(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

karrie:
thanks for the recommendation.. I already brought her to see GP again yesterday for her running nose.. she very cranky these 2 days.. I cannot go out of sight.. she will just cry.. daddy also dun want.. lucky she still want maid..

didn't managed to post anything for a couple of days... how's everybody? any plans for the coming June holidays?

Chris:
Can I know how old is Brig? My Marcus who's 18 mths is still limited to his baby babbling.... At most, he can managed some words such as dada, mama, duck, there, shoes, jie jie, tata, baba (means barney) and etc... can't remember anymore new words... though he understands me very well, but he still rely alot on nodding to thank and say yes... your baby is really advanced!
I wanted to know more about Little Neuro Tree too. Can anyone share your experience?

dodo:
If I'm not wrong, this cleaning set is from ELC. Both my 6 yr old gal and 18 mths son love this toy. They will dash for this whenever they visit the shop, and my gal will pester me to buy.... This is definitely a nice toy... not dangerous to me at all... in fact, ELC toys are quite sturdy & lasting to me.
zq will definitely love it.

ponponta:
hope anders get well soon.... I will normally give zrytec drops to Marcus if he is having running nose. For cough and phlegm, it's Mucosolvan... pretty mild medication though. Dun be so disappointed... though you din managed to visit the whole zoo... however, our babies health is the priority mah... you can always visit the zoo with anders again...cheer up

ponponta,

He is as usual, crying when my hb left him in the morning. But the teacher mentioned that he stops once we left. Other than the initial crying, all the others no problems, can nap, can eat, can play.. just give him awhile more to adapt...

Hope things can get better when he can understnad the teachers better. His chinese is really pte ltd. But at least now can say goodbye in chinese.

dodo,

dun think he is advance, just talkative.. his speech is not really that clear, think not everyone can understand him.

His favourite now is :'running nose".

He has runing nose everyday (as claimed by him), all his buddies (his tigger, micky, lele, gymbo)have running nose with him everyday.. haha..

petit_gers,

brig is turning 20th mth soon. He just talkative... and want to get his msg across..

the frustrating part is that when we dun understnad him, he get real angry and will fown

chris, hahaha brig so cute..."running nose"...he really is bright, i dun think he's just talkative!

matty recently very interested in counting things. but his counting v buey zun wan. he will go "one...twee (three)...one...twee...nine...ten"
and then if u laff at him he will say "so funny"

ponponta, oh dear anders also sick...this flu bug really v highly contagious. everyone in my family already kena one round. have been putting off matty's 18 mth jab because he's been sick for the past mth.

as for coping with the two babies...things are slightly better now at least mea is settling into a pattern esp for her night time sleep...im trying to spend more time with matt to rebuild our relationship...i guess takes time...

hi mummies, anyone has a used binky buddy to sell me? mea cries everytime her pacifier falls out when she is trying to sleep...very tiring to keep popping it in. so thinking of getting one.

Sent lyn to KK on Saturday night. It was such a long wait! Almost 3 hrs there. Most ridiculous thing was, we had our temp checked outside the entrance, and was cleared to go in without a mask. So I asked if we are to take our masks inside, and the guy said 'No, no flu no nid'.
So we went in and in the waiting area, those who were given masks did not even bother to wear them at all! Some had it on their head, some had it under their chin. Only a handful had it over their mouth. I think it is really ridiculous to hand out masks only to those who are having flu. Those not down with flu will have to suffer from from such inconsiderate acts from people who are.

Anyway, lyn had a hard lump on her left jawline which is directly below her earlobe. Was quite alarming to see such a firm lump, and it was pretty painful for her too. She had no probs with me rubbing hard on all her orh chehs before, but this time, a gentle touch on the lump and she screams. Doc said it could be mumps(maybe not, coz normally mumps is on both sides), or it could be some bacteria infection of dunno what glands. So she is now on antibiotics n panadol to see if its the latter, and will need to go back for review 2 weeks later.

San and chintz, u're both early!

me pumping now...moo.

gingerleaf, ouch poor lil lyn. hope she recovers soon. hopefully nothing serious yeah?

chintz & karrie,
ya loh Clarisse not well mah so she woke up early loh.. today on a.m. leave cos my mum stuck in Indonesia only got boat tix back this morning.. since already up so check the thread if not later sure not free..

san, didn't really read what happen to clarisse, hope she gets well soon ya.. hugs hugs

karrie, going back to bed after pumping? hehe

Gingerleaf,
Oh dear, poor lyn, hope she's ok. I can imagine it must be quite painful for her.

san,
Hopefully clarrise recovers soon. Jav also has running nose this morning.

Petit gars,
Thanks for the info on the medicine. I'll get it for Jav too. Regarding the zrytec drops, can I get it from guardian?

Karrie,
Good to hear that you've already picked a car. I think Colt looks pretty good. But I heard mitsubishi cars are quite heavy so they may take up more fuel.

chintz,
you don't play RC now? Being busy? I see your level still maintains at 17 for quite sometime.

ponponta,
you know what? The other day I visited your restaurant, and AGAIN NO WAITER in one of the island. I think when you assign your waiter to 2 different islands, you got to see if they are really there cuz I think because of the position of stove or what, you waiter will appear somewhere else. eg, 2 in one island while none in another island.

sanbebe, you're very observant!

ya, recently very busy with work (at work), and work (after office hour). bleah..

will be busy til i deliver i guess. my poor restaurant will have the same fate as my poor kingkong :p

San, hope clarisse feels better later today...

chintz, nope..have to be up for the day liao...wish i could go back to sleep tho!

sanbebe, yah the colt plus consumes slightly more fuel (maybe like 1-2km less than the Axio only), but still manageable. think it's also dependent on our driving pattern lah. my hb is quite light-footed so should be ok. now i need to get my own driving license if not he will end up monopolising the car hiakhiakhiak...

karrie, go go get ur driving license!

btw gal, we've chosen our maid last sat. so won't be sending chloe to any cc at the time being liao. will see again next year. so far, we're still most attracted to eager beaver.

had dinner at yishun safra last fri, just took a quick glimpse into the centre. we like what we saw :p

chintz,
Oh you're so busy....do take some rests in between, ok? Don't overwork.

Which agency did you get your maid from? Indo or filipino? Remember to set a time-table for the maid to follow else she will take her own sweet time to do the chores.

karrie,
Go take your license. It's very useful cuz you won't know when you'll use it. I got my license many years ago but my hubby still monopolising the car ! I don't even have the chance to drive leh....

morning mummies!!

been kinda busy with stuff at home previously. did came in on off to scan the posts but had a hard time following up hehe.

gingerleaf: poor lyn, hope its nothing serious and the lump will be going down after the meds.

sanbebe: haha i was wondering what you meant by ponponta;s restaurant!? since when she went to open one? HEHE. then i realised its fb's game. :p

karrie: yah go get a licence!! really very useful! i really like taking the car and going places with yz as and when i like w/o waiting ard for lazy hubby at times!!

chintz: glad you got ur maid. hope she will turn out to be of good help to u and ur mil!
and im quite upset when i saw chloe's hair.

i think ur hb needs to talk to the SIL man! how can she just do things as n when she like! really bth.

dodo: the toy look really interesting! where can we get it? is it expensive? yz likes to go ard "vacumning" the house too with all kind of things like a balloon, a pillow etc. really want to get him something like a toy vacumn cleaner!

Junnie,
Yeah, consulted PD liao but still can’t help worrying cos aria simply doesn’t have any teething symptom!!

Chris,
Still very impressive lah..hehe….your whole family speak English with him only? Sometimes I really wonder if introducing several dialects to our babies wil be confusing to them or not..hehe..aria language skill is rojak mann… teo chew, English, mandarin and Cantonese..haha…i just can’t help but speak one or 2 words of Cantonese to her..hahaha..

Dodo,
I like that toy!! Where can I get it and how much? Why does your mama think it’s dangerous? I think aria will also enjoy sweeping the floor…aiyoh, that toy is sooo cute.. recently, we’ve been thinking of getting hera complete kitchen toy.. have yet to check out in Toy’s R’ Us. The one selling in Kiddy Palace very small..Scared the kitchen will topple easily since so light..

Karrie,
matty also same same as brig lah..both are unusual smart boys because most boys speech development are slower…hehe..matty really very cute lah..say funny when you’re laugh at him..haha…soo cute..

gingerleaf,
wah, good buy leh..i just got my shuttle chef thermal cooker from BP. Looks so much smaller than I imagine.. can’t wait to use it  oh, she has a lump in hr jaw..oh dear.. did the doc said it’s the lump is the lymph nodes? Sometimes when there’s some infection in the body, the lymph nodes will swell..

Hair:
aria’s hair is cut by me but no one at home appreciate the style..haha..but I dun care lah.. I like it can liao..hehe..now, I’m thinking of bringing her to barber because it’s getting quite long and will be difficult for me to cut.. MIL has been bugging us to cut her hair because she perspire a lot and aria just dun let us tie her hair!

anyway, as opposed to most babies, i think yz is really conversing in chinese now. he refers to things in books like animals, sesame street characters in english but when he talks to us its all in chinese! ha think the grandparents and ourselves all coversed in chinese at home.

so hopefully, he can pick up some english when he goes cc next mth..

now his fav phrase is:"这是什麽?"
and i tot the questions only come later when they are older! now his constant questioning on all kinda things is driving me impatient at times!

aria jo,

We speak rojak too. WE speak to him in english and sometime chinese, my MIL in hokkien, my mother sometime like to speak to him in teachew.. Babies will have the abilities to pick up multiple language withour being confused. dun worry..

ecookie,

that so nice, brig chinese is real bad. haha

im the opp of u, i alway ask him questions to confused him and make him think hard... cos when he is thinking hard, he will keep still for awhile... haha.. if not he is so active.. v tiring

chintz,good for you! hope the maid turns out to be a good help to u. later i email u my house rules and daily timetable for my maid...but the timetable is based on matty's schedule when he was 3 mths old so u will have to modify. get her to sign/ initial on it so she can't say that u didn't tell her.

Yeah i also like SAFRA Yishun eager beaver...quite a few times i took a peek while waiting for my students to finish their training/competition. i even saw the teacher bring the kiddies for swimming..so cute.
now im just considering between Eager Beaver n CHerie Hearts. EB got waiting list but much cheaper cos my hb is safra member got discount...CH is pricier but nearer to us, down the road only...wait for matt's cough to go away first then bring him down to recce both centres.

sanbebe n ecookie yah loh i wanna be able to run errands on my own. right now always must arrange timing with my hb to go buy groceries or pick things up etc..v mafan.

aria jo, i think it's good to expose aria to many languages! then she will be multilingual! matty's chinese is super 'koyak'...a few times i tried speaking to him in mandarin and he gave me the blank look.

chris, hahaha so cute...brig thinks hard...yah mebbe i should try that with matty. right now i will hide his fave toys and ask him "where is your squeaky orange?" and he will like "owange, where???".."where?"....and do the "where is it" action...and that will keep him still for a little while :p

gingerleaf, ouch! poor lyn.. must have been so painful.. *heartpain*.. i hope she is much better now? do update us ya? hugs to both of u!

chris, datz so cute of brig!

aria & ecookie, my granny has been complaining dat adri refuse to speak mandaring or cantonese to them.. haha! but she does la.. just very much lesser.. i tink itz a really good idea to expose them to diff languages now.. she understands all 3 languages and dialect but she will choose 1 language to reply in.. or maybe a rojak.. like on saturday when we were in the room, she asked me to carry her.. and i asked her "go where?".. she told me "go there.. bai bai (pray)".. then her famous "no... bu yao.. keep!" when she dun wan her milk... hur hur hur..

ecookie, aiyo! yz is soooo cute.. haha.. "这是什麽?" tink u can play to him the "10000 Why?" DVD le.. hahhaa!

dodo, the toy is great! i like i like! i also wana get for adri though i know i will kena scolding from my mum in return.. haha! go get it for zq! i m sure he'll love it..

karrie, go get ur license! will come in handy esp when ur hb goes for overseas co. trips etc...

hippo: yah yz has started from last mth to say "不要!不要!不要!"!!
when hes angry he will shout this non-stop and wave his hand in a no-no motion. wah really in his terrible twos..

anyway, my notti corner tactic failed liao. he can go there and sit there for very long but not scared one. will sing song entertain himself. faintz.
so i will still slap his hand /thighs to discipline. he is very scared of me, i just need to raise voice and he will stop doing the notti thing. though he still prefers me the most to others, but i really dun want to keep being the bad guy and it makes me so sad whenever i raise my voice only to see he freezes up and really scared of me.

sigh, but he s really not scared of the rest! the 4 fogies all give in like mad. though daddy disciplines too, but yz just go into hysterics and refused to acknowledge he is in the wrong. hmm.
with me, i can still bring him to site of "crime", tell him its wrong and he'll apologize to me. very headache!

ecookie,
yz can still apologise to you, Jav never apologise. He will be very still when I scold him, then start to smile once I finish my lecture. Haiz...really bo bian.

Garina was admitted to MAH on Sat for influenza A & mild bronchitis .Her fever had subsided, but she's still got alot of phlegm .
Have to use the nubelizer for the ventolin every 8 hrs , she'll cry & struggle very hard , so heartpain .
The nurses wanted to drip her ytd ,but luckily managed to feed her some food so gave it a miss. phew.
She should be discharge tmr.

dodo/ecookie
Thks for recommending Dr Tan to me , he's really good.

will read thru the archives later.

she's waking up , catch up with all of you later.

dodo,
forgot to tell you, the cleaning set is so cute. Go get 1 for zq. Jav have been playing the kitchen set in cc everyday. He loves it. He'll put toy fruits on a plate then put in the oven. Or take them out and pretend to eat. He also like to pour toy kettle on little cups and give it to his friends...very very cute

Gingerleaf: Hope Lyn is fine.
Garina: Good to hear she is recovering.

Dodo
I think the cleaning set looks cool. Should be good investment.

Ecookie
Well done for YZ. I want to enforce Mandarin to my kids too.

Thanks all mummies for well wishes. Aparently lyn is having a fever of 39.5 now, so am waiting for hb to come back so we can go KK again.

aria,
I got a kitchen set for lyn yesterday at toys r us for $117 by Just Like Home. Its nowhere as sturdy as the ones from little tikes or Step 2, but chin chye still can la. It seems smaller compared to the 2 other brands, and definitely much much lighter.

dodo,
I seen similiar sets like that from kiddy palace n toys r us too. I thot of getting one for lyn oso, as she is playing with my broom alot.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">HAPPY BIRTHDAY IN ADVANCE CM!!!!</font></font> ....just incase I do not get a chance to log in tmr.

twinklestars, oh no! it sounds bad.. but speedy recovery to garina! itz so worrying when the little ones fall sick..

gingerleaf, shoo shoo to the fever! make sure lyn drinks lotsa water.. u take gd care of urself too and rem to bring a jacket along for her!

ecookie, ya! i agree they are reali entering their terrible 2s.. and they are so terrible! ha..
adri will be disciplined by all of us but cos there are so many adults in the family, there'll surely be some1 for her to turn to. so bo bian lor.. we have to be the broken recorder and be put on repeat mode.. haha..

something funny to share: adri was in her music class yday.. there is this angmoh little girl in the same class too.. i tink shd be 1 mth + younger than adri.. tis silly girl of mine passed some music instrument to the angmoh girl.. then started to pat the front of her head and touched her face and then started her lecture on whr her eyes and nose are.. haha! adri simply started pointing at the little girl's eyes and told her "eyes", neck and told her "neck" etc.. wah piangz.. machiam like da jie da.. hahahahaha!

<font size="+2">happy birthday in advance to CM too! </font>cheers!

sanbebe: yz used to be like that, he will pretend to look away and play with other things when i lecturing him. then when i asked him to say sorry,. he will look at everywhere except my face when saying that. so i beat his hand lor, then he will very very sad look at me and say sorry and then hug me tightly after that. sigh. made me sad to see him like that, but i really want to let him know he is in the wrong for doing certain things.

twinkle_star: hope garina will get well soon. and you remember to rest more too!

morning mummies...

ecookie, YZ is very advanced in his speech.. he can really communicate well..i'm still waiting for anders to open his golden mouth. haha...

petit_gars, need prescription to get zrytec drops? hope to get it from pharmacy...

chris, i tink brig will adapt to it soon.. after a long break with us, anders started crying when he go back to CC again.. sigh,,,

twinkle_stars, poor garina.. how come will kanna influenza A? glad to hear that she is discharging tomorrow.. u take care too..

gingerleaf, i tot they will be very strict in segregating those with fever..haiz..poor lyn, so high fever..better go KK soon.. hope she recover soon too..u also take care of yourself..

sanbebe, aiyo.. i tink i need to change my restaurant layout.. cannot have 2 island liao.. very hard to maintain..

Afternoon mummies

Hope Garina and Lyn get well soon.

Ponponta, when I read the post, I really thought Sanbebe visited your resturant and giving you feedback on the staff ha ha!

Dodo
Wow, the cleaning set look very professional leh. Our toddlers loves to imitate what we are doing now. My mum give her a small mop so she can clean together with my mum also. Oh, now she upgraded to vacuum cleaner. Will post the photo later. Last Saturday, she saw the uncle cleaning the corridor outside with the broom and she actually offered her vacuum clearner... pengz

kitchen set
Anyone have nice kitchen set to share? Am thinking if I should get one but then the time she spent at home will be much lesser after she go CC. hmmmmmm

Oh yah, the rest of the toddlers seems so advanced in speech liao!! * Clap Clap**
Mine still " ma ma ma ma only' .... she very afraid that I go out of sight and once I disappeared, she will start Ma ma ma ma ... makes me very happy but hubby jealous ha ha

mummies who have boy boy,

Ahhhh, any of yr boy play with the penis har?? When brig did that, though i told him off but he will cont playing till i put on his daiper for him. One time he v cute, im teaching him his body part.. aft his tummy/stomach, he pointed at his private part and tell me "penis" faint....

sign

chris: yz doesnt really attempt to play w his privates. sometimes he will look at it like in fascination during bath time but he is normally distracted by toys, only once i saw him pull it and almost faint. he used to say "ku ku jiao" and point to it when i changed his diapers last time, but i always say other things to distract him then he never say liao now..

ecookie,

let me try to distract him...

I think they r just curious abt it.. but whenever i tell him off not to play with it, he will be v cheeky and contnue playing.. sign

Hey mummies my hb is going to move to Indonesia (Bandung) soon and we will be following him ... do you gals know which international school is the best or the better one??? and what can i do there in terms of anything spas ... learning of golf ... where to stay etc etc ??? and also how can I go abt doing the tranfer/school leave for a year ?????

Thanks thanks Thanks ... for the advance Birthday wish
remember i cele it with all of you at HR last yr ...

oh dear so many toddlers are sick ... hmmm will pray for ALL to recover fast ... hmmm

Garina &amp; Lyn get well soon ok ... mummies take care too ... Gingerleaf did lyn go for any ject last week??? why lump now fever ???

dodo haahaa Carlson loves to do the house work too haha but if buy that for him will he use it ? cos they might want the real thing !!!

Ecookies,
Doobom and myself are meeting up for lunch tomorrow about 12.30pm. She asked if you want to join us? To suit you, she is willing to take a train City Hall as she remembers the last time you mentioned you can join if its at City Hall. Please confirm if you can join us. Any suggestion what to eat?

Totoro, you wana join us, since you are also nearby.

Any other mommies want to join us for lunch at Raffles City? Please come come... The more the merrier.