you have your 2nd baby (since that time they change to 3 months Maternity leave, i think).

For WORKING mothers only:
1) Grandparent caregiver relief $3000.
2) Foreign Maid Levy relief
3) Working mother's child relief --
....a) 1st child - 10% of earned income
....b) 2nd child - 20% of earned income
....c) 3rd child - 25% of earned income etc

For either father / mother:
1) Qualifying child reli ef - $4000 per child
2) Parenthood Tax Rebate (applicable only if child is Born to your family on or after 1 January 2008) - Better see the website for details http://www.iras.gov.sg/irasHome/page04.aspx?id=1528

Looks like most of you are in the late 70s to early 80s. Hippo and all, you all make me feel so much better la.. I am also 70s.... hehehhee

Jovial
Thanks for the detailed explanation. I am aware of the current reliefs that I am enjoying, I am just wondering if Petit-gars gets any special rebates whereby she has an older girl and she gave birth to 2nd child before 30yrs old.

I know previously they have different incentives. My sister gave birth to her 2nd child below 30, she got very high rebates lei.. She told me she has $40K rebates in total..... At aged 31, she had her 3rd child, so, all in all, she got $40K REBATES.. so good lei....But her time, she had only 2 mths maternity leave and no cash bonus la....

Hippo,
GOSH>. you are alrdy so tall, still wearing 3 inches. Ecookie also like tat... so tall still wearing so high. I remember I stand beside ecookie the last time we had lunch, she makes me feel so shorty! Doobom also another one.. so tall yet, wearing power heels! Me old liao, leg not strong enough to take such high heels, just fall down.. hahaha

Tiffany,
ya. I remember that. Some of my collegues no need to pay incomes tax for very long time cos they got 4 kids etc. Somemore it's rebate and not relief.

Chris and Chersam,
Pls sms to totoro_bb your account so that she can transfer $11 each.

Totoro_bb,
Thanks ! save me from activating payee IB account

Sugar_nut,
ya times flys. I'd just ordered Caelen's Birthday Cake :p

bbwow....wow.. so many 80s mummies around..keke... I'm not from a girl's school...both mixed schools for pri and secondary... guess we just look alike :p

Tiffany...My tax rebate is only $10K leh... is there a difference?

hippo, bbwow.... Count me in for your CRAPS group:p

Junnie... Keke...You make me feel good being tied down with 2 kids at this age... cos majority of my friends are childless... but thinking back... I have my sacrifices too... being a mum at 23

Chersam... I'm a SAHM... I have stop working when Marcus comes along...or else how to deal with both...Wanted to be a CAREER woman someday like most of you mummies... sob sob... but kinda difficult... cos Tiffie is going P1 next yr, and currently Marcus has a volatile temper at 19mths... need a lot of patience and guidance... my maid is spoiling him... haiz... Hope to meet you at the next gathering

totoro_bb,...I'm living in serangoon... there are alot of childcares around this area. Kinderland in serangoon (functions more like a kindergarten) only accept 3 yrs and above for preschoolers... other childcare centres like ELFA (from infant), Cambridge, Shaws and etc accepts from 18mths.

Petit_gars
Oh... same. My tax rebates also $10K oni. So, you belong to the new generation la.. haha.... I was looking at the PTR table, if I have #3, I will get another $20K rebate...Making it total of S$30K?? hmmm....

CRAPS = Monkey??

Jovial,
quick quick la.. go for #2.

Tiffany,
cannot ... now work so stress ... no. 2 come out sure bad temper one ;P

I think .. CRAPS = CRAB = Cancerian ... born 21 June - 22 July. I'm Crappy too

at 1st sight i thot not oni me &amp; tiffany so 'old', 'si-car-ly' i see probably, u all r talking abt mid/late 70s arrrh?? so much different u knw!!!!!

jovial, petit_gar.. so both also june/jul?? tat's make lotsa crabbies!!

tiffany, ya ya, i no. 1 &amp; u no. 2 'oldest' for time being!!! i tink they refer craps to cancerian??

chersam,bbwow.. thk q thk q.... but hor, i 'ren bu lao' but 'xin lao'!!!! hahahaha...

petit_gar.. nvm, 'sian ku hou tian'!!!! like my SIL (hb's sister), she's same age as me, her no. 1 alr going to NS, no. 2 in sec3, no. 3 pri3!!!! she always 'boast' to me how 'good life' she's now when seeing me still dragging diaper bags =(

hippo.... wow, 3" power heel?? u another doobom arh??? so tall liao leh!!!! then u cant wear when go out w mr rino or meeting me at nxt gathering, i hv to 'look up' on u &amp; my neck will b v 'suan'!!!!!!

tiffy... izzit? i didnt knw radin mas good schl, i thot tat's oni schl nearest to my hse so let her go there easier for me to pick her up (when i also send lance to same ctr near her schl nxt time when he turns 3yrs old &amp; she'll b @ b4/after schl care same ctr).. myreceptionist was telling me ysterday how tough izzit primary schl standard now... she read the papers w an article saying there r parents also going tuition w p1 kid cos the parent duno how to solve mathematics sum!!! i tink now is parents nitemare when exam period!!! i dun dare to tink so far... now teach her spelling alr wanna 'vomit blood'!!

tiffany, yesh yesh! we are the 70s gang! hahaha..

petit_gars, when's ur bday?
itz great to be a young mother! more in sync with the kids though there are of cos sacrifices when u tink abt ur frens and the activities u might miss out on. but itz worth it! my mum is 23 yrs older than me.. so the same as u and i can talk to her abt lotsa stuff.. and i used to share clothes with her.. haha! imagine u can go party with tiffie in future! woohoo!

junnie &amp; tiffany, oopsie! i already very good le. i TRY not to wear heels at our gatherings.. hahaha! know y? cos i m scared gingerleaf scold me!!! hahaha.. =P

petit_gars,

ohh...shame. You really look like someone I know then somemore same age and same sign! So I was thinking what are the chances! hahaha Or do you have twin sister? kekek

yes yes, so many crappy mummies around. but we're all nice ppl hor! *puke*

If you want to print 'photobooks' - like those wedding books/albums. Now www.snapfish.com.sg having 40% discount for father's day promotion. I'd just did for Caelen's photos (start to get worried on 'what if computer crash') Hardcopy is safer.

petitgars, mine is 18th july. and totally agree with u, jovialz &amp; bbwow dat crabs are wonderful pple! very delightful to be with.. *urgh*

thanks jovialz for the lobang!

jovial, thks 4 the info... i must really sit down &amp; 'consolidate' my pixs... i hvnt developed any since lance's birth!!!! last time hv zann v excited, everything v 'on'...now... v guilty!!!

((cancerian = 'heng xin ba dao' too!!!! hahaha).

hippo.. gingerleaf not tat short la.... still got me to let her 'look down'!!!! kekeke...

happy birthday dodo!!!! many happy returns to u!! heh, u abt 3 weeks older than me nia! which makes me a crappy one too hehehe

gosh petit_gars u're one young n hot mama...we're the same age but your tiffany is so big liao!!

buay ta han u crappy mummies!!! lol

hippo,
alamak so tall liao still wear 3" heels. pls dun wear when with me hor

petit gars,
ya ya, sure got chance to meet u =)

jovialz,
thanks for the link, i'm lookin for photobooks also =D

junnie,
sama sama, din develop any pics of cherie since birth too =p

im back!!!

sat at the saloon for 3 hours till my ka-cheng numb already.. :p

thanks all mummies for the birthday wishes!

i might be at orchard this thursday noon, any mummy who happen to be ard there, we might be able to meet up shortly ya!

hippo, so sorry.. night i cant leh, coz gonna back to JB.. zq sleeps very early at 8pm.. so i got no "night life" one loh.. sob sob..

karrie,
haa! u are my "mei mei" then :p
our birthdates are close and we have kids wi similar birthdate also! pls "reserve" Mea for my sons, hope she will sot tio either one.. haa

chris,

oh dear.. pls take care! drink plenty of water.. and cut down inspections if possble, the hot weather making ppl sick..

ya, im gemini! im not cancerian so im not crappy.. haa! (wink to hippo, bbwow, jovialz &amp; petit gars) :p

Sugar nut,

Oh dear, dun worried, he is still young... give him more red meat..

I cant remember i it black seseme seed that is rich in iron or calcium...

Did the PD said anything... im kind of worry for brig too.. cos he dun take red meat at all... must remember to check w doc next time i see him

dodo,

cannotcut down, the market is a bit wild... work so hectic..

haha... ya loh, we r not crappy... im one day short of being crappy... hah

Wow, looks like not only our kids are born within 3 months + difference. the mummies also. So many crabs here .... kekeke.. Hippo, bbwow, jovialz, petit gars and Karrie ... looks like I'm the oldest crab ... hahahaha

Oh my gosh !!!! so many 80s mummies... bbwow, karrie, chris... anymore born in the yr of 1980?

Tiffany... OMG... $20K... but it's too scary to try for the 3rd... currently i'm struggling with Marcus' temper.. this is more than enough.... I dun even dare to think... even though Tiffie is pressing me for a 3rd one (preferably girl) this round, after she met Adri.... maybe after marcus is older... I will hope for a 3rd one... keke :p

Hippo... Adri has charmed my Tiffie.... she wants a mei mei.... been trying to explain to her.