(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

jovialz,
ya ya, i know how Pocoyo walk wif hands at his back, can imagine how cute caelen is. cherie's new pattern now is folding arms, like adults! *pengz*

just wana check wi u how much food ur little ones have a day..

coz i notice zq's growth (both weight & height) like stagnant for long, not sure whether i feed him enough or not..

he has 650 ml of milk a day, and meals as such:
- breakfast: milk + cereal + a piece of bread
- lunch: 1-1.5 bowl of combi deep bowl of porridge/ mee/ kuay teow/ potato-based food
- dinner: same quantum as lunch

then on top of these, he has 2 serving of fruits an hour after lunch & dinner.. but he dun like to snack at all, sometimes i give him biscuit and small bread he just dun wan to eat, only wan to PLAY. then when hubby and me having meals/ snacks, he also not interested and never request for it also.. he's definately not a greedy pig!

not sure is it because of his activeness & high metabolism rate that his growth seems so slow.. wonder he has enough food or not..

oh ya, to add on..

zq dun like ice cream & cakes at all! i tried to give him many times but he not interested at all.. spit all out and gave me the yucky face.. his favourite is fruits.. can take lots at a time... this explain his 2 big piles of poo a day.. im thikg maybe ice cream & cakes can beef him up abit, but he really "health conscious" which hubby said it's good to continue this way, dun let him cultivate bad eating habit since young.. faint...

dodo,
I think it's normal cuz they will not grow as much compared to 1st yr. Jav's height and weight also stagnant but PD said it's ok.

jovial, dodo,
caelen and zq so cute, walking with hands behind...so scholar.

dodo i think his intake is ok ... just that he is too active liao cos i think he take more den Carlson ... he only take rice and not mee etc etc ... and he is very golden mouth too you know he vomit at least once a day full feed if not + whatever he takes in the pre. feed be it lunch or dinner ... his milk intake hmmm abt 600-750ml per day including those that he vomitted.

I think you need not worry cos i remember my gal also nvr really grow after she turns 1

dodo, go go go! ur hb otang too long liao.. go get it.. haha! tell him we all remember..lol..
glad to hear zq buah duku subside liao.. phew!

karrie, must rest well & get some "ME" time b4 meimei comes along!! very excited for u...

jovialz, haha! caelen is so cute.. walk like pocoyo.. haha!
gingerleaf's hb nvr succeed in europe cos she had her menses or something.. keke!
and i miss her too!!

MMR: adri took the jab liao.. 3 weeks b4 hkg trip.. then 1 week b4 hkg trip, brought her for the flu jab too.. now left with the 18mths jab... hmm... heard thr's a HFMD vaccination also??

dodo, think u no need to worie abt zq's growth.. apparently will slow don after 1.. plus his high metabolic rate! thus u dun feel he's growing bigger.. as long as he's healthy!

dodo, u no need to worry lar.. anders height and weight stangnant for very very long too...
he really eat very healthy food.. anders will pester us if we dun feed him when we are having meals.. he will keep asking for food but height/weight still same..tink becos he always fall sick too...

chersam, cherie so cute... know how to fold her hands..is she sleeping earlier nowadays?

jovialz, i love pocoyo.. but always missed the show.. heehee.. caelen still can imitate him...

hippo, yes yes.. there is a HFMD vaccine but it is not available yet...

wow, so many mummies got harness arh.. tink my hubby and PIL will kill me if i buy 1 for anders, they are not open to the idea...

anders fall off the bed while sleeping last nite and our bed is those high high type.. and i was sleeping too.. my heart almost drop.. he was crying so badly but we are searching for any possible bruises.. but cannot find.. my mom got a fright couldn;t sleep well.. i got school to monitor him and see if he got vomit or anything...

Dodo,
ZQ intake ok wat. Caelen stagnant for very long from 14-18mths too. He is only 11.6kg before getting sick. Good that he likes fruit but not too much also lah cos might pass out too much. Caelen most of the time is 1 big pile a day and lucky he don't like to do it outside so I'd need to clean / wash poo filled backside outside for very long time liao.

Ariajo,
Caelen's night feed is 240ml each. Day time, even if I make more, he'll drink max 150ml.

Ponponta,
Oh dear, poor ander, I hope he's ok. May be you can consider putting mattress on the floor so if ander really falls, he won't hurt himself.

harness: wah personally i dun like the idea but think its really useful. now trying hard to teach yz to wait for me when he runs amok in places. sometimes he rememebrs mostly no. sigh. will chase him and asked him to ask me to follow me. he'll do so for awhile then run off again. till v far then turn ard to see if im behind him!
my parents n in laws also very against using this. so abit hard for us to use..

dodo: i think zq intake of solids n milk is ok. think its his high metabolism rate at work...

yesterday let yz tried ice cream like for the 2nd time? haha he loves it but let him take a few bites cos scared he down with cough..

and nowadays when we said how does pek pek (there is an old pek pek cobbler at my mum place there whom yz see from time to time when he goes downstairs jalan jalan) walk? he'll put his hands behind his waists and walk slowly. haha

Chersam,
Cos I plump mah. So they say I Look like Elly, Then my small size sis look like Lola.

Ponponta,
Oh dear, I understand how you feel when Caelen fall from my bed (also the tall type + 12inch mattress). I think he'll be alright.
I'd actually bought the VCD for him. Better than let him watch 'dunno what' tv shows on Okto. At least I have more control.

sanbebe, yes yes..planning to buy mattress already..also planning for him to sleep on the floor by his own already... heehee...

Ponponta,
Oh dear, poor ander, I hope he's ok. you dun worry too much ok

Jovialz you where got plump??? hmmm you are ok la ...

jovialz, u where got plump? definitely not like elly.. i also hope he is ok.. can't wait to see him tonight...

hippo, thanks!! must really monitor him..see if he still recognise me too...heehee...

ecookie, YZ also very cute.. can imitate the pek pek...

dodo,
at this stage, todd's weight/height gain not so much as compared to their 1st yr growth, so its normal, not to worry ya.

ponponta,
nowadays we fetch her back on Sat morning instead of Fri nite, so tat she sleep 1 more nite at my mum's plc. Cos she will really turn in on time at my mum's plc. Then last Sat she woke up at 11am, then dun wan to take her afternoon nap. I was tinkin better still ah, play wif her, made her tired, then she will turn in early. When come to nite time, she really turned in early wor, at 9.30pm. Phew!
We now know her pattern liao. When it's time to turn in for the nite, we will have to switch off all lights then ask my hb to "disappear" fm us (he actually "hiding" in study rm playin PC games. keke). Then i carry her ard the hse in darkness, tell her late liao, everyone sleep liao. Only then, she willing to turn in.

Oh dear, hope anders is fine. cherie fell down once fm the bed b4, luckily she landed on her buttock. Can imagine how u feel at tat point of time. Your bed not lean against wall?

jovialz, okto showing a lot of cartoons make me confused.. still prefer playhouse disney.. i like little einsteins but he dun like to watch..

CM, thanks..

ponponta:poor anders. hope its he fell on his backside or something and everything is ok. can you shift him to sleep on a mattress or soemthing? since ur bed is those high high type..

chersam, nope.. my bed is not leaning against the wall... it's in the centre... everywhere is a danger zone...

yeah, good to know that cherie is sleeping earlier..=)

ponponta, poor anders. remember to sayang him on my behalf tonight!

chersam, that's what we do to chloe also. cannot have more than 1 adult in the room with her one, sure she got patterns not to sleep. my hb also will hide in the study room to play games, not as if he complains la hahahah

ponponta,
my bed also not leaning against wall, so danger danger danger. Ya, better lay mattresses ard bed as precaution.

chintz,
hi-5! how i hope i'm the "complaint" person to hide inside study rm instead. hehehe
but forget it, it will take my hb double or triple my time to tuck cherie to sleep.

chersam, exactly! hehe
so most of the time i'll also doze off along with chloe. then hb has to wake me up to watch tv together hehe

chintz, will sure do..hi-5, i will also doze off with anders..so can sleep as early as 8pm sometimes.. den will wake up at 11pm or even midnight to play PS or watch tv.. wahaha...

ecookie, i also dunno how he fall.. but my hb say he was lying on the floor...this motivate my hb to buy mattress soon..

speaking of which, any recommendation to buy soft and cheap mattress (single bed size)?

ponponta, the mattress cannot be too soft also leh. btw i bought seahorse foldable mattress. cost around $35. they come in a few ranges, this is the cheapest. it's firm for bb or even adult

thanks for the feedback on food intake!
just worried i "under-feed" him... CM, zq also golden mouth, whenever i feed him food that he dun like (he dun like green peas), i mix it within pumpkin and other foods he likes, he can still "detect" and spit it out, there goes everythg, never open his golden mouth again!

chintz,
ur hubby very cute la! "hide" and play games :p
im the other way round.. always "hide" at living room while hubby putting zq to bed, then i will wake him up coz he snores so loudly!!!

ponponta,
we just convert zq's bed to toddler bed also.. which means there's one side of the bed is only half-harness.. we also put a mattress below, in case he fall over *touchwood la*... ya agree wi chintz, cannot be too soft, else no cushioning impact leh..

ponponta: yz also sleeps on seahorse mattress at my mum place. they have a few ranges and in different prices. u can go n try out and see which one suitable for anders?

chintz: same as me. i always fell asleep when putting yz to sleep. very tired one leh. sometimes even drool kekeke. then hb will come wake me up at times. if not i can sleep till tomorrow then will get angry with myself for sleeping so early haha

ecookie, haha same same. feels so wasted sleep so early at times haha.

sometimes i'll pretend i can't wake up and ask hb to wash all bottles and prepare for tomorrow. then 10mins later i'd get up and jio him to watch DVD. then he'll feel very sianz. knowing that kena cheated to do all the washing hehe

wah... so much happenings...

ueno... glad to hear fm u aft so long & esp w good news tis time round =) congrats! dun 4get to come in often though u joining dec thread ya! hope leroy is keeping well =)

ponponta, ecookie, chintz.. envy le...u all slp le can wake up again to play/watch tv arh? if i tuck them to slp i sure doze off & lagi tire... even if wake up only to brush teeth & must go back to slp liao if not my head v heavy... then i'll blame myself nxt day for wasting my precious time jus to slp early...so usually if hb in town, i'll get him tuck them slp then i can do my house chores/own tings..

jovial... ur 'elly' the elephant + lola so cute!! hehe... u r tall so dun look plump at all la...

re motor skills.. tink most of our toddlers can do lotsa different/funny tings now... hopefully we wont hv 'big head' when they reaching 'terrible two'!! hehe..

anders & zq w orh chey... hope it goes off fast fast..

chris.. ah brig's 'reversing skill' so cute la, i told u he can learn v fast, so no need worry much if he go new cc...

dodo... zq kwn how to appreciate jazz at tis age?? wow... cool man =) use ur hp to record his dance 1st since ur camera not working? i tink his meal table/pattern v healthy.... no need worry abt his wt as he's quite active & dun anyhow snack + poo 2x aday... lance also like to dance whenever he hears music.. any music also can, he'll sway his body left & right... tink he 'looks' heavy (though his wt now consider ok not overwt), his action v clumsy like elephant rocking..haha..

happififi... last time i took MTR to 'shen shui pu' there alot of wholesale for ladies clothing some sell for retail too... u free can drop by to see... central/mongkok itself got many tings to see le... hope aidan get use to the environment & his appetite also pick-up le...

sanbebe... j hair really got style =) he looks like a big boy too...

chintz, ecookie, i got a mattress from seahorse 3 fold type but it is very very hard.. like sleeping on the floor.. will get backache when wake up so my hb dun like..maybe i will try other ranges.. i tink he bought for $99... hm...

chintz, u so naughty!! but then again, washing of bottles etc i always leave it to hb...

dodo,cannot trick them 1..i also tinking of ways to bluff him to eat.. cause if they detect, they refused to eat liao.. sigh!!

dodo, u r like me! i cnt be in the room when hb pats adri to sleep cos she'll end up playing with me.. haha! i will go in only after she's asleep... LOL

ecookie, i like seahorse mattress.. my mum's own bed is seahorse n i just gotten 1 new bed for the room which adri sleeps in.. also seahorse... haha! firm.. sleep liao wun get backaches..

junniez, yes yes.. sam shui po issit? a lot of wholesale there.. but must ask around if they sell in loose pieces... they will have a whole street selling the same things.. ooh, how i missed HK and BKK...

chintz... u must 'talk' to bb tonite, ask him/her 'co-operate' so tml u can see him/her le! (hehe... no lah, best is tell urself to relax & go for detailed scan in open mind)... hv good time w ur mama too...

tiffy... ya ya, must be careful w ur belongings when in shenzhen... avoid too crowded places... nvm abt not enjoying the yummy cakes ysterday... i'm sure sherry enjoyed herself the most!

karrie.. glad u make full use of ur ML... v excited 4u too! remember to enjoy good food b4 ur confinement starts!

hippo.. u like notti?? so there's adri!!! LOL...

ponponta.. ya ya.. sam shui po... i went w my girfriend... she buy the clothing like mad when she was there! nxt i quite like is stanlet market (chi4 zhu4) quite cosy market... but tings there not really cheap thou...

hapfifi.. may b u look at the tourist guide in case u scare u miss out lotsa places since u there for a month, got time to roam about esp when ur sis/mum joins u... happy shopping & eating!!

junnie,
u so bad lah! said lance dance like elephant rocking! my phone also short short liao, sigh.. guess i need to buy many gadgets when back to spore..

ponponta,
ya loh... i have learnt my lesson, but i will not give up! will try to "reformat" my recipe and trick him to eat! wahaha

hippo,
yup! actually it's me who dun wana inside the room, i wana surf net in the living room.. hee :p

junnie, wahahaha! u ar...
e way u describe lance is so cute! aww... i miss him.. got pics??

dodo, orh.. so cos u wana surf net.. hahaha!

junniez, thanks yeah!
i haven't been communicating to this bb :p feel very guilty!

re: seahorse mattress
last time i also dun like, i felt its too stiff. but hb talked me thru in buying seahorse brand. now i'm LOVING them! soft a bit i cannot sleep liao and wake up having backache. ponponta, your $99 one should be the golden colour one. that's harder and better.

now my house got 3 foldable mattresses, 1 king bed, 1 queen bed and even our sofa also from seahorse!! not to mention the pillows also keke