(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

1.Gingerleaf- lyn sleeping in same room on mattress next to our bed.
2.Dodo - zq sleeping in same room on his toddler bed (abt 10 feet away from our bed) hee..
3.hippo - adri sleeping next to me while daddy sleeps on the floor.. when we are back at mum's place!
4.chintz - chloe sleeps with mummy on the bed while daddy on the mattress (floor)
5.Junnie - lance sleeping in same room on his playpen nxt to our bed, zann sleeps with us.
...........(but b4 bedtime/once awake will keh-keh cry & make u carry him on the bed!)
6.chersam - cherie sleeps on floor mattress with her grandma (at grandma's plc) / sleeps in yaolan (at my plc)
7.Tiffy - sherry sleeping in her cot, same room as us
8.bbwow - J sleeps in his cot, own room. Mummy sleep on queen size bed, Daddy sleep on mattress (floor)

aiya. we used to sleep together on the queen size. But my hubby still miss his 'hai ma pai' brand single mattress at his mom's home! And he'll always toss and turn around when sleep together disturbing my sleep. End up we came up with the win-win solution for us. kekeke.

hippo,
since already bot the tees, dun waste it, at least wear once lar, make some use of the $$ tat u spent on it ya. hehe

gingerleaf,
agreed with chintz, to let lyn sleep in her own room. its better to start now then to train her later on. i dunno where cherie goin to sleep when she outgrown the sarong. i leave it till then shang niao jing.

bbwow,
WOW! u power leh! 1 person "pa-zhan" the bed. but y J's daddy on the floor?

bbwow, kudos to u!!

chintz, wah! best.. 3 on the same bed.. chloe must have felt the earth move under her man.. oopsie!!

dodo, ha.. dun gei gei.. hahaha

ok, my family tees.. but without the sweet "dad & mom" & "LOVE" thing.. keke..
2425181.jpg

junnie,
im so touched!!! sob sob... but duno fren can go in or not leh.. or must it be family/ relative?

bbwow,
why hubby sleeps on floor?! u so thin ok!!!

tiffy,
haa.. yup! now im wearing hubby's t-shirts also.. esp those army's tees, very comfy :p

bbwow. hehehe.. ya i recall u are the light sleeper kind.

re: kid sleepin in own room
i have no slight idea how to train my kids to sleep on their own also in the future. i have this thinking that wait til they are bigger, so they won't feel scared/lonely, and they can 'take care' of each other in their own bedroom

hippo!!! the family tee so nice! I wanted to buy the sesame street one but hubby refuse to be Oscar/Big Bird! Cause I choose cookie monster, J Elmo so left Big Bird or Oscar.

Hahah.
Yeah, chintz n hb really hot sia. kakak.
Oh chintz, that day ur hb so funny. Saw ur hb at carpark, so I told lyn to 'wave byebye to uncle!'
then ur hb said, 'not uncle, its gor gor!'
Hhahaha.

Hippo,
Hahha, I never thot of that reply leh! Very quick thining of u!

bbwow,
so nice hor, J can sleep alone. Why hb so poor thing sleep on floor?

oh ya mummies,

what's your plan for Mother's Day? I still remember mine was horrible last year! And this year still stay at home cause of J.

Aria, wow! your dreams really felt like fairy tales when I read it. Your girl has such a meaningful name and I can imagine the peacefulness when you had that dream! white cloud, castel etc etc ....

Size
hiaz, I think i'll abish most of you here... all so slim liao still wanna abish each other! I think i'll never be able to be that way unless I go through couple of plastic surgery!!!

gingerleaf
no wonder you mentioned in FB that you have a great day that day. It sounds really fun from the way you described it.

Gingerleaf- lyn sleeping in same room on mattress next to our bed.
Dodo - zq sleeping in same room on his toddler bed (abt 10 feet away from our bed)
Totoro_bb - Kelly still sleep on our bed right in the middle.:)

chintz,
没有拉你下水啦! 你是第一名! 哈哈!

hippo,
i love ur "earth move" quote to chintz! wahahaha
and ur family tee nice nice! the colour very striking also..

hippo, i like ur funky family tees!

and hippo, i thought u all should aim at dodo! not chintz!!!!

btw, i tried training chloe to sleep on the floor (mattress), but each time we do that, she will wake up in the midnite and cry out loud! see lah, how to train her sleep on her own room??

bbwow,
I got mummy and kiddo tee from bossini! The sesame street one. Too bad no size for HB. Heheh.

hippo, nice g shock tees!

dodo,
i think frds cannot go in la, but if frds can go in, maybe u shld really consider me!! I go in and tell u jokes n make u laff till u poop out yan an effortlessly!! Hhehehe.

2.Dodo - zq sleeping in same room on his toddler bed (abt 10 feet away from our bed) hee..
3.hippo - adri sleeping next to me while daddy sleeps on the floor.. when we are back at mum's place!
4.chintz - chloe sleeps with mummy on the bed while daddy on the mattress (floor)
5.Junnie - lance sleeping in same room on his playpen nxt to our bed, zann sleeps with us.
...........(but b4 bedtime/once awake will keh-keh cry & make u carry him on the bed!)
6.chersam - cherie sleeps on floor mattress with her grandma (at grandma's plc) / sleeps in yaolan (at my plc)
8.bbwow - J sleeps in his cot, own room. Mummy sleep on queen size bed, Daddy sleep on mattress (floor)
9.Totoro_bb - Kelly still sleep on our bed right in the middle.:)

bbwow,
im gonna celebrate Mother's Day wi my dear mama.. hubby not here to celebrate for me.. sob sob.. so he said he gave me a big pressie 1st b4 he went off.. i remembered last year i was very sick on Mother's Day, din celebrate as well..

chintz,
aiyo why aim me.. hee
i like ur "take care of each other" in their own room.. so they will wake up and pop in pacifier for each other when one cries... good! hee

gingerleaf,
HAAAAAA!!! thanks hor!

but if c-sect again then u can see how thick my "pork belly" is! :p

Chintz,
last time lyn sleep in her own room own cot.
Then after her surgery last year, she slept on our queen size bed. But too narrow for all of us, so we dismantled one side of her cot and placed it next to our bed which is juz a mattress on the floor.
Then there is a gap btwn the cot n the mattress, which she tends to trip her feet in, so we moved the cot away n put the cot mattress next to our mattress, so now she likes to sleep in her little corner, coz the other side of her mattress is the wall.

totoro,
lyn mastered jumping yesterday! Headache liao.

gingerleaf,

J's been sleeping in his own room since 8 months. So far so good. But the downside about not co-sleeping is that when we sleep in same room, he will auto wake up when he sees us. But if he sleep in his own room, he can fall back to sleep on his own.

Ya ya! I wanted to get that t shit from bossini leh. But hubby don't like. Maybe should just get for myself and J.

bbwow,
last nite i sounded out my hb where we goin this Sun (since happened is his off-day!). he said haven thot of it but my gut feel is tat he dun remb this Sun is Mother's Day leh cos usually he dun remb occasions like mother's day, father's day etc. well well, i tink it just another ordinary day to me ba.

ha ha , so you have a jumping rabbit at home now!! But must be careful, mine will just concentrate on jumping, never see front and back and often knock her head!!

totoro,
I have a jumping pigbit. heheh.

Chersam,
i think hb dun remember too. Even remember oso lidat la. Dun think got any special. Even my birthday oso nuthing special one.

dodo,
ya, mayb ask hospital if they allow fren to accompany u or not? or mayb tell them gingerleaf is ur god-sister or cousin. hiak hiak hiak

bbwow,
ya ya, cherie does 360 degree somersault while sleepin. i witnessed tat at my mum's plc

Let me fit in the 10th for the listing.

9.Totoro_bb - Kelly still sleep on our bed right in the middle.
10. Doobom - Jerry sleeps in playpen, same room. On our bed with us when he is down with virus attack.

It has bn quite sometime since I last posted. I hv bn reading the forum,juz that sometimes a bit lazy to post (Paiseh ah). I hope I hv not bn forgotten as I seldom post.

April is oso eventful for me: 2 wks ago, I injured my back when I put shanice down & was ordered to bedrest for 1wk, hence on 1 wk MC. Then when I rtn to work for 2 days, I had bad cough & flu which led to fever when I took MC for that day. & my MS is making things worse for my back & cough. Yes, I’m preggy wif #2. I juz hope my MS will go off soon, I think I’m gg to breakdown soon wif all my illness & MS. I hv not been carrying Shanice since I injured my back. Even if I carry her, it’s only a mere 5 mins. I feel sad when she’s not close to me. She will look for her daddy or granny when we at PIL’s hse. But on the other hand, I can rest more. Very contradicting hor.

aria jo:
very nice & special meaning to aria’s name.

dodo:
now wif orange alert, TMC only allows 1 visitor at each time.

10. Doobom - Jerry sleeps in playpen, same room. On our bed with us when he is down with virus attack.
11.cherie_bear - shanice sleeping in same room on mattress next to our bed.

gingerleaf,
i also think hubby less n mess lomantic liao esp after zq comes along.. initially i still hint abit, now i bochap liao.. this V day he like "no hew" one loh.. then i show my face colour and told him no matter what u buy now also cant please me liao!

gingerleaf,
at least ur hb surprised u with a big "rock" okie. i get nothin leh.

dodo,
i understand my hb too well. he dun even remb when exact date of his father & younger sis' b'day coz the 2 of them birth date too close liao.
nvmind, i act blur when comes to father's day. hahaha

cherie bear,
CONGRATS! when's ur EDD? pls take good care and have more rest!

chersam,
hee.. ya loh.. think at the nick of time, they cant possibly go to the extend to verify all those details right? :p

dodo,
still, ur hb is one of the most romantic one among us liao. Cherish it!!
envies envies!

Chersam,
I shall act blur on fathers day too. I got him a PS3 lately. No money to buy anymore pressie for him liao.

cherie bear,
long time no "see"! i thot i was readin the wrong thing when i saw "MS". congrats on ur #2!! when's ur EDD?
oh dear, so poor thing to hurt ur back. refrain fm carryin shanice at the moment. Even no more back pain must also try not to carry her much.

chersam,
yup.. same here.. my hubby also dun remember his family members' birthdays..
i wana act blur also! but he told me maybe yan an's full month will fall on father's day, then we can celebrate yan an's full month, my birthday (also mid june) and father's day together.. very smart of him hor! i din say i wana celebrate for him then he lumps all together!

thks mummies, my edd is 3 Dec but i think most probably i'll deliver in Nov as i might wan to c-sect.

chersam:
very sad,can't carry her. But she oso "bo hew". She only look for her fav person: daddy & granny

gingerleaf,
wah, PS3 ah! wait end up is u who "pa zhan" the PS3 ah. hehehe

dodo,
ur hb always so romantic one leh. oh my, he so thoughtful, all well-planned liao!

my god, this thread is like rocket today.. just saw gingerleaf's posting and quickly scroll down the list..ok, here's mine:

11.cherie_bear - shanice sleeping in same room on mattress next to our bed.
12. ariajo - aria sleeping in same room, on the same bed with mummy, daddy on the floor..hohohoh

cherie_bear
Congrats! Don't worry about your girl "bo hew" attitude now, I think they will change from month to month. She might understand what you are going thru hence try not to bother you for the time being leh! Always look at the positive side and take care!

Re: Mother's day
I also doubt it'll be anything special for me. Most likely just go out to have dinner since mu in-laws are in town! Our girl still too young to do anything for us. She woke up calling me " Ma Ma", I'm already very happy liao!

bbwow,
last year i also had a worse Mother's Day. This year, still dunno what will happen leh. Dunno any celebration or not.
u 'li-hai' leh, alone sleep on big bed.

cherie_bear: CONGRATS!!! when is ur EDD?

gingerleaf, yea hehe i asked hb also what u guys talking outside the car, laff until like that hehe

aiyo recently work starts to pile up. but i just can't focus! siao liao la! keep on refreshing the page and 'talk' with u mummies! hee

no plan for mother's day also. i feel like i'm not in position to celebrate leh, chloe so small don't understand a thing hee. most likely bring mil for dinner or something.

dodo,
re: taking care of each other. i mean like maybe didi is afraid, then chloe can tell him no need to be afraid of thunder or whatsoever. or didi feels cold then chloe can help adjust aircon temperature etc etc hahaha.. i think too far liao

Tiffy,
i remember ur mothers' day last year. This year celebrate early with hb incase he had to be 'asked' away on the actual day again.

aria,
hohoho, so aria had special nights where u gets to sleep on the floor n daddy on the bed lor. =p

hippo,
really a lot? mmm...i started to lose weight ever since aria caught that lung infection in jan..i myself was quick sick then and from then onward never put on back woh.. then i stop breastfeeding, tot i will put on weight but surprising never.. may be i got pregnant and the MS kicks in lah.. i naturally ate lesser than before preggie..MS i guess..

cherie_bear.. hi... congrats!! poor thing, got MS & backache + down w flu.. hope u get better soon.. dun worry abt shanice ignoring u, is jus a phase, will b over soon, when u feel better, can spend more time w her again.. take care.

dodo.. yahor, gingerleaf is a cracker, she's in better position to go in w u, sure will crack u up! haha.. i can b second spare tyre! i tink the hospital will see on case x case basis de.. if got valid reason friend/relative can go in, if not, last time zoe tay 1st pregnany how her artists friends all go in w her cos her hb outstation mah? unless they so bias loh...