(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

regarding cc:
i also enrolled zq into the school at my devt here.. so he will start his 1st class 2nd march.. but now he's down wi mild grade fever and rather cranky, so not sure whether to go ahead wi the plan or not..
we brought him to the school last monday and he enjoyed himself tremendously! not willing to leave the class and made a big fuss and we gonna dragged him out.. haa..
i guess it must be the pretty teachers over there :p it's a bilingual class with 4 teachers (2 chinese & 2 angmo), 3 hours a day for 5 days week.. seems many interesting programmes line up for them everyday, so hope he will enjoy it bah!

Morning mummies!!

thread so quiet today?? bet it's the monday blues!!

anyway, just to update that chloe has recovered yesterday.
how relieved!

hi oct moms,
finally got the time to read the thread(for a short while). still on maternity leave and coping with my 2nd precious.

1st and 2nd is really different. 2nd is more "manja", maybe becoz she has colic wind. need to be carried all the time.
btw, anyone has solution for colic (tried colic drop/ use bouncer chair/yao lan but still cant get her to sleep for long)

hello YL..

sorry i a bit slow, just got to know that GYL at FB is YOU ya hehe
welcome back to the thread!

i'm not too sure about the solution for colicky baby. hmm, try letting bb sleep on tummy? will it help?

yl,

think i am not in ur FB list. can add me [email protected]

last time when my gal have colic wind, i bring her see doc. doc give colic wind drop. u have to apply oil on ur baby's tummy too and keep her warm. it take ard 1-2 to get rid of the colic wind.

YL, welcome back! how many months is your 2nd bb? if you have a car, can try bringing your bb for car spin, somehow another it will to soothe them..can try lar..

chintz, glad to hear chloe's fever has gone.. is she having a flu? sometimes when they have flu, they will have LS too.. tried to avoid milk during this time... that's wat i do have for anders and feed him pediasure..

ecookie, dun blame yourself.. i also heard the older folks say tried not to hurt their head but during their growing up period, it is unavoidable.. for anders especially during crawling and walking stage, he always fall down and hurt his head until i very used to it.. just have to rub on the bruise and apply zambak..first time heartache lar.. heehee..

junnie, will sms you my address.. let me know how much and your acc# to transfer.. thanks..

jovial, the playyard is not a bad choice if you intend to leave him there for a while..

dodo, jia you! i believe very soon, you will learn how to cope and balanced your lifestyle.. glad to know that you found the ah yi already...

last fri, my MIL got called to go into the school and was told that anders kept eating non-stop.. see food only keep wanting to eat and biting others.. think he is teething and the teacher ask us to buy him teether.. but he dun like it.. =( this is the 2nd complain that i have received.. sigh...

ponponta, apparently it was viral infection. 1st time chloe got it. indeed she had the longest fever ever, and even had rashes + LS towards recovery~~

chloe's teething too.. she bite me yesterday!! and i had to siam her coming too close to me after that.. -____-

hi mummies, went overseas for a staff retreat over the weekend. was part of the organising committee (can u imagine me, carrying that big ball in front, running about??) so very tired now..cannot take time off also :p

dodo, must be tough on u being in a foreign land and your hb not being there a lot of the times. jia you ok? can always vent here...

chintz glad to hear chloe has recovered

YL, long time no see. must be not easy coping with 2 babes. jia you ok? soon i'll be like u...

ecookie, dun worry so much. i went for first aid course, learnt that baby's forehead and back of the head is the TOUGHEST! the skull is thickest there so will offer the best protection. it's the sides that are most vulnerable. just look out for signs of vomiting, fainting, lethargy, lack of appetite or other unusual behaviour...matty also kena very badly that time. one big baluku on his forehead and he cut his lip too. the lump stayed for like 2 mths after that leh. but he's fine

karrie: thanks for the reassurance. the swelling has gone down to a 5c size bump. no purplish color or anything. just a small bump. its at the top right of his forehead. guess still part of the skull and not considered side of the head. yah this morning hes still v active. will continue to monitor lor.

chintz: yah hope it'll be gone soon. gimme a fright!

Ecookie,
Ouch!! So heartpain! But there'll be more to come now they are so mobile!

Chintz,
glad chloe is better now. Else you oso stress. Must had been extra tiring for u since u are carrying another bb now.

im so tired.....
zq is sick and hubby not around... he got ulcers on lips and tongue and refused all food & milk! really headache and duno what to do.. this noon i fed him some of my lunch (rice) and he wana eat, but he spit out all the porridge i cooked for him..
now brewing ABC soup, hope he will drink it later on.. very scared he dehydrated...

dodo: wats wrong w zq? how come got ulcers on lip n tongue? too heaty? u want to bring him to see a doctor to find out if he's sick?

ecookie,
brought him to a PD already.. she said it's bacteria infection.. so the ulcer coz him loss appetite.. but if he keep rejecting liquid and solid may result in dehydration, so gonna monitor closely... really wonder why always stay at home also can catch all these stupid bacteria!

dodo: poor zq, the ulcers must be very painful. hope will heal soon and zq appetite will come back soon. meantime just give him watever liquids he's willing to take to keep him hydrated. be it ur ABC soup or fruit juice. u take care of yourself too. rest when zq is napping.

dodo,

how come got infection? Is any part of the hse dirty as in curtains or fixtures?
Hmm.... I dunno if u are comfortable with the suggestion, but maybe can give him soemthing cold to drink? I know most kids likes cold stuffs. Might entice him to drink?

ecookie,
ya.. just now i make watermelon juice for him he also dun wan.. keep crying when he see the cup! so i change another cup but he also dun wan

i already let him roam abt when drinking liao, not even confine in his highchair yet he get so agitated when he see food & drinks! argh...

gingerleaf,
ya.. i make cold watermelon juice he also dun wan! really duno what he wan leh.. he keep slap his mouth, think the ulcers really v pain...

precisely! never go out also got infection.. really clueless.. PD said it's unavoidable coz during winter bacteria and virus survive longer, so the germs may stick on hubby's shirt and if contact wi zq, he got it loh..

u all so kind.. make me feel warmer at cold weather like this...

duno why, i very emotional recently.. maybe too many things happened and im like stuck in btw, duno what decisions to make will be the best for everyone...

dodo: dun feel paiseh, just rant here whenever u feel like it ok!
so heartpain to hear u say zq tried to slap his mouth, the damn ulcers must be painful.
distract him with shows then try to feed him some juice? hopefully when he tasted the cold sweet juice he'll want more!

dodo, stay positive ok? it is really tough on you now handling him alone.. *hugs* i'd gone haywire too if i were u!! u could call back and talk to ur mum to feel warm too

chintz,
he hates to take the antibiotic.. luckily only one med, he will struggle like hell!!!
i called my mum this morning, broke down and cried again.. very guilty coz i make her worry and she cries at the other end..

ecookie,
ya, i on his fav Wheel on the Bus also no use! then at once i lost temper and scold him very loud.. he so poor thing, kept crying and slap his mouth again.. i cant help but cried wi him...

aiyo dodo, i'm really worried for u.. pls take good care of urself girl! so, what is zq doing now? what time will he take his dinner later?

chintz,
pls dun worry for me gal.. u must take care also.. dun make me feel bad again gal..
he napping now, normally he have his dinner ard 530pm.. now he naps longer i also very worried, coz PD said must look out signs of lethargic...

dodo, no no, dun feel bad for yourself okie? u r such a great mummy to zq and darius

take good care okie? hope zq will feel better after his nap.

chintz,
i feel like a lousy mummy now.. sigh...
ok, i think i will go n eat my dinner 1st, so later when he wake up can have my full attention.. u take care too gal!

dodo,

you are just too stressed out and tired. Somemore now you are preggy and your pillar of support oso not with you. Plus all the preg hormones all raging within. Dun be too hard on urself okie? Remember, now our kids all entering the terrible twos! Maybe zq just trying his luck, or really experiencing discomfort, we cant tell for sure. Just remember that if they are hungry, they will eat, dun stress urself too much. Can apply the bonjela thingy on his ulcer? Can numb the area n provide some temp relief.
Could he be teething too? So double the discomfort, so all the more dowanna eat?

Lyn oso eating very very little now, coz she is gg thru a teething sprout. Suddenly every little pearlie rushing to come out. So she's been cranky of late n refusing food too. But she is not refusing ice cream n water tho. I also give up tryin to force her to eat, but I notice if she is really hungry, she will still drink some milk. But solids she chew abit n spits it all out.

junnie, R is not heavy but when he turn left and right, my waist going to break...hahaha

poor zq. I always have ulcers, so i know how terrible it can be especially for children who dunno how to express their pain. There is a medicine that works like Bonjela but it is not so tingling to apply as Bonjela, It started with alphabet "O", if you need it, maybe i can find out what it is.

chersam,

I missed your post! I was at the SA tour on Sun! Didn't get to see you there leh. We also going to Hokkaido! and guess what. we were the 1st 5! :D Actually is because my mom went to queue early for us at 2am!!! Her group of 5 couple friends wanted to go Hokkaido but who knows got 1st 3 couple ahead of them so we go the deal instead!

woah, cherie wakes up at 9-12pm?? what time she sleeps?

ecookie,
read about yz, poor boy! he should be fine. J slipped and fell on his head 2 times when we were at KL. Stupid daddy didn't hold him properly when bathing. I scold him like mad cause to slip and fall on your head is no joke. lucky J is alright.

dodo,
it ached when I read that zq keep slapping his mouth. so ke lian! hope the ulcers heal soon. and do take care of yourself! really admire sahm.

sorry to sidetrack. just curious on roughly how many hours your kid sleeps in a day? any babies still taking 2 naps? care to share your kiddo's sleeping schedule?