(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

zhen zhen, jovialz,

talking abt fine motor skill, brig like to open my lock lock containers.. and take out all my beans to play.. will keep back if he is in gd mood

poponta,

they mentioned tt it should be ready in May. They have a branch in hougang.. maybe will sned him to the houg one for the time being.

Chris,
hahaha! Brig so cute. Know how to reverse!

Ueno,
Congrats! Do take care and rest well k? Dec baby..same as me & Danson!

Junnie,
Ok! I will call up tmr.

Since some mummies suggest to have a area for the kids to play, we can consider a few places:
1) Gymboree (Totoro suggested before)

2) Figets

I also agree even we have buffet, we can't eat in peace. Got to gobble whatever we have quickly. And our toddlers can't sit still for long!!! So having an indoor playground with an eating area sounds nice? What do you think mummies??

zhen zhen,
I got the harness as well. Sometimes before we can put the harness on him, he will run away from us. But after we put it on, Jav will walk away then when we pulled the tail to stop him, he will still keep walking till he fall down. But I agreed that it really helps a lot.

hippo,
You are right that my hubby is tall but don't forget that I am SHORT !! Hopefully Jav don't take after my height, else I faint.

jovial,
Jav also walk backwards and he thinks it's fun.

Chris,
Jav opens my lock n lock too. He opens my shampoo, my lotion n etc....aiya, so many things....climb up the sofa to on my radio which is on a side table next to the sofa, on & off my fan etc etc....He is a handful, make me so busy all the time, can't even rest a while. Oh yes, his recent hobby, besides wearing my slippers for me, he wears my hubby's bedroom slippers and walk around the house.

Jas,
I remember go go bambini can snack and play. How about east coast 'playground' ? I know there is a frisk and romp but not sure suitable for our Todd? There is a few makan places there.

Chris,
Brig so cute, pretend to be a car 

Just finsh feeding caelen his mid-night milk of 240ml. Next feeding should be around 4am. I wonder when will he stop night feed somehow I didn't want to subsitute with water (in any case he refuse too) since he only take 120ml of milk during day time.

I'd also just finish my 10 PILLS course "supper", time to sleep liao, good night.

Jovial,
I went to the east coast playground before...was disappointed. not much things for our toddler. very empty there.

Gogobambini not bad..but the eating place very small to accomodate all of us.

Jovial,
Why not you try to increase the solids intake or milk intake during the day so that he won't feel hungry in the night. In this case, you may not need to give him midnight feed anymore once he gets sufficient food during the day.

ueno, Congrats!!! I have been waiting for you to share good news too! Just have a feeling that you'll join us to have a moomoo baby!
Take care ya :D

ueno,
another moo moo baby, CONGRATS!!! :D

san,
clarrise really look "bak bak" to me, can't tell she's not even 10kg. So cute of her running around at bontanic garden.

jovialz,
wah biang, 10 pills at a go! my highest "record" is 7 pills & I already swallow like heh heh chuan.

jas,
tat's jovialz's medi

sanbebe,
jav sooo cute! i like his stylo hairstyle. U all purposely cut like tat wan or naturally huh?

morning mummies!!

ueno,congrats!! another moo moo baby.. heehee...

tiffy, heeehee..your birthday cupcakes look so yummy and cutes!! haha, never mind about the food, as long as you have fun...

sanbebe, jav got a cheeky look.. did you style his hair?

chintz, have not heard from you for a long while.. u been busy?

jovial,no wonder lar.. everytime i visit your pet like asking me to buy 4D.. heehee..oh dear, hope you can clear all your phlegm soon and your mom gets better...anders also like to walk backwards, problem is he dun see what is behind.. haiz.. caelen is really advanced in his fine motorskills.. =)

chris, wow..that is very fast..may is like next month only..brig is so cute, still pretend to be a car when walking backwards..

twinklestars, garina just started to walk and so fast run liao.. you all really have a busy time...

ponponta, my mum is in town, that's why seldom log in :p

hope everyone is doing well

tiffy, happy belated birthday! your cupcakes look delicious. do they taste good too?

sansbebe, jav is so cute! i love his hair! keke..

jovialz, Caelen is very good!

chris, brig is so funny, reversing car? keke

tiffy, great! hope they hv stocks.. good deal...

ueno,
woo hoo! congrats! you should have refrain yourself from posting in the dec 09 thread just like me! hahah...only recently i start to post in the oct 09 thread..keke...

jovialz,
cool...that's a smart trick! aria has been walking backwards for sometime too. i think she must have learn it from her biao jie.. very iritating! and recently she like to roll on the floor! arghh...

been to frisk and romp. cannot bring pram because you need to walk up the stairs and if it's rain, no shelter. you need to dash up the stairs to get to he place...go go bambini sounds nice..

sanbebe,
if i'm not wrong the water theme playground is sheltered. i like jav cool fringe! haha...

jas,
yes, indoor with eating aria sounds good!

san,
woa! that's what i call running...haha...

hippo,
haa! coz my fren also in dec09 thread.. she's v v excited and kanjiong coz 1st bb of hers :p so i saw ueno's "announcement" there loh.. haa

ueno,
congrats again!

this morning zq got a big buah duku on his forehead, he ran and knocked on the edge of coffee table! all this happened while i was brushing my teeth and hubby looked after him.. and of coz he got a good scolding from me, buay tahan leh.. then now keep asking me is zq ok..

Jas,
That's my medicine

ariajo,
Don't find walking backwards irritating, It's more worrying when he tries to run backwards. Anyway,I think walking backwards is one of the 'milestone' in their health booklet.

Ponponta,
you can go ahead and buy the 4D. I'd got my 'biggest present/luck liao' (Thzt's my hubby lah) so no joy with Singapore pools for the last 13 yrs. hehehehe

hello mummies!
greetings from HK :)

HK is indeed super baby-and-stroller-unfriendly. There are no high chairs in restaurants/cafes & no lifts or escalators to MTR station from my place. Even to get to supermarkets or malls, I'd have to carry Aidan, stroller & diaper bag up & down flights of stairs. Super tiring to bring him out by myself. Haha

Hippo,
any recommendations on where to shop for baby clothes in HK? i'd probably explore Fa Yuen Street, Ladies Street etc when my mum & sis are here. :)

oh, Aidan has the same suspender pants as Adri but his is plain denim. I also bought it from the more ex bp :-(

Ueno,

Re: Harness
Happy to see quite a few mummies here are 'open-minded' about using harness. Haha. Aidan also has a Thomas the Tank bag that comes with a detachable leash :) I think it's really useful esp in crowded places but my hb doesn't exactly fancy the idea. Haha

dodo,
saw my message on the evenflo? it's $10.80 before KP discount. Nuk glass bottle (standard neck is $13.80).There is pigeon storage bottle selling @ 3 for $15+.

dodo, hahaha! ic ic.. and oh! adri turns 18mths today.. means i got 750 in the account.. whahahahahaa
poor zq.. i hope he's ok.. dun b so hard on ur hb okie? hugs hugs.. think he's also very heartpain..

gogobambini? erm... i dun like dat place.. very dirty & dark... dun even see any1 cleaning one!!!
hmm... lemme see got any other plcs anot.. hmm...

jovialz,
thanks for the info!
can the pigeon storage bottle fix on medela breastpump huh? if so, it's so much cheaper than the medela bottles!
and ya, zq also likes to walk backward.. he thinks it's very funny coz we likes to imitate him by walking backwards, then we even have competition who can walk backward faster... (bo liao mummy :p)

chintz & ponponta,
the food at bakerzin in yummy.

chintz,
the cupcake to me is yummy, especially the chocolate with raspberry cream on top. go go go, go n eat.

hapi fifi!! paiseh paiseh! u r in hkg already? paiseh! was too caught up in work when i was back..
go fa yuen st for his clothes.. for urs, go mongkok, langham palace (also at mongkok for h&M), central sogo.. if u dun mind disappointment, go to lai chi kok mtr. there's a wholesale ctr there. i say disappointment cos not alot of shops sell retail.. so u might stuff u like but cannot buy.. oh! and granville st along tsimshatsui.. and mongkok centre..

i totally agree on the unfriendliness. haha! datz y i joked datz y the new mummies thr can lose wt so fast.. haha..

bring aidan on the ferries to those outlaying islands!

oh! the suspender pants.. ya.. super ex from the other seller lor.. but very smart la.. i kept it for quite awhile cos the sizes quite big.. now still too long.. gotta fold it up for my shortie.. haha!

jovialz,
Aidan also likes to walk backwards. He enjoys performing somersaults on the bed & dancing round & round in circles. I guess he finds it very fun! Haha

dodo,
Aidan also 'collected' a big buah duku on his forehead. Dunno how it came about. Then yesterday afternoon he was dancing round & round the bed & fell against the wall next to the bed & hit his nose bridge. I was so scared when I saw some dried blood streaks inside his nose last night. Luckily this morning ok already. So worried it might be internal bleeding. :-(

The apartment is so small & yet so easy for him to injure himself.

hippo,
ya, adri is 18th mth today! and u are richer by $750 (the last "instalment" they receive :p)
he very guilty now, i dun wan to punish him, let his own guiltiness punish himself!!!

hapi fifi,
wow, i wana join u in HK! i super addicted to shopping online now leh.. cham... :p

oh dear, hope aidan is alright... very heartpain when they knocked on their head right.. i also very scared of internal bleeding.. just now shortly after the incident, the delivery man sent a shopping trolley toy that i bought for zq, so i quickly assemble it and let him play... he keep touching his forehead while playing wi the toys.. look so pitiful... he looks like harry potter now, coz of a vertical cut on his forehead..

Hippo,
Thanks! Yeah, will take note of the places you recommended :)

I went H&M at Central yesterday cos within walking distance from my place. Super crowded. Think a lot of working crowd 'cheong' there after lunch time. Haha.

Quite chilly these few days cos it was raining on Mon. Hopefully the weather will turn for the better soon!

Jas,
For BKK trip, I'd went to
1) Platinum Fashion Mall for great bargains.
Bought lot of clothes for Caelen. A set of Tee + Pants + Shirt is about S$12. Normally you would have to get 2 or more pieces for wholesale price. But for some t-shirt, the difference between normal price is only 20 - 30 baht ($1.20). It;s a air-con fashion chatuchak. Better bring a face mask if going there as you'll need to walk beside the cars. Think can minus a few minutes of your life during peak period.

Walking direction (From BTS Station, Chitlom. Walking along the Central world. Walk a long the main road and cross a bridge. You'll see 'platinum' on the left.)

2) Fuji Japanese Restaurant
Yummy japanese bento at about S$10 but portion almost double what you can get in Singapore. Available in most major mall.

3) A Buffet Shishabu,
This is on Central world level 5. think it's 299 baht per person. It's like converyor belt method, take, cook and eat. But very long queue. Expect to queue for 1 hour.

4) Hotel,
I stay at "grand business inn". It's a business hotel without facilities like gym, swimming pool. But very nice and clean and only 2 minutes walk from BTS Station - Na Na which is only 2 - 3 station away from SIAM and Chitlom.
http://www.grandbusinessinn.net/

poor Aidan!!sayang him too...
haha.. h&m very popular with them. but i dun find this season fantastic.. u can wait since u r thr for a month!
ya, the weather is quite chilly.. just rem to pack a lightwt sweater for aidan whenever u go out ar..

dodo, aiyo.. poor zq.. like harry potter? so cute... sayang..
ya lor.. last instalment.. must quickly go make another baby liao.. whahahaha! just kidding ar.. i will start only after next yr mid year?? keke

any1 cleans their babies' ears themselves? how to dig the wax ar? i drip the solution but the big pc of wax wun bulge.. and i dun wana dig leh.. scared to dig...

hippo & happi fifi,
I am going to hong kong, macau n shenzhen in dec. hope can find lots of clothes for sherry too. oh pram is not user friendly in hk, hmm then think i don't bring pram liao. just use my carrier will do.

re: gathering
was just thinking that those kids playgrounds will probably be very crowded, as we're meeting on a public holiday. and usually the cafe area for the adults is quite small. tough to accomodate all of us too. if we want a play area, then should get somewhere that we can book the whole area (like AMK grassroots club). and we must book it soon!

hippo,
thanks dear...
great! jia you ah! i look forward to see ur rabbit bb!

i never clean zq's ears leh.. dun dare to dig.. i thought the waste will just drop out??

tiffy,
which date u going? im planning a trip there as well! hee.. then little bb will be 6mth old then, think easier to travel liao!

dodo,
confirm is dec but have not decide which date to go. we going with 2 frens so have to discuss the date to go.
yah, think 6mth old easy for u to travel liao.hehe

morning mummies:

dodo: Poor zq, hope his orh cheh will go away soon. try rubbing zambek on it?
and yah 18m liao! how time flies!

ueno: congrats!!! 1 more moo moo cow!

jovialz: yz can walk abit backward 2 weeks back but we dissuaded him from doing so cos scared he cant see and fall over things.. :p

sanbebe: jav hair really very stylo milo! deliberately cut this way?

tiffy,
oic.. im thinkg ard xmas time.. hippo, is it a good timing to go?

ecookie,
ya loh! i dun have zambak here wi me leh.. so i just keep rubbing the or cheh area... sigh, so heartpain...

Tiffy,
I think Dec will be even cooler.
I'm sure you can find lotsa clothes for Sherry. I rem last time when I went Fa Yuen Street, I bought many cheap & nice clothes for Aidan too. I will go there next week & update you again :)
My sis said Shenzhen's shopping is even cheaper than HK but it can be quite chaotic in Shenzhen so must be extra vigilant esp when you are travelling with Sherry cos I heard of kidnap cases there.

Ya, if you are comfortable using the carrier (and there are more people to rotate to carry), then no point bringing pram. As for me, I feel tired after beco-ing him around 1 hr so I prefer to lug stroller along too. Plus, I can dump my diaper bag & shopping loots into his stroller if need to.

i agree with zhen zhen... rem our gogobambini? already quite small for the group of us then...

dodo, haha! i will jiayou one..
her wax never drop out leh.. super big pc lor.. haha..
dun rub zq's head so hard ar... or else will be worse if overdo it..
xmas time ar.. hmm.. not very good time to go.. nothing to shop one cos all winter clothes... unless u r still in bj then! then itz ok cos u need the winter clothes anyway.. but otherwise, try to go another time.. best is sept cos summer sales! if u plan to go disneyland & ocean's park in dec, it'll be too cold cos open space ma... =)

dodo,
i think dec's fashion will be more of winter collection but since you are staying in BJ, the fashion might be suitable for you & babies! weather is cooling & nice :)

i think HK major sale is around July. Too bad I'll miss it :-(

chintz,
thanks! u know can this fix on medela breastpump?

gal, tomorrow is ur detailed scan right? all the best ya!

hippo & hapi fifi,
thanks for the feedback! ya, i guess i will still be in BJ bah.. sep & july are the best season huh?! bb still quite small then leh, hmm.. shall think abt it.. i deprieve of holiday for too long liao!

gal, does market sell those ear drop to remove the wax? i think better dun dig, coz they sure fidget abt, worry may hurt their ears...

dodo, errrrr, sorry i didn't ask about it :p
paiseh ah.. perhaps u could check again when u are back.

ya tomorrow detailed scan

morning mummies!!

Chris:
Brig so cute can imitate car reversing.. hee

sanbebe:
Jav looks so cute in that hairstyle

hippo:
My mum helps me dig Clarisse's ear.. and she super like it.. she will lie there enjoying.. keke... if she dun enjoy enough and my mum finish the digging she will cry loh.. then my mum have to act act dig somemore.. haha..

Re: Hong Kong
I'm going on 1st May.. cant wait.. :p

chintz, tmro detailed scan? so exciting!! =)

dodo, i got those ear drops from doctor but doesnt seem to help leh.. hmm...
july - sep is the summer sale.. haha! but sep is cooler la..

tiffy, y never consider going slightly earlier or slightly later? keke.. but since u r going for the cool weather, it doesnt matter ba.. keke! ENJOY!!!