(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

wow... the gathering sounded fun. o sad to miss it

Brig is still sick, just saw a PD this morning. Viral infection. On medi now. Cant go school, so i have to take half day aoday and work from home tomorrow as there onone to take care of him.

Cant sned him to my MIL cos he gotta the virus from there. He cousin is sick till today... sign

Jovial,
I have made the transfer. Nick is jas55. Ref: 2241601861. And also thanks for the ride home to mum's place. Really feel very blessed. And its very comfortable and safe journey.
and and and...THANK YOU so much for helping me to carry Danson most of the time. Very grateful to you.

Gingerleaf,
Thanks dearie for the ride to the place. And yr Lyn ah..haha! really very cheeky. papa scold and beat her hand..she cry and can still wave bye bye to others! Power! hahaha...so cute lor!

Gathering,
I wish i can have chance to eat more! sigh! the dessert...hmpf! Dayan wants to sleep that's why explains his grouchiness. If not, can go bio and hug all the pretty girls. hahaha!

Totoro,
I still cannot forget how kelly does her rabbit jump. And the amazed Lyn face too. Hahaha! How i wish i can hug them!

Prior to these, i know i have been MIA for a while. I read thru all the posts and u must know that i m very thankful plus grateful for all your comforting words and constructive advise. I can't remember which mummy advise me to play VCDs for Dayan. I took the advise and my god! Now he can "on" the vcd player to watch Barney lor! hahaha.. Thank you! I m still learning and i am sure each day will be a better day! Junnie, thanks for your ah soh story. I remembered it.

Love you all mummies.

Btw, i have withdraw Dayan from his 2hours daily playgroup. I can vomit blood the way the teacher teaches. She really tot that she is the high class teacher who never take any effort to interact with children. Anyway, long story lah.

Karrie
Matty & mae is so cute .

Jas/Jovialz
Thks for organising the gathering.

Junnie
Haha Garina only wore the shirt twice only , it's actuali meant for 12-18 mths , have to put aside liao.
Normally she cannot sit still for so long one.

Gingerleaf
pls do not feel bad , it's really ok.
Lynn "tap dancing" so cute.

Aria
Garina' beer belly ? lol

Hippo
Really miss you & adri @ the class, so nice to have both of u around.

Hope all the little ones unwell , recovers soon.

need to go to work liao , catch up again.

hannah is looking so much better today. what a relief! thanks for all the concern.

ariajo, bronchitis is the inflammation of the airways. less serious than lung infection which is deeper in. hannah's x-ray was to rule out lung infection.

re: gathering
i don't mind going back to grassroots club. now that our kids are older, they can really explore the area and have more fun. altho we will also be busier climbing after them.

morning ladies!

jas, we love u too.. keke.. anyway, tell the school to fly kite la.. the new safra near our place has got the little skool house & LNT.. can consider! =)

twinkle stars, miss u & garina too! she has missed her music lessons as well cos of her flu.. hmm...

jas,
glad to know you're coping fine now
yahoo! time fly very fast one..next thing you know things will be very manageable

zhen zhen,
oh really? didn't know the virus i pass to aria was indeed so powerful! scary that you tell me now.. didn't know lung infection is more serious than broncitis.. alamak...luckily she only stayed for 1 day and discharge the next day but also lucky that we fed her antibiotics a few days later... btw those days, no wonder her fever can hit 40 degree lah..the virus must be still there... come to think of it, really so scary..

ariajo, i think nowadays, the virus is really very potent. all the kids seem to take so long to recover. but most important is that aria is now better. she's a strong girl!

jas,
so nice to hear from u!

v happy to know u are coping well now.. hugs..

zhen zhen & aria,
yes, lung infection is more serious than bronchitis.. zq had infected wi both when he was 6th mth old and 9th mth old.. those were the terrible days.. i remembered my PD told me bronchitis affected only the "branches" of the lungs but lung infection already affected the lungs itself hence more serious and usually take longer to recover...
glad that both girls are fine now... how's both ur preg so far? hope no more MS!

twinkle stars,

wana thank you for recommending me the pigeon milk bottles for my breastpump!

i got it wi my vouchers and it's definately much cheaper than medela milk bottle! so happy that i bought quite alot, though not sure i got so much breastmilk to store or not.. haa!!!

Good Morning Mommies,
Just wondering, is any tod with JG Billigual class now? I am signing up Sat slot at Evans, hopefully can see some tods here too. Anyone?

Hippo,
yeah, I heard safra gg to have LNT. Going to be too far for me in future.

Jas,
you are such a strong mummy! Oh, lyn oso same same like dayan la. Can go turn on player to watch barney. >.<

Zhenzhen,
hope hannah gets well soon.

All sick babies get well sooon!!!!

dodo
MS no more liao but after every meal sometimes still feel yucky and a slight indigestion..sianz.. so usually i try not to eat too much.. latest check up i put on 600gm nia and gynae said i was around the same weight when i was 17 weeks with aria..haha.. so may be this mei mei will be the same weight as aria

hippo,
replied u!

aria,
good to hear that MS no more liao! me too, so normally i have smaller meals but snacks more frequent.. i think my this little boy maybe smaller or same size as zq also.. but i think head circumference bigger leh!
so have u think of name for ur little one?

jas... glad u r bk to normal self... yap, try nt tk tings too hard &amp; everyday will definitely b a better day!! *pat pat*

gingerleaf, jas... both lyn &amp; dayan so clever can on the vcd &amp; play the show themselves? i pity my player @ home, lance always pushed the eject button and once the slot is out w/o the disc yet, he like to press on it, i wonder when the poor slot will be bend &amp; break!! he oni interested in watching advertisements, other shows/cartoons catch his attention <5mins, hfmp.... quite difficult to do things w him roaming in the hse, hv to plc him inside the playpen and he'll cry/beg for help to get out..

chris.. hope ah brig recovers soon...
zhen zhen.. glad hannah's is getting better..

now zann's cc v scare if the kids got cough/flu, must get doc's certify in order for kids to stay in cc, if not, got to wait them fully recovers then can rtn to cc! ysterday onwards, we can only pick the kids fm reception area of the cc, cant even go in the classroom. tis morning, if parent wanna settle the kids in the classroom, must hv temperature taken too..

junnie,
yeah, things are getting more troublesome with the flu around.. hope this virus will die off soon and everything will return to normal. now can't even plan for june holiday!

ariajo.. yalor..so sian.. urs izzit big co? cos fm wat u share ysterday, ur co seems to be taking serious precaution during tis period, i thot oni schl/govt sectors will b more affected?

zhen_zhen, glad that hannah is much better now...must be such a relief for u!

jas, so happy hear that you're coping well now. really not easy handling both kids on your own...really admire that u can do it on your own leh.

just wanna rant here...my maid is down with flu, and seems like it has spread to matty. he had slight fever this morning and was sneezing...he just recovered from diarrhea n now this. before he had diarrhea i'd just given birth and didn't manage to check on the fridge compartment holding all his veggies n fruits, then when he had diarrhea i went to check, and found so many rotten foods which my maid didn't bother to throw away...so angry...and now the flu virus pass to him...arrrrghhhh...im oredi so tired looking after Mea, dun need another problem on my hands...

On top of that Mea is colicky/awake between 11pm-2am at nite, some days throughout the whole night until morning. very very tired. Some days i feel resentful towards Mea..and my hb also everything push to the maid to do, until today he doesn't even know how to feed matty and doesn't like to bathe the kids. he would rather play his darned PS3 and PSP than touch his kids. Mea cry, he only know how to scold her...

Some days, it's really difficult to look on the bright side...mebbe it's my bloody hormones too.

today hb took childcare leave say to "help with matty" since he's not well. guess what he's doing? playing with the PS3 again.

sorry for the negativity mummies. hope didn't spoil anyone's mood. i'll get over it, i promise. just needed to vent.

karrie, it's good to let your frustrations out than keep them inside. try to talk to ur hb that u need more help. at least for today, since he's on cc leave.

sometimes men just don't get it. they don't take hints, neither they like to beat around the bush. can't expect them to do things without asking. so, just tell him straight to his face that u need him to do this and that.

hugs to you!

chintz, i try to but he seems to take it as nagging. and sometimes he looks downright resentful when i ask him to help with this and that. either that or he dawdles. so after a while i rather do it myself.

karrie.. oh oh... i'll b v mad if in ur shoes too... shd tell ur maid/hb everyone has to play a part since hv two young children at home... let ur hb knws he can hv more time on his game if he quickly finished up w the chores &amp; wont get 'nag' all the time (tat's wat i tell my hb at times)... re flu passed to matty, unless ur maid was told to put on mask or has initiative on hygiene measures, is quite unavoidable loh cos the virus in air is really difficult to fight esp young children immune system is nt so strong... lucky u chk the fridge on time, may b u tell ur maid make it a point to chk the fridge regularly... is not mea's fault, so try not get angry w her k? u also 'open &amp; close' one eyes for time being... u try gv some gripe water after showering her in the day time &amp; apply ruyi oil on her chest/back &amp; tummy after shower &amp; b4 bedtime, hope it helps... things will gets better, dun b unhappy le...

Karrie,
Hang in there!

So typical of men! Take CC leave n do their own thing.
At this of time most impt to isolate maid n marty cos u don't want Mea n yourself to catch e flu bugs... Otherwise it will b worse! Close one eye on maid' tardiness... Maybe she oversight cos handling more things now arrival of mea.

Karrie,
I truly understand that feeling of yours. I went thru and still going thru. Sometimes really need to take a deep deep breathe and count 1-10. Haha! I did that before i explore! It helps for me. I agree with junnie that yr maid should exercise proper hygiene.

Hippo,
I can forget abt the littleskool cc cos its ald a long waiting list. Plus it is very exp to go in. I think a full day cc cost 1k+ without subsidy yet.

Trial class at gymboree:
Is it on?? perhaps after the class we can go marche?? long time never went to one ald. I miss their rosti potatoes (is it spelled correctly?) kekeke! always think of food.

Karrie,
oh ya! we know that u love mea more than anyone else. Yr resentment is just very temporarily. Just come then go one. So dun be too hard on yourself k?? Try to get as much as help as possible. Dun be like me...i am a very bad example. Big big HUG!! Jia you!

Junnie,
At least Lance is only playing with the player. Caelen goes around switching on/off the power socket (lucky I have those socket cover) and kept switching on and off the TV.

Karrie,
Good that you don't bottle your frustration inside. Hide your hubby's PS3 and PSP when he is not watching ... hehehe ...

Better to tell your maid to put on a mask when she is sick (or any one in the house is sick).
I'd bought masks from Daiso when I was sick early April and pass some to my mum too. So when she caught the virus from Caelen, she quickly puts on the mask and the rest of the family didn't fall sick.

Jas,
So long didn't see you post. Miss you in forum.

Anyway, I'd enjoyed carrying Danson that day. I'd got my sis and hubby to help me with Caelen mah
Danson is so cuddly

dodo, got it! thanks...

karrie, hang in there! itz perfectly fine to vent it all out here.. i understand how u must be feeling.. the hormones but the fact dat hb is on his games..
tink u must voice it out to him too and tell him how this is taking itz toll on u... and dat u will deeply appreciate his help else u will just blame in on innocent mea. i tink he'll be guilty if he knows exactly how u feel ba.. i tink he know he has to help but men.. sometimes u dun tell them directly, the act blur also lo..
also, u need to let ur maid know wat she has done wrong esp with the rotten food.. aiyo...
as for mea, hugs hugs gal.. rem itz not mea's fault.. and i know u love her lots lots one... i tink for this, it reali could be ur hormones le.. take care dear!

jas, reali ar.. hmm.. so have u looked for alternative gal?

Karrie,

that really sucks when no help is given when you badly needed some. I hope some talks with hb will improve situation. I guess some men are lidat, they reckon that all child care should be handed over to the women. Look on the bright side, at least he did a great job caring for you during the 1st few weeks after birth.
Do come in and rant!! Sometimes ranting your head off in the forum is a good form of release too.
Take care okie.

Oh, your maid is so yucky! But at least all the while she's been doing a great job looking after matty. Just need to drill into her head that her level of hygiene is not accepted and the family would not go hungry even if times are bad now, so no nid to stock up even the rotten food. Hehhe

Muack!!!!

Jovial,

Hippo,
I have put him on a waiting list for a cc at Blk 653. Can only confirm in October for their Jan 2010 intake. Meanwhile, he is still attending Busy Buddies each time a week. Wonder what should i do for him for the next half a year?

junnie,
i work for singtel :p like jovialz, we are to be seperated into 2 team if the alert level is going to be increase to red i think and each team will work at diff location.

oh that day i met ecookie hubby at a singtel seminar. i waved at him. he looked so suprised and shocked..hahaha...what a small world.. didn't know he also work in singtel.

karrie,
hang in there.. aria was colicky too.. sometimes she cried for so long and so pitiful... try ridwind (wind drop) and rub ruyi oil on her stomach..i think it helps aria to purge out the wind from her stomach...

jas,
yes, rosti my favourite too...yummy! mm, trial class? are we going to have one? but with the influenza, i think we better hold it first till things stabilised...

speaking about childcare,
my ever-changing mil now tells us to consider getting a maid liao. sort of see this coming, but didn't know my prediction quite zhun! haha

so she said, can no need hire CL. and can postpone sending chloe to cc also.

see how it goes..

Jas and other mummies looking for dvd resources,

Thot of recomending you two of my girl's favourite DVDS:

Baby Signing Time
http://www.terrifictikes.com/babysigning.html

Here is a sample :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zHwg17I2hNQ

Songs are very catchy, even my older girl enjoys watching. I find watching the DVD not only helps the baby learn the sign, it also helps them to say the words too.

Another series is Your Baby Can Read. I find this very useful to teach toddlers to read. A few BP selling now.

junnie,
im at my parents place now.. will see what gynae say on my next appt (11 may) then decide again where shd i stay from then.. troublesome hor :p

karrie,
cheer up gal! i know it's tough esp all the sleepless nights and all the extra load on u plus u are still recovering from birth...
agree wi the rest, shd really talk to ur hubby on this, let him know that even a small help from him matters lots, this is a long term issue so must talk some sense of this to him, will be better for all ur relationship... have u try to let Mea sleep on tummy? think that ease some tummy discomfort also, but gonna watch closely...
gal, u are doing great! dun coop everythg to urself, just come in and vent it out! we may not able to help much but we can give u our moral support! take care gal.. hugs...

dodo, my next appt also 11 may leh. what time is urs? mine is 12.30. 3rd floor TMC right? hopefully can meet u there!

not sure is it bcoz of preg hormones.. im feeling rather sorry towards zq.. im so tired nowadays that i seldom play flashcard wi him, play wi him and also read lesser story books to him.. just feel so heavy and lazy, and no mood for all these... angry that i do so little for him.. feel like an useless mummy sometimes...

jovial... switch on/off tv - sama sama, my mum every evening will b screaming at the tiny hand esp when she so kancheong over the show.. keke..

dodo.. oic, nvm la, at least now u can hv more rest w ur parent helping u to look aft zq too =)

ariajo.. orh..big co, no wonder so strict...

maisymouse.. thks 4 sharing the dvd link, u kwn the bp selling how much arh?

dodo.. oh ni you lai le!! yes yes, definitely preg hormones 'zai zuo sui'!! bu yao hu si ruan xiang le... faster go hug zq, he'll feel super duper happy even if u dun read to him esp tis period as didi is coming soon...