(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

dodo,
I'm also thinking to let Jav drink honey. But hubby said Jav is already taking supplements every morning so no need honey. I'm also worried that since honey is so sweet, what if he refuses water after that? Have you thought about it before?

cm....hahaha.. carlson so cute... will scold u if disturb him fm sleeping!! he's acting like a big boy leh! u & zhenzhen so lucky, no need tuck them to sleep...

ueno... how long it takes u to train leroy cup feeding? hmmm... v tempted to try on lance, but now holding bottles only he'll anyhow throw le.. cant imagine if is fm the cup?? hehe..

dodo... i also hvnt really gv lance's honey... but now they coming to two years, tink little bit can ba...

mummies, below is the location :

<font size="+1"><font color="119911">PENANG PLACE</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="119911">6 International Business Park</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="119911">(off Boon Lay Way)</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="119911">#01-05 Atrium</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="119911">Singapore 609918</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="119911">Tel: 6899-9446</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="119911">Website : http://www.penangplace.com/</font></font>

sanbebe,
actually im not so afraid of that issue leh, coz zq dun seems to like sweet stuff like ice creams &amp; cakes! so i guess abit of honey shd be okay bah.. anyway, he dun really likes water also! :p

junnie,
OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i clicked on the link and drooling now! seriously! just now i was still thinkg abt ice kacang! but where to have it here at BJ... so sad la...

junnie,
is this really zann???!!!
she looks so different from now! look at her michellin arms... aiyo!
yes yes, she looks like garina, esp the "ba bu" cheeks! so cute

dodo, junnie,
i trained him since 1yr old cos i was weaning him off my breast n he didnt want the btl at all. For milk feeds in the morning n night, i will help him with the cup cos i fill up the cup full with milk but during the day when he drinks water he will do it himself. I just fill the cup with a little water.

junnie,
Zann looks so differenent !!!
But you're right, zann looks like garina

Lance and zann look alike too especially when they are at 3 mths...like twins. Hahaha...even the bedsheet also look like the same.

ueno,
L will drink the water or milk and not play with it? Oh he's a dearie. Jav likes to play with the cup and water. He will purposely pour the water or milk on the floor. Very angry!

junnie,
zann &amp; lance machiam photocopy leh! and she is so so pretty now...

ueno &amp; sanbebe,
zq also rejected bottles since 8mth old. so i have been spoon feed him since then. these few months start to cup feed him milk partially. i also have to help him with the cup, or else he will either try to play wi it by pouring it all over the place, or drink faster than he can manage and may get choke.

sorie ladies! cldnt help jas to answer u all tis afternn cos weekly close today.. so was crazily busy! keke =)

dodo, smart zq!! hoho... next time must tell him i m girl okie? not auntie.. kekeke

aria, oops! wat a booboo.. but though kids learn fast, they also will forget fast. esp for words datz not often used so must tell them not to repeat tis again.. i recently 'taught' adri some word which made me &amp; my hb laughed like mad but sure kena scolding from others one.. haha!

as for my cousins, i nvr ask them abt how they look like. maybe when they are adults cos i dun wana further traumatise them. but if i m not wrong, they referred to "them" as boy/girl. so i guess "they" are still recognisable ba?? eekss

junnie, arrrr!!! zann reali looks like garina or shd i say garina looks like zann?? and zann &amp; lance? hahaha!! so much alike...
zann is getting prettier &amp; prettier by the day! my hb can still rem her.. the sweet, pretty lil' one..

jas, thanks for the booking! am fine with it.. can't wait!!!

twinklestars, seeing u on sat with garina right?? yippie!!

I have been to the penang place and the food there not bad!! But abit diff to get to if u dun drive.

ueno,
Ya, coz with so many oct mums getting preg again, I wondered if you made it or not too.

Hippo,
If lyn does that, I'd be freaked! Once she googoogaga to empty space and that freaked me out already.

Sanbebe,
I drank from milk bott till 8 years old! Heheheh.

Aria,
lyn scolds my dog too! Lately she is absorbing alot very fast, I was scolding my dog, and she also follow! Point a finger at it n shouted NO NO NO!
I never even heard her say that word before, so it was really a surprise to us, and it was so funny coz she was such a tyrant!

Dreamz, sounds like ph might be teething. I’m sure it’ll pass. In the meantime, try and get as much rest as possible.

Twinkle star, your girl’s progress is super fast! Take 4 weeks to move from crawling to running. Wow!

Hippo, your girl so young already doing exercises ah!

Sanbebe, don’t intend to wean Hannah off the bottle so soon. Cos she drinks much better from the bottle compared to the cup.

CM, your boy even more independent than Hannah. Will even scold you when you try and cuddle him. Haha...

Junnie, garina really looks like zann when she was young! So cute and chubby. And she’s grown into such a pretty girl now.

Jas, thanks for making the lunch arrangement. Woohoo!

<font size="+1"><blink><font color="aa00aa">Lunch Date @ Penang Place
01 May 2009 @ 1130 hrs </font></blink></font>

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Where : Penang Place. </font></font>
6 International Business Park
(off Boon Lay Way)
#01-05 Atrium
Singapore 609918
Tel: 6899-9446

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Price: S$25.65nett</font></font> per adult

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Only Mummy &amp; Kid Confirm (S$25.65)</font></font>
1) Ariajo
2) BBWow
3) Twinkle Stars
4) Sugar Nut
5) DooBom
6) Chersam
7) Gingerleaf
8) Ecookie
9) Jovialz

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Mummy, Daddy &amp; Kid Confirm (S$51.30)</font></font>
1) Tiffy + HB + 1 kid
2) Junnie + HB + 2 kids
3) Chintz + HB + 1 kid
4) Hapi Fifi + HB + 1 kid
5) Zhen Zhen + HB + 1 kid
6) Ponponta + HB + 1 kid
7) Hippo + HB + 1kid
8) Totoro + HB + 1 kid

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Daddy Not Confirm</font></font>
1) Dodo + HB (maybe) + 1 kid
2) Jas + HB (Maybe) + 2 kids

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">27 Adults Confirmed, 2 Adults Not Confirm, 21 Kids</font></font>

Jas,
What is the arrangement with Penang Place ? Do we need a minimum no. of adults , need to pay you 1st ?

Junnie,
Wow ! is that really Zann ? Really got Michellin's Arm back then. She is so slim now

Re: Milk,
I don't intend to wean off milk from bottle anytime soon. It's for comfort mah.

Gingerleaf,
Lyn inherit from you ?? ... hahaha ...Enjoy your Trip !

jovialz,
thanks for the listing!
my hubby confirm attending liao

today forum so quiet.. hope everyone enjoy the long weekend! BJ here no holiday..

Sanbebe
oh no , 26 days to kick off one bad habit ?
I also tink very hard to get Garina to sleep in the cot liao .

junnie
hahaha , Garina really looks like Zann in the photo except foe the michellin arms haha .
Zann looks so different now .

hippo
See u &amp; adri tomorrow

jus pop-by b4 knock-off fm office..

twinklestaz... haha... garina no michellin but also bah bah...

ueno.. thks... u &amp; dodo so lucky, no need buy bottles for leroy &amp; zq le...

sanbebe...co-incidentally noticed lance in almost same position + putting the same bedsheet (i v 'gala guni' one, kept it for so long le)..... quickly snap tat pix of him, nxt time can show him how he look alike his sister.. hehe..

jovial.. thks 4 the updated list..wonder if i need to pay for zann?

thks mummies for the compliments... ya zann really looks v different fm young &amp; now... ysterday got a fright... she got her lefthand middle &amp; ring fingers slammed by the car door when we went out in the evening!!! heng her fingers didnt broke cos both fingers got a v deep indented line!! lucky aft coaxing her down (she was crying like mad) and aft gentle massaging, she able to move her fingers.... now only left bruises.... told her nxt time dun b so k-kiang go slam the door w/o waiting 4us (cos hb was carrying lance while i retrieving the stroller fm car boot)..

gtg home le...my kitchen ceiling is leaking... hiaz... hv a great weekend all =)

hi mummies...am at MAH now. contractions started at 4.30am this morning and still far apart altho they are getting more intense. looks like bb is taking her own sweet time to come out

twinklestars, i agree with the rest, garina really picked up walking n running v fast. my in laws say she's tall and cute n chubby! not katek like matty wahahah...

junnie, oh no hope zann is better now poor thing...she's v pretty in the photo and yah she does look like garina!

finally caught the flu from my little virus so out of action on thurs and fri.. spend whole day zzzing.. feeling so much better now...phew, so many posts to catch up...

sanbebe, have linked your blog to mine!! dun worry about speech lar, anders till now still cannot call mum or dad.. he is only interested in food i.e. mum mum or neh neh.. sigh! re: feeding milk from bottle, i also will continue to do until he enter primary school den will try to wean him off.. now my biggest challenge is to wean him off pacifier.. he is practically addicted to it ever since he enter infant care...

jas, thanks for booking the place..

junniez, oh gosh.. i cannot believe that is zann when she is a baby.. lance really look like her.. and she is now so slim and pretty.. u going to be a busy mummy next time.. if got any queries about blog, feel free to ask okie.. have you manage to choose a template? if not, can use those standard template from blogspot first...u need a customised a bed to accomodate all of you sleeping together.. heehee..very wen ruan...
oh dear, hope zann fingers are okie.. must be hurt very badly.. poor gal.. sayang sayang...

gingerleaf, travelling to malacca.. so envious, always travelling.. heehee...

hippo, for a short trip, i will like cruise but it very ex.. so ended up with either bintan, batam.. malacca/genting i also like.. but my hb will prefer genting more becos of casino...

twinklestar, oops.. i got it wrong again.. coz i tot your company is dealing with those component sales from the DnD photos.. maybe see wrongly...

eccokie, YZ is very advance in his speech.. am still waiting for anders to open his golden mouth!!

CM, carlson is really a big boy leh,. how wish anders can sleep on his own too.. he is so used to sleep in btwn us.. but recently "demote" him to sleep on the floor with the mattress den he can turn whereever he like... more often will ended up on the floor.. but my hb very se bu de... will wake up and sleep with him on the floor and i get to enjoy the bed to myself.. wahaha...

karrie, jia you hor.. u very good leh.. still can surf internet.. have a smooth delivery...

karrie,
wow! im so excited for u now!!!
maybe ur little girl will have same brthday as my mama (12 apr)!

jia you! wish u a smooth delivery... 母女平安!

sanbebe/chersam/junnie/zhen_zhen
my little terror, PH like doesn't sleep thru the nite, teething or non teething period. previously, my helper would help out and pat him back to sleep but coz she's going back, so have taken over instead and its really v.tiring n tough coz i can't nap in the day during work. err... unless he keeps teething all the time?!!

so nowadays at nite, i feel like i'm engaging in a kungfu session with my boy coz when he wakes up to cry, he don't just cry, he kicks and my goodness... his strength is powerful and his aim is sometimes ouch! sometimes he box/kick me until i at first sleepy, in the end wide awake and start my defence and block off his 'attacks'. i call that my midnite entertainment act! woo! haa! :D

he prefers milk over his meals. my PH don't really like his porridge nowadays, prefer to play. sigh... any mummies also like that? mine prefers to play than eat. when see something new then keen to try a few bites, after tat, lose interest liao!

gingerleaf
wow... Lynn's appetite so gd! how u get her to finish her solids ah? my boy seem the bowl of porridge only, turn his head away liao! :D
re: gummy smiles, haha.. yes, i so miss those toothless smiles!

ecookie
my boy has 16 teeth as of date. but maybe he's not done teething yet??... heard its better that teeth don't sprout out so fast, last longer.

twinkle_stars
u so fast can implement notti corner and it works on ur garina. amazin! maybe i should try tat on my ph! i can see my ph next time grow up will be a handful to handle.

sanbebe
the sleep training u mentioned. does it include waking up in the middle of the nite due to habit? any recommendations on where to find info for sleep training?

junnie
oh dear... ur description of all of u squeezed vertically on one bed is so comical but must b a tight squeeze for everyone! :D ur gal is such a sweet, pretty little princess!

re: drinking milk from bottle
at what age should they be weaned off? or is this another when they are ready, they will gradually give up sort of thing? also, won't glass bottles break? so scared that will break if i accidentally drop it.

dodo
ur boy so smart! my boy still stuck at his 'duck', 'bus', 'bird', 'bub (bubbles)' stage. nothing much! :D

re:lunch date
oh dear.. the place quite far off for me leh. so sad...

karrie
u v.steady hor.. have contractions still can surf net. haha! have a safe delivery n a gd rest after tat k?

wishing all a restful weekend!

dreamz,
zq's vocab also v limited.. words that i often teach him to say he dun wana say.. he only wana say those words he interested.. like "girl".. haa

poor thing, seems like u also cant sleep well at night coz of PH, does he play lots and rough nearing sleep time? maybe can introduce some soft music before he zzz?

mm,
u trying out the onde onde huh? i wana eat! now very tired to make dessert... :p
i wash and cut the pandan leave into smaller pieces, then put into blender and blend till green juice

junnie,
zann &amp; lance machiam photocopy
and she is so so pretty now... aiyo cannot image that she looked like this .. .hahahaha ... aiyo so so so heart pain to hear the fingers thingy ... hope she is doing well now ... must be super duper pain man ... kiss her fingers for me ... aiyo sayang her

sanbebe, ya tell me abt sleeping with parents man ... till now my gal still wants to sleep with us ... she will sleep on my bed most of the night and after she dose off den the maid will carry her to her room ...

Karrie may god be with you ... jia you and i think the bb is alreay out by now!!! oh i want to know how big is mei mei ...
keep us posted ok

oh yes went to forum to cut Carlson's hair and he cried like mad ... hmmm so cut his hair short short ...(will to me it is short) cos he got super long hair be4 the cut ... am thinking my sis &amp; I will be his personal hair dresser liao from now on ... cos he waste my time and $$ to bring him to the salon to cut ... hahaha he cry till very miam... keke

morning mummies..

Junnie:
oh my.. Lance is really photocopy of Zann @3mths.. and Zann is so pretty now.. sure will attract alot of bees
Hope her fingers are fine now.. must be damn pain..

Karrie:
have a smooth and safe delivery.

dreamz:
hmm my Clarisse have to trick her into eating her porridge de loh.. u must give her toys to distract her then she will eat.. then only my maid can handle to feed her.. my mum and myself already given up.. if she dun want to eat she simple spit out her porridge or throw tantrum loh.. headache man.. duno how when my maid going back for home leave in Sept..

junnie,
aiyoh, zann &amp; garina really look alike leh!
And zann &amp; lance laggi like twins!!! can't believe my eyes tat zann was such a chubby chubby one, but now so miao tiao liao. when she started to shed her baby fats huh?

karrie,
oh, i guess mei mei must b out liao. congrats congrats!

morning all

hippo.. thks 4 updating us...
karrie..... so is not natty is mea? hope u can go home w bb mea today..congrats once again &amp; hv a good confinement!

thks mummies, zann's finger is much better le...
ponponta, cm, chersam.. seeing is believing!! so i digged out her bb pix &amp; post to share.. haha....

cm... like tat can save $$, one time cut carlson's hair short short! we thot u so 'hao ming' can hv good nite sleep so carissa like to 'squeeze' w u too? keke...

ponponta, dreamz... ya ya, we squeezing on a queen size one... lucky i not big size... but still most of time kena 'kick' by zann &amp; lance left &amp; right! only my hb poor ting, he complaining the bed's width not long enuff to accomodate his leg! so most of time he prefers to sleep on the floor... our room too small cant customize bed leh... i hoping to convert the smallest bedroom (currently a computer/storeroom - cos ours old model 4room - dont hv storeroom =( ) to bcom the kid's room, for tis hv to really spend time &amp; crack head how to pack/get rid lotsa tings 1st - will be a 'big project' to me.. haha)..

<font size="+1"><blink><font color="aa00aa">Lunch Date @ Penang Place
01 May 2009 @ 1130 hrs </font></blink></font>

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Where : Penang Place. </font></font>
6 International Business Park
(off Boon Lay Way)
#01-05 Atrium
Singapore 609918
Tel: 6899-9446

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Price: S$25.65nett</font></font> per adult

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Only Mummy &amp; Kid Confirm (S$25.65) </font></font>
1) Ariajo
2) BBWow
3) Twinkle Stars
4) Sugar Nut
5) DooBom
6) Chersam
7) Gingerleaf
8) Ecookie

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Mummy, Daddy &amp; Kid Confirm (S$51.30) </font></font>
1) Tiffy + HB + 1 kid
2) Junnie + HB + 2 kids (How much $ for Zann ?)
3) Chintz + HB + 1 kid
4) Hapi Fifi + HB + 1 kid
5) Zhen Zhen + HB + 1 kid
6) Ponponta + HB + 1 kid
7) Hippo + HB + 1kid
8) Totoro + HB + 1 kid
9) Dodo + HB + 1 kid
10) Jovialz + HB + 1 kid

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Daddy Not Confirm </font></font>
1) Jas + HB (Maybe) + 2 kids

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Mummy, Dad &amp; Kid all NOT Confirm</font></font>
1) Chris + HB + 1 Kid

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">29 Adults &amp; 21 Kids Confirmed, 3 Adults &amp; 1 Kid Not Confirm</font></font>

morning!

chris, i don't think penang place got much vege food. you might want to call and check?

junnie, poor zann. hope her fingers are better now.

karrie, how did everything go? update us when you have a chance. and congrats!!!

dreamz, maybe your boy has too much activities during the day? sometimes that can make kids hyper during the night. if so, can try and cut down on some activities, especially in the evening. and regarding food, ph might be tired of porridge. can try giving him rice, noodles. he might eat more?

hippo,
thanks for the update!

karrie,
CONGRATS!!!!!!!
hope it was a smooth labour.. look forward to see little Mea's lovely photos! have a good confinement ya! take care...

jovialz,
thanks for updating the listing!

karrie,
wow, mei mei 3.2kg ah! post mei mei's pic once u settled down. :p

thanks hippo for the updates.

jovialz,
u always so organised. thanks for the list! :D

dreamz,
d u try to switch off all lights at nite? we just noticed tat cherie cannot have any lights on. Once on, she thot still "play time", die die dun wan to turn in for the nite. once all lights r off, she will know tat all activities have come to an end &amp; will ask for her pacifier &amp; point to the bedroom.

dodo,
zq likes the word "girl"??? u know hor, cherie likes the word "boy"! nv hear her say a word "girl" at all. OMG! HAAA