(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Chris, that’s very funny! Where did brig pick up his “reverse sensor” from?

Sanbebe, what I usually do is I will tell Hannah that if she wants to walk, she must carry her doggie first. If not, I will put her back in her pram. So she will actually stand still and let me put on her doggie harness before she starts walking. Maybe you try to reason with Jav a bit more?

Jovial, caelen still taking night feed? Since he can only take a limited amount during the day, maybe you try and feed him more often during the day, so that he can last through the night?

Chintz, enjoy your time with your mummy. 

Hapififi, good to hear from you. It sounds really tiring to bring aidan out though. Nevermind, you shop more when your mom and sister come and visit la! Hee…

Dodo, hapififi, hope your boys are feeling better now after their falls.

Hippo, I only clean the outer ear area. The inside area, I just leave alone. Not good to poke too deep in also.

chintz, going for detailed scan tomorrow? so exciting!! enjoy seeing your little one.

san, enjoy ur trip!! shop shop shop!
rem to still bring a lightwt sweater ya.. the oldies always say that before "duan wu" festival, cannot keep the winter clothes one.. haha!
so shiok to them hor? i dun dig the insides of adri's ears but when i clean the outside, she'll also be very guai & let me do it one.. haha!

Dodo,
Poor ZQ, hope his 'orh chey' recover fast fast. Maybe a bit of ice (with cloth cover) will help since you dont have zambak. I cqn imagine daddy's guilty look . hehehe..

Re: Gathering.
Does the AMK grassroot area have 'playarea' ? If not, wonder if anyone can book their condo's function room and we cater instead ,cheaper. :p

Re: Cleaning ear wax,
My mum and I would normally clean the ear wax after bathing (when the ear is wet and wax is softer). Then we use those baby cotton stick to slowly clean, only clean areas that you can see, don't need to go too deep. If after a few days of cleaning, her ear is still itchy, go to poly clinic /GP and check to rule out infection + they go those solution to dissolve the ear wax (no need cleaning).

dodo, agree with jovial. using ice or cold compress is very effective! i do that for hannah, and after that, there's hardly any bruise. but must do it soon after the fall. that time is the most effective.

hippo:
how I wish I can shop shop shop.. keke.. hubby planning out the itinerary loh and he dun like to shop one.. but I told him must allocate time for me to go shopping.. haha.. ok noted will bring a lightweight sweater.. keke duno why they so enjoy when we dig their ears loh..

Zhen Zhen and Sanbebe,
Dunno leh.. he already taking 1 rounded rice bowl of cereal (breakfast 8.30am), 2 Rounded rice bowl of porridge (Lunch and dinner @ 11.30am / 6pm), 120 - 150ml of milk at 3.30pm.

So 'night feed' is 11.30pm and 4pm. Lucky thing is that he goes back to sleep immediately.

san, enjoy your trip to HK! your hubby sounds like mine though. that's why last time i went HK, i went with my mom. we left all the men behind. then can really shop till we drop! haha

jovial, he only takes 1 milk feed during the day? maybe you try giving him 1-2 more milk feeds? this is hannah's feeding schedule:
8am - 200ml milk
9am - breakfast
12noon - lunch
4pm - 200ml milk
6.30pm - dinner
8.30pm - 200 milk

jovialz,
aria also taking night feed.. if we drink at 10 plus, she can last until 5 or 6am.. May be you increase the night feed to say 150-180ml?

jovialz, if we book the amk one, it is a indoor playground itself... =) and cater too..
thanks for the tips gal! i will see if she still scratches her ears..

san, nvm.. if his itineary is too tight, go shopping at nite by urself.. the shops close so late.. hahaa!

tiffy, also be careful of ur valuables ya.. keep them close to u in shenzhen... =)

itchy ears:
sometimes yz ears like very itchy and he will dig it himself till reddish. then i will take cotton buds dip wet with water and just clean the outside, dun dare to go too deep. tot the wax will come out themselves? maybe let the PD take a look the this sat when we bring him for his jab...

zhenzhen: yz schedule is very similar to hannah one!
730am 240ml milk
930am breakfast
1200pm lunch
3pm 240ml milk
615pm dinner
845pm 240ml milk

happififi: so u are in HK liao! must be fun for aidan to be exposed to new environmt n things!

MMR jab: any babies not yet taken this jab?

thanks mummies for ur suggestions on the orh cheh!

zq just woke up from his morning nap and surprisinly his buah duku subside already, maybe coz it was the rubbings that worked!

chintz,
replied ur email!

Ueno:

dodo/happififi:
hope zq & aidan's or cheh has subsided.

re:MMR jab
shanice hasn't taken tis jab as she has been coughing on & off. Doc said can be taken anytime before 2 yrs old if din rem wrongly.

mummies, thanks!
will update on bb's gender soon tomorrow after i get my hands on the PC hehe. u all are making me excited leh :D

chintz,
keep us updated on ur scan tml ya. :p

dodo,
poor zq, got orh-cheh ah. sayang sayang

hapi fifi,
in HK liao ah? envy envy, can shop shop shop till u drop. kekeke

ecookie,
cherie just her MMR last Sat, so now monitorin if any fever comin or not. Hope NO NO NO!

zq loves Jazz!

coz im playing some Jazz music now and he dances till like so enjoying.. he seldom do that, in fact i never see him dance along wi music leh.. hee

re MMR jab:
zq haven take his also.. will take when we back this may...

chintz,
haa.. his dance very funny! he rotate himself wi his shopping cart, turn round n round, then sway side by side... hope he will not bump into wall!

chintz,
ya! im going to capture that BUT BUT BUT my stupid camera "short short" now!!! so angry, cant turn it on.. it has been like this recently... argh...

chersam,
he likes to smile like "dikopek" to young ladies and girls.. and sure flying kiss wi them when i asked him to wave bye bye, but he never wave bye bye & flying kiss wi old aunties... sometimes i really BTH him.. duno why he behaves like this..

Went to market this morning, and then Jav refused to let me get near the laptop so I have no chance to post anything since this morning.

Mummies, thanks for your kind words on Jav. Hahaha....his hairstyle is natural one lah....I didn't style up for him.

chintz,
he looks guai but so notti at home. Dunno what happen to him today cuz he just refuses to let me sit down. Not on any chair or sofa. He wants me to go everywhere he goes and play with him.

dodo,
zq so cute, turning round and round with trolley. Jav also like to dance with music . He does the same thing as zq and same as u, I'm so scared he will bump himself into something.

Hey, I think could be the cold weather that made your camera 'short short'. It happened to my camera too when I took pictures in winter.

dodo,
Hahaha...you should be happy that zq is behaving very normal. This is what man will do. Man only likes pretty young girls, not old aunties.

I just noticed there are still so many babies here haven't taken MMR. Jav took it a few months ago. Other than having a fever 1 wk after taking the jab, he is behaving as per normal. Still so active and notti. No other side effects. So mummies who haven't let your kids taken the jab don't have to worry too much.

thanks for all your well wishes!

sanbebe,
wow. u keep thinking abt me huh?

chintz,
im so happy too. i wanted a 2 yrs gap. so just made it . heehee

hi mummies, so nice to see all the cuties' photos!

hippo, adri looks so tall and grown up in her lil suspender outfit leh :D

San, clarisse looks like she's havin so much fun there. matty is also not 10kg yet, his height only 73-74cm nia.

Ueno, congrats!! another moomoo baby in our midst!

chintz, keep us updated on your bb's gender! so exciting

ponponta and junnie, yah my ML started oredi. very grateful for the extra sleep in the morning...slowly marking...very slowly. haha. brain like v slow now.

chris, brig so cute know how to imitate reversing car...

dodo, ouch poor zq...hope the buah duku is gone...

does the harness really help?? hmm i kinda wanna get coz matty really anyhow run when we bring him out...but at the same time dun wanna treat him like a dog leh...

and yah, i'm still preggers. bb is v comfy in my tummy :D pity can't join for the outing...would have loved to bring matt there..

ueno: Congrats!!!

so happy to see so many pregy mum again ... i also want ... but hb dun want liao ... hmmm its always good to be pregy and nursing the newborn

MMR haha Carlson also will be taking it end of this mth ...

ueno,
Ya lor, keep thinking of you day and night..hahaha...

karrie,
I think the harness really helps. If not for the harness, Jav would go missing one day, I tell you. It's very hard to catch up with him when in a mall. I cannot imagine if Jav really go missing.

dodo zq is in pain ??? hope not anyway gone to yr blog ... and aiyo ... he look so much like yr hb now esp his mouth

Karrie when is yr next check up??? oh its anytime now ... so happy and kan chong for you

Hb will be back tomolo ... going to T3 again tomolo afternoon ... anyone joining me??? Esther can go for coffee??? keke

chintz, hehe it's not that slow-paced coz still gotta keep up with the matster...but at least can spend more time with him before meimei arrives. he super manja these days. keep wanting to hold my hand and ask me to "cawwee" (carry)..

sanbebe and ueno, i see...where did u all buy the harness huh? how much is it?

CM, tmr is my next checkup
hehe...i hope bb hasn't grown too big...last week oredi slightly over 3kg..

CM,
This week I temp SAHM cos my mum is down with the cough too. She caught it from Caelen.

ECookie,
Caelen also have not gone for his MMR nor the 18th month booster. Wanted to do 18th boster last friday but he sick lor. Gotto wait until 2 weeks after he recovers.

Dodo,
ZQ so classy, likes jazz. Caelen loves rock song and will keep dancing until the song end. If he is outside in the stroller, he'll tap his feet or tap the hands on the stroller bar.

Dunno is it he watched too much Pocoyo (quite educational as they teaches manners) But he is imitating Pocoyo such as walking with his hands place at the back, dance like pocoyo. Even now my dad / mum and hubby says he looks like Pocoyo.
Then they say I look like "Elly' the elephant when I'm wearing pink top

Chintz,
Very excited to know the gender of the little one inside you

<blink><font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">There we goes again !!!!
</font></font></blink>

YL : ???
Jas : Dec 08
Karrie : Apr 09
Dodo : May 09
Chintz : Sep 09
Ariajo : Oct 09
Zhen Zhen : Nov 09
Ueno : Dec 09

Who did I miss ?

Ueno,
Suddenly last few weeks a lot of good news mah. A bit lost track liao

Gingerleaf,
You so quiet these days. Any 'Good news' from you Europe Trip ... did you hubby succeed in ..... ? kekeke

chintz, enjoy your time with your mom.. so excited for your detailed scan tomolo.. do keep us updated...

ecookie, anders also have not take MMR, can take the 18th mth jab before the MMR? also, the MMR + chickenpox jab not yet available.. was hoping to do it together...

jovialz, zhen zhen is nov 09. i tink you missed out YL (polaris) - hope i did not spell wrongly...

dodo, poor ZQ.. normally i will quickly apply zambak..

hapififi, u must be enjoying yourself in HK, is aidan used to the environment? can really shop and eat.. heehee...

thanks all mummies for the concern.. zq's buah duku subsided lots.. he have yet to learn his lesson, still climbing and running everywhere w/o looking!

sanbebe,
maybe that's the reason... but i dun care liao, gonna get a DSLR when i back to spore! hubby otang me very long!!! then the warranty card of this camera at spore, so gonna send for repair when im back...

jovialz,
caelen so cute! walk wi his hand at the back, sometimes zq walks like that also.. i think he looks like sch teacher.. haa

karrie,
finally u on ML. rest to the fullest &amp; expect mei mei's arrival.

jovialz,
my niece also like to watch Pocoyo! U look like Elly??? kekeke

ponponta,
cherie also haven take her chickenpox jab. Last week when she had her MMR, PD advised us to come back 1 mth later for her chickenpox. The MMR jab horrible leh &amp; cherie went waah waah waah. Not sure if both jabs can b taken together or not. Anyway for me, i prefer 1 jab at a time, if not too distress for the todd liao. hehe