(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hahaha..oh yes! i always mixed up sugarnut and sanbebe...alamak... pai say!

chersam,
yaloh.only when aria start to walk and grow a bit taller than i start to let her wear dresses.. you know that dress she wore is for 6-12 mths! i kept for so long...haha..

yeah yeah, sunshine chloe

totoro, ya cane helps, but only at home.

that day i wanted to say, "i'm getting the cane already ah if u don't stop crying!" then i realised, how am i supposed to come out with a cane?? haha

btw, wanted to comment that u look a lot slimmer compared to when i saw u last year oct!

chintz
So must really go and buy a cane liao. Yesterday I just post that question to my mum when we have our pre-Mother's day dinner, last time she used to cane us so when is she starting to discipline Kelly with the cane!! ha ha

I think I did slim down due to various stress at work and home as I still eat the same without time to go for exercise. Actually, I realized that I have gained back a bit of weight for the last few weeks liao.

My Kelly still look chubby but she has not gained weight for very very very long liao. In fact, she has slim down a lot as well. Hope she is getting enough vitamins as I think she is drinking lesser than 750ml of milk daily.

Yesterday, I just went into Hippo blog and I think hippo slim down a lot as well right! Your face looks very slim.

<font size="+2">Hi mummies,

TO NO OFFENSE, I have cleaned up our FB group and removed mummies whom are inactive.
If you'd like to be added in again, please PM totoro or me.

I've also scrapped the namelist at the front of the page for more privacy. Im sure we all know who is who by now. ;p
Thanks!</font>

hippo ar! U inside the grp too la.

Penang Place Outing Status.
Price: S$25.65nett per adult , S$15.90nett per child (3 – 10 yrs old)
Payment to POSB Saving ACC: 198478512, please use SMH Nick name

<u>Mummy &amp; Kid Confirm (S$25.65) </u>
1) TotoroBB + 1 kid ---- PAID
2) Jas + 2 kids

<u>Mummy, Daddy &amp; Kid Confirm (S$51.30) </u>
1) Twinkle Star + HB + 1 kid ---- PAID
2) Junnie + HB + 2 kids ---- PAID S$67.20
3) Ponponta + HB + 1 kid ---- PAID
4) Hippo + HB + 1kid ---- PAID
5) Jovialz + HB + SIS + 1 kid ---- PAID
6) Unice + HB + 1 kid ---- PAID
7) Ariajo + HB + 1 kid ---- PAID
8) Sanbebe + HB + 1 kid ---- PAID
9) Chintz + HB + 1 kid ---- PAID
10) Gingerleaf + HB + 1 kid ---- PAID
12) Sugar Nut + HB + 1 kid ---- PAID S$25.65

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Pending Account to Refund</font></font> : Zhen Zhen + HB + 1 kid ---- PAID S$51.30

Jovialz,

thats to capture the attn of mummies ma. I think some of us pretty bz and skims thru the page like what I always do too. hehehehe. So must be kiasu abit.

morning all

chersam, totoro, jovial...tks for posting the pix... i didnt knw got nice pond there!!!

chintz... no need feel malu... me too... zann barely eats anything other than few slices of eggs tat day!! then when the chicken wing came out, she ate 2pcs oni, tat's all for ther lunch! she starts throwing tantrum asking for her milk, hb got to go back to the car to get it.

ariajo... the one in yellow-black stripe is my hb lah, he sits nxt 2u so fast u 4get alr arh??? kekeke... agreed aria will b v gentle &amp; sweet when grow up, she so well behaved when ur hb feeding her lunch... congrats.. cant wait to see aria's sister, must be so cute like her!

twinklestar...garina so chubby, hahaha... ariajo said her t-shirt shrinked liao u must change bigger size 4 her le!! she can sit still on the highchair when u &amp; ur hb walk away... so good... mine will start crying le..

chersam, totoro, surgarnut... cherie &amp; kelly &amp; lleyton all v kuai, can sit on the highchair enjoying their food..

totoro... kelly will be v tall nxt time cos she likes to jump so much!! &amp; she look so happy tat day running &amp; jumping outside the restaurant! nice pix of her in the BD cake hat, so cute!

jovial, sanbebe, unice... sorry didnt get to speak much to u all tat day.... i like ur boys hairstyle!! esp sean's one, cant imagine if lance in tat hairstyle!! kekeke..

gingerleaf.. yalor, eversince she's in k2, she becomes so 'dark'!!! may b schl got outdoor activies &amp; once a week got playtime in the pool tat's y. sometime v angry, she'll get white spot on her face may b they sweat &amp; they duno straight go for shower, it'll take a while to clear away. btw, lyn can really 'cry' v loud!!! hahaha.. luv her dancing... 4get to ask her say her special 'thk u'!!

ponponta.. u arh!! v 'notti'!!! ask ur hb to faster close the lift when i chase out to rtn u the $10!!! anders look v tall to me too...

jas... really pei-fu u leh.. can bring two boys out on your own... i dun get a chance to carry danson... both of them v kuai leh except dayan he's sleepy towards the end tat's y abit grouchy... see so fast danson 4mths+ le, v fast he can walk/run like his kor kor liao...

gingerleaf
I thinks it's only fair that we keep the group to those who are active and we know one. It's scary when someone can follow your updates with photos etc.
I saw a case here (not our thread of course) that someone almost lead a smilar life with another person. blog almost the same, dress, shirt the same, party decor and place the same etc etc .... so anything can happen in this world, for what reason, I guess only the person will know.

twinkle star,

Im really sorry that lyn was so bad and kept pushing garina. I feel so ashamed and shocked that she is such a bully at this age. Hubby told me that lyn purposely ran up to garina and gave her a push from the back. Paiseh paiseh.

Lyn is rreally such a monkey.. I think really must go get a cane liao.

wow, looks like the only person in the group we have not met in the grp is petit! Look like you better meet up with us soon!! Hhehe

Oh, I have a request from J. Loi to be added to our grp. I have no idea who is that tho I asked some days back. Im gg to reject this request till the person gets back to me.

ha ha ... think we need a bulk purchase for cane liao!!

Gingerleaf, I saw your hubby scold and hit lyn on her hand due to that. Poor lyn sayanging her hand and cried very loudly! see also heart pain. Maybe she didn't mean it and just want to play with garina ????? Guess at this age, they still don't really understand and control their strength???

gingerleaf,
scare me leh, i also thot wat 大事不好. kekeke. thanks for the housekeeping.

junnie,
b4 i went to attend the gatherin, i told myself this time but carry lance since i missed out during the bash. but tat day he was so busy walkin around, bo chance leh, missed out again. :\
the yellow/black stripe shirt ur hb ah? saw fm jovialz's postin, i thot it's sean's daddy as sean also wearin same color stripe, thot its 父子装 leh. kekeke

totoro,

hahahah, he did?? Serves her right. I have already learnt the lesson that sympathy doesnt works with her. She very lihai 'keng' one leh. I think I have been too lenient with her liao.
Im very scared and embarrassed to tell her off in public coz she really brawls at the top of her lungs. So many times, she really pushes her luck. I wish she is like aria, gentle gentle one..

before i forget, saw a few of the toddlers wearing crocs. It looks nice and now i very gian also to get a pair for her.
Someone ask this question before but I no time to search for it. What size should we be looking at if we purchase from US?

Jovialz
Your ordered direct before izzit? Was it easy as I think they are having a promotion now for mother's day. Feel like ordering also and get a pair for myself!

gingerleaf... i dun tink lyn's notti, may b she wants get more attention tat's y she cry so loud? cos other time she looks so cheerful to me... did she pushed garina? i didnt see leh... so tat's y kana scold tat's y cry so loud? btw, getting a cane is not only solution, hv to tell them the reason y they get punished is more impt.

petit_gars.. hope marcus recovers soon fm ls + vomit...

bbwow.. how's j coping w the chix pox? poor boy...gv him lotsa liang cha... like wat other mummies said, he get it now, clear it once &amp; for all. unlike us, hv to 'ti xin diao dan'..

now v scare go to clinic... tis morning i went to take nos. for hb (sore throat) &amp; lance (started to cough on sat evening, gv ex-medi still no improvement), the nurse all wear n95 mask, doc told hb, unless necessary, try to avoid outdoor activities... today i sent zann to cc, hv to fill-up 2 forms (one for student, one for parent) declaring health status + movements to other country last 2wks!

totoro_Bb,
I'd ordered direct. (But not as heng as gingerleaf - they'd accidentally gave her an extra pair :p ).

I'd ordered from the crocs outlet.
On the Crocs website, you can print out a sizing chart.
you have to ordered at least about 6-7 pairs to justify the shipping and I'd ship via vpost. Crocs only have a standard box which is quite big.

junniez, my company starts to take employees' temperature this morning. then i saw a few colleagues wearing masks! and the canteen staff are all in masks too..

very worrying..

just to update that hannah is still sick. went to pd again, and turns out its bronchitis. sigh

jovial, my acct is POSB Savings 093-44763-8. thanks!

chintz, i ordered from natal essentials and it's not too bad, it's more expensive than the other companies but i think more worth it. cos i tried another company's trial set and the servings are smaller and not as nice. can go www.natalessentials.com to see the price list...i opted for the 20 days one. but honestly, eating confinement food day in day out also v sian. i oredi "tou chi" fast food a few times heheheh...

but if u ask me...i will advise u get a CL better. it's tough coping with 1 toddler, 1 newborn and a c-sect wound on my own. Can still handle now coz my maid and in-laws are chipping in here n there. if u stay on your own, better get a CL...

the gathering looks so FUN!!! so happy to see pictures of the babies!! but where are the pics of the boys leh??? i only see lyn, cherie, kelly, chloe?

gingerleaf, thanks for cleaning up the membership in FB. i also think should keep it to only the active ones.

Jovialz
Thanks for the info. So I'll have to order for the whole family then ha ha .. you can remember roughly how much is the shipping? Standard box is big enough to put how many pairs? worried latter I ordered then they split into 2 box then I piangz .... already kana 2 times GST when I ordered stuff from overseas liao due to their super huge boxes!! Paid for "air" a lot of time hiaz.

Flu H1N1
my company also starting temperature taking and the 7 days quarantine for employees who just returned from affected areas!!

Zhen Zhen,
Hope Hannah recovers soon. Poor Girl must be very uncomfortable. You also take care ok, must rest when able. The cough could be infectious thus do take precautions.

To Account POSB Savings 093-44763-8 Zhen Zhen
Amount S$51.30
Transaction Reference 2240116221

totoro... re crocs... aiya, i no time to login over the weekend, shd hv tell u all earlier.. my colleague told me metro sales at expo got crocs sales cos she went on vesak day she get for her grandchildren, saw many ppl grabbing... since we looking for a sandal for zann, we rushed down to expo after my work, b4 go IL house reporting... those normal ones, like kids cayman &amp; mary jane selling $20! of cos, the colors not as much choices as the boutique, but for kids got alot of sizes. adults not much choices - all v big sizes one. the shoe charms selling $10 for 6pcs/pkt. i bought a pair for lance, i took size 8/9 for him, slightly bigger, but ok lah.

Totoro,
I suggest you go to croc shop and try out the size u wan then you buy. Thats what I did. I find the size chart not so zhun for me leh.

Chintz,
Yeah, and I worry she will become those hyperactive kids that needs to see doc type leh.. Saw a documentary on that and this boy really cannot sit still manz! Run here n that n create such a ruckus.

karrie,
I dun recall seeing you in the grp! Send a request k.

totoro_bb,
can't answer that cos the last time my sis helped to open and dispose the box before I see it. I'd ordered 3 pairs for myself, 1 for my sis and 3 pairs for Caelen (if I don't remember wrongly).
The volume weight (higher than actual weight) is 13.1kg.

gingerleaf.. i also at one point of time wanna seek specialist for zann cos suspect she hyper active type/rainbow kids, but her ex form teacher told me to monitor cos if really hyperactive, they cant sit still for 5min at all either in class or infront of tv. then i brought her for v last polyclinic chk, the doctor also said is too early to tell. so i believe is too early to judge lyn at this age. so be patient hor.

zhen zhen,
oh dear, hope hannah recover soon!

gingerleaf,
OMG!!! sean stole lyn's kiss ah?! must made him 服责任 arh! WAHAHAHA

junnie,

okie noted. Thanks for the advices. Juzt worrying lor. I think maybe she had too much sugary stuffs. I hope.

Chersam,
hahaha! ya ya! must fu ze!

oh sean kissed lyn?? great pix!
i find sean very loving leh.. go all over and shower love to all his october girlfriends hehe

gingerleaf, junnie, i also think my niece is hyperactive. she cannot sit still for more than 5mins. she cannot keep quiet, must talk talk and talk, sometimes get very irritated :X

gingerleaf,
can't help to keep scrollin up to see sean &amp; lyn kissing leh. really a nice one, both closing their eyes, like enjoyin the kiss leh. hehehe

oh ya, sean really a loving boy. i saw tat lyn was cryin then he went up to her tryin to console her. so sweeeeet!!!

just had a chance to look at the photos. really wish we could have been there. so when is out next gathering? hopefully don't have to wait till oct...

re: hyperactive kids
i read that it's very difficult to diagnose ADHD/ADD in toddlers, as most toddlers exhibit such symptoms. it's common! so don't worry so much la.

and thanks for all the well wishes. i'm working today, so couldn't be with hannah. heard from my hubby that she was really traumatised when doc tried to suck out phlegm. apparently it took 3 people (hb, FIL and nurse) to hold her down. hear also heart pain.

am now loading up on vit c and rest, to build my immunity. hannah keeps coughing in my face, and i can't afford to fall sick while preggie.

hope all the other kids who are sick recover quickly!

Junnie,
Oh.. is it? he was back facing the picture mah..of course will not forget your hubby face lor..so distinctive look aka jap look..hehe.. what a coincident leh, almost same shirt with sean..heheh..

Twinklestar,
Sorry hor..i really cannot stop myself from “shuo shuo” garina’s tummy..soo cute leh.. aiyoh, the feeling very shiok..haha…very round..haha..

Totoro,
Serious? Like stalker? Eerie hor… you sure they’re not the same person?

Gingerleaf,
Haha…you’re the 1st person who told me aria is gentle leh..i never think so..i just feel she’s super shy and very sensitive! If a stranger look at her intensively, she will cry liao.. and if anyone at home raise a voice she will cry liao..very xiao qi!

Wawawa..sean kiss lynn! Ok man, lyn is chop liao by sean! Hahaha..

Zhen zhen,
Oh poor Hannah..hope the medi will relief the symptom asap! Aiyoh, need to suck out the phlegm? From throat…sounds traumatized to me even….

Crocs: actually I also very gian to get a pair for aria after seeing lynn wear one but hubby said crocs got static charge.. can anyone correct me pls…

Influenza A: officially replace the term swine flu (info from my company).. it’s orange alert so naturally all the steps taken are compliance to that lor.. my collegue was just joking.. red alert, all staff work from home liao and bill generation as per normal (collegue in billing dept) and black alert (last and highest alert), no need generate bills and which means may be half population dead liao and who knows may be she also..haha..she’s so funny… my company will start to distribute thermometer liao and every staff have to take 3 times temperature and if temp more than 38 degree, got to report to health manager and quarantine in one of the dedicate meeting room!

zhen zhen,
hope hannah get well soon. yalor, don't know when is the next gathering hor, too bad i also missed this time gathering

sherry no more fever aft back from kk on fri. but think the med cause her to have watery stool and fr yest her nappy area is sore v painful. whenever we clean her or wash her, she cry. worst is when we want to bath her, she cry like hell. Then from fri evening, her rashes v bad and yest is so worse that look like ezcema. I am so scared. i applied calamine lotion n pickly heat powder on her. This morning i alone bath her is so difficult cos of her crying but her rashes slightly better, at least no more patchy red.

tiffy
calamine lotion is prevent itchiness right? should use some moisturizing cream or something? yeah, nappy rash very poor thing. aria caught it once and from then onwards we dare not stop using nappy cream..

gingerleaf,
i add myself to the FB group liao. pls approve hor..hehe..

tiffy,
u need to put diaper cream. They really works! Or calendula cream if you have any.

aria,
I think she is really gentle! She will be the type, grow up liao very demure demure type one.
As for static charge to crocs... Im not quite sure what ur hb means, but lyn loves her crocs. Once we made her wear her Hello Kitty out and she cry like mad coz she wanna wear her crocs n kept kicking off her HK.

gingerleaf,
i think it started when we first saw a news reported in the TV where the surgeon staff wearing the crocs and have create static charges in the surgery room lor.. haiz..but crocs shoes are so cute for babies!