(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ponponta & cherie_bear,

Brig has not go for his MMR plus 18th mth jab yet.. haha... must really bring him for the 18th jab soon. THe MMR willl be delaying for a while.

hippo:
ouch..how did adri fall? It muz be very painful for her.

chris:
heard frm my GP that MMR can be injected any time b4 they turns 2. So no worry, juz go for the 18 mth booster 1st.

cherie_bear, i dun reali know wat happened too cos i wasnt ard but according to my mum, it could be dat they let her stand on her kid's armchair to look at the fishes and b4 they can hold on to her, she slipped so while her left leg stuck out in the space between the arm of the chair, her face struck forward.. haiz...

how are u gal? hope ur health is better too! such bad weather nowadays...

hippo:
OIC. Really hv to watch out for them. But sometimes their actions are faster than we can react.

Thks.I'm now under medication & inhaler,so my cough is under control le. Will be seeing specialist next mon,hopefully can stop the medication as gynae said for long term,the medication will be harmful to bb.

hippo,

thanks!! can help me check? If u dun intend to use in the future, can sell me? Or maybe can lend me if u want it back.. thk need to know the brand cos' mine is the wide-neck bottle so if too narrow then maybe can't fit.

poor adri.. sounds like there are a lot of bruises, must be v painful!

Tiffy, Junnie, Ponponta, Hippo:
Thanks ! I guess its her pc that kenna virus or something. ...*phew*...

Saw my blog with the episode of pocoyo ? I like that episode very much

cherie_bear, ya.. tink they moved too fast. lucky there wasnt any sharp objects! phew.. shudder when i tink of it.. eee..
oh.. i hope u'll be ok soon! shoo shoo to the cough so dat u dun hv to be on meds liao..

sugarnut, okie dokie! i'll go hm and check tonite and update u.. will try with my bottle too. will sell u cheap cheap at say $8?? haha! cos i reali reali dun need it. dumb me go and get it and yet nvr breastfeed for long so it was unused..

jovialz, will go & chk it out soon! heehee..

hippo, gam sia gam sia.. if it's not too troublesome for you.

I must tell u all yest that in the middle of the night, I went toilet and step across a shadow thking that it's a book..

Then I suddenly recalled that lleyton was sleeping between us earlier, so thot maybe HB moved him back to his mattress. Then when I couldn't find him, I realised he was curled up on the floor. yuanl lai he rolled from my platform bed onto the carpeted floor while we were sleeping. Imagine I blur blur step on him..

Now we are thkg of shifting him back to his cot.

jovialz,
yah, saw it. I like it too.

sugar nut,
lucky u never step on it. think u better shift lleyton back to his cot or his own mattress.

hippo,
hope adri is ok. must b painful for her.

sugar nut:
lucky u din step on him. Did u use any pillow/bolster to block on one side of the matteress? I used a pillow & bolster to block one side of the matteress & so far,shanice din roll down. But she always kick me, hehe..

cherie_bear,

normally on his own mattress, we will use pillow to block. But yest he wants to snuggle between us, so we thot we block him liao.. maybe he finds it too "cozy", so wants more space.. really dunno when he crawl over us one.

jovialz, i saw liao.. i like it too! =P

sugar_nut, not troublesome la! silly..
aiyo! quickly move lleyton back.. lucky u never step on him! phew!

thanks mummies for ur concern.. i also hope her bruises will go away soon. here comes BNP to the rescue.. wakakkakak!

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Gathering at Coffee Club @ Clarke Quay on 13th June 2009.</font></font>

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Minimum 25 Pax, $22 nett, 12 – 4pm.
Need to final no. of paxs by 06 June 2009</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000"> Jovialz POSB Saving ACC: 198478512</font></font>

We'll get the whole inner dinning area to ourselves!
http://www.coffeeclubworld.com/

<u>Confirm Attendance - PAID</u>
1. Hippo
2. Hippo Hubby
3. Jovialz
4. Jovialz Hubby
5. ECookie
6. Zhen Zhen
7. Zhen Zhen Hubby
8. Jas
9. Ponponta
10. Ponponta Hubby
11. Karrie
12. Karrie Hubby
13. Petit_Gars
14. Petit_Gars Maid
15. Chersam
16. Tiffy
17. Tiffy Hubby
18. Happy FiFi
19. Happy FiFi Hubby
20. Twinkle_stars
21. Twinkle_star Hubby
22. BBwow
23. BBwow Hubby
24. Junnie
25. Junnie Hubby
26. Gingerleaf
27. Gingerleaf Hubby
28. Totoro_BB
29. DooBom
30. SanBebe
31. SanBebe Hubby
32. Tiffany
33. Chris

<u>NOT Confirm Attendance</u>
1. Ecookie Hubby
2. Totoro_bb Hubby
3. Jas Hubby
4. Doobom Hubby
5. Ponponta Hubby
6. Petit_gars Hubby

ponponta:
dun worry, me too C just had his 18th Mth ject ... end of mth den will be CP &amp; MMR ...

MY PD is LOOKING FOR toddlers ... for the CP+MMR ... who interested can PM me .. .I DUN NO IF IT IS GOOD OR NOT ... OFF COS U DUN HAVE TO PAY AND WILL BE GIVEN $$ FOR TRANSPORT ... I HEARD EVERY 6 WEEK GOT TO GO REVIEW AND DRAW BLOOD ETC ...

THANKS all ...
ha i went to take my PP today ...but guess what ... i nvr bring my old pp ... = cannot collect .... peng but good thing is they let me do all the paper work den my hb collect for me later

just got home after sending the gals to berries .. to ICA .. to My gal's Pri school tp ask for info etc ... buying luggage @ Robinson Centrepoint ... very good deal today last day ... tomolo will be going again either CP or CH ... cos they have member sale again ...

As for Milk Powder ... hmmm hope my hb remember to ask his teacher ... thanks for all mummies for the feedback/ info ... my children are taking Pedisure &amp; Gain ... I want to GO AND MEET you all for the gathering ... sobsob ... I want to see all of you ...Miss you much much ...

jovial,

we are going to the coffee club at central is it?? Aiya, i pass by it everyday without knowing it.... my office v near.. haha

suger nut,

is so amaze the way our kids can roll and roll while zzz right??

Brig slept in his cot next to our bed. One morning when i wake up, he is at the centre of my Queen size bed. I just wonder how i hop over without either of us 'feeling' it.. How he crawl over my hb body without him knowing??? "qing kong" ???

chris,

wah! Brig also v li hai.. he can hop over from his cot and end up in centre of the bed!

Maybe secretly they are thinking how come their parents can sleep like a log, not knowing that they climbed over us and rolled away.. haha..

surgarnut.. heng u nvr stepped on lleyton!! better to 'pai zheng' when he sleeps!

chris.. yeah!!! u also joining on 13/6 =) ah brig too sportive, so no prblm 4him to 'hop' over the cot to ur bed! keke..

ponponta.. ya hb in town, going away mid june for short business trip again. v fast end of jul hv to register for zann's P1 le! hv decided to put her in student care near schl (walking distance), then put lance in same center fm n2 onwards.

cheriebear, ponponta.. shanice &amp; anders so cute, go pattern going to cc arh? hahaha.. cheriebear, try not carry shanice in ur early stage la, hope ur cough gets better..

jovial.. nice cartoon u downloaded =) howcome caelen also like tis cartoon? who intro him?

totoro.. kelly so cute! can utter BEAR when drinking milk! i tink in her mind she knws many vocab, jus tat she dun wanna say it out, u'll b surprise one day she talk to u fluently!! hehe..

hippo.. oh dear.. **sayang sayang** adri &amp; shoo shoo her r/n away... faster use ur BNP!!

cm.. going to miss u too!! aiyo, y u so blur nvr bring old pp?? heng ur hb can collect on ur behalf later. better do 'homework' b4 going bandung in case cant get wat u want there... &amp; pack sufficient milk powder 4ur china trip!

sugarnut, luckily u didn step on lleyton :p

it's quite amusing, chloe also fell to the floor last nite. she was turning too hard, therefore double turned, crossed her pillow guard and fell on her papa.

nothing major, just slightly hit on the bed side.

Mummies, thanks for your well wishes.

Cherie bear, you take care too! It’s terrible to be sick when preggie. A lot of meds also cannot take, so recovery takes longer.

Ariajo, sugarnut, thanks for all the info on storing and feeding EBM. Last time, my supply not very good, so never needed to freeze. Hopefully this time around, my supply will be better! Then can make use of your advice.

Doobom, the socks at gap all have the non-slip grips. Or you can buy grips to add onto J’s existing socks. Saw them at a shop in Tanglin.

Sugarnut, good thing you didn’t end up stepping on lleyton. Think you better put him back in his cot!

junnie,

he likes to walk.... when you dun want him to walk.

He like you to carry when u dun have the hand to carry... haha

It didnt help he dun like to be in the BECO anymore..

hi mummies, am down with mastitis, 1 day didn't log in, so many posts oredi!!

thanks for all the public outrage regarding my hb's colleagues' stupidity haha. Well the bill for fixing the windscreen came up to nearly $1300 they paid for it. expensive lesson...

CM wow u have so many things to settle...take it easy ok? u're a super mummy in my opinion. can handle so many things. Im going crazy here. Becoming so forgetful...the other night I actually threw away my retainers by mistake!! now gotta spend another $300+ to make new ones.

hippo, aiyo *sayang adri* hope she's better now..poor girl. but she's also v brave just carry on altho it hurts...i also get v mad when ppl pass their viruses to the kids...hope ur bro will be more considerate next time yah?

aria jo, yeah that was wat i did for my frozen EBM too...this time round, I seem to have more milk. Oredi filled up the whole freezer, using a mixture of glass bottles and milk bags. Had to give away some of my EBM to another mummy who needed it to clear space...but now with the mastitis, supply seems to be dropping. hope it'll come back up again

zhen_zhen and hannah, speedy recovery...shoo shoo the virus away!

chris, matty also likes to say "cawwweeee me" and exactly as u say, he wants to walk when u dun want him to walk, when u're tired or no hands to carry, he wants u to carry. hahaha

many posts to catch up! really lost track liao.. hope have more time to log in and chat wi u all!

hope all mummies &amp; kiddos not feeling well recover soon!

aria &amp; chintz,
my supply not that much yet, hee.. usually i latch on bb, expressing out when i feel that my breasts are lumpy/hard.. i dun store in freezer, coz last time round i thaw my frozen milk for zq, he rejected all my milk! so eversince then i only fed him EBM store less than 48 hours.. this time round will follow suit also, lucky this time round got zq to help to "clear" stock also.. wahaha

karrie,
u are the queen of cow moo moo! so envy ur supply!!!
hope u are feeling better now...
gal, u latch on or exclusive expressing for Mea? i got a prob here leh.. YA prefers to latch on my left breast but always fuss when i put him on my right breast. when he suckles my LB, he can sleep for abt 2 hours, but if put him on my RB, he will eh eh eh after 15mins! duno how leh.. shang nao jing..

some updates of zq.. he is extremely polite now, whenever someone pass him anythg or give him any food he will say "xie xie"..
and he is also extremely KPO to help out taking care of didi, wana burp him, wana swaddle him, wana chage his diaper etc.. very "ai shou ai jiao" for me, but cute to see him so "helpful" la :p

hippo,

i remember last time round u have a v comprehensive list of cake shops right? wish to customize a cake for Yan An's full month, can email me the list? thanks dear! muacks! *o*

chris, hannah can recognise herself in pics. but not pics of her younger than 10mths though.

karrie, poor dear. did you go see a doctor about it? hope it clears up soon!

dodo, yan an is adorable. and zq is such a good kor kor.

dodo i like YA's size ...
ZQ is so cute ... so happy for you ...

jinnie ... thnaks will take note and try my best

Zhen you can get the socks from Guess ... all of them got non slip grips ...

Karrie ... keke i hope i am one super mum ... but again ...hmmm my hb nvr think so ... he got very high expectation of a wife ... cos i got an aunt that is a super duper good wife,mum,DIL,SIL and aunt.

Carlson is talking more now too ... he love to say NOOOOOOOO NO NO NO ... hahaha ... and other thing la ... yesterday he is 13KG 88cm and head is 49cm

MORNING LADIES!!

karrie, thanks girl.. she is much better le. but just irritated to see pple passing on viruses to her like u said lo.. hee..

chris, adri can recognize herself in pics.. but she refer to herself as "wee-wee"... haha! datz her nickname given to her by my cousin.. keke..
and she also wants to be carried all the time now.. she'll just hug our legs like a koala and call out "mama baobao" or "papa baobao"... =)

dodo, so happy to see YA's pics! so handsome like zq.. keke.. and zq is so guai..
will email u the list shortly ar...

doobom, i got adri's socks from oldnavy &amp; gap. all are non-slip..

hippo,
adri bruises also getting better?

doobom,
have you try checking kiddy palace for the non slip socks?

karrie,
envy, envy! so much milk supply.. oh dear, you got mastitis? that's extremely painful leh..you got see lactation consultant?

dodo,
yes, it's a common problem with a lot of breast feeding mum that bb prefer one side to the other. i had the same problem too. My left breast has 50% more milk than my right because aria like to suckle my left. so, my breast are lopsided in size..no choice lah.. but you should as much as possible try to balance it out as in try to make sure the right one is always clear also. if not, over time, the milk will dwindle and you can only feed on the left. that's worse..hehe...my colleague was like that and her breast is super lopsided according to her. this time round, i'll makesure to feed the right side first to season it..when i first feed aria, i offered my left breast and that's how it started..hehe...

oh, YA looks like daddy!! so, it's fair ya. ZQ looks like you and YA looks like daddy :p gee, i hope my 2nd one looks like me also. Aria is taking more of me now.. I'm sooo glad. Next time, i post a picture of me when i was young and aria now :p I really think she looks more like me..hehe..super happy!!

hi mummies, been MIA for a week cos busy, busy &amp; busy, with closing &amp; taking over my staff's duties. my co. trusted tat i can handle alone, no plan to get in any replacement for me. -_-!!!

Re: EBM
i read all the EBM posts read until so blur, luckily chintz's summarised points cleared me up man. good good! hahaha.
last time i also dun freeze my EBM, the most kept in fridge is 2 days cos i wanted to offer "freshly" expressed one. sort of regretted not freezing &amp; stored it cos my supply dropped quite a lot after i retned work.

sugar nut,
congrats on ur princess! be prepared to spend, spend &amp; spend! KEKEKE

zhen zhen,
hope u &amp; hannah feelin better today.

hippo,
adri become "panda" eye? kekeke. hope her bruises get better le.

chris,
i duno if cherie can recognise herself in the photo or not leh. she can tell me who r those pple in the photo but not herself, will give ans like "Mama", "Yee Yee" or "Jie Jie". also duno she purposely or really dunno? hahaha
glad tat u joinin us for the gathering. I'm bringin cherie for her 18th mth booster jab on tat mornin, will head to the gatherin after her jab, so wun take ur lift liao huh. thx for offering. :D

dodo,
i find YA looks like u leh!!! N so sweet his kor kor hor, offer to help in any ways.

today my company activate the panademic plan to work from home! But hv to do lotsa tests..

and it's lleyton's excursion trip to Jacob Ballas Children's Garden at the Bontanica Gardens!

he can also recognise himself in the photo.. he will call out "ton".. which means him. But sometimes when I show him other toddlers blog like ZQ photos, he will also thk it's him!

aiyoh, chersam.. ur company no foresight one, shd get replacement or at least a backup mah. So that anytime u really quit or on "long" leave (e.g ML), then they have someone who knows what's gg on.. nvr, wun be your problem if you go. hehe..

karrie... faster go see doctor...get well soon.

dodo.. i tink YA looks like kor kor ZQ leh... believe he'll hv ZQ's pattern when older! so nice of ZQ &amp; so well behave knw how to say 'xie xie'... thou he 'ai shou ai jiao', u also must 'ren', let him participate on/off possible to help u w didi ok.

chris...lance also cant recognise himself in photo, he'll call himself 'bb'!! the rest of family members he can say out correctly.

cm... wow, carlson got a good wt &amp; ht! hiaz, no chance to hug hug him =(

sugarnut... u got let lleyton bring hat? hope he enjoys his excursion today! u can 'eat snake' @ home since no need go office.. hehe...

chersam.. poor u.. ur co's tink u 'wonder woman'..... hope they knw wat to do when year end comes!

chersam, why your company like that one? so now you're 1 person covering 2 persons work, you should ask them for increment!

sugarnut, wah... can work from home. how long will this arrangement be for? just for today?

cm, wow! carlson is a big boy!

re: table + chairs
can't remember who was looking for table + chairs. i just bought a wooden set from ikea. only $35 for 1 table + 2 chairs! good if you need to buy multiple sets like me.

zhenzhen, it's me who is looking for table + chairs. thanks for sharing!

i'm quite stressed with house arrangement at the moment. need to clear up quite a bit for the maid to sleep. expecting her to start work next week.

may i check how do u mummies go about it, as in the 1st day you pick her up from the agency? TIA!

re: recognising own photos
chloe can recognise most of her baby photos at home. she'll point to herself. not sure if she tikam though :p hehe

oh but she also can recognise her parents old pics, say 10++ kg slimmer pics? hehehhee

cm, carlson has good size!

btw, may i know how heavy are mummies' gals now? chloe is weighing at 12 kg, looks like she's putting on quite a bit these days!
scared she overweight!

morning mummies..

hippo, poor adri.. her baluku subsided already? sayang sayang...

dodo, YA is so cute. he really looks like ZQ.. heehee.. ZQ is very sweet and polite.. he is really a charmer..

ariajo, u just reminded me of my lopsided breast.. my right was like 3 times bigger than the left... another reason to make me stop BFing after 6mth, i just cannot find tops to wear to hide the lopsidedness..

cherie_bear, try not to tired yourself out ok? get help whenever possible.. take care hor..

chersam, poor gal..no wonder did not see you often.. they shd get some temp help..

junniez, wow.. so fast pri 1 registration.. the pri school you eye hot anot? sounds very stressful leh..

sugarnut,the excursion sounds so fun..

zhenzhen, yes yes.. i saw it in ikea..tink it is a good buy but got not space at home..want to re-org his room with study table and bookshelf..

ponponta,
really so big difference? i usually wear padded bra so not so obvious leh..can hide..hehe..so, for your next one, start with the left! and always bf the left so that can balance it back :p

yah.. I can work from home now, but later must go to another colleague's house to run some other tests. Cannot eat snake.. haha.. boss got spot check.

chintz, your maid coming so soon ah? I also thot of getting one, but thk will hv space constraints as well. Too many stuff like boxes dunno put where..

sugar_nut, yes she's in singapore already. having some training at the moment. earliest can pick her up maybe monday. sometimes i really dun understand, only 2 adults in the house, but how come my house is so packed!

junnie,
hb just told me that NTUC is having 3 days special on Mamil gold. He bought the 800g x 3 (the advanced packaging) for $58++

good for stock up!