(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

thanks all for your well wishes.

totoro,
didn't know you are unwell. hope all is fine and yes like what the rest of the mummies say, do get it treated soon ya!

hippo,
how's your new job?

ecookie,
don't think of it that way. just tell them cc got good and bad. the kids can also learn to pick up the good things from other kids too.

hope all kiddos get well soon!

Btw, chersam going to japan right? you going on package tour or f&e?

I'm going to check out SA tour this week! but still contemplating whether to bring the little one along! any mummies got any advise if package tour is too hectic for the kiddo?

totoro_bb,
I am @ raffles plc.

Any mummies can chio me for lunch if around raffles plc...

ecookie,

Hahahahah!!! Closet spg?? U really got a thing for angmoh? I never dated angmoh before leh. but have always wonder how its like. It ever did cross my mind that, I shld at least 'try out' one angmor bf 1st before I know my hb. Hhahaah.
Oh ya, now that u mention, he does have 1/2 mix thai look.

bbwow,

I can imagine package tour to be rushed. Lotsa travellign in the bus, so if J is okie with it, shld be okie ba.
My only worry is, what if they poop in the best... the smell.. so malu.

hi mummies..

totoro, thanks.. will try out hou ning..

chersam, yes!! he complete 2 big bottles of cough medication but still coughing.. sianz.. will try out totoro hou ning..

ecookie, YZ look so charming..is he sleeping in the playpen? thanks for the GG5 lobang!! cannot believed that u actually into ang mo.. haha.. language wise, i always wanted to take spanish..

junniez, still got extra 1st teeth? i wan to try it out leh..i also another one never brush anders teeth.. oops..glad to hear the zann and lance results went well...

ariajo, admired your determination leh.. i was tinking of furthering my studies when i am younger. but now, really cannot make it..

dodo, ZQ so smart arh, can play masak masak with you...

anders will put everything into his mouth..he dun usually have that habit.. dunno where he picked it up from..

ecookie,

my hubby sama sama with yours. everytime I go BKK or Phuket, the locals speak THai to him thinking he's one of them! hahaha

gingerleaf/ponponta: haha im really into ang moh lor. in the past lah, as im more mature *ahem* now, i think abit hard to work out, need alot of effort cos cultural differences lah. aiyah, now also no chance to try liao.

ponponta: nope, yz not sleeping in play pen. thats the playyard opened up behind him. normally weekends, we just open up the play yard n circulate the sofa to prevent him from climbing up . we allow him to roam ard the house lor.

bbwow: i also think f&e better cos more flexible with time. package tour may be too hectic. imagine J due for nap then its tour time round the church or something.. !

ecookie,
the only thing i dun like abt angmor is, they seems to be so promiscuous. If can have faithful angmor, so nice. I love to have half angmor babies too. Hehhe

oh, yesterday i went to dempsy rd ben n jerry, then I was seated at a couch in a corner. To my left was a grp of gals, who tried to high 5 to lyn, which lyn responded after much prompting from me. Can see that she cannot be bothered.
Then, came a grp of guys who sat at the table behind me. One of the guys waved to lyn and this gal, became so giggly and shy and act cute!!! Then she started swaying n dancing n smiling n keep wanting to hide behind the couch, yet at the same time wanna peep at them. Im so shocked manz! So young and she is displaying such acts of flirtings! But she really kept us entertained la. Hahha

gingerleaf, ecookie,

thanks for the tips! will re-consider bringing J. travelling with a kiddo in tow is no joke.

gingerleaf,
I think babies are naturally cheeky which is why they are so cute! J likes to lift my shirt and put his hands inside! he does the same to my mil & SIL! but wouldn't do that to the guys. wah lau. cannot imagine so fast have to teach him biology already?! hahaha

junnie: glad to learn tat both Zann & Lance's results went well.

totoro: hope yours turn out well, take care ya.

ecookie: yz so cute, so smiley! And he looks big here.

bbwow: we goin Japan but is Hokkaido. Which part of Japan u goin? we also going down SA fair this Sun, sikali meet into u. keke
As Hokkaido is not city area like tokyo or osaka, i'm afraid not so easy to go around + language barrier, I would say most likely to join tour. But to join tour also another prob. Cherie usually wake up b/w 9plus to 12pm, how do i bear to drag her up so early to fall in?! Anyway I expected her to miss all day naps as this gal always so curious of her surroundings no matter how tired she is.

chersam: TOUR normally fall in at 7+-8am sharp! u may want to consider for cherie? but f&e in japan need to do homework one cos of the language barrier...

anyone heard of learning vision cc? is it good?
thinking of putting yz into learning vision cc near my hse instead so the to/fro is easier for me but in cases where he fall sick/we held up by work will not be so good lor..

hallo mummies!

taking a break from work to read posts!!! aiyo all ur holiday plans make me wanna go for one too!!

it's friday yet i don't have any kick at all

ah.. can't wait to knock off!

have a great weekend mummies!!

oh ya, d u mummies received any Gain IQ coupons fm letterbox? Buy 2 tins 900g free 1 tin 400g.
If u r thinkin to use the coupon, pls use it fm 1 MARCH ONWARDS.

Just now lunch time I went NTUC to buy, then the cashier told me cannot use yet. I said y cannot, it stated there "Till 31 March 2009" wat. She said no, can only use it fm 1 March. I still argued back, where got? here no stated, it only show valid date, meaning anytime fm now can use mah. I even ask her to go check wif her colleague. She checked wif her colleague & her colleague also said can only use fm 1 March. I so paiseh, got to put the 3 tins of milk powder back to shelf. :\

chintz: the thot of maternity leave so shiok leh! Tat time we only entitled 12 weeks right & I took all at 1 shot, so shiok man. HAHA
i also no time to play PS, all handled by my sis. Was told tat she managed to get a chandelier for me (finally!) but i haven't go in see see yet. kekeke

chersam.. ya last time i also took 12wks straight. and i'm so gonna take 16wks straight too!!

wah ur sis very ONZ leh.. good!

hihi mummies,

both my hubby and sea-freight parcels finally reached!!!

but hubby need to go "shen1 zhen4" for work next week.. argh.. really hate the idea of him always left zq n me behind.. and im so heavy now..

desperately looking for a good helper to help out..

chintz,
dun make me jealous leh.. i dun have maternity leave at all leh.. not even 1 day. sob sob..

perlicia,
yes, bb will due on late may.. so i will back to spore on late april..

gingerleaf,
thanks for the toothpaste tips!

ecookie,
haa! do u use toothpaste for yz? i really think i need to start using liao.. must protect his milk teeth, brushing is really not enough.. yz looks so cheery in the pic! he's really a big boy ya

dodo, glad to hear that ur hubby has come home! and sorry to hear that he's flying off again next week
did his boss inform him about this plan before he signed the contract? u poor thing..

but i know u can do it..JIA YOU!!

dodo, 16wks maternity leave can never beat the precious time of an SAHM leh.. it's priceless!!

mummies, thks 4 ur well wishes..

ecookie... finally saw yz pix after u last posted those fm sl ps (not pet society arh.. keke)... he look so grown up le!

hmmm...no time to read up yet, will try to do so later..

chintz,
yup.. coz his job now on top of giving consultation also need to see those china govt official to clinch deals.. thats why has to fly often.. just duno that "this often" loh..
haa! but i still very heartpain over the 16wks maternity leave leh! :p

chersam,
yes yes, our next doos neighbour very good.. she introduce me 2 ah yi and they will come for interview tomorrow.. actually quite glad that we choose to stay in this devt coz of good sporean neighbours, 2 of them always ask me out for hightea but i cant join them leh coz of zq & the weather, prefer to stay indoor at the moment first.. their kids all schooling at primary sch, so very free loh.. so envy!

junnie,
just read abt zann & lance checkup result. glad to know that both of them have favourable results.. must be a relieve for u & family..

chersam,
ya, brig joining. he joined last yr mah.

U want the gain IQ coupon?? i pass to you?? cos brig not taking Gain IQ.

cough:

Brig dun seems to fully recover from his flu. These few days kenna cough again.. cough recover, running nose now... sign

think isthe weather and the forest fire in indo la.... He is v badly affected last time when these is a forest fire....

But i put him on zhen zhu feng every morning for his plemgh, vit c for flu.... ad give him onion soup every week.. haha

well, he not fully better... but not getting worse... aha

chintz, chris... cough is v 'long life' one... really take times to get rid of it... i belive both chloe & ah brig coping it well cos they v energetic. onion soup helps? hmm.. i shd try, me too hving cough some 2wks back.. not phylemy but throat v itchy keep ahem ahem... v irritating at times..

dodo... ur hb also 'classifed' as consignment? cos u said he & seafreight parcel arrived!! kekeke.. anyway... ya, is quite a relief 4 us everytime doctors said they ok... may b i had experienced w zann so for bb lance, more or less 'prepared' even he needs long term antibiotics.. hope u managed to find an ideal 'ah yi' soonest... really v tiring as u r near to last trimester.. may b u can take it as 'extra' bonding w zq when ur hb outstation... cos when u deliver or during confinement, u need more rest & possibility of spending longer time w zq will be a little affected... dun worry much everyting will be in good hand.. btw.. we going KL nxt mon-wed, too bad u alr in bj, if not can meet-up!! hb jus told me to apply leave today, he's driving up KL for work, wanna bring us along... wonder wat i can do w the two kids when he's working?? must b staying in hotel entertaining them... when hb off work then get to go jalan jalan...hmmmm..

ponponta.. ya i still hv 1more FirstTeeth, u want? sms me ur addy i post 2u, no prblm.

chris,
hope brig recover soon! do monitor any signs of wheezing ya.. everytime zq sick i will be very paranoid, always look out for the slightest sound of wheezing.. think his past experience scared me out.. u take care too!

junnie,
haa! he's the biggest consignment and movable one :p
but hor, recently very easily angry wi him.. he brought us here but always so so busy wi his work and assignments at other provinces.. though i know it's part of his work and it's doing him more good than harm, but i still feel very buay balanced loh... im pregnant plus taking care of an active zq really make me so tiring.. though he engaged a part time ah yi to help out but i dun like her loh, always comment this n that, said my things shdn't put here, shd put there blah blah blah.. make my day at home more pek chek!
very true on the part of bonding wi zq.. i also find that wi small bb comes along, the time spent wi zq will definately affected.. so sad when comes to think of this..
wow, u & family going to BJ next week ya, must enjoy the good food there!!! gal, if u ever visit MidValley mall, remember to go and find this restaurant (Little Penang), there sell very authentic penang char kuay teow and chendol! i miss it so much and it's very affordable also! slurps!!!!
maybe u can bring zann & lance to shop ard? mid valley mall and berjaya square quite safe i think, just shop for 2-3 hours before hubby knock off and he can meet u all there

oh ya junnie,
if hubby can take half day off work, bring them to Sunway Lagoon! i think zann will have great fun there! lance maybe too young to enjoy all the splashes.. my parents brought us there almost every sch holiday when we were young! haa.. i miss the place also

morning all

dodo..thks 4 ur tips... we'll stay @melia, tink the most i one person can bring them to is timesquare nia (cos difficult to cope w two esp the notti gal sooooo active lah, bb still can put on stroller)... good idea to sunway lagoon, hopefully on day of rtn can pop-by but i doubt so cos 3 days there oni, unless we stretched another 1 more day.. re ah yi... she oni there to help u part time rite? treat watever she said like 'sing song' loh... dun angry w ur hb liao & dun b sad if ur time w zq get lesser, is jus ur mood swing... v fast over le...

chris... u mean huggies ultra? $15 is ok la, sometime ntuc got sales abt $14.60.

dodo, do walk more often while you are taking ur flight back to sg. so is a boy or girl?

My husband also do alot of travelling until i am like ok lar....numb already. all i can hope for is that r and me will go back to my mum's place to stay.

After i bring r to aus, i surrender liao cause backache all over when we returned. he is still a good boy but i carry him until i buay tahan only.

Junnie, good to hear that both your kids checkup is ok.

hi all..

yesterday nite spotted rashes on chloe's body and back. so brought her to the doc again. diff doc though. doc said she got viral infection this time, if not, the antibiotic could have worked after 2-3days.

lucky now no more fever, but poor gal is LS-ing. i really don't know how she got it from? also v v cranky. holding on to papa like a koala bear when we went out this morning. bring her to toys r us also not happie

junniez. have fun in KL ya.. nearby melia got a lot of shopping centres one.. like a semi-orchard road like that

Junnie,
Glad to hear the kids are well. You are really a strong mummy!! DO relax and have fun in KL!

Dodo,
I am sure you can do it. Cherish the time now with ZQ before didi comes out. Let him have a habit sitting beside you instead of carrying him. Of cos, there is surely a window period u need to adjust with the two. In a short while, u can handle them very well soon like me! I work and eat very fast one nowadays! hahaha! Like superman!

Junnie,
Glad that both Zann and lance's review are good news
Have fun and enjoy in KL.

Dodo,
Caelen been usng 1st teeth toothpaste since 3 months old. No problem. No need to spit out. Glad that you'd got good neighbours to help you out

Chintz,
Oh dear, hope she recover soon. Remember to slap on more diaper cream to prevent diaper rash. Is she teething ? Could be gum itchy , bite here and there and pick up the virus ?

Perlicia,
Dodo expecting another prince.

Bilingual Playclub.
I'd took Caelen out from the bilingual playclub for the time being. The last 2 session he attend, he is not interested in most of the activities and keep running around the classroom. Somemore chiltern house requires all to wear socks and I can't find socks with anti-slip sole for Caelen's size. End up last session he slipped and fall backwards. Lucky he like supported his head up and never kenna the head. I wrote in CH and hope that they don't forfeit my 'booking fee' and registration fee as I intend to let him try again when he turn 2. Personally, I find the teachers are good and they managed to attract and hold the attention of the other older toddlers (most are at least 20/21 months old girls). Their class max is 20 kids with 4 teachers (2 for english and 2 for chinese)

Commando Style,
Caelen fell down today. He climbed out of his cot, like commando style. Lucky he seems to land lightly and I didn't find and bruises and he is behaving normally. Guess he only cried due shock.

Is the heanim play yard good ? I need to find a way to create and enclosure at my mum's place since he can 'throw' himself out of the playpen liao. Otherwise, my mum / dad also stressed that they can't even go toilet if nobody around to look out. At the moment, they still not looking at maid.

Chersam,
My sis does this when she go package tour with her girl years back. She don't wake her girl up so early since normally it's a coach ride to somewhere ? Dress her in something that she can sleep in and go out in the next morning. That way, my sis can wake up and wash up, then just carry my niece along (most of the time she is still sleeping). My sis will either "wrap" my niece inside her own jacket or bring a fleece blanket to keep her warm.

dodo,

tks... ya, when ever he is sick.. is so stressful.. but luckily, the viral never get into his lungs for the past few time his sick... phew... (keep my finger crossed)

These few ime seems to be is his nose...

ecookie,

dun be too affectd by other comments. My MIL started making comments to brig that ' no one will carry you in childcare', ' will be fed v little, not enough for him' ' cildcare is for unwanted children'.

I dun care... although i prefer her to work with me to create a better transition for brig... but ... dun think so.. im more than happy if she stops making neg comments to brig.

U know what is best for yr boy.. ignore then la

chris: gosh! ur MIL is really! to say such things to brig. ren! another 2 mths to go before brig can go childcare.

cc: i may decide to place yz at a cc near my house instead in the end. since it'll easier for us to ferry him to and fro on our way to work. thinking of either learning vision or a montessori branch at bukit merah town centre. went down once and think the environment is quite good. hopefully yz will at least learn something from there. will be good that he'll be in an all english/chinese environment for a fews days per week. cos at home we always talk rojak (mixed english n chinese) to him. ha.

only concern is scared he 'll take long to adjust there. and not sleeping/eating enuff. but have to see how lah. think alot of children are doing fine in cc

jovialz: think C should be fine if he is playing as per normal.

this morning, yz followed me into the study room, then as i turned to leave the room, he panicked and quickly walk towards the door, but he walk into the study table instead. hitted side of his forehead. n cried very pitifully. i was very scared. cos there;s like a mark on his head before turning into this huge swelling. n one dot of red , think its a really bad bruise. i started crying cos hb was downstairs getting breakfast n didnt bring his hp and i was so scared. cos my mum always warn me not to let baby hit their heads as they are still so young.

sigh. but by now the bruise seems to have gone down and he s still active as per normal. will still monitor bah. this is yz's 1st bruise from waklking ard. so scary for me.

Just finished all the archives....

totoro,
Hope u recover soon. Good to hear that Kelly has benefited from Little Neuro Tree. Javier is also taking the course starting last mth. Well, he's so mobile now that he just want to roaming about the room and knocking at the door, wanting to go out. Think he's still not ready for the class but I'll just let him try for another term and see if there's any improvement.

dodo,
Be happy ! Dun think too much gal, gotta be a happy mummy for the sake of xiao bb. Had seen zq's photo and he looks so grown up now.

jovial,
Javier also fell from his cot on thursday. He refused to sleep on his own, wanting to cling on me all the time. So I left him in his cot but who knows while he was crying, he managed to climbed out from the cot. I heard a loud bang, immediately I dashed into his room and so shocked to see him running to me when I opened the door. There were no bruises and I reckoned he could have landed on either his bum or leg 1st. Luckily he's ok. Phew!

ecookie,
Oh poor yz! Hopefully no more swelling for him now. Javier has many bruises ever since he started walking. He fell head down and backwards so many times and collected his bruises along the way. He still has a big 'blue black' on his forehead right now. I'm not worrying too much as long as he's still active as per normal.

I agree with Chris, dun let others negative comments affect you. You are the mummy, you should know what is best for your child. I'm putting Javier in cc too. I want him to learn something and play with other kids. He will be starting his school in May and I'm going to collect his uniform this thursday. I think it's good for him to learn to be independent. I hate the idea of him being too dependent on me. I don't want a mummy's boy.

dear mummies,
thanks for all the encouragements!
im really learning to be a very independent mum now, i guess have no choice w hubby's job nature like this..

junnie,
yup.. i only want a part-time ah yi so she wll not stay in wi us.. today we tried out an ah yi recommended by a sporean lady here.. and we rather satisfied wi her, so she will start work tomorrow from 10am-2pm. Judging from her speed of work today, i think shd hv no prob to clean up the whole house, laundry and also zq's toys.. hope things will move on smoothly...

jas,

u are my role model lah, wana learn to be super mummy like u! in fact zq dun wan me to carry, he prefers me to chase after him.. so tiring.. :p

chris,
yup yup, i think they will soon outgrow the sensitive breathway probs.. i also keep my fingers crossed everytime when zq not well.. very very scared of the wheezing sound...

sanbebe,
thanks gal! will try to stay as optimistic as possible! coz i guess i am too dependent on hubby so feel very lousy that he always on the go for work and leave us behind.. i must learn to be stronger for the sake of everyone!