(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

sanbebe... oic... dun blame urself la... at least u got a healthy jav to adore =)

jus to share... last wk while i was doing ironing late at night, i anyhow switched the tv & i saw tis show on channel new asia, title 'womb for hire' in india (mumbai, new delhi)... tis gynaes claimed they r helping those cant conceive to find hope... the gynae advertise their services & they managed to get those local ladies (mostly uneducated & fm poor family) to rent out their womb (they call as surrogate) , helping these couples to fullfill their wishes, not sure wat method they used (may b ivf) cos i watched the show half-way thru... some story v sad, cos once they preggie, they got to move in to other temp places to let them complete their pregnancy/delivery cos some hometown they look down on tis surrogate.. some can choose to stay back home during their pregnancy if they not afraid of ppl's carrying tales... they reckon by hiring out the womb, they r & will b blessed by the god to help ppl who cant hv a kids and their own kids will b blessed too... most surrogate r not 1st time mothers... they will earn usd5800-6000 per contract - hv to sign b4 pregnancy stating they gv up the child totally upon delivery... once bb delivered, they'll hv to give the bb to the couple who come fetch them in the clinic (mostly r local rich indians, got couples fm overseas too).... some surrogates feel sooo sad to part w their child, but according to the couple, they r then the 'natural' parent though bb not delivered by themselves??? hmmmmm... really cant imagine got tis kind of transaction out there?? according to the gynaes, they hv high demand & tis 'trade' is increasing v fast in india...

chersam & aria jo.

ya loh, pple alway thought that he is a mixed blood, alway ask my MIL if the mummy or daddy is Ang Moh... sign..

think when we bring him out, noone think we are the parents.. haha

zhenzhen,
congrats on your good news! :)
ya, aidan was pretending to sleep. haha super notti. he's rejecting food again. tough battle with him.

karrie,
wah nice pix. envy. i wish i had taken nice photos when pregnant too.

re: head circumference
aidan's head also quite big. that time my gynae said i might need to go C-sect cos his head too big. who knows he decided to come out when he was only 34 weeks & i was caught so unprepared. no time for epidural too. haha. even at week 34, his HC already 32cm!

sanbebe,
thanks for ur concern. I did thot of sendin cherie to CC but she can't walk leh, tink she will be the only one not walkin in CC. LOL. furthermore tis gal pattern many many one. I dun tink she can adapt havin nap there. NO NO NO.

If gettin a maid, i will leave maid at my mum's plc during weekdays & bring her back on weekends together with cherie. Dunno will i get fined or not huh? but 1 of my fren does tat.

chersam.. hope snow white also recovers fast! cough is irrating!!

chintz.. ya ya, tat's wat my gynae told me last time besides taking iron pills... ((i tink tat's y cherry so X other than durian & strawberry))!!

my hubby just found out that the serviced apt we will be staying in HK doesn't supply baby chair. oh dear. i wonder how i'm going to feed aidan (provided he starts eating again!). plus if we want baby cot, need to rent at HKD100 per day! crazy right? if i rent for 22 days, then i have to pay close to S$500 - even more ex than buying a new cot! anyway, there's supposedly no space to put a cot. a bit headache now.

chris.. good also, at least he no need go cc kana more virus while he's not well...

hapififi... aidan's today 'chute' pattern dun eat again?? hmmmmmm.... buy him a hamburger & french fries then!! haha (jus joking)....i tink he bully u la... my gal also dun like to eat since young... but she scare of teachers & nanny... w them, she'll 'die die' also eat (not whole bowl but at least half bowl), w me.... i also hv to crack head getting her favourite food or wait for her nice mood! but if u gv her junk (tibits, etc), she no. 1 to finish!

chintz & junnie,
thanks thanks

hapi fifi,
wah, really crazy to rent the cot at HKD100/day! hw abt gettin a mattress for aidan to sleep on floor?

hapififi... let him sit on the stroller while feeding can? no pt getting a highchair/cot or bring over rite cos short term nia... let him sleep in btw 2 of u? hopefully the bed not so high or can bring down the mattress if u scare he climb up & down?

ya he everyday 'choot' diff patterns & refused to eat. my patience wearing very thin :-(

problem is he has never slept on same bed with us before. somemore i think it's a queen size bed. then hubby needs to work so if he can't sleep then jialat. i think i'll probably go HK & just buy a mattress if the apt doesn't provide.

junnie,
yes. i think he likes to bully me :-(

ya i guess can try feeding in his stroller but it's quite challenging. i tried before & i couldn't feed him at all cos he kept trying to climb out even though my stroller has 5-point harness.

All this talks about pregnancy! I thot I am as well cos I was feeling so so tired these few days. But I tested as I need to take medicine and it was negative hence I guess it was due to some other reasons!

Breakfast
My girl eat bread with peanut butter or kaya or cake (Pine Garden Pandan Cake is her fav!) or if we go out, she like to eat Pao but I give her the skin only. Have not give her any cereal cos afraid that it's heaty for her.
Egg Yolk - I know it's a good food to take but my girl start to reject it some time back so my mum stop cooking for her liao. hiaz sometimes I also wonder if she have enough vitamins or not!

chersam,
You won't get fined if you didn't ask the maid to do full load of work over 2 houses in 1 day. It's ok if you leave he at your mom's place during weekdays and yours at weekends as long as Cherie is at either place with the maid.

junnie,
Cherry is good. I ate a lot when I was pregnant cuz I not enough iron.

happi fifi,
Why not get a small mattress for aidan to sleep? or may be a playpen?

You may also try to put aidan on a chair at the table and feed him. Sometimes I just put Jav on the dining chair and feed him. He's ok with it.

totoro,
nice to hear from you. You seem so busy these days....

Hey, you can feed Kelly multi-vit. Then you don't have to worry about insufficient vit. I've been feeding Jav fish oil and multi-vit every morning.

chintz,
i went to see my gynae the day before i gave birth & told him about my contractions pain. then he explained that it's pretty common as my body is rehearsing for the real labour. he also said since i was only in my 34 weeks, he didn't want to do a cervix check as it could induce labour so he told me to wait for 2 more weeks. he did ultra scan & everything was normal. i even went for wedding dinner that night & next day went shopping & all the while, i kept feeling the contraction sensation. until evening time i cannot tahan anymore so rushed to hospital. when i arrived, the nurse said i was already 10cm dilated. luckily my gyane drove like a F1 driver from his seminar & i gave birth within 30min upon arriving hospital! haha super drama mama right?

i think probably bcos i saw the gynae the day before & i didn't have other symptoms of labour (like the show or water bag burst) so i kept pyscho-ing myself it wasn't real labour. very funny now that i think back. think my threshold for pain super high! haha. the nurse even joked with me & said i might give birth in the car for my next labour since 2nd one usually faster than the 1st!

it was really tough looking after a premature baby. he had prolonged jaundice for more than 2 months. was hospitalised & after that, every 2-3 days had to draw blood to test jaundice level. he drank milk super slowly too. almost 1.5 to 2 hours every feed. think that sorta became a habit that he also drinks & eats so slowly now! faintz

hapi fifi, interesting labour story! so actually all along you have started to feel the pain from the day before. kudos to you.

ya for #2, gotta watch out for the pain liao and quickly go to hospital

sanbebe
Yah, lots of changes at work hence not much time to come in to chat. When I go home, I'll be tired and mostly will sleep together with Kelly.

What is the brand of the multi-vit that you bought? fish oil meaning the cod liver oil or something different? I have yet to feed her any supplement yet!

junnie,
hubby and me still discussing abt ligation last night, we wana do it right after the birth of small bb.. now im thinkg twice after hearing what u said.. to take out very tedious & troublesome huh? hmm...

hapi fifi,
haa! aidan another big head bb! my little bb's HC measured at 29.4cm last week (only wk 30), so i cant imagine his HC when full term..
i still remembered ur birth story vividly when u shared wi me last time when we met up... really very drama and i salute u wi ur threshold of pain! must be hard for u to take care little aidan... but u did a good job!

sanbebe,
dun feel bad.. tell you hubby, who knows next time our DIL is called Javina leh!! hehe...

junnie,
yeah, i read before there's such thing as surrogate mother but 1st time hear got such open transaction. i read a news abt a mother helping her daughter carry her daughter and SIL baby cos her own daughther not able to carry the baby. the baby is test tube baby of course and implanted into her womb..

hapififi,
wah, your birth story is so interesting and so funny, you said your gynae drove like F1 to rush to you..haha...wow, at 34week, aidan should be quite small right? so, did you have an easy labour? your threshold pain must be really high!

Dodo,
Why you consider ligation?? Remember you still have 2 more to close shop? kekeke! Come on, u are so young. Just be careful la while doing.

My daughter is also born in Oct. Now, she is almost 18 mths and i intend to send her to sch. I stayed ard Chua Chu Kang area and was wondering if any mummies here, live ard here and has send yr child to any of the school ard here. I have short listed apple tree at CCK.

jas,
u so funny la! haa
that's what i scared leh.. wait my hubby too "chong1 dong4" again then how ah.. im not ready for #3 so fast leh! initially we thought ligation easily removed coz we may wan another one in 4-5 yrs time.. but now gonna reconsider liao..
and gal, u better dun wait too long hor, coz u still got 6 to go! wahahahaha

sharz,
i stayed at CCK last time.. ever explored the Greenfield Montessori at Keat Hong, found that it's not bad.. the environement wise is quite good also..

aria,
my labour was quite smooth since only lasted 30 min. ya aidan was only around 2.1kg when born. super scrawny. i remember his face was even smaller than my palm.

Sharz,
Welcome! I stay in CCK. Are you a SAHM or FTWM? I haven't sent aidan to any school yet. Think I should start looking around for pre-schools soon. I went to check out Apple Tree & KinderLand at the building next to Lot 1 but they only start from Kindergarten & not pre-nursery :-(

jas
you still got 6 to go !!!! hee hee

Dodo
I'm sure you can handle one lah, might as well have one more and not wait too long so the kids can have someone to play with!! with 3 then they can do the london bridge is falling down activities .. :)

Dodo,
Okok. you win liao. btw, seriously how many you intend to have? My sisters ask me to try a girl. But but but..what if its a boy again?? and financially sure super strained. Everyday eat white bread.

Sharz,
Welcome.

Hapififi,
Wah! your delivery story so interesting. Btw, have you let aidan eat noodles?? is it easier?

totoro,
hahaha! i like yr idea. london bridge. and dodo, also can play "zero point". kekeke!

i finally find a way to go shopping wz my kids alone. ytd went jurong pt and eat bakerzin cakes. ITS ALL BCOS OF CHINTZ!!!! make me so tempted.

Jas,
My friends always laugh at me, saying 'i'm a super blur queen!' didn't even know i'm giving birth. and i only found out i was pregnant when i was into my 8th week! cos my menses came so i didn't bother to test. even went pulau ubin to cycle for half a day & went bangkok for massages & feasts. haha then when i came back, i realised i was preggie. to think that i was having bleeding & could have lost my baby & i thought it was my menses. cos i have polycystic ovarian syndrome & menses quite irregular & erratic. silly me right?

ya, i did let aidan try noodles, pasta etc also cannot lure him to eat. i even let him eat outside food like pizza & other food we eat but he doesn't eat much too. or he will just spit out

hapififi... hmmm.. 2.1kg is small... zann 2.25kg i consider v small liao, lance was 2.5kg. ur birth story so eventful!! so fast hor? aidan a toddler now! & yes, if u hv playpen, can bring over to hk like wat sanbebe said, i brought mine to KL for the 3days, is a god saver, if not lance will be roaming all over the hotel!

ariajo.. ya, tink i saw in the papers abt tat news b4.... somehow,i tink is weird loh.... but there's noting impossible in this modern world! hehe..

dodo.... if u want temporary, tink the common one will b using iud (zhi gong huan), my niece had tat after no. 1 & no.2 (age gap 1yr+), then took out later for no. 3. (age gap fm no. 1 abt 7yrs). ligation is a no no if u wan to hv more than 2 kids in the near future. so, for ur ABCDE.... hv to make careful thots ^o^

sharz... welcome =)

Thanks Mummies..

Dear Happi Fifi, i am a sahm. yeah..i called apple tree just now. Its meant for 2.5yrs and above, not for my girl. Sigh.. i dont know where to send her for her school. The nearest for me by walking distance is carpe dieam but that will be my last last choice.

Sharz,
which part of CCK do you stay in? where is carpe dieam? i stay quite near Lot 1 & i'm not too sure what other schools there are nearby. best is the building next to Lot 1 since it'll be more convenient for me. but too bad both Apple Tree & KinderLand can't enrol at this age. there's Tian Xia at the same building too & it offers chinese pre-nursery but registration only starts next year. so far i've only asked these few at the same building. have been too lazy to do more research. oops

chintz, yes.. the cookies & cream cheese cake is still on half price! I just ordered one for my sis's birthday.. hehe..

Oh yah, on the arm floats.. I thk it's v useful. They can roam around in the kids' pool more freely then the sit-in floats.

Congrats zhen zhen!!

Karrie, I saw ur preggy shots! V nice.. I agree ur arms are still so slim. And ur hubby v sporting.

Hapi Fifi, u v cute leh.. din realise u are preggy and when u are abt to give birth. But wait too long also v sian, everyday wonder when is the day.. haha..

Does Aidan like to eat what you are eating? I heard before sometimes they follow the habit of parents. If you are "selective" with food, they tend to select also. So maybe lleyton always see me enjoying my food, he super greedy likes to eat everything.

On multi-vit, I feed him this orange colour syrup got Enervon (for kids). Can get fr Pharmacy like NTUC Unity. Hope can boost up his immunity a bit before he goes CC.

totoro & jas,
u cracked me up la! the london bridge & zero point... really BTH u both can think of that! :p
i dun mind "shorten" myself to join in the game.. but i think boys seldom play london bridge right? wahaha..

jas,
im not sure also leh.. at the moment is stop at 2. but we are open to the idea of #3 n 4-5 yrs time.. provided i still got energy and not back to work yet...

chintz,
zero point = "tiao4 shen2"..

junnie,
oic.. din know still got this option, u see la, im so blur :p
that "zi gong huan" can be easily removed one huh? where it inserted into? got side effect? think i must find out more from my gynae when i back to spore for checkup...

Hi hapi fifi,

i stayed in Teck Whye to be exact. The carpe dieam is near Teck Whye LRT which is walking distance for me. Other than carpe dieam, the building beside Lot 1 is the nearest for me too. Hee.. i am just starting to do my research now.. Ha. R u a sahm..?

Sharz,
yup. I'm sahm too :)
what's your girl's name? any photos to share?

perhaps we have crossed each other's paths many times without realising! i bring aidan to Lot 1 almost everyday haha. sometimes i also take LRT to go to my mum's place

ponponta,thanks
she is happy with the Disney on Ice

Sharz welcome in

yes.. the cookies & cream cheese cake is still on half price ...and i also ordered one for my bro's birthday too ...
Carlson love it man ...

Junnie ... post phone cos still got the medi and also very ex if he is not cover by insurance ... medi need hundreds of $$$ per mth and only for review and nothing much they can or will do ...

But Carlson is vomitting non stop again for the pass few dayssssss ( vomit at least 3 times in an hour just like a merlion)... so need to go and see again and medi finishing soon ... Cannot get Friday appt cos doc no in ... so going to see him tomolo ... hmmm i wandor when can he stop all the vomitting man ... just den he also vomitted in the food centre peng

Hi Chintz,

Thanks. The school is fine but the problem is about me. The reason why i am sending my girl to school because she has been learning a lot of bad behavior from my nephew and i am trying to avoid their time together at home. Childcare - she will probably pick up more bad behavior given that they will spend more time if its a full day. i very pessimistic hor.. Sigh.. i want to crack up when she starts to know how to hit ppl now!

jas, chintz, sugarnut.... u all make me drools over the sweet pastries, feel like hving afternoon tea now!!! chintz, the cake & food u posted in ur blog really really v tempting!!!

Karrie wow nice pics ... hmmm only if i have taken pics during my pregy days ... but i got lots of "flowers" on my tummy liao cos i got 2 big bb ... and both their HC is 35cm

cm... oh... so cant meet u again... btw, u r rite... consultation + medic usually hundred over.. yours is white or blue appt card? white one got subsidise.. so far we hvt touch on bb bounus yet to pay the bill.. lance appt is quarterly & zann is half yearly (nxt yr start will be yearly). poor carlson.. wonder when his vomit will stop? lucky he's a strong boy.

keke just take his height and all i think he is abt 12kg and 85cm ... abt there la cos he is moving non stop ...

Junnie I am going to use the BB to pay for tomolo's appt ... will give it a try if can use ... Carlson is 1/4 but hmm ... hope that he doc got a better medi for him ... if not waste time and $$$ ... cos he is still vomitting even with the medi ...

sharz,
welcome! sama sama. my girl also mixes with my niece and she sure picked up a lot of bad habits from her. We will sound my niece out (she's 7 years old) and most of the time she's nice to oblige but sometimes certain habits it's difficult for her to shake it off and she did it unknowingly (like whining when my doggie pass by and somethign disturb her, etc). my girl pick up this habit immediately! hubby noticed my girl always keep whining and making those whining iritating sound when certain things doesn't go her way instead of telling us what she wants and finally one day he noticed her niece did the exact same thing! so, what we do next is to correct her lor.. no choice lah...our baby is in a stage of learning things. we just have to drill into them what is right and what is wrong.. dun worry too much lah..

how old is your nephew?

He is approaching 4 years old. Very headache. Here i am trying very hard to teach her good and he on the other hand, teach her bad. The best thing is, she rather learn from him than to listen to me. And its very difficult when we stay under the same roof. Sigh.. Today, mayb i m able to correct her.. but tmr, she does it again. I am at my wits end. I thought the best idea is to separate them and minimise their time together! But she truly adores her kor kor... and at 17mth, she knows how to play bEn 10. Faint!