(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chintz.. nvm, is nvr too late to talk to bb now...

hippo.. got many pix taken in hp, but the prblm is got them downloaded at home pc & can nvr hv time to resize & post! i'm struggling to upload in slides & wanna insert in my 'long under construction' blog, 4ever failed to upload... can u or any kind soul teach me how to upload slides in blog? i shd use the embeded code or link in the 'add gaget' for 'slideshow' or any other method? cos i always got it as 'loading'.... & 4ver it wont upload & it shows 'failed to upload later on????

ponponta.. ur blog v nice.. how to add the animated background + icons? i tried to insert those emoticon in my post but all not moving one leh?? ((i can only 'steal' my time to do AOH while waiting for tpt to pick me up, tat's y my blog/ps takes donkey years to complete =( )...

chintz.. remember i asked u abt shoutmix? until now i duno how to insert in my blog? where shd i load shoutmix + ticker in huh?

sorry arh, so many questions on blog creating...

junnie, shoutmix, slides and ticker are all under 'add a gadget', from there u should choose 'html/javascript' so to copy and paste whatever codes u got from the 3rd party into that section.

slowly play around and you'll master them very soon.

as for your slides, could it be all ur photos are in original sizes, therefore too big and heavy to upload at one shot?? could try to downsize them a bit before uploading.

i hope those help. still looking fwd to see ur blog!!! :D

junnie, for slides, u embed them with the code... =) as for shoutmix & the rest, go to layout >> page elements >> and u she be able to paste the code and arrange according to how u want the layout to be dear...

<font face="Comic Sans MS">
2332619.jpg

Just started a Pre-order Bulk Purchase of ABSOLUTE TOTS Soft Sole Shoes from Australia.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2331245.html?1239172126
Introductory Price: SGD$27.00 including of normal local postage.
2332620.jpg

2332621.jpg

2332622.jpg

2332623.jpg

Take a look! </font>

junnie,
hope the tips fm the experts help! =D
jia you jia you on ur construction of blog.

btw mummies, i hv been tryin to create an account in Youtube &amp; always gettin this msg, "Sorry. Based on the information you have submitted to us, you are not entitled to register for YouTube.com".
Anyone knows?

Plump due tummy leh ... got people thought I'm 3-4 months pregnant ... kekeke. ..perpertually pregnant.

Oh, talking about pocoyo, My hubby very smart. He straight away say he is the narrator, then my mum like to wear a 'gold' colour knit top so she is Pato (the duck) and my other sis love to nap so she is 'sleeping bird' .. hahaha ... Looks like we all got influence by Caelen

Ponponta,
I also got the $99 foldable matress. Last time use to put it inside Caelen's playpen (still folded) to raise the mattress. Now use it to block him from 'anywhere needed'.

Medication,
Dunno I should be happy or not happy. Beside the initial 2 days when Caelen wants 'nil by mouth' due throat inflammation. He seems to like to take medicines. He actually look happy when I take out the medication and gulp each spoonful down the throat. It's definately not nice as they are the same type as mine just of a smaller dosage.

waaaah... suddenly got so may cute shoessss!!!

chintz, hippo.. thks 4 the tips... i'll go trial &amp; error later..

chersam.. ya ya, i hope to share w u all my blog too...

jovial.. re medication.. can say to be happy &amp; not happy!! hahaha... hopefully u &amp; caelen recovers fast &amp; no need the 'medi pack' le... ur family so cute... can put up a sketch among urself le...

sorie chersam, not very sure abt that leh.. can u try with another email account?

junnie, cnt wait to see ur blog!!

jovialz, hahaha! ur hb is so cute.. quickly chope the narrator position 1st.. LOL.
aiyo.. speedy recovery ya!

Ueno, I won’t be registering hannah at BRMCK, as it’s a bit far for us. Think that with #2 in tow, distance will matter.

Karrie, some people think that putting a kid in a harness is being cruel. But I think the consequences are worse. It helps that the Goldbug harness looks cute, so it looks less like a leash, and more like a toy. Have been getting quite a number of enquiries about it, every time I use it on Hannah. I got mine from Isetan. It was around $24, after 20% off.

Dodo, Hannah also hasn’t been putting on much weight. Think at this age, they are very active, and end up burning up most of what they consume. And it’s a good thing that zq doesn’t like cakes and ice-cream. Those are empty calories and won’t help to beef him up anyway.

Chintz, you’re so sneaky. I usually just ask my hubby to go and wash the bottles. Not as subtle as you. Hahaha…

Re: sleeping
I think I’m the laziest mom. I just put hannah down in her cot, then leave the room straightaway. Think she’s so used to it now, if we take too long to complete her night time ritual, she will start making noise and pointing to her cot. but good for me la. i think if i have to pat hannah to sleep, i confirm will end up sleeping beside her.

hippo &amp; junnie,
i tried a few email addresses but still not acceptable leh, dunno y leh. hmmm...

jovialz,
does the medi taste sweet? tat time when cherie got cough, i was quite worried tat she will reject takin medi, surprisely she love it as it is sweet. Somemore can point to me askin for more if she see it.

zhen zhen,
u r not lazy, but FORTUNATE u know. how i wish cherie can sleep on her own. last time when she was younger, i simply "dumped" her into her sarong then walked away liao. A while more go &amp; check on her sleep liao. Now no more such ho mian liao. Sigh

chersam,
not at all. expecially the cough syrup is exactly the same as mine.

Ask you all hor, what 'green leafy' vegetable do you feed your todds ? So far Caelen is taking the 'round spinach'. As for other veges are things like brocolli, carrots, 'liao hua gua' etc ... not green leafy type.

managed to get my Youtube account set up!!! Yeah!
strange leh, the other time i tried usin my goggle account cannot set up, now can liao.

re: sleeping
i'm lazy that's why i train hannah to sleep on her own la. so now, she very "auto" already. i hope #2 will be like hannah. i don't have the patience to pat baby to sleep. haha

jovialz,
i can't cook, so only give cherie non-leafy veg like carrots, pumpkin, potato, tomato etc. All leafy veg r given by my mum. However if we dine outside, usually any leafy veg we order, we just give. I think veg such as "bo1 cai" or "jie4 lan" r ok.

chintz, your king and queen also foldable? must really go and look.. yes yes, mine is the golden type, we bought the bedsheet as well.. very obiang.. dun like it...tink i really need to get use to the mattress. i need to train anders to sleep by himself on it!!!

dodo, haha.. i am trying to get anders to eat all those food that i dun like so next time he can eat it all up for me!! wahaha...

junniez, i can send you the file to create the blog.. i tink need to change the blog into classic template then paste the script inside...need some html modification.. slowly take your time.. look forward to your blog...

jovialz, chersam, i everytime also got forcefeed.. he hate the syringe and the medication.. be it sweet or not.. haiz...

zhenzhen, wow.. hannah can sleep on her own.. that is so nice..i got a baby cot which is now converted to a changing place...

Chersam,
For me we just add to the porridge / rice + Soup.

Chintz,
hm .. never thought of xiao bai cai. Tks

Ponponta,
Think you can try feeding using spoon. Thou not too full (feed 2.5ml each time rather 1 big spoonful of 5ml) and prepare to evade his hands.

jovialz, tried also.. he now run away when he see the spoon.. he always tink i am up to no good and nobody else in the family want to feed him medicine except me!!! sob sob.... i scared next time he also dun wan me liao...

ponponta,
ya, i also feed cherie medi using spoon, then keep tellin her "tian tian" (sweet sweet). not sweet must also say its sweet. LOL

ponponta, no lah. only those single bed size tilam are foldable. i did buy their single size bedsheet also, scared others don't fit well.

chersam, haha.. okie, will go home and try...

chintz, i tot your queen and king also foldable.. i used the comforter cover for the folded mattress.. a bit loose but can fit..i like cartoons 1.. heehee...

chersam, have fun with it.. the last time round, i spend 2 days working on my blog and got hooked to it!! heehee.. now lazy to update again.. oops...

ponponta, i think easier to "force feed" meds using syringe compared to spoon le. just tilt their head back a bit, stick the syringe into the side of their mouth and syringe in. and don't worry, i always have to do the "horrible" jobs too.

zhen_zhen, thanks for the feedback on the harness. still in two minds abt whether to get it..coz matty hates being strapped to anything...he won't even sit in his stroller.

dodo, matty also eats abt that amt...he's been waking up at nite for milk also...i think u're not underfeeding zq lah..

jovialz, i also feed matty chye sim occasionally...but usually it's spinach.

chersam... cos 2day i reminded u to use google account 4ur youtube ma tat's y successful le!! *puke*... hahaha... happy loading ur video, remember to share w us.. &amp; thks 4 the doraemon skin..... will go hv a look...

ponponta... it sound v 'chim' to me... but i wud love to try it out,if u can eml me the steps better. hehe.. thks 4 the link...will ask u for help if got prblm k =) ((last time i hv a sofa bed fm seahorse too... oni ting i dun like is the cover is fixed type, once lay-down, cant find a proper coversheet for it, unless tailor made... end up gv away le... but one ting abt seahorse mattress - quite X but good loh, ya, u hv to get use to the 'hardness' hehe..)

jovial... i also gv them all sorts of greens... i tried cai xin, xiao bai cai, all range of spinach (round/spear shape), po cai... watergress (leaf oni - not all the time cos abit liang)... i even gv dou miao &amp; many others tat can find in market... i seldom try gai-lan cos find it abit hard... &amp; i dun gv kang kong nia - heard will cos more 'wind'..

okie.. me going home le... bye mummies =)

haha... few days (?) didn't log in here and i'm lost in the midst of the topics that fly by already!

ueno
CONGRATULATIONS!!! wow... really have quite a few moo moos soon. haha....

karrie
enjoy ur ML k?

sigh... been super duper tired nowadays. my boy keep waking up a few times at nite to cry, not for milk, not teething, just wants to cry and he takes a long long time to go back to sleep again. i'm pretty sleep deprived and v.hard to stay awake and function properly at work. wonder if anyone has this problem.

i wonder if my boy's waking up to cry is out of bad habit? should i don't pat him back to sleep and let him cry?

if only my boy is like zhen zhen's hannah. guai guai sleep through the nite, at least i don't end up being like a zombie! :D

Hi garden dreamz,
Oh dear, sleep deprived is the last thing that I want. I think ph is teething though you can't see anything now. Most probably it's his molars that are sprouting out. Jav was like that too in the past month. I couldn't see anything then and thought he wasn't teething but in fact he is. I only noticed his left molar recently.

How long has ph been like this? Does he take his meals and milk well?

Junnie,
Take your time to set up your blog. Or, perhaps you can start sharing your blog now and upload the rest later. At least keep your blog going.

Ponponta,
Thanks for the link re: blogskin ..heehee... I can start looking for a new skin. Yeah !

Talking about blog, I have create a blog too. Please feel free to visit my blog, ok?

Btw, can I add your blog to my link? And, errr...how to do it huh? Can teach me?

This is my blog: http://mom-n-baby-talk.blogspot.com/

Pls add mine to your link.

Thank you ! Thank you !

Been bz bz lately. Work is never ending after my trip back n everyday, more just piles up. So sianz. Somemore leaving for malacca this friday, so really trying to finish all the mess.

Miss everyone.

Ueno,
run thru the thread n saw u are preg! Congrats!! I was also thinking abt u lately and wondered if you made it. Heheh.

dodo,
U worry abt zq eating too little, Im worrying abt lyn eating too much! But your diet looks okie to me leh, he seems to be eating quite a fair bit of solid.
Lyn been turning into a milk monster lately. Suddenly taking in copious amt of milk.

Morning wake up -240ml(ard 8)
1030am -240ml
1pm -cereal or porridge(one big rice bowl)
330pm -240ml
6pm -rice or soup or porridge
930 -240ml

Lately she been wanting milk at ard 3am too.
Suddenly she seemed so heavy!

dreamz,
lyn was exactly like ph some time back! I really didnt know whats wrong and even asked hb ridiculous question eg. if our room is 'dirty'. Hheheeh
Ran my finger thru her gums but couldnt feel anything. It was only later then I realised she was teething her molars.
She got all her 4 molars liao. She had a hard time in italy too, coz she suddenly sprout all her upper row. Now upper row all out. Lower row left 3-4 more to go.
Miss her gummy smiles. Now so much teeth, somehow dun look so cute n innocent anymore.

My co. barred sMH sigh ....damn sianz lor.
i'll be on leave tomorrow &amp; Monday , super duper long weekend .Hurray.

Ponponta
I'm not in manufaturing line ,dun tink my co is yr co.'s supplier.
u got the wrong person again lol.

Aria, Ueno
Congrats.

Hippo
Adri is so cute in the suspender, very nice .She's a smart girl.Actually she's very well-behaved .
I'm only 1.56 , my hb is 1.62 so the probability of Garina being a shortie is veri high lol.

Chersam
Garina only learns how to crawl abt. 1 mth ago ,3 weeks ago she can walk &amp; now she can run.
So dun worry Garina's 'twin' sister will walk soon.

Jovial
Hope you &amp; Caelen get well soon.

dodo
the pigeon bottle can fit to the medela pump.
If the evenflo bottles that Chitntz mentioned can fit to the medela , then think it better to get tat coz it's BPA free&amp; somemore cheaper.
Think the pigeon cost abt .S$ 15 plus for 3 bottles.

chintz
so excited for you
gd luck.

Ponponta/chintz/ecookie/Junnie
haha i also always doze off along with garina to sleep lol.Veri cozy , room dark dark ,classical music.

Chersam
is cherie still sleeping in yaolan?

mornin mummies! a quick post fm me 1st, afraid later no time to come in cos auditors comin in later to clear on outstanding matters. haiyo!

dreamz,
till now, occassionally cherie also wake up &amp; cry in the middle of nite. her cryin is like abt 5-10mins continueously. but usually it happened once at nite but not few times. Not too sure if its teethin tat cause her uncomfy but her 2 upper molars popped out abt 3 weeks back, no sight of lower molar yet.

gingerleaf,
gg for holiday again ah! woa...enjoy the long weekends huh! :p
sama sama, both hb &amp; I also suspected our room not clean. hehe

my hb's malay fren ever told him tat malays do believe tat there r spirits goin ard to disturb babies while they r asleep. dunno how true is it. watever it is, we just treat as passing phase &amp; hope to overcome this stage soon.

sanbebe,
yea yea, will link up ur blog to cherie's one. :p

twinkle stars,
wah, garina's development so fast, fm crawling to walkin then to running! kekeke
At my mum's plc, cherie sleep in yaolan during the day &amp; at nite on flr mattress wif my mum. At my plc, whole day in yaolan. How abt garina?

oh ya, got to thank Junnie! U mentioned using goggle account on Youtube, tats y i tried back usin mine &amp; managed to set up. hahaha. kam sia huh!