(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

dodo: hahah how u know? i saw the wash part very sianz! LOL. but for the delicious onde onde i will help to wash up lah (very reluctant tone). heheh. really must meet up when you are back! so long since we meet up! chintz hse? set?

im going off soon. gg my mum hse to see yz then home to pack bag. tom still will go mum's place to see him before going changi airport!

dodo, hahaha, 我是第一名!
really, it's now so messy that u can't imagine. my PT cleaner come weekly, but can't help much also, cos i need to sort things out myself, sigh..

10 or 11 apr is when my mum will be around too. oh, i'll do my detailed scan on the 9th!

ecookie, where are u?? hehe still wanna eat onde onde or not? keke

dodo... thks so much 4 the recipe!! like wat chintz said... really wanna try the onde onde!! i tink use the jap sweet potato wud b v yummy too.. slurp!!! u sure u still can be so 'active when u rtn SIN for delivery?? hahaha...

chintz, dodo.. ur onde onde meet-up sooo interesting! like a cookery session, hehe... i hope i can join too, no prblm i can do all the washing..... but saturday i working leh... see how... really miss gathering w all of u, anymore buffet/high tea (esp w durian feast) sessions??

jovial... thks 4 the explanation.. nowsaday really v high-tech...but 1hr using eletricity will it incurred extra charges? chintz.. dun tink got mopping services one la.. tat'll b real robot loh!! hehe..

ecookie... dun tink too much enjoy ur holiday 1st =)

junnie, haha, i was pushing my luck too hard. i thought got device can do everything one. so can no need engage PT cleaner liao LOL

onde2 gathering, ya lor, the person in-charge dunno still got energy to cook for us or not comes april? hehe..

dodo... u knw wat... aft i posted, then i start 'imagining'.... 40-50 onde onde... if we make alot alot... waaaah... chintz's hse will b really full of 'han zi dan'!!! LOL....hahahaha...

chintz.. no no... i no. 1 to come out cos got foc 'cookery' class! if i can make it go ur plc 4 gathering.. may b got chance we all go to the grill house u previously recommended... tink of the chicken wing alr made my mouth watery...=D

junnie, u mean sunset grill? hahaha can also.
but we also long time never went. the last time hb went, he said standard dropped already!

wow.. so many posts.. but no time to read..=(
me rushing to the isetan sales.. will catch up tomorrow if possible..supposed to do audit..sianz... bubbai..

chintz.. yaya...huh..drop alr?? nvm... if we meet then see how... (really hope got meet-up) =)

ponponta...soooo goood... go shopping liao!!!!! i also wannnnn.... (but cant =( cos my hb outstation tis 2wks.. i 'one-man show'... now rushing to childcare pick my notti gal to nanny hse for dinner & 'exchange' for bb lance to come down... another 'day @ work' for me back home =(

hv a great evening all mummies... cont'd tml =)

Thanks mummies for your adv and now I know don need to change passport photo! I know I asked the question at the right place hee hee

Re: waking up at night
until now, I still have to wake up most of the time at least once in the middle of the night to make milk for kelly. Worst is I have to carry her on one hand and try to do the rest on the other hand. If I forgot to fill up the milk powder container, I have to open up the tin and scope and then aim for the bottle hole!! aiyoh I tell you it's really a challenge! that's why I have asked that question long long time ago, do they have a milk machine and actually I managed to find one online but got turn down by hb due to the price ha ha.

Re: Food
Dodo, you really can cook leh. How did you manage to cook with YZ around? Mine will keep dragging me to some place when I'm with her. Sit with her, play ball with her or even sit down and watch TV with her ...aiyoh really don't have time even to read the papers some time.

I can't find the photo for her passport in my laptop but I think I use one of Sean lau's photo.
Here is the latest photo I have in my phone but I think it's taken last month.
2244119.jpg

2244120.jpg

And this is Kelly's 1st art work
2244121.jpg

Ponponta,
My mum taking care of Caelen all these while. So she'll take care of him while I'm in melbourne.

re: Robot thingy,
Actually it runs on rechargeable battery while vacume (so no wire). Then it goes back to base to charge. To full charge is 3 hrs. But so far, after I use 1 hour plus, it charge less than 2 hours. If we switch on normal vacuum, also need at least 30 mins to vacuum whole house at higher power right ? Maybe a bit more electric, but save on backaches (especially it goes under furniture as well) and in the mean time, I can do other thing.

Chintz,
Actually, there is a version IRobot Scooba but more than $1000 dollars lor. http://www.irobot.com.sg/hr.aspx?pageid=r02
1) Preps - Picks up loose crumbs, sand and dirt
2) Washes - Uses fresh, clean solution where mops just spread dirt around
3) Scrubs - Gently scrubs your floor removing dirt,grime and spills
4) Dries - Picks up dirty solution, leaving the floor clean and dry

Totoro,
So long didn't see your around. Little kelly has become a very pretty princess now. No more chubby liao. Please come in more often ya.

Ecookie,
oh! Enjoy your holidays! Dun know whether if you will bump into gingerleaf? keke!

Chintz & Dodo,
Count me in leh. I also want to learn how to EAT the onde onde. hahahaha! No lah, also want to learn too. I can help with the preparation then both of you just give instruction. Cos preggy the biggest now. keke!

Gathering,
Really! We need to meet up. Esp Dodo comes back to spore. (So nice of me hor?) hahaha! I can make the pre-arrangement if you all dun mind.
Shall we pump in some ideas where can we hold the gathering?? with all the little "terrors"?

hi totoro!! nice to see u again after so long! kelly's hair so long liao!

dodo thanks for the onde onde recipe i shall try it...make me drool liao...hahaha

ponponta, dodo, junnie, yah very happy to take the braces off...actually i pretty much eat all kinds of rubbish even with my 'tie ya'. me very notti disobey my orthodontist. once my wires even broke and i didn't even know what i ate. but i'll be glad to be free of those monstrous ulcers sia, damn painful when they rub against the metal!!

but the braces days are memorable, cos i got married and carried two babies all through it all! i wore these braces for my wedding dinner n wedding studio shots!! haha!

will post my wedding shots on facebook for u all to see :p very funny one.

dodo,
Count me in for the onde onde gathering! I wanna learn too ! Dun worry I can help in the washing

totoro,
Good to hear from u again.
Kelly has turned into a pretty girl now. I really envy her hair. Jav has sooooo little.

Jas,
How about holding a gathering at a place where the little 'terrors' can play by themselves, such as Figets or go-go bambini, so the mummies can eat and chit chat?

sanbebe,
but chances are mummies would still glancing at baby. cannot really fan xin to eat and chit chat.

Gathering,
How about setting the date 1st ?

dodo,
count me in for the onde onde gathering.

chintz,
at ur hse,is it? hehe looking forward to it hor.

ponponta,
nvm lah. just joking. hahahaha

dodo,
i used pigeon brand.. cheap and good.. it's very think, so i it sticks well to the skin but then really need a lot of practices hor.. at first will practice till very "pek chek" one.. so, you got to cool down and tell yourself so and try again.. keep trying until you're successful.

the onde onde making process sounded so easy to make! but i think got some "qi qiao" one right? sometimes i ate the onde-onde, the skin so
thick or one side, got 1 big lump of flour..yucks! how to avoid that??

jovialz,
saw the irobot..very tempted to buy but it's round, so cannot wipe the corner right?

aria jo,
it has a tiny brush that sweeps out as much / close as possible from the corners. Frankly this is not for those who want the floor to be 100% clean. It good enough for me as I would follow up with mopping and normally corner not so dusty and can be mopped up. Let see if I can get and upload a video on the vacuum cleaning the corners

for it to be useful:
1) Should not have a lot tiny spaces that is too small for the vacuum to go in (The vacuum is about 30cm in diameter).
2) Furniture should have a clearance of at least 6cm from the floor.
3) Not have a lot of wire / cable on the floor.

i saw the video clip but it cannot convince me it can mop the corner leh...yeah $2000 is a bit costpy. hubby sure won't want to buy..hehe..

well actually it has 3 tiny brushes that rotates on it's own and protrude out of the main body to handle that lor. The tiny brush will brush the dirt out from the corner then the main body vacuum it up. Something like that.

jovialz,
wah, after i saw the video clip of irobot scooba, really feel tempted to get but $2000 very costly leh.. do you think best denki sell that?

jovial... thks again 4 explaning the irobot.. so is using rechargeable battery...i thot hv to plug-in 4 one hr!! believe hv to clear the floor as much as possible for the irobot to do its work... cos usually while vacumming we'll pack along the way... w my two terror @home, the irobot sure kana 'torture'!! hehe... hv caelen see how the irobot @ work?? wow.. the scooba really can mob!! the cost also wow!!! haha..

ariajo.. ya ya, u hving a maid soon, can do all the housechores 4u le...

karrie... then u must tk a pix w a big grin or saying 'cheeseeeee' showing ur braces b4 it's being taken out soon!! hahaha...

totoro.. kelly still looks abit bah bah & now got more girlish look w her hair longer! wow, she can 'draw' liao arrr?? hehe.. b careful she dun scribble her 'artwork' on the wall @home hor!! keke... btw, i can imagine how challenging to make milk w one hand & esp when the milk dispenser is empty!! hahaha... fyi, i hv to make two bottles at one time in the morning & b4 they go to bed!! so sometime, no choice, i let him cry in the playpen while i practice to 'shut' my ears while making milk for him..most of the time he'll cry until v chiam...

jas.. thks 4 volunteering.... i was tinking where got good plc to meet-up w soo many mummies/toddlers & can cook onde onde as well? if too many ppl may b not convenient to hold at chintz hse rite? any mummies got lobang for booking function hall (pte apt), chalet, etc? but chalet if dun stay overnight like abit wasted, or book jus a bbq pit @ east coast for picnic/potluck (but i scare raining)...... hmmmmmm... unless oni meet-up for gathering like buffet/high tea like last around which i missed....then no cookery session =(

hi mummies, on cc leave today to take care of chloe cos MIL went genting :p

won't have much time to chat today. u guys have fun chatting
enjoy the weekend too ya!!

hi mummies!!

logging in for awhile in T3 now! yz fever went up yesterday night again! so me sponging him thru out the night again.
lucky its not as high as wed night.. then by morning fever gone again and he s active again. saw the doc again and he said fever norally comes at night. really hope he'll recover soon! will call back and check with my mum when i touch down.

ecookie,
have a save and enjoyable trip. take lots of pix to show us ok?

junnie,
talking abt scribbling, aria already scribble on the wall and my new sofa!!! and the old coffee table machiam rojak liao..

totoro,
kelly scribble very nice..hehe...can frame it up
yaloh, she still look bah bah leh...

ecookie..wow... u still miss us b4 flying off arr?? kekeke... hv a good trip =) dun worry abt yz, he's in good care of ur mum.

chintz.. u too, hv a good time w chloe @ home =)

ariajo.. ooooh... aria scribbled on the new sofa??? can clean away w special remover?? i also v scare if bb lance got hold of any pen/pencil/marker... but when we purposely gv him a color pencil w paper, he dun wan to scribble >.<

junnie,
i try to find the ink remover from DIY shop but cannot find anymore leh...so, the mark still there lor..i ask her who did that, she blur blur..hahah...

ariajo...aria knw how to 'act blur'.. so cute.. hehe.. if urs is leather.. may b try call up the shop where u purchased see if they got sell any ink remover? if not, later u use any remover damaged the sofa lagi worst..

junnie,
yaloh...everyone on holiday mood?? next week school holiday leh... you know i dun think aria act blur, may be she doesn't understand my question..hahaha...mine is PVC.. dun think the furniture company sell lah..i need to go another DIY shop to check again..

Hi mummies.. I have MIA for quite some time.. how's everyone and the little ones? I'm lazy to go through all the archives :p

Aria
Yah, you no need buy since you getting. It would be you pay for maid to enjoy. As for scribble, maybe you buy the crayola washable market safer.

Junnie
As I have dogs who eats anything, my floor is clear of loose item. Caelen also have to play his toy in his 'play room' which was my study. It is half the normal room as the other half is our walk in wardrobe. The dogs are not allowed to go in.

hi all me in again keke once a week ...

I want i want want to eat ...i can help too ... North is ok for me too ... I can also open my hse for the gathering too ... let me know if you gals want ... and kekeke we dun have to wash much as I can ask my maid to help kekeke ...

dodo the way you write look easy to do the onde onde hmm feel like trying out myself soon

Jas you looking for the wanton?

use the mined pork,prawns, water chestnut, egg, corn flour,light soya, sugar,chinese cooking wine,seasme oil, oyster, pepper &amp; off cos wanton skin

mix all of that and you can either boil or deep fry them

need to cook the mee as well? boil the water put in the mee ... after a mins or 2 take out put in cold water ... den put in hot water again remember to stir all the time ... after that put a tea spoon of oyster &amp; light soya a little seasme oil , chilli or tomoto if you have char siew sauce it will taste even better ... for the soup you can use ikan biles &amp; yellow bean to boil add in a little in the mee too . Call me if you need to ask more
I love to cook this too ... did not cooking for a while liao ... hmmm I also home make the char siew too keke yummy

totoro hope you are better liao, Kelly is a big gal now. Carlson's hair is longer den kelly kekeke need to bring him for a cut soon ... but keke will still keep it long too.

MMR Carlson has not taken it ... he will be taking end of this mth for the MMR with Chicken Pox its a new 2 in 1 injection

CM,
Hey! Thanks! I wrote down your recipe. Will try out next week.

Gathering,
I agree with Junnie. To have a high tea gathering which i miss out last time too. keke!
Jovial, why 1st of April? is it holiday? SAHM dun keep track of these. keke! 1st april is my 2nd year wedding anniversary. but looong time ago ROM liao lah.

1) figets
2) Gogobambini
3) Hotels buffet, any?

Mummies, put in your suggestions?

Junnie,
Btw, regards to the victoria secret's bath lotion, you can purchase just one item at 10 bucks. She is my niece. You liase with her and tell her you are Jas's friend can liao.

morning all

jas... 1st April = April Fool Day!! hehe... oh izzit? i thot must order 5pcs then $10each. i'll go chk-it out when free &amp; liaise w ur niece.. thks. re hi-tea, i also ok, but sat abit out cos i work &amp; my gal got class 4.30-6pm. hopefully all mummies can come out w a best date...
1) figets
2) Gogobambini
3) Hotels buffet, any?
4) east coast picnic (the toddlers can hv tricylce sessions!)
5) cm's house

san.. nice to hear fm u.... tink most of our toddlers getting more &amp; more mischievous loh.. hahaha..

jovial.. ur dogs also ur vaccum cleaner, hahaha!! lucky u got a playroom for caelen, at least can 'confine' him in a more safe area, ours dun hv, he jus roam abt in the whole house, hv to fllw him almost everywhere if nt he'll open practically everything &amp; climb up &amp; down...

cm...thks 4 ur wanton recipe! v kind of u to open-house for us, we can go for the long 'outstanding' swimming session too..... (as i told jas, sat i might not make it, sun will b better 4me, but nvm, see how the rest of mummies suggestion 1st).

hv a nice weekend all =)

hi junnie ... Carissa also got class on sat 4:30 - 6:30 too

Sunday she got lesson too ... but its ok cos hb can bring her there ... unless he is outstation again... some where in April

Oh if out on a Weds den good keke cos i need to bring my gal to school so i can join after that ... kekekekeke

Jas its easy to cook ... but its the washing i hate ...

hi mummies!!!!

We just reached venice!!!
Hb is checking in now and here I am using the free internet in the lobby. hhehehe.
Me down with ang mor flu. So suay, but good thing is everone is still healthy n strong.
Okay, gotta go.

Cya!!

totoro,
happen to see kelly pic, she looks like such a big gal now!!!

re irobot,

i got one too, not sure which series, but costs ard 700+. Not bad lah, but now seldom use liao.