(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

welcome back dodo!! good to know that the cord is not wound tightly round bb's neck...just gotta keep tabs on bb's movements loh...why they asked u not to pin high hopes on natural delivery leh? actually, when i was going thru labour, my hb was kinda redundant hahaha...he slept through most of it loh...i remember i tried to wake him up when i got my first contractions at 4.30am and he went right back to snoring!!! in the end i had to time the contractions myself WHILE having the contractions...hahaa

zhen_zhen, do u bring hannah down yourself? i saw the brochure and it's like 3 days per week. when i go back to work, it'll be difficult for me to bring matty down leh. and both branches are pretty far away for us.

Zhen zhen,
that's interesting. I've not heard of such possibilities before. Would be great if u can help me find out more :)
by the way, I'm very happy today as aidan decided to eat his dinner! He finished a bowl of porridge! Yippie! Hope this continues :)

Oh, I'm also considering sending aidan to evans JG mandarin playclub too. Haven't called to enquire yet. How do u find the programme? Perhaps I should go for a trial. Which timeslot is hannah at?

Dodo,
welcome back! Thanks :)
ya hubby most likely going HK again for 3 weeks in may :-(
I might consider moving to my mum's place to stay haha

Zhen Zhen, Twinkle Star,
Received your payment

Dodo,
Not that I'm trying to discourage you from trying natural. Did you have problem dilating the last time (I remember you also Emergency C-Sect right ?) If so, was told chances are the probability is higher to have the same 'problem', although each pregnancy is different.

dodo, welcome back! glad to hear baby's doing so well.

karrie, ya. i usually bring hannah down myself. but since school started last week, my ILs have to take her on 1 of the days. for playclub, it will be 2 days a wk, so it's easier. if you aren't able to bring matty on weekdays, there's bilingual playclub on the weekend. but that's 1 hr english, 1 hr mandarin.

Hapi fifi,
I would suggest taking the trial class 1st if Aidan is very active type. Caelen couldn't sit still and kept running up and down. Last class he slip and knocked his head, lucky no injury. Partly because they are expected to wear socks during the lessons and I didn't have socks with non-slip sole (until last weekend where I'd just bought from a BP selling 'grippies' - but have not try yet).

hapififi, next term (after june hols), hannah will be attending the session on tue/thu, 4.30pm. if you can, join us! the other dates are mon/wed, and other timings are 9am, 11.30am and 2pm.

i did sign hannah up for a trial class first before deciding on whether to enrol her. but they don't have trial classes very often.

hannah also couldn't keep still in the beginning and kept running around. but i think it's because she wasn't exposed to mandarin before this. but she's much better now. can sit and listen to the story and participate in the activities and songs. for some kids, it's a matter of getting used to the program. also, they are starting to exercise a bit more self-control.

zhen zhen,

PTWM also entitled for subsidy, if you exceed working 56 hrs a mth (u souble check in the web)

Happififi,

what zhen zhen said is truth, a speech therapist is really helpful if it is oral motor problem. If detect fast, it will be real helpful.

Re, Mandarin,

Brig is also hopeless in mandarin. But now that he is in childcare, i do notice that during the morning (mandarin time), the teachers only speak to him in mandarin, no mixture of language at all.. hopefully he can pick up fast. Whenever i tried to talk to him in mandarin, he will show me the blurr blurr face
In his previous centre, they tend to mix language.

Childcare,

today is brig second week in his new cc. As usual, he has monday blue.. haha.. Yesterday, we informed him that he going to school on monday, he 'shake' his head. sign... this morning, we told him again, he said 'OK'. He seems fine there but cant really zzz well. He will cry for awhile when even we leave the centre.. Hopefully things get better soon. It didnt help that my BIL alway tease him ' nobody love you that why you are going to childcare' .. sometime i really hate seeing him.. now i alway show him faces whenever im there.

Dodo,

Dun be too stressful, you darling will decide in due course how he want to arrive in this world. Maybe he preferred slow and steady (NaturaL) or he cant wait to see his lovely family (C section). Be postive and try for it.

Re: Zoo,

We brought brig to zoo last sunday, he is so engrossed in everything that he didnt even try to get out of the trolley... (well, usually he cant keep still)... This is first trip to zoo aft planning for so many time. Cos when ever we plan to go, it will rain... haha.. brig is a raining boy...

I dun think i can join in for the buffet, my hb need to work in the evening.. some other time... cheers and enjoy

Tiffy,
nice bumping into u on sun too :)
so is sherry having fun with her new pet? I like to bring aidan to that shop just to see see look look haha
so u staying in woodlands. That's not too far from cck. Maybe we can even plan a playdate with mm too since we're all sahms :)

mm,
thanks for your suggestions! Wah, you are so creative in coaxing chloe to eat. Must pick up more tips from u! Can share your muffins recipe? Do the muffins taste weird with the unfinished fm?

good morning mummies!

dodo, welcome back!

karrie, do u know about the cost of the cherie hearts@sembawang? i tried calling a few times yesterday but no answer at all. if too ex i won't bother already :p

morning mummies...

junniez, sayang lance..at least he completed his jabs..tink, it is now very difficult to get an accurate height especially if those by the wall types...

chris, brig in new CC already.. he need time to adapt.. anders took 4 mths before he adjust his sleeping time in the CC...must be very hurtful when your BIL say that, he shouldn;t have done that..brig so young may hate going CC next time..=(

dodo, welcome back..weather is really terrible here.. so where are u putting up now? dun be stressful with your birth plan, just decide on 1 and go for it.. your gynae will guide you along.. =)

jovial, got skinfood BP? was talking to my colleagues and she is using skinfood BB cream and she love skinfood products..

hapififi, saw your photos on FB.. poor aidan.. hugz..did he has alot of pokes pokes, the cot look really big eh? so you stayed with him in the hospital? very tough on you...he really looked very cool with those shades.. it is so difficult for me to get anders to wear it.. =(

Morning mummies...

Welcome back dodo and hapififi

chris,
Very angry that your BIL said those things to brig. He is so insensitive ! May be you can keep telling brig that cc is fun with many friends around.

Talking about cc, Jav is going cc next week. I can't imagine how terrified he will be. He is such a stubborn boy, can cry continuously for many hrs.

happififi,
Glad to hear that Aidan has recovered. Jav was hospitalised too. He just discharged a few days ago. He had very high fever for 1 week so need to be admitted to bring down the temperature.

Re: facebook
mummies, I would like to join the oct mummies facebook network. There are a few oct mummies group around. What is the name of our group? Is it Oct 2007 Birth mummies?

ponponta,
The one i bought from, her BP close liao ( http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2365381.html?1239959830 ). HEr pricing is straight forward (according to the table formuala or less). She mentioned that she'll be doing regular BP. If you want can email her to put yourself in her mailing list.

There is another one closed BP (which Hippo brought stuffs from) http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2379196.html they sells skinfood too but you need to email her to get the quote.

sanbebe, tink it is SMH Oct 07 mummies,, cannot remember the exact name but it is a closed group and the administrator is gingerleaf and totoro..=)

poor jav, glad to hear he is better now..wat causes his high fever for so long?

jovialz, thank you so much!! =)

sanbebe, glad to hear that Jav is well now. dropped in to ur blog and left comments before.
btw, are u connected to any of us in fb? can add me to as ur friend too!

FB group, i tink we need to update it.. i added a few mummies but dunno their nick.. heehee..

chintz, speaking of blog.. you really look like your mum.. ang ku kueh.. =)

tiffy, how did you climb so high in PS? nowadays PS come out so many new items, i also got blur liao.. but addicted to restuarant city... any mummies wan to trade food???

Those interested in Eu Yan Sang Cordycep, you can consider to buy from Airport T3.

My hubby recently bought from there and the RRP is $1700 (the highest grade one) but

1) T3 absorb GST 7% and 5 dollar off
2) Eu yan sang giving 10% on cordycep
3) EYS also every $288 give you 3 mini bottle of the concentrated bird nest.

So nett he pay $1440 (he add some other stuff to get the 5th set of the birdnest) for the cordycep and 15 bottle of mini concentrated birdnest.

chris: it is so dumb and mean of ur BIL to say such things to brig! this will make him feel negative towards cc and let him associate falsely cc = children whom no one loves go to. i feel v upset and angry to hear such an unkind/thoughtless remarks from an adult. really shame on him. u should really get ur hb to talk to him on this.

dodo: welcome back!

hapififi,
the moment leave the shop, sherry keep on struggling want to see the pet i am carrying. even inside the mrt also buah tahan her. haha now whenever we put the cage on the floor, she happy like crazy. yup, woodlands still v near to cck. gd idea to have playdate cos i have nv bring sherry for any playdate with the toddlers here b4.

dodo,
so when are u going to balestier buy ur tau sah piah?hahaha

ponponta,
i few days nv touch PS liao. everyday maintain my restuarant.hahahaha those new items at PS also nv buy and so long nv play cheat in PS. Since we know the trick in PS, no longer shiok to play. if u want to climb higher in PS, then feed all pets lor. this is what i do. but now i v sian to feed all pets.

hi mummies, i'm back fm hokkaido!!!
We went abit early liao, din get to see any cherry blossom, so disappointed! hmp!
bbwow, next mth u goin hokkaido, tink will be very nice, flowers all around.

Tho din get to see cherry blossom, we got to see snow instead, usually it dun snow at this season. we take it as "condolence" lar. hehe. in fact i quite like japan, i like the pple (so polite) & the clean environment (include toilets). Almost all toilets are equip wif baby changin station, even no need to change diaper, inside the cubicle also got a safety seat for baby to sit while u take ur time to ur business. Sooo baby friendly toilet leh. Sort of regretted of not bringin cherie along. I find the overall trip ok, not tiring and not rush, tink she shld b able to adapt.

Will upload the pics into FB after my closing.

sorry mummies, got to give the gathering a miss as i need to go back office to rush for my closing. sob sob....
just back office today, still got a lot of emails to clear. urgh...

jovialz,
pls take my name out fm the list. thanks.

chersam, welcome back! missed u so much

so next time tell ur hb, cherie must go along for trip liao!

really can't make it on 1st may ah? i never see cherie 'live' leh.. i want to kiss kiss her!

jovialz, can i pay myself on the spot on that day?

tiffy, sorry may have missed out on earlier post.. what pet are u talking about huh? me too, very lazy to feed all the pets in PS.. tiring liao..

chersam, welcome back!! u cannot go on 1st may?? sob sob.. will miss you leh.. wow, got snow in japan.. so nice.. next time, bring cherie too.. japan sound so fun, i must start saving $$ for the next trip..heehee..

tiffy, actually was referring to this pet, heehee...

"hapififi,
the moment leave the shop, sherry keep on struggling want to see the pet i am carrying. even inside the mrt also buah tahan her. haha now whenever we put the cage on the floor, she happy like crazy"

chintz, i think if u call during nap time u prob have a better chance of speaking to someone...say about 2pm. the full day prog is $540/mth after $300 subsidy. half day $450/mth after $150 subsidy...

zhen_zhen, i see...thanks for the info...yah i will consider playclub then. matty will prob not sit still also. but i just wanna expose him to the Mandarin language lah...better than nothing...

karrie, thanks for the info!
notice u always log in at this hour. both matty and mea sleeping now? how many days more to the end of ur confinement?

chintz, no probs...i spoke to Eliza, she was helpful. yah they're napping now...2 more weeks to end of confinement. counting down! so many errands to run...

chintz,
oh ya, i just realised tat we nv meet in person leh. Mayb i follow too much of ur blog liao, somehow u like very sek to me liao. LOL
let's say if i can make it to the gatherin, i tink u can't recognise me also. Coz eat too much in japan liao, put on weight lo. booboo... :-(

ponponta,
my hb suggested goin back japan next yr. then i said this time must bring cherie along liao. hehe. but really, things there not cheap leh. i must start saving too.

karrie, 2 more weeks only. very fast one!

chersam, ya lor, like very gam with u like that hahahha.. try to come okie? sure can spot u one! pretty mummy :D

tiffy... u smarter than me, postponed sherry's jab to 2/5, tis morning he woke up w temp 37.7, quicky i gv him paraceltamol b4 sending him to nanny house, jus called nanny, she said fever so far so good... keeping finger cross... waaah.. u bought a hamster for sherry? zann pestering me to get her a dog & cat... i told her looking aft two of them alr 'sou bu liao' where got engery for pets... (but i luv dogs v much...hehe)...

ponponta.. thks.. u champion playing uno arh?? everytime i login fb got soo much happenings, but no time to hook on it leh.. so sian...

dodo, chersam.. welwcom back! u both also cant join gathering arh? =(

sanbebe.. glad jav recovering le...

chris.. aiyo, y ur BIL said like tat to brig? he duno go cc/schl for kids to learn mah?

junnie,
cats n dogs no no no cos i scare.hahahaha but hamster i also scare so my hb handle it when need to clean the cage. Like what happififi said lor, everytime walk pass the pet shop in lot 1, sherry also walk to the pet shop n look at the hamsters. so we bought 3 hamster home lor.

junnie,ecookie,sanbebe,chintz,ponponta,

my hb told him off but with his charecter... sign...

But at least brig is in cc now, lesser interective with my BIL, not so worry abt him teaching brig all the rubbish.

Even my BIL's son (that is brig cousin) also said infront of usthat brig cc not good, his v good etc etc... dun prize for guessing right who taught him

Today we did not bring brig into the centre, but left him with his teacher at the doorstep. He cried when we left... but he has to learn.. hopefully he adapts well.

Im still crossing my fingers that he dun

chris,
I heard people saying that kids take 1 mth to adapt but I think brig is adapting very well.
Are you staying with your BIL ? If not, try not to bring brig to his place too frequent. They are really bad influence.

junnie,
Hope lance has recovered from fever now.

ponponta,
I've found the oct group facebook account but needs approval. Shall wait for totoro or gingerleaf to approve but they are so busy, wonder if they got time to check or not

chintz,
I'm a facebook newbie. I'm not added to any mummies facebook network yet. Hoping to join the oct mummies group so I can better connect with you all

Oh btw, thanks for your concern regarding Jav. I was busy taking care of Jav that I didn't visit my blog. He still had fever for 2 days even after he was discharged. But he is fully recovered now.

junniez, oh dear.. poor lance, hope he recover soon and go for the gathering.. wan to little sumo. heehee..

champion in uno, no lar.. i saw pple publish, so try to play..first time lucky only.. later on, kept having lousy card.. join restuarant city lar.. haha...

cats and dogs.. omg, it must really be a handful to handle them.. can they get along in the first place?? i like dogs too..puppies especially.. but i like to see and play only,cannot take care..

tiffy, ooh.. wow.. you bought 3 hamsters arh?? i also like them.. but same as puppies.. see and play only...

chris, yes yes.. brig very smart.. will adapt soon...

chersam, oh please.. you where got fat? tink a few kg also no problem for you..

karrie, wow..so fast 2 weeks already.. very soon, end of confinment liao!! jia you orh.. how are u coping so far???

finally heavy rain. feel so much cooler now...