(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

sanbebe,
add me in too. [email protected]

ponponta,
1 hamster = lonely
2 hamster = scarely cannot click together
3 hamster = at least hope any 2 can click together
so my hb said buy 3 lor. in the end, 2 can click and 1 cannot click with the 2. hahaha

sanbebe, so are u joining the gathering this fri?

the oct07 group at fb is pretty inactive now. some of the mummies there (i think) aren't from our thread, and some have MIA liao :p

oh, after u add ponponta, can add me via her friend list too!

chintz,
I think I can join you all this friday

Sure, will add you once ponponta add me..heehee...

ponponta, tiffy,
I've send requests to you so awaiting your approval. But tiffy pls let me know if u've received the request cuz it keeps flashing the error msg.

sanbebe, ponponta, tiffy.. thks.

ponponta.. oic.. me no time to play game in fb leh =( my pet still hvnt come out yet.. paisay..
tiffy.. wow, 1 x buy 3 hamsters arh? sherry must b v happy =)

sanbebe, petit_gars.. u may add me when u link to other mummies =)

chris, your BIL is too much la. think the less your family interacts with him, the better.

karrie, you have the same idea as me. i just want to expose hannah as much as possible. otherwise she confirm will be a super kantang too!

chersam, welcome back! you should try and join us for a while la. like hippo is joining us, then after that going to work also. try ok?

tiffy, i'm sure sherry must be super happy with her new pets! hannah loves animals too, but i'm the type that only likes to play with them and not actually look after them. so i doubt we'll ever get her a pet. :D

ponponta,

oh, i just boil pasta and add to any soup that I cook that day eg chicken soup or veg soup.

Bo bian, I am actually a very minimalist cook (minimal work as possible)...my older girl was so much easier to feed.. she just ate whatever i dished out to her... the younger one is so hard to please and she eats only 1/2 of the amount at the same age. During her food strike, i was reading the forum and some of the oct mummies suggested noodles, beehoon etc instead of porridge which i was still cooking daily and throwing away. Think i was still hoping could be a lucky day that she might be interested to eat... haha... then i realised i can't expect her to be like her sister since each child is different and her weight was down from 75 percentile to 25%... so heartpain.

sometimes, it's also about timing... she eats best whe she is not grouchy and tired or overly distracted . And must not give her any snack 1 hr before main meal. At times, she refuses her main meal.. tendency is to give her some snacks or milk at the wrong time cos afraid she go hungry and end up spoiling appetite for the next meal again.

hapi_fifi,

The baby banana muffin recipe comes from this booklet by Dumex: Introducing Complementary Foods

~~makes 20: suitable for babies > 8 mths

Ingredients:

1 cup milk powder (use one suitable for child's age)

200ml lukewarm water

1 1/2 cup (375g) self raising flour

1 1/4 cup (315g) Dumex Nutrakids Fine Cereal (I used other brands)

4 egg yolks, beaten ( i used 2 whole eggs instead since more than 1 yr old)

1/2 cup mashed banana

1/3 cup (75g) of butter, melted

Method:

1. Reconstitute milk powder with water.
2. Combine flour and cereal in large bowl.
3. Blend together egg yolks , mashed banana, milk and melted butter.
4. Add the egg mixture to the dry ingredients. Stir until just moistened.
5. Spoon batter into 20 small muffin cups (lined with paper baking cups).
Bake in a preheated 200 deg C oven for 20-25 min or until done.

You can half the receipe to make less. Freeze the extra muffins since they can't eat so many. I tried 1, not too bad since it has banana, taste ok but more firm than regular muffin.

Hi mummies!!
been busy busy! If anyone wanna to get me faster for any reasons or gossips(heheheheheeh), can contact me in msn or send me PM.

Jovialz,
Can park below the building itself. Ample parking there. :D

Sanbebe, petit,
Added you 2 in FB grp liao.

Ponponta,
Last time I used to prepare a batch of soup stock and store them in avent cups and freeze them. Then I'll use them for pasta, meesua, kway teow or 'toodles'(noodles in lyn's language. Hehhe).
Or you can try using one chicken drumstick(not drumlettes, too small.), boil it in water for 30mins or more and you got urself a nice chickee soup base.(The soup will be slightly cloudy) Add spring onions to boil together will enhance the taste better. If you are okie with ginger, a thin sliver of young ginger will enhance the soup even better.

Dodo!!
Ni hui lai le! Hows the weather? Hope you are coping fine! God is kind today, and the weather is so cooling. Hope that makes you feel better.

Ponponta,
if you need more ingredients in RC, go anyhow add ppl! Thats what I did and I add and delete hundreds of ppl liao. Add them, get your ingredient, wait a day, then delete! Heheheh.
Me oso so long never play PS liao. Like you mentioned, know the little trick liao, the game somehow not so fun anymore.

zhen zhen.. his fever seems ok so far accordingly to nanny... me going home now to chk on him le...

maisymouse... mine opp urs... my elder sooooo fussy over food, the small one so easy... hehe.. thks 4 sharing ur recipes.

gingerleaf... haha.. lyn's 'toodles' so cute =)

hv a great evening mummies =)

Junnie,
oh dear, hope that Lance's fever is gone for good.

Tiffy,
You might want to watch our hamster carefully. Sometimes the 1 that don't click might get bully (injured) by the other 2 if the cage is not big enough and he don't have 'personal hiding space'.
At one point of time, I'd 7 hamsters (before I had my dogs)

Chintz,
Can pay on the day itself. Either they allow us to split bills or you just pass me cash also can.

Gingerleaf,

Sanbebe,
Is your hubby coming along ? I thought of giving the restaurant a more accurate numbers by thursday. Paisay to that we'd booked for 40 adult and we have less than that.

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Lunch Date @ Penang Place
01 May 2009 @ 1130 hrs
<blink>** It’s this Friday !! Yeah !! **</blink></font></font>

Where : Penang Place.
6 International Business Park
(off Boon Lay Way)
#01-05 Atrium
Singapore 609918
Tel: 6899-9446

Booking made for 40 adults + 20 highchairs

Price: S$25.65nett per adult , S$15.90nett per child (3 – 10 yrs old)
Payment to POSB Saving ACC: 198478512, please use SMH Nick name.
Can also pay on the day itself (either to restaurant or to me if they don't allow split bill)

<u>Mummy &amp; Kid Confirm (S$25.65)</u>
1) Sugar Nut + 1 kid ---- PAID
2) Sanbebe + 1 kid
3) Jas + 2 kids

<u>Mummy, Daddy &amp; Kid Confirm (S$51.30)</u>
1) Tiffy + HB + 1 kid ---- PAID
2) Junnie + HB + 2 kids ---- PAID S$67.20
3) Ponponta + HB + 1 kid ---- PAID
4) Hippo + HB + 1kid ---- PAID
5) Jovialz + HB + 1 kid ---- PAID
6) Unice + HB + 1 kid ---- PAID
7) Zhen Zhen + HB + 1 kid ---- PAID
8) Twinkle Star + HB + 1 kid ---- PAID
9) Totoro + HB + 1 kid
10) Gingerleaf + HB + 1 kid
11) Chintz + HB + 1 kid
12) BBWow + HB + 1 kid
13) Ariajo + HB + 1 kid
14) Totoro_bb + HB + 1 kid

<u>Mummy, Dad &amp; Kid all NOT Confirm</u>
1) Chris + HB + 1 Kid
2) ECookie + HB + 1 kid
3) Dodo + HB + 1 kid
4) Chersam + 1 kid

31 Adults &amp; 19 Kids Confirmed, 7 Adults &amp; 4 Kids Not Confirm

zhen zhen, sanbebe &amp; ponponta,

brig managed to zzz for 2 hours today at cc... for the 1st time... hee hee..

Ya, actually i dun really like brig to be w my BIL often. That one of the reason why we decided to send him to cc instead of my MIL taking care of him (my MIL staying with my BIL).. But still have to chop passport loh.. haha.. but at least we are there to see.

Frankly, is so much more tedious sending him to cc instead of my MIL. Everyday have to rush like mad after work to pick him up... sometime have to bring work home to do.. But is worth it.

Today, my hb told my MIL that rig cried in school when we send him there.. my MIL nag and nag loh...

But is the best choice for the current situation...

ponponta,
the cot was slightly bigger than our normal bb cots but smaller than a single bed. Ya no choice I had to squeeze into the tiny cot to sleep with him cos he wouldn't allow me out of his sight or reach! I could hardly sleep cos so uncomfortable plus aidan'e sleeping pattern is 360 degrees kind so must always ensure his drip didn't get entangled! Haha just so thankful that this ordeal is over :)

Sanbebe,
glad that Jav has recovered now. It's never easy on us parents when the lil one falls sick!

mm,
thanks for sharing the recipe! Shall try one day &amp; see if Aidan likes it. I've never tried baking muffins before haha :)

jovialz, thanks!

petit_gars, sanbebe, added u both at FB. u too are another pretty mummies! Phee weet :D

chris, ignore wat ur MIL or BIL has to say. most importantly is u are happier with current arrangement. cheers to you!

mummies, anyone know what is the maximum overseas shipping order we can buy to avoid kena GST ah? thanks!

chintz, tiffany, ponponta, gingerleaf,
Thanks for adding me in fb

ponponta,
I just visited your momo cafe, so nicely done !
I just started playing RC yesterday so still have a long way to go to earn enough money for the deco.

chintz,
Wat pretty mummy ?? lao zha bo liao lah.....

jovial,
Yes, my hubby is coming along too

Chintz,
Goods cost + shipping cost must not be more than S$400. Shipping cost include postage by seller and freight forwarder (e.g. Vpost and comgateway).

morning mummies...

tiffy, are they of the same sex?if not, before you know it, u may ended up with a lot a lot of hamsters...

gingerleaf, thank you so much for the tips and recipes.. it sound so yummy.. i must really go and try..

chris, agreed..i also have to rush off after work, cannot stay late anymore if i need to pick him up.. but over in CC, i know he is playing with his friends and learning too.. i very happy liao..

speaking of it, i just spoke to the teachers and realise there is no reduction in fees when he turn 18 mths.. so sad.. but my hb say to continue with it.. since he is already used to the environment liao..

sanbebe, welcome to the restuarant game.. now i get to have 1 more indgredient for my menu.. u shd have a look at gingerleaf and tiffany's restuarant.. very grand and nice too!! mine is getting more crowded liao.. this game very fast earn $$ one.. so very soon, u can start decorating already...

mummies joining the SMH oct group in FB, can add your details in the group too? if not,cannot link nick with names.. heehee...

ponponta,
Thanks for your assurance. I want to have a nice and cosy restaurant like yours too

But very funny leh, I can only see your restaurant but not the rest of the mummies'. Do you know why?

jovial,
Thanks for adding me

Btw, mummies, can someone teach me how to put uploaded album to the left side of fb ? I saw dodo and jovial's album on the left side but when I uploaded my photos, they are in the middle of the page.

Appreciate if someone can help me with this....

sanbebe, u can go the street (click on the icon on the extreme left hand side) den you will be able to see all your friends photos and their restuarants on the street..click right or left to navigate and click on their restuarant to enter.. when you enter the restuarant for the first time, u will get a new indgredient. this will help you to learn a new dish or level up...

photos on the left side of FB is random 1.. it is like a notification on something that your friends have uploaded the photos.. sorry, i seldom upload photos and now office cannot access FB so cannot guide you along... =(

morning mummies.. was on mc yday cos of terrible migraine.. argh..

jovialz, ha! u also know i bought from the other skinfood BP ar? keke.. the one u bought from took so long to reply.. and i cnt reali check on the bp so often so bought from the other lady.. keke.. if u like ur stuff, can buy from her in future leh.. very nice seller.. =P

ponponta, can just go chk out the skinfood website 1st or better still, go to the counter to ask abt the pdts.. ha! i love their things cos of the packaging la.. haha! and cos it works for my sensitive skin.. =)

chersam &amp; dodo, welcome back!!! muacks muacks muacks

adri has been driving my mum crazy with her sleepless nites and fussiness... i suspect she is having tummy discomfort.. very cold to the touch and very solid.. but she did poo-poo leh.. hmm... wana put the ruyi oil on her machiam giving her injection lidat.. scream like nobody's business.. bring her to doc and she cried like the doc wana murder her.. piangz..

ponponta and chintz, yah so fast hor...i haven't even started looking at venues and cakes to order for Mea's first month celebration. i need to give cakes to some of my hb's and my colleagues who gave ang pows and gifts, and of coz close relatives. for celebration just wanna keep it small between my hb's family and my family only. any suggestions for first mth cakes and venues? i got the full mth gift packs from One Joy and Choz for colleagues n relatives for Matty's full mth and for the celebration we had catering at our place. think mebbe this time wanna have a change. TIA!

actually altho im on confinement im doing a lot of 'illegal' things liao. like bath with tap water (my mom says can only use boiled water with the confinement herbs), eat ice cream, go to united square, etc. i also started carrying matty for short periods of time oredi. coz very heartpain when he comes to me and i gotta keep telling him mummy cannot carry u. sometimes he gets angry n ignores me

chintz, when u planning on bringing chloe to Yishun SAFRA and Cherie Hearts Sembawang to have a look-see? i think i wanna do it later half of May after my confinement. mebbe we can go together...

hippo,
Oh poor adri and your mum .....
I'm suspecting could it due to too much wind inside the little tummy? Jav was so grouching and crying the other day and doc said he had a lot of wind. He felt better after taking the colic medicine.

ponponta,
Oh the street sign? I always go on street to check out my neighbours but so far only you and my cousin. I just can't see other mummies...dunno why....

hippo, poor adri...mebbe u can try giving adri some Ridwind or gripe water?

actually that sounds like Mea too. she is so angelic in the day but keeps crying at nite, very very hard to settle her after her night feeds. she can cry until her voice is hoarse. im so tired sometimes i end up scolding her and asking her why she can't be like korkor when he was a small bb. very guilty thinking abt it. i have perpetual headaches from all the sleep deprivation...sometimes very bad mood also cos not much sleep in the day/nite. a bit regret not getting confinement nanny. but then i wasn't expecting a c-section...

karrie, since last week my hb said wanna go down to eagerbeaver to seeseelooklook, but haven't got the time :p again he said this saturday wanna go down take a look. i wonder if we got the time hehe

do u drive? cos i don't and i have to wait for him. does ur hb need to see the centres also?

karrie, recently i also 'tou tou' carry chloe without hubby knowing. she's been very clingy to me lately, first thing she wakes up, it's MAMA MAMA, crying also MAMA MAMA. everything MAMA MAMA, everyone told me she starts to feel jealous towards didi liao! oh no!

hippo, hope u are feeling better now

sanbebe, i can see ur restaurant already!

thanks sansbebe &amp; karrie.. will call my mum later to remind her.. adri is so touchy.. sigh..

karrie, eh eh.. u are not a superwoman leh.. ha! though i hv also violated the confinement rules badly, u must still think of ur own healing okie? must be hard on u &amp; matty too.. hugs to him okie? and to u too!! dun feel guilty le la... biggest hugs......

karrie,
Please hang on there.
Jav is also very cranky when he was a baby. He always started crying at 8pm daily without fail till midnight. It was torture. It's all due to colic and it went on for a few mths before he's back to normal.

sanbebe, i don't quite get what u mean with the photo albums at FB. would like to help if u care to elaborate more.

the middle of the page i think is only the status feeds to tell friends on ur recent activity. all photos should still appear on the left bar (smaller thumbnail).

chintz,
Now I finally figure out how to get the photo album appear on the left bar. It only appears on the profile page but I'm always on home page so I don't get to see it....lol....so stupid of me !!

hippo, sanbebe,
sometime sherry also cry middle of the nite. seem like she in pain lor. then can hear her fart. so we quickly apply tummy oil on her. aft a while will fart some more. then when she feel better, she will sleep back while we pat her.
We didn't give gripe water cos she don't like it at all. sigh...