(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

here's a picture of aria and chloe in similar dress! one in pink and one in off white..like sisters hor
chintz, thanks for the pix..

2416342.jpg

hihi mummies,

so sad i missed the gathering! all the kiddo look so grown up now!

gingerleaf,
may i in the FB group? i wana be in!

hubby back to BJ last night and will only back to spore on 15 may.. hope Yan An will guai guai stay in my tummy till then!
very tired recently, feel like an elephant.. and my reaction is like 50% slower so get things done slower also.. and zq can run faster now so i really have hard time catching up!

aria,

i have the same thinking as u! 2 girls are so lovely and with close age gap they will grow up close and share lots of stuff & secrets! just like me and my sis!

zhen zhen,
pls take good care of urself! poor hannah, hope she recover soon..

gingerleaf, muacks.. thanks ar.. i blur + dun reali check out facebook very often.. keke! but dun "housekeep" me.. i m bery "active" and NICE one.. LOL
dun feel ps abt lyn la.. keke.. i tink they are mostly like dat nowadays.. bo bian lor. .gotta discipline.. now my hb whacks her too.. esp when she hits or pinches me.. i tink i have the "bully me" tattoo-ed on my forehead.. piangz..

totoro, aiyo.. *blush* u just made my day a very very bright one! keke..
as for crocs, reali gotta go try out the size.. the chart buay zhun... the ones i got for adri are too big.. gotta wait for sometime b4 she can fit man..

aria, static charge? hmm.. dun tink so leh.. adri loves the crocs my grandma bought for her.. her fav shoes man.. apparently she refused to take out after trying.. so had to buy for her.. ha!
and pls.. from the way the other mummies & u describe aria, she is reali very gentle & sweet leh.. aww... adri wun cry when faced with strangers.. i tink her 1st reaction wld be to scratch me or dat person.. ha!

oh no zhen zhen! hope hannah gets well soon.. must be so uncomfortable for her..

tiffy, calamine lotion shd work.. maybe dun put too much prickly heat powder though.. put normal baby powder instead? or the calendula cream?

chintz: aiyah, u r preggy for god sakes!!! dun think negative abt ur size ok! most imptly is chloe didi growing strong n healthy in you for now. hehe.

and chloe looks like she was really crying hard in the photo.. and she looks very grown up in her pink dress too!

ecookie,
hehe..thanks.. yeah, the clip is so versatile and it's the only thing i can put on aria for more than 15 mins.. wanted so much to tie 2 pony tails like cherie but the moment i do that, she will pull it out!

dodo,
really ah...i hope they will share their secrets with mummy too especially on boys..hehe... hubby said it's sweet to have 2 girls but when they grow up, headache ah..hehe..we will really be very worried abt them cos after all ladies a bit "ceh kui" in terms on BGR stuff.. eee..dun want to think now..

gingerleaf, aria jo, hippo
i dun have calendula cream at hm. i apply drapolene nappy cream. yest i bought SebaMed special healing cream too cos the pharmacy staff told me this can also use as nappy cream.

aria jo,
calamine lotion can also apply on rashes. It is stated on the bottle leh.

hippo,
you know that look on that picture with her head bending down, that the same expression when she sees strangers! gingerleaf commented how come she frown and look so sad like dat.. yaloh.. super shy lor..she gets intimidated very easily..she took so long to get use to seeing my BIL you know.. now, she will call him "pek pek"..last time, see him only cry..

ariajo, haha ya hor now tat u mention, aria n chloe have similar dresses!

ecookie, thanks for comforting!
i can't wait for my next check up liao! everybody keeps saying BIG BIG BIG, want to know how didi's growing

tiffy
oh yeah.. rashes hor.. i always associate nappy rashes as different from those itchy rashes like chicken pox, etc..

aria,
ya.. girls are usually closer to parents.. i find that v sweet

u know what my hubby told me, he said we can have more romantic time when we old coz boys wun be bothered to follow parents around and less "sticky" compared to girls.. wah, abit sad when i hear this.. he said never mind he will still be very "sticky" to me and we can tour ard the world.. haa..

tiffy,
ya i think apply plenty of diaper cream helps.. i find mustela diaper cream is good also.. maybe can give it a try!

aria, see? she's reali sweet and quiet by nature la.. u need to toughen her up abit whereas we need to tone our girls down ALOT.. keke..

chintz, keep us updated okie? and puh-lease.. u look ok in ur blog leh. got very very big size meh? how many weeks again now?

Gingerleaf: I would definitely love to meet you mummies someday... would definitely not miss the next round
In fact, I felt that I'm already missing out all the fun just by looking at these pics... my 2 kids would definitely enjoy themselves with so much company

Junnie: Good News!!! Marcus has finally started to eat again... what a relief.... though he still has LS... and seems like Tiffie also caught the LS virus...

zhenzhen: Hope Hannah get well soon... know how worried you are... cos Marc also went for a chest xray 2 months back, and diagnosed bronchitis... I almost freak out when I hear that from the paed... afterall bronchitis sounds serious right? Pls take care ok

dodo! Of coz add u la!! How can not add u!! Hehhe. But wait wait abit k, coz now abit bz with work. Add u in later or u can go add urself in 1st then i approve later.

chintz, replied ur email.

gingerleaf,
sure sure! thanks! muacks *o*
oh ya gal, wana ask u which photographer u engage to take lyn's newborn photo @ hospital huh? im thinkg to engage one leh..

hippo,
hahah... yeah, must toughen her a bit..dun want her to get bullied in school next time! yikes!

zhenzhen/petit_gars,
bronchitis and lung infection same or not? cos aria had lung infection early this year.. the x-ray show some white dots on her lungs.. does yours looks like that

dodo, ur hb is always so sweet one leh.. must go ask his mum if she fed him only honey when he was young.. keke..

chintz, reali ar! oops.. must meet up with u soon.. i missed u and chloe!

gingerleaf... i must b blind or my office pc tooooo slow like tortise, i didnt see the 3 cute pix u posted until now!!!! really got the b4 & then effect!!! but their face not much changes... all thks to both their mummies inorder they can 'muack' each others!!! hahaha..

zhenzhen, so heartpain to hear hannah got her phlegm sucked out... hope she gets better soon..

tiffy...sebamed cream is good, if it doesnt work on sherry, u may try destin creamy...now oni way is to keep the affected area airy & wash her gently every diaper change.

petit_gar... good good, hope marcus picked up his appetite & tiffe ls a mild one...

hippo... glad to hear adri is much better too.

nice photos of all the cuties! all the tots have grown so big now :) hopefully i can join the next gathering!

hope all the sick tots get well soon. so heartpain & tiring for parents whenever they fall sick.

re: Jabs
i'm supposed to schedule aidan for his 18th month booster jab plus Hep A booster jab. but he just recovered so dunno if i should wait longer before letting him take jab. scared he kena fever again. which also means his MMR jab gotta be postponed till later too cos i'd planned to let him take MMR after the 2 booster jabs. I vaguely remember someone mentioned there will be a new MMR + Chicken Pox vaccine? Any idea if it's available yet?

hmmm i think i'm also not in the fb group.

dodo... yan an sure will kuai kuai wait 4 his sweet daddy come back to welcome him out fm ur warm tummy =)

chintz.. u got every right to b 'big' now cos u preggie mah... dun tink so much le, jus enjoy ur pregnancy for time being =)

gingerleaf, there's going to be a LNT at safra jurong leh...

anyway ladies, when shall we have our next gathering? shall we get a function room and cater food so that our time we spend together is longer?? keke!

junnie
$20 at the expo metro sale!!! I was there on Friday after the meet-up but didn't go to the metro sale. Went to the New Mom exhibition and then harvey norman where we have to wait quite long as hb bought a S10. By then, kelly already slept on my shoulder liao!!

Thanks for the info on the upcoming croc sales. Just worried about the Q and don't how much discount in the sale.

Jovialz
Wow! 13+ kg is a lot on the shipping charges!

hippo
Agree on the next gathering option! must really find a place that we can spend more time together and let the kids miggle around as well.

Good to hear all the toddlers are recovering and back to eating and active again.

Thanks for sharing all the nice pictures. It looked fun. All the kiddos have grown so much already. Will definitely join in the next gathering.

Hippo,
Next gathering hold at Gingerleaf new condo function hall la.. keke...

Gingerleaf,
?????

totoro.... haha.. i was opposite fm u... i wanna go to the New Mom Exbit.. but i totally 4gotten aft hearing my colleage told me abt the crocs @ metro sales!! by the way, any nice offer @ new mom exibit huh? btw, wat's S10 huh?? re forthcoming crocs.. i also duno how much dicount will b given.... oni thing better is tat is solely crocs sale so can expect more designs/colors than the metro one...

hippo... u mean like the bb bash one? look fwd to the nxt one =)

It's nice to meet all of you again! Altho I din manage to talk to many of the mummies, I must say that all the babies have grown so big as compared to the last gathering! Cherie and Kelly are such good gals, can sit there so quiet and eat by themselves without fussing!

Jovial, I just transferred another $25.65 to you.. thanks so much! Tranx Ref: 2240504180

Paiseh, I had to leave early that day cos' managed to bug HB to send me instead, but he has only a limited time to spend cos' he is working on some project at home.

Chintz, dun worry about ur size lah. I also v big.. dun make me worry leh.. hehe..

I'm on leave today, and alone at home! Yeah! Just sent Lleyton to his official first day in childcare.. I had a quick hair cut, then went back to CC to take a look. Thk he is coping fine except the nap time.. he just wun go to sleep despite his teacher patting him to sleep. In the end, he just walked around in the classroom.

I left him there anyway, then went home with a headache.. haha..

Thk I will bring him home earlier later..

sugarnut,
i think lleyton has a very mild nature right? he sure looks very gwai to me.. wa so good, 1st day at CC no problem at all! *clap clap*

ariajo,

he mild ah? Not at home leh.. he v "wild" at home.. always throw tantrums and talk v loud at home. But once outside, becomes a timid cat.

Hope he is doing fine there.. will ask the teacher when I pick him up later. Anyway, I will be back to work tmrw, so even if no ok, he has to stay there anyway.

junnie
my sis told me abt the huggies ultra ($25 for 2 packs) while we are on our way home, so we detour and end up in Expo. Bought so pureen stuff such as wipes, bottle clearner etc
oh ... S10 is lenova netbook model

sugarnut
my girl got food to eat so she will keep quiet loh. It's easier to bring her out now as she will eat on her own provided that the food is something that she likes.

thanks all for the wishes. junnie, hippo, jovial, tiffy, karrie, and mummies I've missed out.

tiffy, zhen zhen, hippo,
hope sherry, hannah and adri is better now. really terrible weather to be sick.

J's still on the road to recovery. pox all over his soft baby face, buttocks, body, even lips. Very awful sight.
Sat he had a mild fever, luckily subsided after feeding paracetamol.

Really hope the spots will subside once he's well. We're consoling ourselves that at least he don't need any more vacination but silly mummy still re-confirm with the pd. I asked so many questions until the PD ask me "Any more questions before I can go?" -_-

ohhh..the gathering! the photos look so nice! all the babies have grown up! and aria! long time didn't see her. The last time I saw her, she was still on all fours! and congrats on having a mei mei!

ariajo... i was about to say tat! both aria & lleyton can hold hand le.. both look so gentle & kuai kuai type!

sugarnut.. hope u didnt cut ur hair v short... v sayang leh... ur hair v long le... glad lleyton adapt well to cc at 1st day.

totoro... s10..oic.. thks. re h-ultra $25 for 2 is v good deal! hopefully the forthcoming motherhood fair in 1st wk june got such good deal too..

bbwow... ssssss.. can j eats well? cos the pox on the lips must b v uncomfortable 4him... the most unbearble/itchy period is when the pox drying up... keep apply calamine lotion for him.. sayang sayang him..

chersam.. yahor... i remember u were saying snow white cant walk yet, last fri, i saw she walked v well leh? nxt gathering u must come & i'll remind u carry lance hor! if u got carry garina tat day, i tink abt the same wt!

aria & hippo,
haa.. that day my MIL asked me had i start feeding zq honey.. she claimed it's very good and my hubby had been taking it since very young! so hippo u very spot on la!

junnie,
thanks! really pray hard that no "accident"... coz gynae said bb not engaged yet, and i got a strong instinct that bb will not out b4 15 may so gave hubby green light to back to BJ to work for 2 weeks.. but such things difficult to say loh, so i can only pray hard now.. :p

suagrnut & aria,
so envy! zq can never sit still in highchair no matter how much/ variety of foods offer to him! he just wana down and play play play.. many told me zq seems to be hyperactive.. im not sure but will keep monitor loh..

bbwow,
poor J.. must be very uncomfortable for him.. hope the spots subside soon! can he drink "ling2 yang2"? i remembered i had that when i had chicken pox when i was 16yr old.. not sure whether is he too young to take this..

chintz & sugarnut,
don't worry much abt ur size gal.. i think wi after giving birth and busy taking care the kids, will slim down soon.. though i also worried abt my weight gain.. haa! and i find that i aged lots! i definately look older than my age.. cham..

dodo,

dunno whether can drink ling yang or not. We only fed him water chestnut that my MIL cooked. oh btw, has our 'common' May friend delivered? I haven't heard from her leh!!

junnie,
J will cry everytime we apply the calamine lotion on him.
shouldn't be painful right?

gingerleaf,
How do I know if I'm in the FB group ah? The other time, I just request to be added. ME really FB idiot.

junnie,
cherie has to hold onto chair & cruise leh but still not cruising alot. lazy gal, cruised a while then down on four crawling away. Yuck yuck! aria jo witnessed tat too.
din get to carry garina, next gatherin then carry lance ah? i'm afraid by then lance more heavy weight, i "bo lard" carry ah. hahaha

chersam,
My hubby don't speed much lah. just 10km/hr above speed limit (without kids), speed limit (with Caelen), 70km/hr that day

Chintz,
Calamine lotion is a lotion to reduce itch. available at all major pharmacy.

Hippo,
I'm also thinking of sign for the music class. But due to the swine flu, hubby and I decide to delay the trial class until things settled down.

Re: company,
My company started taking temperature since last week. We are also told to plan in case office hours staffs need to split into 2 teams. Each team will take turn to either work somewhere or from home. We'd also curtailled on working trip unless it is critical.

re: next gathering,
I don't mind the idea
only tiny problem is function room don't provide high chair. Does that mean we gotto provide our own ? I thought more of going for simple lunch like vivo then put the toddlers at place like Gymboree where they quite safe to play on their own and we can chit chat too (it is possible?:p )

thanks bbwow.. dun worie abt J's spots.. their skin are much better than us adults so will heal well and faster.. after the scabs drop off, apply loads of vit e cream.. helps in the skin healing process! hugs to dearie J..

dodo, whahahaha! so i m right.. no wonder he is such a sweetie.. i must start to intro honey to adri liao le.. haha!
eh.. girl.. dun worie abt ur size now.. u r abt to pop!!! i'm sure u can lost the weight after u pop la... go steal some tricks from gingerleaf! i dun hv the discipline.. else i will be a hot mama le.. hiaks hiaks hiaks!

jovialz, good idea to put off the trial until the flu season is over.. but they do conduct checks and ensure dat allz fine and the children do not run a temp b4 allowing them in.. =) and erm.. i'd love the gymboree idea but we parents have to be there! haha.. so no no... hmm.. wat abt having it back at the grassroots club again? ha!!

hm ... I'm into honey now and feeding my hubby and Caelen too ... maybe Caelen will grow up a sweet talker :p

By the way, I'm ordering direct from the Honeyworld distributor. They giving better discount than the BP.

bbwow.. ya, applying calamine lotion shdnt b painful, if the mentol one will feel 'bing bing'.... may b j jus not comfortable & dun like it...bobian try to coax him..... ling yang - can, esp when got fever but must gv few hrs apart fm gp/pd medicine, water chestnut + the skinny sugar cane (can find in vege stall) can, if u got go vege stall, some sell the 'hong2 ju2 ye4' (cooked liao bcome purple color) also can.

chersam..may b aft the gathering, cherie sees her friends all walking then she wont want to crawl anymore? dun worry, lance wont put on any wt for time being at the rate he's 'walking' here & there!! haha.. btw, u r also another hot mama... no tummy at all! v envy leh! haha..

jovial.. at a glance i thot u mean ur hb drives 10km/hr!! then i saw the 'above speed limit'....kekeke