(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

thanks for the compliments!
my mama also said YA looks so much like ZQ leh.. but we all find that YA got milder temper than kor kor.. hope it continues.. hee :p

aria,
alamak! lopsided breasts! mama indeed "zhen wei da"!
when i put YA on my right breast he reluctant to latch on or latch on a while struggle to unlatch! headache.. im thinkg whether need to consult a lactation consultant or not.. need to balance it!

chintz,
remember to check ur maid's luggage when she reached ur house to make sure she dun bring any items that not allowed like mobile phone etc.. and also to make sure she dun bring any those "black magic" stuff..

re kiddos' size:
we weighed zq 2 days ago coz we find that he seems heavier and he has very very good appetite recently.. can finish 2 bowls of porridge per meal and still asking for "mum mum" when we eat.. he was 13.6kg, not sure abt his height though coz my parent's pl got no height chart..

junnie,
zq's "politeness" make us laugh at times! when we ask him to help to throw didi's diaper, he will say "xie xie" when he get the diaper from us! wahaha

dodo.. kekeke.. ZQ is not wrong to say 'xie xie' la, cos u all gv him little task ma! he 'zhen ke ai'!!!!!

chintz.. thks, i saw the ST today. i alr stocked up the 1.5kg (step3) fm gurdiance & 1.6kg (step4) fm ntuc. i even store 4tins in my office cabinets + some huggies comfort dry (now promo @ ntuc too)!!!

motherhood fair.. any mummies went liao? anything to expect? i may go down tis evening cos hb not free sat/sun...

junnie, huggies comfort dry also promo ah? hb didnt check properly, he just checked ultra then told me no promo :p

the last time step 3 from guardian really very worth it ya. too bad i just bought last 3 tins at taka outlet (happened to see also). next time got such lobang let me know ya thanks! :D

chintz, yes..huggies comfort dry ntuc now selling S$30.75 for two, promo ends duno tis sat or sun. faster go & buy! re step 3, ok ok, let u knw. i jus grabed last 2tins @ bukit merah gurdian two days ago!! is 39++ for 1.5kg + 4 sachets free.

ponponta.. miss ur qtn..the schl we choosen for her is the oni schl in our neighbourhood, duno izzit 'hot or not leh, we r under phase 2c praying hard no need ballot... but is definitely not any sap schl loh unless we let her go daddy's ex schl pei hwa then got to involve MIL 2 send/fetch her or even let her stay there which i'm most reluctant :p

aria_jo,
nope, I normally put my chilled (not frozen) expressed milk in the avent warmer for up to 5 mins, and the milk is just warm, not overly hot. It will be too hot if you leave it for too long. However, they do cut off the heating when the water gets too hot.

maisymouse,
the furniture are way cool, my kids would definitely love everything! My gal always can't resist entering this furniture store, 'Flexa' in united square, cos she's eyeing the loft bed that comes with slide. I like that too, however kinda ex and bulky leh... so still thinking.

Chris,
no, no, no. It's Coffee Club <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Clarke Quay, not CENTRAL</font></font>. It's 2 diffenrent outlet. hehehe, put big words in red in case you missed it :p

Junnie,
Can say that it's both me and my parent who introduce Pocoyo to him. I happen to watch one episode at my parent's place, found it quite nice thus bought VCD for Caelen. Realise he like it too.

hm, poor Caelen, look like he is the only one who either drink fresh direct from the source (*moo moo ...*) or frozen BM at my mum's place when I work. I would normaly pump during weekdays and freeze them. Then on sunday night / monday morning when I bring him over to my mum's place, then bring the week's supply along in 'fridge to go'.

Have been busy these 2 days and quickly browse thru the post.

I have sold my Avent warmer alrdy.

Zhen Zhen
Sent u PM.

Chintz,
I will be home and available tomorrow from 10am to 12nn, as my boy has no class. Do Sms me if you want to drop by to view those stuff. If you want, I have those EBM glass bottles rims/ cover can give all to you, think have some sample NB diaper also, etc etc... all the bits and pieces, can give you.

My hb wont be home too, as he has errands to do.

Dodo, aria jo, zhen_zhen, thanks for the concern...yah i did see a GP but not a lactation consultant tho...no time to go down to TMC/Mt A leh...cos I'm actually back at work for this mth, gotta prepare for lessons etc etc. anyway he gave me antibiotics and the fever has subsided altho sometimes I suddenly get the chills. Breast also not so painful liao...so getting better. but milk supply on the affected side really drop!! now my right side can only express half of my left..

dodo, mea initially no preference...but nowadays seems to prefer left. think cos right side supply suddenly drop...she always drink 5 min then fuss fuss turn her head left n right then gets very pissed off hahaha. YA also ah? mebbe u try pumping more from the side that he dun like?

aiyo ZQ is so so so sweet!!! such a sweet boy!!! can Mea marry him next time?? i'd be happy to have such a guai son in law man! Matty on the other hand got mood swings one...one moment sayang Mea, next moment can scratch her, that day she bled somemore! so heartpain....now, dunno whether to keep him away from her, or continue to let him interact with her in the hopes that he'll learn to be gentle...hai

Wow dodo ... ZQ got sure a good size!!! he is 1 mth younger den my Carlson ...

Karrie ... if you want to con't to BF you better see a lactation ... or you really need to work hard on pumping ...

ya see how good size Carlson is ... so hmm the doc also dun no what to do for him for his vomitting prob ... head big man ... this coming Monday going back to NUH again ... he also just vomited before he sleep ... and his whole face look so 'xin ku' ... sobsob ... heartpain till my heart drop till dun no where liao ...

Jacob garden i was there too this afternoon @ abt 4pm - 6pm ...
lots of students when i reach there ...

cm.. carlson's appt on 8/6 arh? aiyo, always miss u both, lance's appt is 12/6 pm =( hope prof can gv u more advice tis round cos u bringing carlson on long trip.

karrie... haha.. so fast u wanna 'tie red string' for mea! agreed ZQ is a v good choice! (dodo, nxt time sure got 'headache' sooooo many gals Q-ing for ZQ) hehe!! re matty, may b u try tell him nicely tat mea is still a little mei mei, must b gentle gentle to her? hope u get well soon, now tat u r back to work, more tough to manage so many tings..

re motherhood fair, ysterday evening i went liao, nothing much to expect loh... jus top-up some vitamins for my kids &amp; bought some wipes. oni saw huggies (not v cheap compare to ntuc when hving offer), sealer, nepia (S$14 only).lotsa children educational books, insurance, photo-studio, etc. we met sean &amp; adelena @ their booth &amp; saw many familiar oct bb faces too! doobom, there's also a booth (litte feet) selling non-slip socks (3pairs - S$5)!

mummies hv a nice weekend w ur kiddos =)

<font size="+1">Hello Mummies! I am back! Miss you all so much here!</font> Feel so deprived ever since my laptop screen is damaged by my PT helper (i so suay right?) employed her for 1st time and she cracked my screen...anyway, bought a monitor to use for the time being.

Dodo,
Glad that you are handling well with the two. From what i read, ZQ is really a gentle kor kor compared to Dayan. Envy. But i must say Dayan also love his bro yet in a rough way la. Till now, he still wack his poor brother everyday. A must do thing daily!! hahaha!
What happen to your CL? really heng the CL she recommend to me is quite good..

Kitchen toy:
errm...i am itching again!! After reading thru all the archives, think its really a good buy! But with all the small little acessories, i am very sure Dayan will throw them all over. And poor me, everyday, pick up all his toys...very siong leh!!

Gathering,
Looking forward to our gathering! So excited!

Mummies whose kid done 18 mth jab.
Caelen had his jab last Friday. Now his thigh is swollen and red. The redness almost the size of my hand and the bruise around inject point feels hard and warm. Normal ? He does have fever creeping up 6 hours after last paracetamol ( norm as he always have slight fever after jab, still as active as ever).

Jovialz,
That bruise doesn't sounds normal to me. I suggest you call up the paed. Marcus hasn't had his 18th month jab...think I better get it fast b4 Tiffie's bday.

Jas,
Hihi.... welcome back
I fully understand life without a computer... cos I can't do without one too...keke :p

Jovialz, Matty didn't have bruising or swelling after his 18mth jab leh. but he did say his leg was 'pain pain' the entire day and refused to walk/put his weight on that leg, and had a slight fever. yah i think u better call PD to check if the bruising is normal.

jovialz: i think you should check with the PD on the bruising too. yz had his 18m jab last mth and the injection site was abit swollen only and it subsided by next day. no fever for yz too..

jovialz ... Carlson also just got the ject last wed... and his was also a painful one ... cos on thursday ... when my maid touch him on the ject part he cried till so ke lian ... and tell us that its very painful ... it did swelled but not as big as yrs ...

junnie ... hmmm ha we always cannot meet each other in NUH ... which is good too

my hb's friend is in indo now ... to do research on the school etc etc and he said its NO good ... and the area Jam like crazy ... its the opp direction with my hb's school too ... so most likely will not be bringing Carissa to indo now ... she will only join us later this yr ... but now its the staying back in SG without us problem liao ... hmmm BIG HEAD...Head BIG

hm, my sis (nurse) did mention could it be Caelen is always walking / squatting (in another words, super active) that's why caused the swelling to be bigger. Will ask my mum to bring to the doc (who jab for him) to check. Thanks mummies

jovialz,
yeah, faster bring caelen see PD.. aria also dun have swelling as well.

cm,
aiyoh, got to leave carissa in singapore? or what abt you joining your hubby later this year with your children? think very heart pain leh living her behind??

morning mummies

cm... huh, dun bring carissa along? then who'll b looking aft her? am sure she'll miss all of u! so sad =( or u &amp; carlson stay w her then join ur hb later? let him go settle down &amp; find schl 4 nxt year? ur hb go there work or study? ((ya ya, we meet outside better!! =D)

jas... oic, so ur laptop 'pit-cha' by ur PT helper arh? aiyo, y she so careless? did she pay u back? if me, i also 'gar-bla' duno wat to do! heng.. u get one so soon to join us back, look fwd to seeing u &amp; both Ds tis sat =) i wanna carry little danson tis time!! y his kor kor wanna 'whack' him daily? poor ting leh..

jovial... so heartpain to hear the bruise on caelen's thigh.. hope it's better now. i showed zann ur pocoyo's clip, she luvs it too! initially they oni knw wat's pororo (the penguin) :
2541268.jpg

My doc just called me after mum brought Caelen back to see her. She say it's normal as Caelen's leg muscle is those thin type thus easy to get injection bruise.

Anyway, Caelen is 89cm @ 12.8kg

Jovialz,
Oh my gosh...Caelen is very tall. I assume he's only 18-19mths. He's gonna be one tall handsome man
I wish marc is as tall... he's only 82cm the last round I measured him.

i just started looking for enrichment classes for aria . sorry, i know this is old question but before that i really have no time for her but with my NAFA course ending this thursday (my assessment day), my weekends can now be dedicated to her..hehe...

i've compile some school. can give me feedback if you have attended any of them? thanks a lot!!!

1) http://www.zoo-phonics.com.sg/
2) http://www.juliagabriel.com/
3) http://appletree.com.sg/playgroup/about.php
4) http://www.kindermusik.com.sg/
5) http://www.littleneurotree.com/
6) http://playdays.com.sg/programmes.html

was is doobom that organize a trial at playdays? think i giev it a miss cos it was so far away but i read from forum it's good..

hi aria,

I just enroled brig to Little Nuero tree, will be starting next month.

Went for thier trial class and found that theier teachers r v v engaging.

Brig needs some routine and structure that why enrolled him into a more class room setting environment. My hb went for the trial too, Thumb up for the teacher (well, he is the v fussy one when is come to quality of teachers)
Found that he outgrown all the music and movement since 1 yrs old. He found Gymboree boring that why we stopped when he is one yr old.

So far, he still CANT KEEP STILL in the class (as usual, haha), but the teachers r trying their best to gain his attention.., he try to open the door on his own.... etc etc..

But as the activities change v fast, therefore he got drawn back to the class well.

U known so other parents r staring at us cos brig distrubed the class and worse, other kids follows him.. haha

hope that he will settle down soon.

Aria,
U can also try gracekids at Great World. The teachers there are very engaging too. What I like most is the spaciousness of the place. They even have a short time for outdoor games Join their busybuddies class for Aria. And u can always do your make up class if the day you can't make it. No problems for them. Both parents can join in too.

chris,
thanks for your feedback! yes, i heard neuro is very pack with activities!

jas,
oh, i like the fact that both parents can be there. will surely check it out

junnie,
oops! i will put Danson wz my sister that day leh. if not, i very bo eng wz the 2. then cannot enjoy the buffet!! hiak hiaks!!

Initially, I was so angry till i dun wish to see her anymore. Then after cooling off, i decide to engage her again. Really she didn't do it on purpose. And i need someone to help with the housework too. Soo...hee!

Hi Mummies...

Just in case I have no time to follow the posts rest of the week, can someone advise on how to go to the lunch venue for this sat's gathering?

My hubby wun be going, so I may try to take Jerry on a MRT ride.

*I admit that I am total blur pax with no sense of directions. Hee*

hi mummies..

jovial, caelen is very tall leh.. heeehee.. relieve to hear that it is okie.. btw, my hb will be joining us.. thanks...

the coffeeclub - clarke quay address is
#01-18, 3B River Valley Road S(179021)
Tel: 6336 5663

beside liang court, near clarke quay mrt station
http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_9103/travel_site_12865/

karrie, how is your mastitis? feeling better? i kanna 3 times even though i BF for 6mths only, and seen a GP too.. guess i did not manage it well.. so fast returning back to school? has it been 3 mths already??

chris, brig is with LNT? is he still with the CC?? how is he coping?

jas, aiyo. the PT helper very careless leh.. no wonder did not see you online for a while.. danson not going? going to miss him.. did not have a chance to carry him that day..

CM, poor carissa.. who will be looking after her? how long will your hb be outstation? like wat junnie suggest, join your hb at the end of the year together with carissa??

Jas *huggs* forgot to say great to have u back!! thanks for ur comment on my fb album of mea...still dunno whether to bring her this sat or not, cos she v needy one, always want ppl to constantly talk to her, play with her and carry her...then with matty...wah my hb n i no need to eat and talk to other mummies and daddies liao loh...

Jovialz, relieved to hear that Caelen's bruising is normal..hope it's subsided by now?

ponponta, thanks for ur concern... im ok liao...just must be mindful to pump/latch regularly...sometimes i wanna do a lot of things and keep dragging the pumping interval which is prob what caused the mastitis in the first place. dunno if i should engage a malay post natal massage lady to do massage, cos i heard they will massage the lumps at the same time to clear the ducts. and also my tummy, this time it's taking much longer to slim down...with matty, i was already wearing all my pre-preg pants n shorts by the time he was 2 mths old. now mea almost 2 mths, still cannot fit into most of them

me back at school cos broke up my leave. so i'll be on leave in july and 1st 3 weeks of aug...
hope u and anders are doing well?

oh we have decided to put Matty in Orchid Country Club's Little Skool-House liao. cos i went down to Cherie Hearts, hmm the school is like v run down and they dun cut the grass outside, scared got mozzies. altho i like the branch director and their methodology, I dun wanna keep worrying abt whether matty will get mozzie bites there....the envinronment in LSH is really nice, got big outdoor play area, lots of greenery, and the pool just a stone's throwaway where they have water play twice a week. think matty will love it.

hi all we will put Carissa &amp; my maid with my Brother ... they had agreed to look after her ... infact she wants to stay with my mum but i dun want cos i need her to study even when we are not around ... we are very VERY worry abt her studies here without us ... so i will also try to fly back when her CA or SA is near ... no choice ... in fact we are still looking for serviced apartment in south of jakatra ... anyone any lobang??? ... we also need to buy a car there ... ppl say more worth it !!! so ??? we are going to service 3 cars ??? oh man ...!!!!!!! I need to go with HB so that i can come back during the exam period ...

dodo does yr hb got any lobang on serviced apartment???

haha now Carlson is talking a lot more liao ... cos he wants to play with what his sister is playing and also want to eat what his sister is eating (sweets)hahahaha he is "in Chinese" " Gou Ji Tiao Cheng" kekeke

Ponponta,
Haha! If Danson go, i really no need to eat liao. Unless HB can come along. If not, like a war handling both of them alone! Rem our last gathering at Penang buffet, i am so sad that i can't savour the food there! I dun even remember what i eat. hahaah!

Karrie,
I can understand especially the crying part! Will grow mad! Mea is like Danson always need someone to talk and make funny faces ALL THE TIME! Can u imagine when i feed Dayan a mouth of rice, then i gobble mine, then in the same time, got to entertain Danson?? That's why u will never know what you are eating one??!! So sad. hahahaa!

So when is Matty starting his CC? LSH has just open at Safra Jurong. Quite near to my place. But the price after subsidy is still on the high side leh at least for me la. I agree that the environment is very clean and nice! Heard that the teachers there at least earn a diploma cert.

CM,
Oh my!U gonna miss and worry so much for Carissa. How long u'll be at Jakarta?

Karrie,

Orchid Country Club's Little Skool-House is really nice... went there for an open house before... love the outdoor playground, so much greenery and open space!! The teachers seemed very experienced too.

sugarnut, so paiseh! i was so busy over the weekend i forgot to check. itz a lucky baby warmer. can fit wide neck bottles.. =)

doobom &amp; other mummies who are asking abt <font size="+1"><font color="119911">coffee club, it is at clarke quay itself. just at the taxi stand</font></font>. =) should be easy to find cos near the main road..

jas, u engaged her again ar? paiseh leh.. i told my p.t. helper abt it and she was so furious.. tink she went to tell her off.. i hope she has compensated u in some ways?

karrie, hope ur condition is better! aiyo.. u must hv been in pain. ouch..

Gathering at Coffee Club @ Clarke Quay on 13th June 2009.

Minimum 25 Pax, $22 nett, 12 – 4pm.
Need to final no. of paxs by 06 June 2009
Jovialz POSB Saving ACC: 198478512

We'll get the whole inner dinning area to ourselves!
http://www.coffeeclubworld.com/

Confirm Attendance - PAID
1. Hippo
2. Hippo Hubby
3. Jovialz
4. Jovialz Hubby
5. ECookie
6. Zhen Zhen
7. Zhen Zhen Hubby
8. Jas
9. Ponponta
10. Ponponta Hubby
11. Karrie
12. Karrie Hubby
13. Petit_Gars
14. Petit_Gars Maid
15. Chersam
16. Tiffy
17. Tiffy Hubby
18. Happy FiFi
19. Happy FiFi Hubby
20. Twinkle_stars
21. Twinkle_star Hubby
22. BBwow
23. BBwow Hubby
24. Junnie
25. Junnie Hubby
26. Gingerleaf
27. Gingerleaf Hubby
28. Totoro_BB
29. DooBom
30. SanBebe
31. SanBebe Hubby
32. Tiffany
33. Chris
34. Ponponta Hubby

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Mummies, I'd already given Coffee CLub our Final No. of Paxs, just managed to squeeze in Ponponta's Hubby
</font></font>

Ponponta,
let me know after you'd transfer the payment ok ?

Karrie,
Nope subside yet, Not as red thou. The Doc says will take week or slightly more. It does not really affect him except occasionally he scratch. He did not cry or have much reaction when we touch or likely press lor.

wah...so many mummies attending the gathering. sure a blast man!
like the oct baby bday celebration! enjoy yourself mummies...

me on leave later to rush my school project. now, my dark circle getting darker cos for the pass 1 week been sleeping sooo late. like 3-4 am!!! crazy right? feel soo sorry for my little one but no choice cos that's the only time i can do my work without aria disturbing me! can't wait for my assessment to be over!

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Mummies, please bring along your portable high chair this Sat (if you have). Not enough high chair there
</font></font>

morning mummies...

jovialz, i already transfer the $$ sometime back,i tink he is in the paid list #10... try not to let caelen scratch on it too much, the last time round anders scratch on a mossie bite till it become swollen.. but then again, his skin very sensitive...

karrie, yes.. i have heard the postnatal massage will help to remove ducts, do consider getting them.. it really help! when is matty starting LSH? it is so popular, are u on waiting list??

ariajo, oh dear.. please do rest whenever possible.. your project completing soon? 3-4am is no joke!!

Ponponta.
oh yah. Didn't check the list, saw your post and just added your hubby name behind, Sorry :p. I better call coffee club again to reduce the number of people to 33. Thanks !

ponponta,
yes, this thursday! i can feel the stress already cos so much unfinished work but i'm so glad my illustrations are done and ready for printing. now, got to move on the finishing other things..will share with you mummies on my illustrations and my outfit on manequins

jovialz, it is ok.. got to trouble you to call them again..

ariajo, another 2 more days to go.. jia you!! yes yes.. share with us.. i wan to see.. next time can design more nice nice clothes for boys okie..very limited selection...