(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

saw those gathering pics on hippo & tiffy's FB!!! aiyo, scene of todds hugging each other SO CUTE!!! the gatherin must be a FUN one, too bad i can't bring cherie to attend.
her cough still bad as on Sat but got slightly better on Sun.

hippo,
so cute of adri bringin her barbie doll along =p

gingerleaf,
lyn has grown prettier, so girlish look in dress leh! N u really gettin slimmer & slimmer leh, goin to "vanish" soon. lol

karrie,
mea such a sweetie =)

zhen zhen,
in fact the last time i saw ur hb during the xmas gatherin, i noticed tat he got eurasian look, forgot to ask if he's really 1. haha! i find hannah also "inherit" eurasian look fm ur hb, will be a pretty gal in future. =)

petit gars,
tiffie very sociable hor, can tell she likes adri much much =D

tiffy, np! =)

bbwow, hahaha! ya la.. wonder who is her "alien" dad and mum.. she was able to call herself "ay... dreee.. yearn".. then after dat she simply shortened it to "ay.. yearn!" piangz.. *faint*
aiyo.. J is a boy! will shoot up one! next time taller than u both lor... heehee.. he's shy la! so quiet and well-behaved..

tiffany, i understand ur woes too.. haiz.. esp when we hear their phlegm and mucus going up & down their airways.. tsk tsk.. so heartpain..
hee hee.. adri bo chap the cam one! hahaha.. she is simply following instructions lo.. wun smile unnecessary.. haha! but with kids ard, sure okie! hahha..
no need to ask gingerleaf how she slim down one unless we can afford to skip most meals.. hahaha! i'd love to but no determination la.. hahaha! today i had salad... but! with creamy soup.. how to lose weight like dat? hahaha

junnie, know y u have all the energy? cos u are one WEI DA Mummy!! takes lotsa love and effort to do all these for the kids! =)
zann is very candid leh! hahaha.. "super duper"? LOL!

doobom, next time must bring ur hb along okie? cos like dat i can concentrate on jerry.. same goes for gingerleaf.. must ask hb to take care of lyn.. else i m so busy bio-ing the 2 hot, pretty ladies until i dun see the kids much.. LOL!

petit_gars, haha! adri very buay paiseh.. just accept the barbie doll from Tiffany.. ha! but she loves jie jie tiffany who is sooooo sweet! aiyo.. i like the way they interact.. if only adri can be as sweet to her younger sibling (if i pop the 2nd one la..).. keke..
and no no.. i dun have a pro cam! mine is only a semi-pro nia.. not dslr. plus my skills sucks! u hvnt checked out gingerleaf's photos! hers are the super beautiful one.. go to her facebook and see those pics she took of lyn.. all super nice and sharp!! no need to go studio one.. mine ar.. hahaha! just buy for fun nia.. cos i hated the other cam i had.. =)
as for marcus wanting me to carry? cos i m so sweet and nice ma.. !! hahaha *puke*.. gingerleaf will tell u cos i m a clown.. LOL.. he's such a gentle boy leh..
and i forgot to mention.. u are such a young & pretty mummy! =)

chersam, ha! the barbie doll is tiffany's one.. she was letting adri play with her doll.. hiaks hiaks..
and gingerleaf vanishing! exact words i said to her.. haha! but she looks reali good and super chio! *wolf whistles*

petit gars,
hippo is right. gingerleaf is the pro photographer here. even my hb say so cos i show him those photos of lyn in her fb. u can check it out.

Glad to know u all enjoyed the gathering! and the mission to take the lined-up pics was accomplished! well done!
i enjoyed to see all the photos u mummies put up on fb. too bad i missed it haiz..

annie, long time no chat!! hope u are doing well too!

ariajo, thanks

petit_gar,

ohhh...so that was you! actually hor, I find you very familiar. but very shy to go up to verify with you. :p

tiffy,
J where got handsome. somemore with all the chicken pox scar left on his face lagi "po xiang" already. oh. I have some photos of sherry and J taken during the gathering. let me upload them tomorrow.

bbwow, i add u liao le!! if u click on my name, u will be brought to my profile page. there are 4 tabs on top. click on "photos" and at the bottom, there will be my photo albums. click on the one u wish to view.. =)

hippo,
Did you attempt to slim down too? Saw you, you seems to have slim down quite alot too.
fyi. I am considering to slim down though my cup size has gone down so pathetically.
Hmm... maybe got to sign up for keep-fit classes again. To rid off the flabs that I cun stand seeing them.
Yes, yes! Gingerleaf is the super duper power one lor! She should write up a story about her sliming down episode. This woman can still come and tell me that she feels that it's not enough.
*Feeling like ah-bish her right?*
Hahahaha...

Sometimes I have urge to go all the way to slim down, but at times hesitate coz scare later I faint in the midst of no where due to the hectic schedule and taking care of Jerry.

Mummies who had missed the gathering on sat,
No worries, must join the next meetup. Bound to have chance for all of us to meet up soon again.

doobom,

I have the same prob as you. no matter how hard I try to get rid of my flabby tummy, only the cup size dropped. ARRGGHH. I scared if I try to slim down more, in the end, tummy still there but breast no longer there.

bbwow,
that's why I tot of signing up for classes e.g. yogilates, etc. But time management again...
I am very poor with time management. That's really a OMG problem for me.

sigh... why are mummies like doobom and bbwow all complaining about your size????? you ladies ah... really need a knock on your head! i think my 1 leg weighs more than your entire body can. grrrr

chersam, my hubby isn't eurasian. he's 100% chinese. i think it's his eyes. quite dark and deepset. that's why look a bit mixed.

zhen_zhen,
I think you still looking good though being preggie.
What is tat 1 leg weighing more than entire body? No lah... I am 50, how on earth can your leg weigh that much?
Ai yo...

I have accepted the fact that the flabs cun be going off, so hoping to keep fit and get them more firmed. But it's difficult leh.

Where is gingerleaf? She owes most of us a 'write up' about her slimming episode.

zhen_zhen,
Hannah is w/ JG too? As I was abit blur, din manage to catch which class is she taking.
Jerry will be starting his Bilingual Playclub class next term (Jul-Sep) on sat (9am-11am). It's once a week thingy.

Tiffany,
Andrea is w/ JG too. So is she continuing with next term? Which slot you taking?

Who else is w/ JG?

Haha... Zhenzhen, you are making me laugh. You sound like you have a pig leg. Aiyo, you are definitely normal and not fat. you are exaggerating loh...

Wow.. everyone is so obsessed with slimming and getting rid fats. Girls are girls. Gingerleaf, you made it and making everyone so envy of you. You really have the determination to skip meals mann. I cant skip meals, I will get gastric pain and will feel the fainting spell..

Doobom,
Ya, Andrea will be continuing with JG. She will be taking the 4.30 to 6.30 slot on sats. I have managed to transfer her to Melissa's class.

If not wrong, hannah is in their Mandarin playclub and Jovial's Caelan also with JG-East Coast.

zhen zhen,
I want to *abish* you ah. What one leg heavier. And may I add you look fabulous even when preggy! definitely has the preggy glow. hehe

re: JG
can anyone share how much is it for the weekend playgroup?

hihi mummies,

am so sad that i couldnt join u all for the gathering!

the photos hippo, tiffy & ponponta uploaded are so so nice! all the kiddos are xiao da ren now.. so cute! zq definately miss out lotsa fun.. sigh..
and i will back to Beijing this Sunday.. duno when can meet up wi u all.. sigh...

doobom! ur contacts dat day didnt allow u to see me properly... haha! i didnt lose a single kg leh. and i stopped my yoga classes le. so boring and slow!! i wana do aerobics or some dance class though.. hee..
i reali wana go all the way in my slimming efforts too. but my gastric dun allow dat too. if i do dat, i will get ulcer b4 i can slim down man.. LOL!
but then & again, my dear girl.. u & bbwow are so small sized liao.. slim where ar??? ears ar! no wonder slim boobs only la.. grrr... u 2 look so good lor.. tsk tsk.. maybe wat u need is toning up??
though i agree dat ms gingerleaf ought to come in here and give us her "wu gong mi ji" le.. hahaha..

zhen zhen, hahaha! u r so funny lor! pls la dear.. u look super good for a preggers lor.. still so pretty and sweet.. u seriously dun look fat and ur leg.. ahem.. can't possibly weigh dat much la..

tiffany, hi-5! with my gastric, i can faint man.. my hb kept telling me to exercise.. and i do!! with "zhou gong" in my dreams.. LOL...
u know y we talk abt slimming again?? ya.. itz me who started the topic yet again.. but itz cos of our dear gingerleaf la! i look at her only and i feel like i have put on 10 kg like dat leh.. wakakkakakaka...

u ladies, pls stop talking abt FAT hor!
u all so slim and sexy! im the KING KONG here, though total BF but fats still stuck on me, stil got 10kg to lose till my pre-preggie weight!!!

karrie,
pls share ur "wu gong mi ji" wi me too! u so slim now.. envy!!!

Doobom....OMG, you look so slim to me loh.... in fact I keep admiring you and gingerleaf... wish I can be the same. This slimming and tummy problem is driving me nuts too... I have put on 2 kg after I stop breastfeeding Marcus... Boobs wise.... also shrinking... but I can't stop eating... guess I'm too used to the breastfeeding diet... eating every 2-3 hrs...keke:p

dodo, am sure gonna miss u sooooooo much leh...

petit_gars, agree with u totally on the 2 ladies... and u?? u r also slim la!

Jas,
I'm keeping quiet too. If these ladies says they are fat ... what am I ? Remember I'm known as 'Elly' - Pocoyo's Friend

Tiffany,
Caelen withdraw from JG after 2 lessons. Not his type of classes lor

Dodo,
So soon YA going 1 month liao ? Time really flys. Anyone helping you while back in BJ ?

hi mummies me marking assignments now...been really busy actually, been back at school to conduct lessons and granny warded for heart attack. the hospital environment is triggering a lot of confusion in her...think she has alzheimers/dementia...feel so sad just thinking abt it, she was the one who took care of us growing up, and now she's suffering and i can't do much.

dodo, errrr...actually im not that slim u know, still got big tummy. just that mea blocked it from view and hippo chose the top-down angle when taking the photo. anyway im sure u will lose all the weight, u just gave birth leh!!! how are u coping with ZQ and YA? oh yah can trouble u to post ur ondeh ondeh recipe again? so sorry!! i lost it...wanna try it out while im still on ML (sort of).

Jas, Jovialz hahah yahloh these super slim ladies saying they are fat...so funny...

Jovialz you're really a good organiser :D no wonder u air traffic controller lah!

okie okie jas & jovialz.. tdy i keep mum.. =P

dodo, <font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">happy birthday in advance!!!</font></font> i'm sure this is another special birthday for u with the 2 handsome princes and the king by ur side.. hugs! enjoy!! =)

karrie, oh.. so sad to hear abt ur granny's condition. dun tink too much okie. hope she recovers soon! i know how worrying it must be for u esp when u r so close.. will pray for u!
and hor, even without the angle u are still slim la gal! u were so petite even when u were heavily pregnant then! =P
and and.. on ML yet still working?? tsk tsk..

bbwow..

so coincidence!! can really meet up almost every weekend den go compass pt together. I like that area b'cos of LRT walking distance, near pri sch and market down the block only.

i stay 13th floor.. will be moving in early aug. Invite u over during national day so J and K can play.

doobom,

Which branch is jerry going for his Bilingual Playclub? I sign K for Sun 9-11am forum br but still on waitlist.. Evan Rd br available liao but too far for me. so wait loh.

Next gathering must inform me ah.. if cannot get me sms me ok. So long nv catch up wif u all. Like lost touch wif the whole full.. mind only got KAYDEN!!!

dodo,

will miss you!! eh..your birthday coming? I always thought our birthdays very close to each other one. or was it hippo?

petit_gar,
mind if I ask what's your age? I've added you on FB le. name is Emily. you really look like someone I know.

annie,
my block is exactly below the market lor. but the downside is quite noisy in the morning but lucky not facing the sch. yes sure! you pm me your number? then J go your house and 'destroy' your new place. wahahah btw, which JG you sign up at? Am thinking of bringing J too.

I am back.. from a 3D2N "KKH" weekend stay. lleyton was admitted for mild pneumonia over the weekend, and discharged yest. He is better alr but we are still keeping him at my mum's place, still on anti-biotics..

Your outing looks fun! And your subsequent discussions on the mummies and toddlers are so interesting... haha.. and of course I am one of those who want to protest against those slim mummies complaining.

Lot of backlog on my work, must be more efficient today.. hehe..

bbwow,

which pri sch u plan to enroll J into? Nan Chiau? we go do parents Volunteer?ha ha i'm thinking so far...

K veri selfish now.. so must let him mix wif others. I sign him up forum br, Bilingual Playclub every sun, 9am slot. I register liao but still on waitlist. They say can only start last term Sept-Dec. So faster go register lai den can go together. By den i stay SK we can take MRT there together.

Morning Mummies...

annie,
I signed up at the Evans Rd outlet as I like their outdoor play which includes sand and water play as well.
J will be starting his class in coming term Jul-Sep, taking the sat 9am-11am slot.

sugarnut,
Oh no... It must be so heart aching for lleyton to get the virus. Glad that he is better.
U take gd care.
*Speedy recovery to Lleyton*

jovialz &amp; hippo,
thanks dear for the birthday wishes!

jovialz,
yup, he will be one month old this 23rd.. and we going back BJ this sun.. wonder is he the youngest passenger on board (< 1 mth old) :p
ya, i engage a nanny to help out and my mama also joining me there for abt 3 weeks to help us settle down.. hope everythg will go on smoothly as planned...

bbwow,
haa! i think urs is july right? then shd be close to hippo! i made a mistake, mine is v close to chris's bd.. :p
btw gal, i think petit_gars same age as us

dodo,
Happy Birthday to you!

May you be healthy and happy as always. Enjoy your special day with your king and princes.
Hee...

doobom,

heee... i wana sneak out to do somethg to my hair later.. haa :p

tiffy,
i hope so... zq is indeed a sweet brother, nowadays he likes to call didi "an an" in his ultimate sweet &amp; cute tone.. :p

morning mummies:
saw ur outing photos on FB. It's seems so fun &amp; it's so nice to see all toddlers taking pics together.

dodo:
Happy Birthday to u. May u enjoy tis special day wif ur loved ones!

sugar nut:
glad to hear that Lleyton is on the road to recovery. Hope he get well soon &amp; can rtn to cc to join Shanice.

bbwow,
I'm coming to 29 this yr... born in 1980. Mmmmm.... do you know me? Emily from where ???? u r making me nervous... keke :p

Dodo,
Happy Birthday

cherie bear &amp; petit gars,

tiffy,
ya.. and his version of "an an" really super sweet.. and he likes to look at his didi so intensely wi a little smile, after which will shake hand wi didi.. haa

bingo! my hair now so messy.. wana get it tidy up! :p

dodo,

you're not Cancerian meh? I always thought you, hippo and I are all CRAPS oopps CRABS. hahaha
Anyway, Happy Birthday to you first! ;)

annie,
wah..you very on. My mind only to put J in pre-nursery first. now still on waiting list at my MIL's place.

sugar_nut,
oh dear. how is lleyton now? poor thing. you should have more rest too. and congrats to having a gal!

petit_gars,
YES! We're same age! Either I recognise wrong person or you forgot me liao. kakak. Were you from a gal's school? KC? If I recognise wrongly, sorry ah.

Wow... so envy.. all the mommies here so young.

Petit-Gars... Check with you. Since you gave birth to 2 kids before aged 30, what is your tax rebate? For me, already past 30, my child tax rebate for 2nd kid is only $10K.

Junnie, I guess you are either around my age or younger than me?

Annie,
I feel that JG said full, but hor, half way during the class, they may call you telling they have vacancies. This happens to me previously and my friends too. I feel that they are trying let parents think they are so popular. Perhaps the timeslot you wanted is quite popular too. Andrea's timeslot at 430pm on sat... alot of vacancies left!

dodo, go go.. make ur hair! ban mei mei! and u'll feel so refreshed..
zq is so sweet.. i cant imagine.. "an an.." aiyo.. must be so heartwarming!!

bbwow, u &amp; i are crap la.. hahaha.. i know there are other crabbies out there!!
aiyo.. our bday is soooooo near.. damn! turn big 3!! grr...

tiffany, u look young to me leh!!
anyways.. abt JG.. heard the only place that is full and doing well is the forum branch nia.. the rest "full" is for show nia.. rumours la..

morning all

hippo, bbwow.. u talking abt me arh?? i also crap la... LOL....

petit_gar.. aiyo, u r so young 1980 oni???? alr w two kids!! next time sure v 'hao ming'!

tiffany.... i tink i'm oldest among the oct mummies..... i'm turning 38 tis 25th =( how abt u?

jas, jovial... hi*5.... feel like 'abish' doobom, hippo, bbwow, petit_gar, gingerleaf rite?? so 'miao tiao' still wanna complain??? ((karrie &amp; dodo... u r excluded cos u both jus gv brith mah, zhen zhen too... u r preggy so cannot compare ok?) i feel like i'm ms piggy!!!! i'm one w/o determination to go on diet cos i cant 4go the yummy chocolatesssssssss.....

dodo... happy BD 2u in advance! paisay, cant remember which date izzit, i oni remember u, chris &amp; me in same mth &amp; i duno few days b4/aft u or chris nia! so fast ur confinement going to over??? wow... can 'enjoy' le!!! ya ya, u shd go 'ban mei mei' =) so sad u leaving for BJ, duno when then can meet up w u, ZQ &amp; YA =( ZQ forever so charming..... wat a sweet &amp; gentle kor kor =)

annie.. u so cute la... so fast tink of K's P1 le???? hahaha... but is true lor, if wanna go good schl, unless related, if not got to Q up do voluntary works....

surgarnut... 3D2N sounds familiar! u must b v shack, being preggie still needa look after lleyton who's sick... hope he's alright now &amp; faster recover soonest.... take care...