(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Yay! Free internet in room! Lucky hb bot his lappy for work, else I wldnt know one of my tour got cancelled. Cannot imagine I'll turn up at the venue n see no one this coming wed.

Today is extremely cold! Maybe coz venice alot of water. Im so cold till my legs all turned jelly. Lyn is going strong. Today when to st mark sq n theres lotsa birds! This notti gal go chase after the birds n tried to kick n step them. When hb carried her up, she kicked up such a fuss n cried so loud.

2251585.jpg

hmm... resize too small hor.

oh gingerleaf, so u'll be online for these few days la? hee good to hear lyn is having fun there! u get well soon!

i woke up early today cos yesterday slept at 8pm hee, ok i think im going back to sleep :p

count me in for gathering

chintz,

im staying in venice 2 days only. Tmr gg to Florence, dunno the room got free access or not. =/
You not feeling well? I didnt get to read back, but hope you'll be better soon if thats the case.

good morning mummies
Yah, kelly is a big girl now. She understand almost everything we say and will gesture us to the things she wants.
Gathering
What about good friday if it's gonna be in april? Dodo will be back in singapore? I don't mind any location if the timing allows us to be there hee hee.
Gingerleaf
Great to hear from you all the way from the other part of the world! Hope you are feeling better and lyn looks like she is really enjoying herself. Have a great holidays!

Anyone of u here have any 1 tube of first teeth toothpaste to sell to me? my current tube can only last till 3 more days i think. Kiddy palace at my place here is out of stock. Need it urgently.

Child Care
Our little ones are 18mths or turning 18 mths soon. how many of you have started to put them in the child care. I just preview one and sort of like the place but I'm still thinking if it's only about 1 hr of "education" in the morning and 45mins in the afternoon, should I leave her there since my mum is able to help me to take care? ....hiaz

gingerleaf,
what is "Ang Mo' flu ? Got different one meh ? Hope you recover soon !

Lyn look so happy and pretty in the jacket

Totoro_bb,
how about just try the 1 hour in the morning 1st and see if she likes ? Just treat it like playgroup.

For us, we are happy with him at my mum's place and we don't want Caelen to start too early (prob only start when he turns 3yrs or older) . As we don't want to risk him falling sick due other kids as sad to say there are some parent who still bring kids to childcare even when the kid is having flu etc. Moreover, he would have endless years of studies when he is older

jovialz,
hi-5. We also intend to put aria in CC when she hit 3 years old..

tiffy,
you mean the toothpaste got expiry day? oh no..must check now..

gingerleaf,
st mark sq! i missed that place.. totally romantic. Lynn look so cute in her winter wear. she's 1 lucky lass!! So young already going europe for holiday! i only went to europe when i was 30 years old..wahaha...

aria,
the toothpaste that using now is totally flat liao, so only can last few more time to use.

Jovialz,
thanks for ur help. my hubby will check the street directory to get to ur pl.hehehe

hi mummies..

was busy over the weekend to log in.. anders still have a terrible cough.. getting worse after his fever.. very disturbing at night.. brought him to see PD, came back with a lot of medications..headache! Feeding him with medication is really a challenge, when he keep spitting them out if not try to cough till he vomit it out.. how to recover like that? later on, still need to bring him for x-ray on his lungs becos he have been coughing since CNY.. too long already...

ecookie, enjoy your trip okiez!!! dun miss us too.. heehee...

dodo, very delicious leh.. all your recipes..

totoro, san.. do log in more often...

gingerleaf, have a speedy recovery.. did you see a doc or self medicate? i missed that place too.. i remember buying the LVs from there.. heehee...

totoro, anders already in infant care.. to me, if your mum can help to look after den let her go for playschool tink 2-3 hours a day ba...

chintz, aiyo..try not to carry chloe too much.. rest more if possible.. no wonder you are so good at all these pictures, din know u are a designer.. heehee..

jovialz, wow.. your irobot sounds cool.. but my house got a lot of wiring and obstacles.. and also it is very ex leh..

jas, count me in for gathering too.. high tea sounds good.. coz me missed the last one..=(

MMR, when are you intending to take? CM, glad to know there is a new vaccine 2 in 1, den they no need to go through double the pain. haha.. anders have not take the jab yet.. i have no idea when to take..

junnie, i am happy to go shopping.. this is the time whereby i can buy toys for anders @ 30% off and to stock up new items too..

went for IT show ytd, wa pian.. it is super crowded, remind me of new year countdown or even worse.. everybody is pushing.. to make things worse, it is raining so everybody is heading suntec by citylink.. in the end, it is so jam packed that they closed off the entrance and make pple walk in the rain (if they dun have umbrella).. they also blocked off the underpass to suntec.. so the only way back from suntec to the city hall train is thru marina sq!! so confusing.. tink the tourist must be thinking, what is so great about the IT show.. why so packed??

ponponta... so did u get wat u wan fm the IT show??

i didnt go IT show also kana caught in the jam!! knw wat... i brought zann to disney on ice ysterday by public tpt, rained so heavily when we rched kallang mrt, everybody 'snatching' for cab (i didnt even knw where is the taxi stand) tat time almost 3.05pm (show starts @3.30pm), i managed to share a cab with one of the mummy who brought her daughter to same show... heng arr... then rain soooo heavily, saw everybody got drenched.... the carpark entrance all jammed-up.. some parent even bought disney pyjamas/costume & let the kids to wear on the spot cos their clothes were wet... aft the show, we cant get a cab even dial-a-cab also must wait, the carpark, traffic was v bad too (lucky no rain alr). public bus also packed... end up i told zann we walked two bus-stop b4 indoor stadium managed to board the bus, who knw we caught in traffic jam fm 6.15 till 7.50pm then reached tiong bahru (cos of heavy traffic jam near suntec, didnt knw the bus we took need pass-by there!!!) heng zann didnt tell me she wanna pee on the bus if not i'll 'faint'... most parent+kids alight @ the very first available bus-stop (tink millenia walk)... cos they cant tolerate the long traffic jam, some kids started to make noise.. but we didnt get down cos still need to walk fm there to cityhall, saw many ppl pushing trolley for their best buy. zann was starving by then, we hv a quick dinner b4 heading home, nanny was said bb lance waited until so grouchy for us (nowsaday, he knw by evening we'll pick him home). didnt knw my hb need to extend his trip cant send/fetch us, if nt, wudnt hv bought tis tkt but is zann favorite princess characters on ice....

gingerleaf... lynn looks like 'little red ridding hood'!! sooo cute!! ya ya.. can see she's v happy among the birds..... get well soon & enjoy rest of ur trip ya =)

cm...zann class might hv some changes, last sat they said will switch her to 2nd stage, but duno when start, may b sat or sun morning...

hi mummies, was busy with work for the past 1 week. Still got piles of work to but i terribly missing the thread so come in take a peek. :p
Din have time to go thru the archives, only managed to go thru the posts on this pg.

totoro: Oh, kelly has grown up so much. Wat a sweetie pie she is!

jas: u organising a gathering? if yes, count me in, count me in!! kekeke

gingerleaf: seem like lyn is enjoyin herself this trip & she looks cute here. Enjoy ur trip to the fullest & take care.

jovialz & aria jo: i'm also plannin to put cherie in CC when she turns 3. But to tink of it, tats quite fast also. Next yr this time we will be headache over which CC for them. hahaha

ponponta: oh dear, hope anders recovered soon. Hope his x-ray results turns well.
Yesterday we wanted to go for the IT show too! B4 we reached Suntec, our car was already jammed!! Sooo many cars also headin in leh. No choice but to give the show a miss and we headed to Sim Lim instead. :\

Ok, got to go back work liao... later got time come in again. =D

junnie: wah biang, wat a day u have. yesterday weather really very bad. Luckily we were already outside when the heavy rain came. if not, i dun tink hb & I will wan to go out.

jovialz,
oh, is it? she's refering to the amt left ah..

ponponta,
there a kind of virus that some mummy here shared with us. the symptom is pro-long cough. forgot the name liao. may be it's that one. Did PD check for that?

re: IT fair. heng ah we didn't go. initially want to go but decided to give it a miss after hearing people said it's jam packed. very scary. dun want aria to expose to such a big crowd..

Jovial,
So pai sei! keke! didn't read carefully. Btw is there any public holidays in April? Think Dodo is back on the 11th April.

Junnie & Ponponta,
very frustrating to have such a weather and bad traffic like this. Can;t imagine the crowd.

Childcare/Nursery:
I will put Dayan to N1 next year 2010 Jan. Correct? Blur leh.

Gingerleaf,
Hope u feeling better now. So can enjoy the rest of your trip. Lucky little Lyn.

Yippee! I confirm gg to BKK with my sisters on the 23rd April for 4nights! Hehehehe!

Gathering,
Think we should set a date first as what Jovial mention. Sat or Sun or PH?

Gathering:
Mummies, would you prefer our next gathering on a public holiday? Since some of your kids has classes on Weekend?

10th April (Friday) - Good Friday.
1st May (Friday) - Labour Day

Choose one?

mummies:
i've been feeling really guilty lately.. i did something in front of aria (bring up a stool and trying to threaten hubby doggie) without realising the impact on her.. i'm feel so lousy and sometimes feel so bad to the doggie for behaving like a mad woman..sometimes she's quite irritating lor (bark and wanna bite whenever we go out)..SIL reprimanded me and only then i realised what a grave mistake i did! and recently aria had been doing the same thing!! OMG! And my FIL told me tt sometimes she will take a toy spade and try to beat her..OMG!! What have i done? So, mummies we really have to watch our behaviour and everything in front of your baby. They're learning everything from us..

Anyway, my hubby poor doggie...jovialz, dun hammer me hor..

Jas
We can have both since it's different month .. ha ha
I choose Good Friday since it's nearer.

Honey
Anyone feeding our little one honey already? Just now was at this Honey booth and I'm kind of convinced by the person that honey will be good for everyone ... ha ha

Re: Childcare
I did thot of those 2-3 hrs one but I can't find one good one nearby and I don't want my mother to travel to bring her to school everyday also. That girl sometimes don't want to walk and prefer to be carry so it can be very tiring.

totoro... if ur mum can tk care of kelly tat's good, no need go CC so early... may b let her go nearby playgroup @ PCF (in housing estate) or any pte ones?

jas... i thot u go bkk urself... haha.. good la, u can go R&R pampered urself w ur sister =)

chersam... ur turn going holiday soon rite?

pononta.. ya, ya... like wat chersam said, may b can chk w ariajo or cm re the name of virus for cough? hope anders' cough cure soon, fm cny till now is too long le..

jovial...if dodo comes back on 11/4 then good friday cant meet her le?? anyway, i choose 1st of May for time being cos good friday may need to go 'shao mu' w my family.

hihi mummies!!!

haven read thru all previous posts yet.. so from the recent postings, i guess the discussion is on the gathering ya!

oh, i can only make it on 1st may leh coz i will only back 11 april.. but if majority prefer 10 apr then nvm, can always meet up wi u all at a later date!

as for the onde onde, im more than happy to create a big mess in the kitchen wi u all! haa..

im so so tired recently, duno is it because of 3rd trim.. always feel so sleepy.. not much energy to go after hyper zq.. always ask him to sit down and read story books :p

ariajo... may b to rectify wat u hv done, tis evening when u go back, start hugging & 'talk' nicely to the doggie, hopefully aria will imitate same!! ((howcome ur doggie still wanna bark/bite u?? thot u r also her 'zu ren'??)

totoro,

kelly really looks like a BIG girl now! she's really photocopy of ur hubby but she got very girlish look

gingerleaf,

very cute pic of lyn!

hope u all enjoy urself there... take tonnes of pretty photos and show us ya!

dodo... hyper zq still can guai guai sit & let u read story books? mine eversince can walk, cant sit, he'll ransack all the cabinets including those in the kitchen, my mum keep stopping him also no use... lately my hb away, i too tire to go aft him jus let him tk wat he like as long not dangerious, later then i pack like siao.. cos keep telling him to stop he'll do it more purposely...

junnie,
haa! ya loh, he loves me reading story books.. i also find it very weird leh.. so everyday i sounds like tape recorder and he knows the story books well now, when i read "when the snow white's stepmother knock on the door...", then he will knock the cupboard beside.. haa.. i think he also starts to sick of the stories liao :p

same here, he will open cabinets.. then mess up the whole place.. so most of the time i let him play in his playroom, so my poor ayi gonna clean up the mess the next day.. i really no energy to keep bending down to keep all his toys.. i also cant stop him leh, "no no" totally turn deaf to him! sometimes when he ransack and find somethg new, he will give u that cheeky smile.. like he succeed in getting somethg very important and i cant stop him anymore.. faint..

dodo.. so cute the way u say 'ransack and find somethg new, he will give cheeky smile'!! but i agreed w u... once they find someting new they r v happy, at least can keep them 'occupy' for slightly longer!! everyday play the same toy also sian... but zq is smart enuff to understand & react to ur story telling le...

junnie,
hee... ya loh, i also think they everyday play the same toy till super sian already, that's why always like to look for some "excitement"! :p

no lah.. coz he listened to these stories everyday! so he already can anticipate what happen next.. but now he loves to act like a lion, "roar" at everyone.. yesterday when i brought him to a playgroup, he reluctant to sit in a circle and wana stand at the centre of the circle and start "roaring".. so malu...

jas: go bangkok ah, really can shop till u drop. The last time i went bangkok for 5 days & i had Thai massage there almost everyday. So shiok man!

aria jo: oh no, pls control urself, dun "abuse" the poor doggy lah. kekeke. u really cannot imagine how fast nowadays kids pick up things.

junnie: yup, next mth 20th goin holiday le!! hope to clear up everythin wif my auditors 1st then go enjoy my holiday. Yippy!

dodo: hey, zq likes books ah? tat's a gd start for children to cultivate readin leh =)

Aiyah, both dates happened to b my hb's workin day, he can't get to join again. =(
Nvmind i go wif my little monster. =)

10th April:
Totoro

1st May:
Tiffy
Junnie
Dodo

Fine with both dates:
Jas
chersam

jas,
u going to BKK next month end ya, enjoy urself and the precious ME time! how i miss the massage & tom yam goong!!!!!!

i know there's a wholesale place sell very cheap & nice kid's clothing.. i get the addy from my fren, she's a msian but works in BKK for long.. then let u know ya!

chersam,
ya, he prefers books then toys.. i also find it very weird.. and he will go to his bookshelves to take out the books and pass it to me, then auto sit on my lap and wait for me to read.. now my tummy bigger, he cant sit on my lap properly he will keep push his buttock in when he almost slide down, very funny one... haaa

dodo: if book lays on cherie's hands, very soon become "multi-books" (tear up into pcs). wahaha
So usually i get her hard cover type.

junnie/chersam,
yaloh, after i did that, i really feel like abusing her...feel so sorry lah...my girl will still sometimes try to touch and sayang her lah...just that may be she think it's playing when trying to hit her with a spade? so, now i really must watch all my actions. lately, she learn "screaming".. very irritating.. will scream if she's not happy or want certain things..

gathering,i hope i can join this time round too

just came back from the xray, must wait for the doctor to review first den let us know the results...

junnie, the jam is around suntec is driving everybody crazy + rain makes it worse.. poor u and zann got caught in it...good thing, lance
did not go.. so did you all enjoy the show??
i wanted to get the "netbook" but it all sold out and only coming in mid april.. faint!!

chersam, aria.. good thing u all never go.. it is really crazy.. all the talks abt recession.. yet, pple actually spending so much @ IT show..

jas, enjoy your BKK trip an all the shopping!!!

dodo, anders also like books.. but he like to flip them only.. he got no patient to wait for me to finish the books...u still bring him to the playgroup??

ariajo, maybe aria will soon forget about it if you have stopped doing it..

jas... i'm fine with both dates, just let me know the majority.. =)

10th April:
Totoro

1st May:
Tiffy
Junnie
Dodo

Fine with both dates:
Jas
chersam
ponponta

Dodo,
yes yes! please let me know where to get it?? thank you so much!
You must be feeling blessed that ZQ loves book than toys. Dayan only choose one book: Wheels on the Bus. I sing like dozens times a day! Faintz!

Chersam,
That's what i am gg to do. every day massage! keke! you have good masseur to recommend over there? any address?

I am so excited. FOOD, MASSAGE, SHOP & RELAX! All these to recharge battery. hahaha!

Gathering,
Let's see the rest how's their response..

Good morning mummies..
Count me in for gathering!

10th April:
Totoro

1st May:
Tiffy
Junnie
Dodo
chintz

Fine with both dates:
Jas
chersam
ponponta

ponponta, how's anders now? hope he recovers soon ya!

jas, hooray for ur bangkok holiday. must enjoy urself :D

re: MMR jab
chloe took hers last week. true enough she got fever on the 9th day (to monitor btw 5th - 10th day).
recently noticed she got skin prob. im thinking if it's a side effects of the jab? any mummies have the same concern before? like her face will turn red patchy after she cries and rubs. and the redness will only go away maybe 30mins later?!?!

Good morning mummies..
Count me in for gathering!

10th April:
Totoro

1st May:
Tiffy
Junnie
Dodo
chintz
ariajo

Fine with both dates:
Jas
chersam
ponponta

chintz,
when did chloe get the rashes? If the rashes came btw 5-th -10th day after the jab, yes, it is a side effect of the jab. my PD told me to watch out for this as well.

aria jo, thanks for the info. now im more relieved to know that this is only temporary. it's so scary to see her face turns red! :p

morning mummies..

chintz, thanks! he is still rejecting the medication? any ways to trick them eat without them spitting it out? it must have tasted terrible... =(