(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hippo, heehee.. you can be consultant lor.. u seemed to try a lot of brands before.. i am waiting for the next skinfood BP recommended by jovialz..

poor adri, can apply ruyi oil when she is sleeping? does she sleep with her tummy exposed? hope she get better soon..so did the doc say what causes this?

karrie, dun be upset.. matty will understand eventually.. it is only another 2 more weeks.. jia you hor!! u are really doing a very good job consider that you dun have a CL to help..
for the fuill month, i got it from sweetest moments.. www.sweetestmoments.com.sg/

sanbebe, enjoy visiting the restuarants and collecting all the ingredients for cooking... btw, if you see other restuarant dirty with litter, u can pick the litter up and gain $$.. upload more pictures for us to see okie??

tiffy, hhha.. tot it is different sex, den maybe u can start to organize hamster BP liao.. =)

chintz yahloh my hb also said same thing since like 2-3mths ago but drag until now hahaa..hey actually i was carrying matty throughout my pregnancy leh...no problem at all. i just pass him to my hb when i get tired loh. but u are right, they tend to get clingy think they sense got didi/meimei coming along.

thanks for the encouragement hippo n sanbebe, yah i keep psychoing myself that it will get better...now then i know matty was such an easy baby to take care of!

maisy mouse thanks for the recipe for banana muffin think i will try it one of these days

ponponta, thanks...yah i heard sweetest moements not bad...which package did u order last time? the cakes/ang ku kueh nice?

ponponta, keke.. no lah.. i just like to try diff stuff.. LOL!
adri ar.. she sleeps with her tee tucked into her pants one.. i'll try the gripe water and see how ba..

karrie, i used sweetest moments the last time too.. very tasty, surprisingly.. ha! cos i bought them for the packaging.. so itz a bonus.. my family thought the angkukueh & mini cupcakes were good.. =P

zhen zhen,
this fri my mum only available up to mid afternoon. So i only have mornin time to go back office & then got to rush back to fetch cherie hm. so sad unable to join this gathering

sanbebe, petit_gars & tiffanyseah,
later i go into FB to add u k? =)
and i see who else i left out and add in also. hee...

gingerleaf & ponponta,
RC sound so fun. U tempt me to play also. keke. after my mth end closing then join lar.

hippo,
hope u feelin better today. mention of migraine hor, i seem to be suffering quite often after delivery of cherie. aiyo...
mayb try askin fm doc anythin to help ease adri's stomach discomfort. Weather really bad. last week cherie also driving my mum crazy at nite. Coz too hot liao, she can't sleep at all (no air-con at my mum's plc but put 2 fans also dun help). Then these few days she reject solid & milk. Really headache....

chintz,
cherie also super clingy to me. I tink she miss me much much for the past 1 week. last nite she seem to know i'm goin back hm liao, die die dun wan other pple to carry her except me. give her biscuit also cannot bluff her.

karrie, i tink there is some changes to the package.. i order joyous pick but dun have the mochi.. instead is fruit tarts,i tink..heard from colleagues it is not bad although i never try myself.. heehee..

chintz, haha.. get tiffy's hamsters to jia you!!

karrie, i have prob carrying chloe. will gasp for breath soon after. :p so, sssh....... cannot let hb know hehe

ciao mummies, going to take a nap now. btw, im on mc resting at home today :D

chersam, who knows u got 'present' in ur tummy for cherie leh? tats why she super clingy? hahahahhahahahhaha how? got or not?

chintz,
HEHE, i can announce loudly tat i dun have any present. :D
can't imagine if there is, tink beside her naps, whole day clingy to me??? alamak

chersam, yes yes.. join RC after closing...

oh no, poor cherie..let her wear lighter clothings? sleeveless and shorts?

hippo, haha.. good good.. coz hardly experiemnet with these and heard from you all the BB cream is good.. so tempted to get it..

chersam, today no present lar.. maybe few weeks later? hiak hiak..

chintz, u not feeling well? rest well and take care.. drink lotsa of water.. another hot day today...

ponponta,
despite the hot weather, my mum still puttin on pj for cherie (long sleeve shirt & pants but is lighter type). hahaha. she scare in case middle of nite weather change or wat, wun catch a cold.

confirmed plus guarantee chop no present lar. HEHEHE. we shall stick to have a rabbit.

karrie,
I ordered from Sweetest Moments for Jav's full mth too. Very yummy. The package I ordered was Full 'Man Yue' It got everything

Chersam,
May be there's a 'present' inside and you haven't realised it? It happened to my cousin. She came to my mum's house the other day and my mum asked her if she's pregnant, she denied but 2 days later, she got her blood test result and she announced that she's pregnant. See, sometimes you don't even know it yet

chintz, u sick ar.. pls take gd care and rest well ar!

chersam, same for adri also lor.. at my mum's plc also no aircon cos most of them got sinus prblem.. wahahah! but adri will kill pple if put her in long sleeves unless itz raining.. ha!

karrie, i ordered the "happy cup" last time.. yum yum!

the weather is so funny, now heavy rain!
im having sore throat, and also needs to see a dentist. so went to the GP to get mc.

with the recent swine flu outbreak, it's quite scary leh. my GP gave me mc himself before i asked for one. his clinic also quite crowded yesterday.

everyone must take good care, drink more water!

morning mummies!!

how's everyone doing? Saw a few mummies and babies sick. get well soon ok! J and I were down as well last week. The weather is SO HOT these days. Really pei fu those doing confinement now.

chersam,
so glad I scroll back to read the archives! how's hokkaido? I'll be going in mid-may! any good buys?

Jovial,
I may not be able to attend the gathering as I have something on in the morning.

tiffy,
if I can't go for the gathering, then perhaps can only meet you another time to get the toothpaste? sorry for the trouble.

chintz, preggy can see dentist? is it those regular check ups? morning still hot, now pouring liao...

bbwow, you and J feeling better now? u bring J to hokkaido???

tiffy,buy 1 more female and can start family liao.. haha...

Hippo,
I went thru that BP thread thought maybe can get from her. But she didn't display price list so very ley chey to ask one by one. How is her pricing compare to the one I'd ordered from ?

Chintz,
Punggol also heavy rain now. I'm on MC due outer and middle ear infection (left ear). So my left ear like blocked.

Clinic not very full at my place but I hear the staffs talking about vacinne out of stock etc. I'd also KS and when to get some N95 mask for my family (include my mum's place) just managed to get 7 pieces (1 piece each). Both punggol plaza and compasspoint pharmacy all out of stock liao. From my sis, Hospital pharmacy also control the sales.

chintz,
Oh take care and rest well especially with little didi.

chersam,
Forgot to ask you; did you go hokkaido free and easy or a package tour?

tiffy,
Why so terrified? hahaha....the 3 male hamsters will be very lonely without partners leh.....

hippo,
so funny of adri! "kill" pple. wahahaha

bbwow,
all the food there look so NICE, at a loss dunno wat to buy. so buy a bit here & there. for me, good buy is to buy blue label bag. :D
an advice for u: change enough cash there. only big scale shoppin malls accept credit cards. we paid everythin with cash there.
Come back with cherry blossom pics & share with me hor. haiz, so disappointed sia.

sanbebe,
with tour. most japanese in city areas can speak english but not for hokkaido pple. really a language barrier if u can't speak japanese. moreover, transportation in japan real ex. if u were to travel on ur own to visit some plcs which is not near any train stations, be prepared on the huge $$, can faint man.

chintz,
take good care & drink lotsa of water. i make myself a glass of honey every morning, hope can help to fight against sore throat which i dread most.

Hihi!!

Added all requests to add into fb grp liao!!

sanbebe,
WELCOME TO RC!!! One more ingredient to add to my list! Hooray!

Ponponta,
I change my layout of the resturant liao. Hheeh. My frd even msg me n ask me why so messy.

karrie,
hehehe, I broke my confinement rules everyday!
I bath very often coz very hot, then I go to Jurong Point almost every night just to get out of the hse coz dowanna see CL and drink bubbletea almost everyday!
I think Im gg to get it during my next preg.

thanks ponponta, hippo and sanbebe for the feedback! i think i will go with sweetest moments then. think will order the 'de petit' package for colleagues and the Sweet Treats std pack for relatives and closer frens.

chersam, japan really v nice hor??? i miss japan...love how clean and organised the japanese are hehehe. i can eat jap food for every meal no problem one. so nice hee. but yah it's so expensive. my hb says must bring matty n mea to tokyo disneyland. somehow i find it nicer than eurodisney. the parades more colourful and cheerful too.

chintz, yah hehe i got backaches after carrying matty when i was preggy. sometimes when we go shopping he super manja duwan anyone else to carry. so i gotta end up carrying him for quite long.

gingerleaf, yahloh. u know how hot the weather has been lately rite, somemore breastfeeding..how can dun bathe?! i can bathe 2-3 times daily one. yah i rem u were sharing how irritating ur CL was...but really, i feel my body now like taking longer to recover. get breathless and tired v easily.

Karrie,

Ya! How can dun bathe with bfing?? Nehneh so dirty, bb drink milk oso not hygienic at all. Its like reusing dirty teats. Hhehehe. Somemore I was sweating buckets even in aircon room. I pity lyn had to drink n smell my body odour at the same time. But luckily I had sore nipples, so I didnt latch her on for 3 weeks during the confinement. So no free smells for her after that. Heheheh

chersam, wow. got blue label bag arh??

gingerleaf, haha.. must go and see.. do you know they have a guide to the restuarant layout and food quiz?? u really solid lar, can still JP every night.. i missed JP!! they say expand already changed a lot now, i must really go down during one of my company shutdown days...

karrie, the petite pack looks really good!! i tink it is a good choice...dun worry, i also break lotsa of rules during confinement.. but ssshh.. dun tell my hb..

tiffy, post some pictures of your hamsters leh.. heehee..

mummies playing RC, i need tomato,egg and salad..anybody interested to trade?? heehee...

omg! gingerleaf, u & ur free smells again! LOL
i cannot tahan not bathing for one day lor.. aiyo.. must bathe! anad must step out of the house else i wld have gone crazy man.. keke

chersam, which BL bag did u get? share share! i just got my japanese colleague who went back to help me get 1 too.. ha!!

jovialz, the price seems slightly cheaper.. yah.. quite 'ma-fan' if u dunno wat u wana get and gotta to keep emailing her.. cos i know wat i need u see.. and i dint wana wait for the other's reply on the thread.. easier for me to track thru email... =P

Ponpota, ya i know abt the guides. But I dun use it anymore. Now the quiz pretty easy to get it right.
Oh yea, shld go down n take alook at the new JP, Pretty nice.

ponponta, gingerleaf
u 2 v hardworking leh. i nv read the guides leh. just play n play.hahaha

ponponta,
no photos of the hamster leh. now i upload the video on sherry watching the hamster. will post it here once ready

gingerleaf,
so notti of u! drink bubble tea almost everyday during confinement. hehehe
seriously lar, next time dun do tat liao huh. must really take gd care, dun come regretting when u grow old. hehe

karrie,
exactly lor! the pple there & clean environment really make us feel like goin back again. usually after visitin 1 place liao, we wun feel like returnin so soon but japan really very nice, can't wait to go back again.

ponponta,
ya ya, din expect get to shop in big scale shoppin mall but only 1 stop nia, somemore its scheduled almost last, tink 2 days b4 end of trip. sad that shoppin time so little, not enough time leh.
(bbwow: take note huh, grab BL, agnes B, fancl etc there! if not bo chance liao. kekeke)

hippo,
my bag quite big leh, can b used as diaper bag leh! hehehe. Got 2 zips infront one, same? i try to upload the pic in my FB over the weekends ya. =)
tell u hor, my group tour quite big, 45 pple & mostly consisted of aunties, uncles & old couples, only 4 young couples nia. out of the 4 young couples, 3 ladies including me got the same bag, same design, same color! our hbs all make fun of us tat we better dun brin the same bag out in S'pore & meet up huh. wahahaha

chersam,
which travel agency did you join? Is it good? Would you recommend it?
Sorry for asking so many questions cuz planning to go too.

gingerleaf, ponponta,
Are you experiencing poor connection on RC today? I want to visit your restaurant but I cannot enter cuz it keeps flashing the message that "There's an error in uploading the restaurant. Please try again" sianz....