(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Heehee....I'm the one who 'cheong' to Isetan and Robinson Sale today. Was so exhuasted ! I shopped 1 whole day with my sis and even arranged to have home delivery cuz too many things to carry.

ling,
Oh dear poor Hailey. She must be in great pain. I can understand the refusal of food at this stage, think it's too painful for her to swallow. Hopefully she doesn't need the drip.

Btw, Jav has finished all his jab. So I guess he can collect certificate liao

Morning mummies! TGIF!!

re: jab
chloe completed hers also and had collected cert (attached to the health book now)

hippo, carol, chersam!
re: chloe's short fringe
it was cut by my SIL without my knowledge!!! actually i was angry la, why cut my girl's hair without asking my permission!! grr..
btw, now my ILs are aware of my blog liao, so cannot reply u girls there about her hair :p

dodo, i updated ur blog link too

have a great day ahead mummies!

chintz,
If i were you, I'd reply via the blog so as to let them know how I feel and how disapproval I am.

dodo,
updated your blog link too....

sanbebe, hiak hiak, good idea! BUT, they have been great help in taking care of chloe also. So.. u know la... hehheeee..

you are early! sent jav to cc already?

chintz,
I know they meant well lah....but I think it's good to let them know what's the limit. Hmmm....not in a rude manner but may be more subtle. I guess one time is ok, but if they still do it the next time, then may be hard to tolerate lor....

But anyway, I always keep quiet and 'ren' when I'm at my IL's house. Didn't really let them know how I feel, then end up I angry the whole day...hahaha....
So, imo, I was thinking blog is good way to let them know how u feel cuz not confronting them so may be can reduce conflict.

And yes, I'm early cuz Jav wakes up at 6.30am daily and then leave house at 7.15am. So, I'm here VERY EARY !! hahaha....

How about u gal? You're early too....

morning ladies!!

dodo, okie dokie! will update!

chintz, it looks very cute on her but can understand how pissed u must hv been.. agree with sansbebe leh.. can reply on ur blog ma.. to show them u are not dat happy.. dun need to use harsh words la.. haha! but at least they know not to do things b4 informing u in future lor.. keke...

sansbebe, must be feeling so good with the "ME" time now hor? how's Jav at school?

sanbebe, hippo.. hehe
ya the last time hinted to MIL liao and she agreed to let chloe's hair grow.. then suddenly last fri chloe was home alone with SIL only.. she so free and went cutting her hair..

my hb was more rude to her sis, blame her why go and cut chloe's hair.. then she replied.. "nice what. 'just a bit senget', who asked ur daughter to fidget so much while cutting.."

win liao loh haha

chintz, wah!! ur sil win liao lor... piangz.. since ur hb also not happy, ask him to continue harping on it... and let him be the "baddie".. just continue to "suan" ur sil to ensure this never happens again..

hippo, ya, he did complain to his mama. his mama also felt the haircut is darn funny!

recently mil dotes on chloe a lot, every morning comes to our house to wait for chloe to wake up while we leave for work!

hippo,
Hahaha...yes yes, I feel so awesome having my 'ME' time now. Can surf net, play restaurant city, watch tv and even go shopping ! So shiok! Have not been able to do all this when Jav is at home. He only wants me to play with him.

He's adapting very well in cc. I think he likes to go there

chintz,
Your sil really power lah ...lol
Yes, agree with hippo, let your hubby be the 'baddie'

Good to hear that your mil dotes on chloe...think it's because she can't resists chloe's cuteness

lleyton also finished all his jabs, and was told that he will need to take his next jab only in Primary school.. sound so long hor!

But I am contemplating whether to bring him to take the pneumoccocal jab at 2 yrs old.. I heard after 2 yrs old only need to take one jab. Any mummies has gone for that one?

Also, he was supposed to have 2 school excursions in May and in June.. one to Botantical Gardens and one to SCDF. Now undecided if shd let him experience excursions. Do u thk it's safe? Have to take school bus etc.. and the whole school will go together.

Cherie_bear,
Din catch you at the centre this morning. Will u be letting Shanice go on the trip? Dunno what they can learn from there.. but maybe good to let him go out with his friends without us around for an experience. how how?? haha..

chintz.. ur SIL really win liao lor.. cut without permission still dare to say feng liang hua. Next time u help ur niece cut then u say should help each other also.. haha.. oh no, I feel so evil!

chintz, haha! datz so sweet of ur mil.. aww...
hee.. i like sugarnut's suggestion on ur niece leh.. can try.. whahahahahha! i m so evil too.. hiaks...

sansbebe, good to hear that! Jav must be enjoying the company of the little kids too.. and so shiok for u! can surf net & play games.. keke.. go for facials & massages too! hohoho..

sugarnut, i like ur evil suggestion to chintz! haha
hmm.. as for the excursion, can understand ur worries lor.. esp when they are not even 2! maybe u can check with the school watz w teacher - children ratio? then u decide if itz gonna be safe to let lleyton go?
pneumococcal jab: adri taken all 2 (or was it 3?) jabs le.. wanted to let her take after 2 yrs old initially but tot aiya.. might as well get it over & done with.. u shd go let lleyton take cos he's in school now =)

hippo,

yah.. I may make an appt for the jab soon. But when bring them for jabs, always hv the fear of them developing fever.

As for the excursions, I thk will be their class teachers bringing them, maybe 1:5 or 1:6 bah.. and I also ask if bus has seat belts.

sugarnut,
I think it's safe to go excursion with school as they will plan well for it. But it's always good to ask them what's their ratio for teacher and children and any parents volunteer.

Same as Adri, Jav has taken pneumococcal jab when he was very young....think 3 jabs altogether.

morning mummies:

re:jab
shanice hvn't go for her MMR yet cos has bn sick when we wan to bring her there,+ now wif the swine flu thingy so we decide to delay since doc said anytime b4 2 yrs old.

sugar nut:
yah,i'm late today ard 8.30am. At first,i tot Lleyton hvn't reach sch cos din see his stroller, hehe..

For pneumococal jab, shanice oso hvn't take. Intend to let her inject after MMR. Tis has bn delay since she joined infant care.

As for the field trip,I hv discussed wif hubby. He not keen on letting her go cos he said she still young,dunno anything abt transportation & plant. My concern is how many child per teacher is handling & if parents can tag along. If the ratio of teachers to child is 1:5,I'm afraid that the teachers can't handle since they will just roam abt & dunno how to speak yet. I'll be checking wif Mrs Wong or the teachers abt this. Will let u know once i got the information.

Oh yah.. I forgot ask if parents can go along.

Mrs Wong told me that if they dun join the trip, they can either stay at home or go to the centre. But there was a case that end up only 1 gal in school (other than infants) and she started crying.

Chintz, aiyah! That SIL really nothing better to do leh.. my evil plan cannot work!

morning mummies! aiyoh. really been a busy busy week for me! I only got nite time to read up the posts, check on FB & blogs for updates. usually by the time i finished reading all already past midnite liao

really hate to stay on with my present company, watever sai also pushed to me to handle & at the same time to defend myself against all sort of "xiao ren" around me. ARGH! haiz, really got the urge to throw in my letter. at least can be temporary SAHM? keke

sugarnut, erm.. pneumococcal jab still ok.. but hor very very painful hor..
re: excursion.. 1:5/6 like not very safe leh... cos all the kids are so young! all 5 run in different directions, datz it.. somemore they are too good in taking instructions yet... u wana check with them if u can volunteer?

re: jabs
cherie still left with 18th mth booster & chickenpox. goin to be challengin for me cos she's gettin sensible, know wat is pain pain, little knock or bump can also cry like big matter, so gu-niang. unlike last time still blur blur, take jab if painful also not even an ouch sound.

morning mummies!!

aiyo I missed so many posts.

dodo,
I was clicking on your blog on my bookmark then it read "THE BLOG CANNOT BE FOUND" I kena shocked! Then I came here and found you change name. hehe
I went to Isetan sale yesterday and they said mcclaren stroller not on sales items. so lucky you never go! and plus it was SUPER crowded!

chintz,
I just left a comment on your blog on Chloe's hair too. hehe. now I know who cut the hair. I would really be furious because even if don't want to ask, should inform also ma.

re: jabs
I lost track. I don't even remember if J's due for another jab. :p see how terrible I am.
After the 6-in-1 plus booster and MMR, then no more already right?

sugar nut & cherie bear,
i agree with hippo, if ratio is like 1:5/6, really not so fang xin to let todds to go for the excursion leh. mayb check with school for those not goin, wat activities will be plan for them in school?

bbwow,
din see u postin, thot u fly off liao. hehe.
btw, when's ur trip huh?

morning..ha..got certificate one? i think aria doesn't have leh.. mm..let me go back and check..

chersam,
yes, by now, our babies know what is pain liao..aria cried so loud when she has her last 2 injections and know how to say "pain pain"..haha.. but it's a while only lah..after distracting her with other things, ok liao.. the trick is not to let her see the needle and hold her very tight so that she doesn't move..

oh yeah, recently she's picking up words really really fast.. very scary..got to realy watch what we say now..hubby commented that he was chit chatting with his mum abt june big walk and in the afternoon, she started saying big walk walk, blah blah into the handphone mimicking the conversation..and she recently started staying 3 word sentences.. so, from now onwards..we cannot swear liao.. haha...you know, the wah lau words, shit, etc...

chintz,
hehe.. i saw chloe new hairstyle..hey, that's aria signature hairstyle ok? anyway, yaman, i would be super piss if anyone cut aria's hair without my permission no matter how beautiful it turns out!!! though i like chloe's uneven fringe better, this one not too bad lah since our babies still babies.. can carry it off one lah..

aria jo,
ya ya, so scary tat our todds pickin up words so fast! not only words, actions too! cherie love to imidate actions fm TV ad. last nite i saw her doin the recent Osim ad, using her 2 index fingers pointing at her "tai yang xue4". OMG! and cherie loves to say "AIYO AIYO" nowadays. i think learnt fm me one cos its my "kou tou chang" :p

aria, haha! i also dunno got certificate one leh.. piangz.. =P
i tink the kids have the memory of an elephant man... adri can go into the clinic, start crying and once she is in the consultation room, she'll tell the doctor "bye bye"... faint..
and yep! cnt swear in front of them now! they are PARROTS!!! she can imitate most of my words and itz scary.. esp when i m driving.. cos i curse alot.. now gotta rely on some funny replacement words.. grrr.. hahahha!

haha.. scarli the whole school go for excursion, then left lleyton and shanice in school. Gu nan gua nu.. haha.. forgive me, I bit bo liao mood today cos' on half day leave.

anyway, they seem like good friends now. Next time I also try to catch a pic of them hold hands in school..

hippo,
cherie also hate goin to clinic, as soon as we put her down on table, she will start to struggle screaming for help! Will auto say "bye bye" as soon as the consultation is done, somemore with her tears still running down. LOL

hippo,
ya, most likely i will leave this job. stress level of the job i can tahan but not the pple, appear so nice infront of u, yet back-stabbing u fm behind.

sugar nut,
hey, if only left lleyton & shanice in school also not bad lah, at least got each other company.

morning all

chintz... i hv sms twinklestar how's garina, hvnt heard fm her yet, may b she's busy..... i can understand ur position, now we 'need' their childcare help so many at times watever they do not according our liking we also hv to 'bite our teeth' & 'ren'.... aggrrr..

sanbebe.. hi*5... i'm same like u when @ IL plc... at times will act mute too cos dun feel like wasting time talking to ppl who talk fm their 'lung' (ie, 'jiang fei hua'.....kekeke)..... waaaah.. u really can shop leh... need home delivery some more!! hahaha..

surgarnut, cheriebear..... ur cc bring toddlers to excursion so fast? tink ours begins w N2 only. if ur cc hv confident in bringing toddlers for excursions, i'm sure they'll look after all necessary aspects. if safety is ur concern since both shanice/lleyton r below 2, then u may not let them join the excursions (nowsaday cc wont dare to ask parent arrange own childcare if ur child not joining the outing cos some parent unable to find childcare will complain. the cc will still hv teachers behind to look after them, unless is their scheduled childcare closing day). if ur kids r older, u shd let them join all excursions cos they'll feel left out if stay back in cc & all their friends go outing . anyway, spore plcs of interest is ltd, they'll sure get to go again when they r in upper level (k1 & k2 always got excursions, we jus need to 'pay' & 'pay!!)

dodo.. ntd ur new bloglink, will update too... ur edd izzit tis week?

jovial.. oic... is ueno... unice.. sorry wrong no. hehe.. but it wud b nice to hear good news fm u too =)

chersam... dun get angry at work le.. TGIF

chersam,
hahah..yeah, the aiyo aiyo very cute right? aria will also say "aiyoh" when she see something dirty on the floor or table..

hippo,
wahaha..adri so cute..say bye bye to doctor...hehe..you better watch out hor...cannot imagine adri say shit, etc..

junnie,
yeah, briefly saw your posting that garina is sick? caught some viru again?

wah! so many posts to catch up!

thanks mummies who update my new blog link! ^-^
im trying to make some changes to my blog leh, anyone got nice blogspot templates to share?

bbwow,
thanks for the info gal! heng i din go leh.. then i think i will get the stroller from marina sq mothercare.. got 15% discount..

junnie,
my EDD is 31 may.. very soon liao!

anyway mummies, hubbby and me had decided to deliver bb via c-sect after considering all the factors. bb's and my safety is our topmost priorty. though i really wish to give natural birth a try but we think it's not really that advisable for this delivery.. so i shall recover fast and give lotsa and lotsa love to my boys! we decided to welcome yan an on 23 may... really look forward to meet my little boy!

re jab:
zq left MMR and hep A 2nd dose.. MMR must be done b4 2 yr old huh? if he have it this nov, duno is it too late or not..
as for pneumococcal jab, zq had 4 jabs altogether since he was 6th week old.. i think it's too painful for such a young infant to take that jab that frequent.. so i think i may opt for 1 or 2 jabs for didi.. anyway, all his vaccines will be done in BJ.. lucky it's covered by hubby's company's insurance, a pneumococcal jab there costs S$350 if we were to go for international hospital! crazy!

hippo,
u so cute la!!! got to think of replacement word when u wana swear! haaaaaa
teach me some of it leh, im not that "creative".. :p

Chintz,
Actually Chloe's haircut reminds me of Fann Wong's controversial haircut by David Gan
Well, lucky she is young and so cute, so can carry off as 'latest hairstyle fashion' :p

Sugarnut, Cheriebear,
Wow, so young got excursion. Yah, better find out the teacher : student ratio. Think all school bus have seat belt liao .. am I right ?

Dodo,
wow .. 1 more week and you can see little YA liao, must be very excited for 3 of you.

MMR, 2 yr old is government's regulation. I guess since you are oversea, they won't do anything. By the way, in BJ, they update the vaccines taken in your health booklet also ?

Hippo,
My GF don't allow her son to say words like 'alamak' even. Guess what the son did ? .. he replace with 'Ala-Muki' instead. Make the mummy don't know to get angry or to laugh.

Dodo,
worked out any plan of how to divide your time between ZQ and YA ? Don't forgot to leave some time for yourself and hubby (while he is still in town). My 2 cents suggestion, other than breastfeed YA, leave other things (putting baby to sleep, change diaper etc) to your helpers so that you can spend more time with ZQ and rest?

jovialz,
yes, 1 more week! so excited! last night i finalise my hospital bag, thinkg of some activites to do wi zq after hubby's return and b4 yan an's arrival.. make some arrangements for zq's care when i go delivery.. recce some bb's full month celebration stuff.. seems like after we decided on c-sect, many things can be planned out and to be done...

hmm.. i duno leh, think they will update the vaccines as well bah, if not i will request them to do so also.. btw, anyone of u have the page all fully filled up? zq's one no more space to write the vaccines he had, so im thinkg can i paste a new sheet of paper behind for the doc to continue updating...

jovialz,
ya.. will plan for somethg this coming week b4 i deliver

and i just called my CL liao and told her abt my arrangement, she will drive to my mama's place for confinement when i back from spore.. i think for the 1st 2 weeks after delivery, i need to have plenty of rest so my wound can recover fast and establish on my milk supply.. lucky hubby will be ard during that period so he can take care of zq together wi my mama.. as for yan an, i will leave most of the chores to my CL, i just concentrate to latch on and express milk.. lucky i got a twim pump this time round, can save time on expressing! then will spend some bonding time wi the boys separately and together..