(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hope everyone is well.

re: gathering
thanks to jas who have made the gathering possible
it's great to see mummies n babies on fri. i don't have any decent photos to share, all thanks to chloe who has been so grumpy! >.<

karrie, may i know how much it costs for the confinement food? how's the food so far?

karrie,
mea is cute!

wah, so many baby fall sick! take care.. nowadays very troublesome go to clinic or hospital..my check up has to be done at raffles hospital because gynae decided to be a little kiasu. she said it's safer that she doesn't mix her patients from the common pool of sick patients who visit GP at the compasspoint clinic. went to hospital and we have to queue up to fill up form and do temperature screening and wear mask around the hospital.

by the way, aria will most likely have a baby sister
quite confirm lah cos baby was very cooperative that day.. can see both legs open and gynae said nothing in between woh

bbwow,
oh dear. what a time to catch the bugs.. hope the dou2 will disappear soon! he's not having a hard time is he? who is that iritating person that pass the germ to him? but on the good thing si he's now naturally and permanently immune liao and he won't remember a thing abt having chicken pox when he grew up :p

gathering,
yeah, thanks for the organizer (jovialz and jas)
i took 3 small bowls of penang laksa! yummy! my favourite food of all time leh..all the babies really grown up.. it's so cute seeing them mingle and running abt. previously everyone were just crawling..haha...aria really took a long time to warm up.. close to 1 hour! didn't manage to catch up with some mummies cos not seating together but it's nice to meet again.

nice to meet chintz for the 1st time.. we chit chat so long in the forum and and never meet up..haha...

mm, who was the social butterfly baby there?? garina? she can let anyone carry her you know.. she just came to me and i carry her.. dun think my girl can be like that.. cherie also.. actually in fact most babies are not like aria..haha... she's really one of a kind..

aria didn't get to mix around with the boys except lance leh...oh may be leyton..
leyton so cute, still have the blur blur look..so adorable.. and he's catching up fast with Lance liao.. lance indeed slim down so much and zann so skinny!

i think at zann's age a bit tricky..fussy abt food and stuff. junnie, better to be miao tiao than fatty bom bom lah..so dun worry ok?

oh, caelen is sooo big! really like big gor2 to all the babies
so charismatic like that..haha...

mm, who else..just trying to recall the friday outing..

oh yeah, jas and dayan and danson.. dayan very gwai and dayan so handsome.. jas really awesome! handle 2 babies and come to gathering

ariajo, nice meeting u too!

congrats on having a girl. that's what u wish for right? :D

we should have taken a group photo on fri. haiz.. everyone too busy with the yummy penang food hee :D

hope all kiddos who are unwell speedy recovery!! *hugz hugz*

karrie,
mea sooo cutie. matty seems to like her mei mei much much hor. hehe

Big thanks to Jas &amp; Jovialz for organisin the gatherin! =D
For the 1st time cherie could sit on high chair for long &amp; behavin well somemore. hehe

Thanks Jovialz &amp; hb for sendin us back, so kind of u.

ur hb drive slow meh? i find the speed ok leh, dun tell me he usually speeeed ah! hehehe

chintz,
same same, i dun hv much pics to share. i arrived late &amp; by the time i finished my food, some mummies left le, din manage to capture much. And some of my pics are blurred (due to my lousy photograhpy skill lar :p)

pretty kelly &amp; cheeky cherie
2414853.jpg
2414854.jpg

sweetie aria &amp; sunshine chloe
2414855.jpg

chintz,
haha...dunno..mixed feeling...haha... i think i'm dispointed because my prediction was wrong and not because it's not a boy. haha..so funny hor..i predicted to have a boy cos we BD a day before ovulation but didn't leh..anyway, yeah, i dun mind a girl actually..i think it's very sweet to have 2 girls having such close age gap.. hope my girls will be very very close when they grow up and share clothes like some of my gfs and their sisters

on friday, i was still packing some of aria clothes and noticed some of the nice outfit only wear 2-3 times only leh..so sayang..now, her sister can recycle them..keke...

yeah, kelly and cherie really enjoy the food and eat and eat and eat..haha..

oh yeah, i notice something..aria has the the smallest eyes among the girls there.. boo hoo..

chersam, i really like cherie's semi-tutu rompie hee.. she's so adorable lah.. her mummy also very pretty! :D now could u pls email me pics that have chloe in it? hahahhaa

ariajo, most importantly is our babies are healthy! when i went thru the difficult time during detailed scan last mth, i prayed countless times for my baby to be healthy. it really doesn't matter anymore, whether it's boy or girl...

on the side note, i also think having 2 gals is really sweet!

aria jo,
so sweet to have 2 gals &amp; i dun mind havin 2 gals. hehe
some mummies were askin abt cherie's outfit tat day. Ya, the romper is quite ex &amp; i pondered quite sometime b4 i decided to get it. This is how I tell myself. if #2 a boy, cherie only get to wear it once, so why not 美美 once. And if my #2 a gal, can pass to meimei also, bo sayang ya. conclusion is be it #2 a boy or gal, i will still get the romper lah. Rubbish reason i give myself hor? hiak hiak hiak

chintz,
aiyo, where got pretty, u made me "float" ah. ok, will email you. =)

aria jo,
i got captured 2 pics of u, not sure whether u wan to post up here or not. I email to u ya.

twinkle star,
i tried to capture garina &amp; aria but pic turned out blurred. so sorry

chersam, haha. that's the whole idea. make u float first then ask for pictures! hehe.
kidding la. u are really one young pretty mummy!! and very good with reasonings too hehe

ariajo, i also captured a few pics of u with aria, cherie and chloe. will email u

aria jo,
chintz is right, most impt is baby healthy!
mayb as aria grows up, her eyes will become bigger? tats wat happened to my hb! he have small eyes when he was young. hehehe

Good Morning mummies
Wow! So glad to see photos out liao. I'm downloading mine now but ha ha the photos are of the same group that was posted except that it was from different angle.
Mummies, maybe you can post some photos of mummies with babies in our yahoo group??

Chersam,
Hahha, I like the 1st pic, like all 3 peeping out at boys n so engrossed in it!

Aria,
Check out aria's height! She is not shortie what. Looks tall to me.
Oh, U know what, I cant get over how aria says <font size="-2">'byebye'</font>. So sweet, gentle and soft. I think she will grow up to be a sweet gentle girl! Thats nice u know. I wish lyn can be more gentle coz she is really like boy.
I think she takes after me in this aspect la, like loudspeaker lidat.

Congrats on another girl! I'd also like to have another girl leh..I think it'd be nice to have a sister to bond with, share things n secrets with.. but hb hopes to have a boy. So stress lor, imagine if my next preg, I get another girl, he might be disappointed. Sometimes because of this, makes me feel like sticking to one will do.. Lidat no one will get disappointed.

Sugarnut,
Heheh, Lleyton still got that blurblur look! But can see he looks taller liao. But face no change! Cheeks still super chubby!

Junniez,
I notice zann looks darker compared to the birthday bash, and lance!! Coookie monsterrr!!! He looks slimmer liao la, but still very heavy!!

I didnt take much pics, most of them came out blur too.

I think can post in our FB group also right? Since only members got access.

I think its time to do spring cleaning in there. Going to clear away all members whom we have no idea is who/not active.
Everyone agrees??

chintz/chersam,
yeah, email me! thanks!

really like the 3 girls picture looking out of the window..haha..so cute lor..ok, let me name them since some mummies are new here..

1st picture on the left: cherie (chersam's princess), lynn (gingerleaf's princess) and aria (ariajo's princess)

chintz,
yeah, true! 3 weeks later is my detail scan. hopefully everything will turn out all right. nothing is more important than having a healthy baby!

chersam,
worth it lah.. wear more often to make the best out of it..haha..you know the dress aria is wearing also very ex ah ($40+).. really so heart pain when i pay for it leh but then hubby insisted i bought it because he also think it's very nice...haha..so, next saturday mother's day celebration i will make her wear again..haha...

great gathering u all had.. so sad i cldnt join.. hmpf!

aria, i missed out ur post abt #2 being a girl huh? congrats!! 2 pretty princesses in the house!! =)

gingerleaf, i agree in clearing away inactive profiles in our FB group.
i think we should make better use of our FB group. can upload pics there and tag mummies' name on babies' pics so everyone will go and see

gingerleaf
ha ha, my little rabbit has been jumping for weeks or maybe months liao ... it's funny to watch lyn trying to jump like kelly at the resturant. they really learn from each other very quickly!!

gingerleaf,
haha..lynn practicing kelly's jump? kelly very cute hor..saw her practiced marching - lift up one leg high and put it down..haha..cute! i saw lynn zoom up and down, run so fast! aria only master squad recently leh..run also still half pass six.. aria is definately shorter than cherie and lynn. i guess you can't tell because it's only 2-3cm difference. but then i'm quite glad to know she's not that small size as i think she is, just not as tall as most of the babies..hehe...chloe is tall!

haiyoh, aria only gentle when she's outside because she's super shy..at home also loud speaker lah and very talkative.. mm, now that you say abt her bye bye, may be i should really record it down and also her "fake" flying kiss..even when she kiss me also have the "fake" kiss sound you know..haha..she dun know how to make the smacking sound yet.

hippo,
thanks girl. i would say it's 95% confirm a girl
. miss adri! is she all right now? her cough subsided? really a pity aria didn't get to mingle with her.

Time flies hor... The last time we met up and now..... Now all walking all ard the place liao. Last time all sit inside stroller or in mummies arms. Hhehe

More photos to share since I finally downloaded the photos from my phone!!

Kelly and her cake hat at ikea. She only put it on for phototaking!! No chance for her to wear it longer than that.
board-post.cgi

gingerleaf, m i in FB's group ar? piangz. i dun even know.. ha!
i remember our gathering at HRC.. they just learnt how to sit.. ha! then at the bday party.. keke.. and now! aiyo... so fast..

aria, adri is ok la.. thanks but her cough aint much better.. very phlegmy so she's always woken up by her own coughing while napping or sleeping... hmm..
aria and all the girls look so sweet!! aiyo.. dun complain abt her eyes la.. she looks so much like a little korean baby! keke.. and u r hving another little princess... so itz good leh! confirm very sweet &amp; pretty one.. keke

totoro,
I'm impressed by how the way kelly jump. Strong leg muscles

Snapshots taken by my hubby. Sorry a bit blur cos he is carrying Caelen on the other hand (while I'm playing with little Danson)

2415201.jpg
2415202.jpg

2415203.jpg
2415204.jpg

Met up with barney after the meet-up on Friday at the Expo. I think she don't like the big size barney!
2415207.jpg

1st time on the swing on Sat
2415208.jpg

jovialz, i saw an elephant in the photo u posted! >.<

totoro, i know why kelly not happy, cos that looks like a fake barney leh :p btw, kelly is still very ba-ba! very huggable!

Jovialz
I'm actually kind of worried when she keeps jumping! don't know will hurt her back or not! She also like to bounce on the bed while in sitting position and can really bounce quite high and far!! I thought i have a pig but somehow I got a rabbit at home!

Aria
Yah, she like to march as well but only on one leg so looks kind of funny.

Agreed that chloe is tall! She look so tall and demure in that long dress!

Oh yah, I have not pay $$ money. Jovialz let me know how much to pay you! pai sei

Can see all the mummies busy chasing the little ones around liao. Think comes BDay Party ... sure havoc.

Hippo,
Thought of letting Caelen join lessons at Gymboree (but harbour front outlet). What course is Adri taking ?

ha ha ha ... so it's fake barney!!! No wonder lah. Sorry I not very into barney except the supersize barney that I have in my room for the past few days ha ha

totoro,
oh, yeah, i haven't paid jovialz too! alamak..so paisay.. will try to do it now..

yeah, the barney looks scary! looks like a distorted barney..haha...

totoro, u call this demure? hehehe
2415267.jpg

i got so pek chek last fri to pacify her. bleah. i wanted to eat the laksa but no chance also!

jovialz, i like the music class.. at least for adri la.. ha! cos she's soooooooo lazy most of the times. when she goes for her play class, she's got attitude one.. she wana do the activities on her own blah blah blah..
for music, she takes the instructions better and she imitates faster.. like the 1st music class she attended, one of the songs had "bow-wow-wow" which they are supposed to sing. she doesnt know how to say this so when the "mic" was passed to her, she kept quiet.. then the other 3 girls took their turns to sing "bow-wow-wow" and she whispered the words to me.. so when the song was repeated and the teacher passed the mic to her again, she went "bow-wow-wow".. hahaha!

mm, saw a boy (in yellow black stripes) touching aria.. who is that huh? is that the daddy with the same t-shirt too? hehe.. i tot aria only get to mingle with lance and leyton..actually got another boy..haha...sorry, mummy, i didn't get to chat with you..pai say..

also, met a lady and hubby in the lift.. trying to recall her nick.. i only remember her boy... the one with cute stylo fringe..also didn't get to talk to her much leh..pai say..

and ponponta too... think aria didn't get to mingle with anders right?

Totoro_bb,
I guess for toddlers should be ok since they need to learn to jump and balance . But if for 'old folk' like me ... sure break back ... hahaha..

for 1 person it's $25.65 nett

chintz, patient patient.. poor chloe.. cry until i heartpain wor..

totoro, kelly is still such a sweetie! she looks very ke ai in the hat.. =) chubb chubb!

chintz
aiyoh, I did not get to see her crying leh. She wanted to eat laksa izzit??? She was demure when you gals are about to leave and she was standing outside!! So tall and nice!

gingerleaf,
oh ya, can post pics into our FB group &amp; share. ok, will do so.

totoro,
aiyo, u captured cherie's chor lor's sittin pose in the 2nd pic. she always sit like tat one, like those kopithiam uncles &amp; ah peks. faintz!
oh my, look at kelly's bak bak thighs! feel like squeezin them.

chintz,
u also very efficient to check ur mailbox leh. hehe

aria, the boy with yellow/blue stripes is sean, unice's son.

the boy with stylo fringe is jav, sanbebe's son.

totoro, good that u never see her cry also, she made me so malu. she was napping while we reached. then 30mins later got up and throw tantrums, think she didn't have enough sleep.

only when we were about to leave then her good mood kicked in.

jovialz,
i tt liao..paisay.. tt under nick ariajo.

totoro,
haha..chloe was crying really loud... it's quite a nice surprise to see the other side of her cos all the pictures that chintx posted in FB, she looks so happy go lucky

chintz,
oh yeah..sean! ah..jav..but jav's mummy not sanbebe right? leyton mummy is who then? aiyoh..did i make a mistake on the nick?haha..

Jovialz
Done the transfer liao. Thank you.

Chintz
Talk abt malu, I think kelly created a scene at Funan challenger on Sun till I'm so fed up with her. People must be thinking this mother cannot make it and have such a spoilt kid!!! hiaz I think it's time to buy the cane liao! :&amp;

hippo,
adri is smart, pick up so fast! least glad to know tat she love music right? steppin stone to b a singer/musician. hehehe

chintz,
oh ya, saw chloe cryin tat day. I see, so she just woke up fm nap. but later when she settled down ok liao leh, back to sunshine chloe! =)
ya, agree tat chloe look demure in her long dress, so does aria! cherie can only get to wear long dress when she can walk.

the gathering looks very fun!!

totoro_bb: kelly looks very grown up and pretty! and still chubby! so cute! and yah the fake barney looks scary..

chersam: cherie rompers is really cute!! and good to see her cruising liao!

just received a call that the child care centre that I'm looking at is ready next week!!! think think think ..... to send or not to send!!! aiyoh ..... what to do!
Yesterday, went to check with little skool house at AMK and was told the waiting list is like 100 plus !!