(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

morning mummies!!

chersam, ya! upload more vids of ur little monster!! =)

gingerleaf!!! i missed ya... u r so brave, still can put ur fingers in to check lyn's teeth. i dun dare.. and adri dun open her mouth if she knows we are checking her teeth onee... and i risk losing my finger if i insists on sticking it in her mouth.. LOL..

talk abt dirty things.. piangz.. adri has been staring into space recently and then she'll get agitated and go "box box box" with her fists at the door or window.. faintz. lucky i m not scared of such stuff so i just tell watever she is hitting at to go away. itz been like a month since it started. and last weekend while sleeping over at my mum's plc with her, she woke up in the middle of the nite and got agitated again & starting "boxing" again.. grrr...

twinkle stars, wun la! garina is tall! keke.. anyway, young kids nowadays grow faster than us man..
adri well-behaved?? whahaha! u heard her loud, booming voice while waiting for the lift right? hahaha!

morning mummies!!

gingerleaf: long time no hear fr you! enjoy ur road trip! and good that lyn appetite is good, maintain chubby chubby hehe.

dreamz: oh no, sleep depreived really v headache, think PH should be teething molars as what the other mummies said. hope this phase will pass by soon for you!
yz molars not out yet. in fact he got very little teeth lor! ard 6 on top and 3 below nia! i wonder where did the 4th tooth downstair go??

hippo: dun think so much! *shivers* i very scared of such things., i think mayb adri just play too much and wake up to play abit and nothing else.

twinkle_stars: wah garina caught up very fast in terms of motor skills! heheh crawling, walking to running in 1m + time!

ecookie, i hope so too! but she normally wun play like this.. if she reali wakes up in the middle of the nite, she'll snuggle up to me, play with my face or play with her bolster if she's bored then go back to sleep one.. but she has been very agitated at those recent events.. but lucky thing is my mum's place has got those altars and they pray so i m not too worried abt her.. my twin cousins could see when they were younger too. but all outside the house one (outside the windows etc) so phew..

haha! the way u describe yz's teeth.. LOL..

ecookie,
cherie stuck wif 3 teeth on the top for quite long then came along the 4th tooth. Now the 4th tooth same size wif the other 3 teeth liao. hehe

hippo,
ya, i tink if hse got those altars, at least more "an xin" abt such things. But prob is my hse dun hv.

chersam: i hope yz 4th teeth quickly come out too and grow to same size fast like cherie! if not his lower teeth now like lopsided! lucky downstairs so not too obvious ha.

hippo: yah my mum side also got altars so im ok with him staying over there as well.
yah if ur mum side got this, you dun have to be too worried.

think perhap it is teething or our kids play too much in day time that caused them to cry or wake up playing in the nite. Sherry also cry midnite for 1 month already. Cannot be hse "dirty" lor cos we have "Si Jia Moi Ni" at hm and it had been 'kai guang' one leh. But hor recently 3 molars pop up lor

ecookie, thanks ger! bali is out cos twice that i was there, i had diarrhoea thru'out.. haha.. might go bintan.. massage! hohoho...

hippo,
May be Adri is bothered by the discomfort n pain of teething, that's why she's trying to 'fight' off the pain? Like ask the pain to go away?

chersam
She no longer sleeps in the yaolan , she's like a monkey performing in the circus when she's in it , too dangerous liao.
During the day , she sleeps on the sofa ,in the nite she sleep in btw of hb & i on our bed.

ecookie
Garina's cot is now her notti corner.One day , she was fussing & i told her " you cry somemore i put you in the cot" & immediately she stop .
I was so amazed but i regret saying tat , i shouldn't use her cot as a notti corner.
Now , everytime hb & i mention putting her in the cot , she wil behave.
And i shouln't have given in to her to sleep on our bed from day 1 .I used to watch dvd & hb using the pc in our room in the nite but now we have to get out when she sleep.
Tried putting her to sleep on a mattress in the other room but she refuse only want to sleep on our bed with us . Sigh.

hippo /ecookie
so scary , i also very scared of such things.
my hb always say me fierce pple got no guts.lol

hippo
i always enjoy gg cruise coz the feeling is so carefree , hp no reception , it's like leaving in our own world where nobody can find you for the few days.

tiffy,
Thanks for linking my blog

muacks to u too !!

btw, can someone teach me how do I link you all huh? Is it add to followers? Sorry I'm a newbie....

twinkle stars,
Oh dear, I think it's really hard to get garina to get to sleep in her cot. May be you need to use some sleep training. Most of the time it becomes a habit and it's very hard to kick it off. I once read a book and it says it takes 26 days to kick off one bad habit.

twinkle_stars" good that garina respond well to the "notti corner" concept. yz like getting not afraid liao. and notti corner in my bedrm , sometimes i also lazy to bring him there from living rm. haha

wah, the thread move so fast.. yesterday on half day leave..wonder how is chintz detailed scan..so exiciting!!

hippo,
spooky! i mean your twin cousin can see those things.. how old were they? what did they see? were they scared?

twinkle star,
talking abt sleeping.. it's my hubby idea that aria sleep with me on the bed and he sleep on the floor.. now, aria always cry for me whenever she didn't see me when she woke up from sleep.. she will mummy mummy and will cry pitifully with big drops of tears..will only quieten down when she heard my voice and when i hug and pat pat her..serves him right lor cos i always wanted aria to sleep in her cot.. haha....

garina really very solid leh.. in such a short time, master crawling, walking and running!! amazing!

twinklestars, haha! garina is spontaneous ar! keke..

sansbebe, muacks back! =)

aria, ya.. the both of them can see. turning 14 tis yr.. the younger one dun reali dare to go to the kitchen by himself till now.. haha...

morning all

gingerleaf.... fm the table lyn's meal intake ok leh.. where got eat alot? may b she taking 240ml so u tink is alot huh? or besides tat u gv her lotsa snack (ice-cream... hehehe)!!! she looks jus nice to me =) enjoy ur long weekend + holiday @ malacca (must try the nonya food arh!!)

dreamz..... hope u can get some more sleep over the holiday/weekend.... they will feel uncomfortable if growing molars (some will hv fever or ls).... lance also cry at nite when he's growing his molar..... once pop-out ok le... but tis wk he also cry @ nite (at least once) cos play/laugh too much b4 bedtime (v notti now, dun want to sleep always want to play only.... or crave for milk when his sister also drinking abt 11+pm where he already had his 9+pm)..

hippo...hmmm.. cud it b now ching ming? (b4 & aft actual day ppl starts to go tomb sweeping, so last abt 3wks)... my colleague's 5mths+ boy also cry at nite recently... her MIL said tis period is like tat! ((though i didnt knw got such tale, thot only 7th mth then will be like tat...... may b different bb/toddlers got different experienced)....anyway... dun tink negatively..... try to distract or coax her if she still boxing the air..... re ur cousin... really got 'third eye" to see other tings arrr?? lucky now they teenagers le, wont fuss like bb if anything gets near... but u said 14 yrs old still scare go kitchen then nxt time go army how? tell him nvr do wrong deeds to them, no need to scare lah.. like 'he shui bu fan jin shui' lor... poor boy... re short getaway... if u wanna jus relax, think those w massage/spa (not so much on shopping) will be jus nice lor ...... cruise is good idea.. but i tink X leh...

twinklestars....hahha.. u fierce meh?? lance also pretend to cry until v chiam if we ignore him, cos he wanna 'squeeze' with us on the bed cos he sees his jie jie also sleeping w us... so u can imagine how cramp the bed is & we all got to sleep horizontally instead of vertically, morning wake-up my bodyache.. usually we'll transfer him to playpen for nite or hb got to slp on floor... day time lance still sleeps in sarong... at nanny house, he's in sarong most of the time but is true lor.. sarong going to b white elephant soon ... btw, tat time saw garina she's already running lor.. your daddy chasing after her!! haha... so cute... later i go dig one of zann's young pix & post show u, i find quite look like garina...

chersam... u r welcome... i also 'ban tong shui' one..... still struggling to construct my blog/video....

sanbebe... i v much wanted to share my blog too... unfortunately.... still skeleton paisay to show... u all will feel boring.... ok ok, i'll try to upload someting tis week.... will add u in also.... btw, for other mummies w blog... paisay if i didnt ask permission i add u all le cos to save time.. hehe...

junnie,
zann still drinking milk from bottle? you don't intend to wean her off the bottle? hahah.. can imagine all of you squeeze into 1 bed.. king size hor? if queen size, lagi cham...

hippo,
have you ever ask them how they look like? haha..i'm really curious.. i heard the special eyes can be close one.. yeah, if they go to army, i wonder how he cope...

ariajo, hippo,
Now 'qing ming' and you all talking about this....yeee....so spooky.
Ya, I also wonder how they look like. But I heard that if you see them from young, you are not scared of them leh....

Re: drinking milk from bottle
Hey mummies, wanna ask you all. Are you all still feeding your babies milk from bottle? I'm still contemplating to buy glass milk bottles for Jav cuz of the BPA thingy. There's a BP going on and I think it's pretty good. But Jav so big already, dunno shall I continue to feed from bottles or wean him off. Need your advice.

sanbebe: personally i think i will feed yz bottles for long time, maybe till he at least 3-4 years old? hehe. think myself drink from bottle till 7 yo, like comfort drinking like that.

sanbebe,
still feeding from bottles.. in tend to do so and stop befofre primary school starts. primary school is max for me.. anything later, i feel it's a emotional dependency for me and i just feel eeky that knowing my 7 years old girl still drinking from bottle.. actually if i can, i will stop at 5 years old.. oops, junnie hope you not offended hor.. i have a gf's whose daugther at 12 years old still drinking from bottle!

i got something funny and yet "qi" to tell you all. aria gave me a shock today! this morning, she said the word "xiao!!" while running after hubby doggie because the dog was running amok in the house...OMG!!! must be my FIL feen saying that lah when hubby doggie do that...oh dear..she said it 2 times, loud and clear.. OMG! i hope she won't learn to say "wah lau" so soon cos we've been saying that all the time..hahah.... i mean it's not a bad word but still very chor lor for a baby to say that...hahaha..

sanbebe,
link ur blog to mine!

wow, so many posts to catch up!
im busy this morning.. coz all the things i ordered came all at once.. yan an's cot, customise beddng set, infant carrier etc... busy checking every items...

aria,
haa! she sure picks up v fast!ya agree that wah lau not good for bb to learn...
zq surprised me yesterday also, he pointed to kids downstair and said "boy" "girl" and he got it correct! amazing.. coz his speech devt always been slow.. boy & girl seems advance words for me!

tiffy... my blog 'akan datang'.... (yao lai le... hehe).. cant wait 4u all add me too...

dodo.. tat's v smart of zq! ysterday jazzing around & aft tat pointing at the rite gender =) happy chking your new items!

junnie,
look forward to ur blog too! kuai dian kuai dian..

i so amazed! and when i ask are u a boy or girl? he will say BOY very loud! haa.. im surprised how he knows to distinguish.. coz i only taught him using picture card of boy & girl.. kids can really surprised us!

ariajo.. is ok la..... zann's a milk monster, can drink 2-4x a day if at home.... since she's fussy w her solid, we didnt reduce or stop her fm drinking FM.. except @cc she dun get to drink cos they dun encourage to bring FM for N2, K1 & K2 (initially she cant get use to it). i wanna downgrade her FM brand, but hb said jus let her b jus in case she miss-out any calcium/vitamins fm solid... so u can well imagine a month my $$ spent on both their FM!! (average each tin 1.6kg last 2wks+ nia for each of them!!).. she actually can drink fm cup when abt 3yrs+ le..... but i v chin-cai/lazy loh.. tinking still at home so gv her bottle then she can nua on the sofa/bed to drink & i no need to clear her mess if drink fm cup, esp morning see her v poor ting drinking her milk while alsleep b4 go cc... of cos if go primary schl still drink fm bottle like abit odd loh unless 'hide' in the house to drink... i also intend to cut-off the bottle when she go P1.

dodo,
Thank you, thank you ! Muacks !!

Aiyo, zq so smart! He's so advanced in speech. Jav till now still dunno how to talk. He only knows dad dad....so depressing...

Oh happy checking your shopping loots

ecookie, ariajo,

Thanks for your advice

Ok, now I won't feel so bad if I need to bottle feed Jav till P1..haha..
I'll go ahead to order the bp liao....yeah !

seahorse mattress
is the best thing ... cheap and nice to sleep on

Carlson also dun like us to pat him to sleep ... he likes to sleep on his playpen ... and only sometime he will want some massage on his feet or his face or head ... hmmm so at times can be missing him too cos he is asleep and dun like to be touch ... he only want to be left alone in his playpen ... if we miss him so much and want to carry him to our bed we will get scolding from him ... and he will run all the way back to his room ... 'sign' he is so grown up liao ...

bottle feed ... i am also still giving Carissa (she is 61/2 yrd old)milk from bottle ... i find it ok as long as she wants milk can liao ...

dreamz,twinkle stars,

gingerleaf,
thanks! im always on yr mind too?

snabebe,
i will link yrs to mine. L has been drinking from the cup since 1 yr old not using btl.

gals, jas has made a reservation at the penang buffet place for 40 adults + 20 kids.. they hv 20 highchairs for us and a pte section... each pax is 25.65 nett and lunch starts at 11.30am.. every1 okie? =)

<font color="aa00aa">thanks jas!</font>

thanks so much Jas!!! wah, able to "chope" so many highchairs ah? *muack muack muack*

hippo,
I'm fine wif the lunch, thanks for informing.
Btw, where's this penang buffet huh? i'm suaku one. :p

jas: thanks dear! 20 high chairs!
danson got high chair anot? never mind, we can help to carry heheh.

yah where is this place?

jas,
thank u so much!

ya, where's this place huh? we all can take turn to carry danson.. and he will have a nice "cushion" when i carry him :p

CM,
You should count yourself lucky that Carlson doesn't want to sleep with you cuz it's very hard to make him sleep on his own. But Carlson is so cute...haha... he's acting like a big boy.

ueno,
How did you make L drink from cup? How long have you been training him? I tried to train Jav but he only likes to play. He will drink from the cup for a few mouthful then he will start to overturn the cup and pour everything on the floor. Everytime like that make me very sianz....