(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

dodo, dunno if u rem but i m a no-milk baby! i stopped drinking milk like 6 mths or earlier.. so dun tink u hv to worry much abt ZQ leh.. i'd like to tink i'm as normal as others.. keke.. & i tink adri is drinking milk out of "vengeance" for me.. she's complete opposite of me.. LOL
u ar.. abusive wife.. hahaha! but we can hi-5 i guess?? LOL!

chintz, agree with dodo, ur cravings are all so healthy!! u & dodo must laugh more.. so can have happy babies!!

jovialz, cancerian yo! no la. not old.. still young still young!!

dodo: so funny! u boxed ur hb!? haha. and the part abt ur hb spoiling ur mood, i can totally understand. sometimes i watch those sad tv drama then my hb just kio ka, walk ard or talking to me abt mundane rubbish, i got angry and asked him to leave me alone one. haha.

my hb also said if yz knocked head under his care, knowing me , i will asked him non stop how and where EXACTLY did it happen. and made him re-enact the scene 100 times then will scold him non stop. hahah i also tao chio when i heard him say this cos im really like that.

hippo,
how's ur new work??!! miss u ya!!!!!!
ya, u told me so adri is totally opposite from u, she loves milk and dun wan solid right? :p
the prob is zq hates water also.. so really vry limited intake of liquid a day loh.. lucky he still loves to eat fruits, so i try to make up from there.. headache... oh ya, forgot to tell u, LOVE ur new hairstyle! cool!

cham leh.. i scared darius will be as abusive as mummy!!!

ecookie,

ya, damn angry wi them right!
always talk those rubbish when we are in the mood of those shows.. BTH leh.. so i always tell him to keep his mouth shut if he dun wan to watch.. then a few occasion he really keep his mouth shut, but when comes to those very saddening part and i cried, he passed me tissue box wi a big grin on his face! really feel like giving him a tight slap!!!

haaaa! u same pattern as me! and ur hubby knows u well!

he musy be thinking "heng ar, luckily im not the one.. " :p

Hahaha... Mummies in Oct07 thread are almost one kind, the abusive type. Myself is not spared too, scold n nag non-stop when such happened.
Wonder why do we react in this manner?
Hee...

dodo,
wah... Tight slap...
I thought you are supposed to be the demure kind. Hmmm...
Wahahaha...

I added a bit of Ribena light on days when Jerry rejects water. Not very frequent though. As well, mix water with 10ml of vitagen, and he sure finish the whole btl of it from the MagMag cup.
If u dun mind Ribena/Vitagen, can try.

doobom,

haa.. i think when comes to our little ones, we are always so protective and sometimes over-react! so our hubby knows the "seriousness" of all these and will never repeat again! :p

hee.. so im not so demure afterall ya :p
thanks for the suggestions gal! i added vitagen before he also dun like
haven try ribena yet.. may try it soon one day, but i find that he dun like sweet drinks one, coz he also reject fruit juices.. i think he just merely hate LIQUID stuff..

haha! doobom, seems like our hbs are all very kelian.. LOL... i tink itz the protective nature plus the fact dat those who have owned up are certainly with some temper to begin with.. hohoho.. so there u have it! abused hbs..

dodo, the water part is tricky. i hv one friend who drinks only rose-syrup flavoured water cos her maid used to put in rose-syrup cos she hates water.. i dun tink itz a very healthy idea though.. i like the fruits idea! let's not think abt water. let's tink abt alternatives to water.. as long as itz liquid dear! we have to make do ba?
thanks for the compliment! muacks! =P

darius as abusive as mummy? possible leh! hahaha.. adri confirmed to have my temper & my hubby's stubborness.. "best" mix man... faint..

i just roughly read through the posting.. haiyoh, how come i'm the opposite of you all. most of the time, i'm so cool abt aria falling down. I'm only scared my hubby found out abt aria falling down..hehe...he will be very mad like you mummies.. quite the opp hor..

dodo,

confirm our boys can be best friend. J still hates his milk. He still only takes 150ml max each time. Some more each time must sing song, dance for him then he can finish. And solids, he doesn't like ADULT FOOD! WAH LAU! more headache for me cause everytime I have to cook his porridge else he doesn't eat anything else!

J has alot of teeth now, think about 16? but he doesn't like to chew or eat adult food leh. I very worried. dunno how to transit to rice for him. sometimes we go buffet, I hiong never cook porrdige. in the end, he don't even eat anything on the buffet line. haizz..can eat free also dno't want. kekeke

wah biang, so many posts to catch! i was on MC yest, LS-ing the whole day!!! then this mornin back office clearin all backlogs.

chris: so did Brig won anythin?
Thanks for offerin the Gain IQ coupon but i got 10 over pcs le, think shld b more than enough. hehe

jovialz: Thanks for sharing on wat ur sis did. We decided not to bring cherie along le. We realised tat this gal really cannot miss her any of naps. For eg, last Sat we brought her to PD for her 2nd dose of pneumococcol. Appt was at 12.30pm & usually tat's her nap time. After seen PD, shopped a while we got hm at 4pm then she totally KO liao. She woke up at 5.30pm, super grouchy & keep wanted to cry, this one dun wan tat one also dun wan, both hb & I really buay ta han her. Brought her go downstair walked 2x she then back to normal self. To play safe, we decided to go on our own. So mama din get to go too. :-(

YL: any brand of formula ur bb is takin? my fren's bb last time also colic then she switched to Nan, as advised by her PD which is more suitable for colic bb.

dodo: poor zq, hope his ulcers go away soon.

bbwow: Ur mum SUPER GOOD leh, went to q for u!!! I wanted to go for the fair then my hb said if wan to get such deal hor, must go as early as 6am. Tat means even we went at 6am also let ur mum snatch 1st liao lo? LOL.
We din go for the fair, goin to take a look at NATAS fair this weekends. Wow, good deal u got, 2.8k for 2!
Cherie is a nite owl, usually turn in b/w 10.30pm to 12am, mayb tats y she wakes up late.
She's still takin 2 day naps, total 3-4hrs.

hippo: Going HK ah! remb to bring ur birth cert along!!! kekeke
So u will be taking unpaid leave lo?

Re: toddler spitting food
is it normal for toddler this stage to spit food? lately cherie been doin tat, so challengin to feed her. I noticed she's now spouting her 6th teeth.

chersam, how are u? hope u have recovered totally!

chloe also spitting food that she dislikes. i would think it's *pretty normal* at this stage

thanks chintz, no more lau liao but appetite not yet back to normal.

we giving cherie the same food leh, dunno y she just spit it out.

dodo,
hahahaha. So u punched his head? Hard? U so funny!

Hsewarming?? okie okie!! But my new place super duper ulu, no car cannot come one.

bbwow, pengz! i can feel ur stress in feeding J.. hang in there! i hope this fussy stage will be over soon gal.. & 16 teeth! i lost count of adri's.. i tink she's cutting her 15th & 16th though from last count..
btw, hokkaido = lavender! must see but i dunno if the time u go will have anot.. hvnt been to hokkaido though datz on my "to - go" list...

chersam, hope u are much better already gal! i m still ls-ing.. pengz.. toilet run the whole day..
u remembered to remind me abt the birth cert!! i forgot all abt it myself leh... phew! no la.. not unpaid leave.. =P

bbwow,
haa! zq shake hands wi J!

u so funny la! ya, free one he also duno how to enjoy.. next time must pay to eat.. u tell him "J smart boy, must take advantage now while he still eligible for it.. hee" :p
what FM J taking? im thinkg shd i change FM, zq drinking enfagrow now.. maybe the taste not nice? sigh.. zq only got 8 teeth (half of J!), but he prefers adult food now.. he loves pizza esp!

chersam,
hope u will be all well soon! must have slim down again.. take care ya!

gingerleaf,
yes yes, very hard one.. in fact he always kena "boxed" by me.. u know on our wedding day, he came and fetch bride in the morning, he cried when he opened my door and kissed me! my sisters said he cried coz he gonna married a tigress! haa.. but he claimed that he very "gan dong" that's why he cried.. duno how true la! :p

sure sure, i got car ma.. even if no car i also take cab there! :D

dodo,

so sweet hor. If i were u, I'll choose to believe the fact he cried coz he gan dong. How many man will cry for their wife?? I never ever see my hb cry b4 lor.

chris: since chersam dun want the voucher can gimme? hehe, cos yz drinking gain IQ too!

doobom: haha u also one "violent" wifey. hehe yah as hippo said, its the protectivenss we ve over our little ones that make us go "mad" when they got hurt.

chersam: hope u r feeling better! oh no, cherie not gg, so ur sis also not going? then also good lah, can go hokaiddo lomantic with hb!

bbwow: haha so funny when u said J never take advantage of the free food. think u can start with feeding J rice with soup. maybe softer can transit him slowly to more solid food.

gingerleaf,

i duno leh.. but hor he makes everyone cried that day loh.. he made my parents, sisters and jie mei all cried.. coz of somethg he said..

i also seldom saw him cried.. think only twice, 1 was on wedding day, the other one was when we quarrelled till very heated and wana break up liao..

ur hubby strong guy! some more i aquarius guys very logical one, wun cry easily..

gingerleaf: i only saw my hb cried before we got married. like that time we on verge on breakup then he teared. then after wedding, all tears dry up! so sianz.

Dodo,
Can feed glucose water too. That's what my PD recommend last time when Caelen reject plain water.

Aria,
Me same same like you. Quite cool about falling as long as it's not serious.

gingerleaf,

ya, he said somethg very mushy loh, he said he prepared that speech for very long, somethg he wans to assure my parents... coz he never said those things before bah, so when he said it in front of everyone, all was touched loh..

Anyway, remember about the traffic ticket I kenna ? Received the letter last week. I'd amazed at how easy they'd made it for you to pay the offense. Can even pay using credit card. But no where in the letter tells you how to appeal. So, I took the easy way out also lor, just pay the fine.
2188934.gif
There goes $130 and 4 points

thanks hippo, dodo, ecookie!

hippo: hope u gettin better too!
best time to see lavender at hokkaido is early july. u so fast confirmed staff liao ah, no need apply unpaid leave?

dodo: u r right, this mornin weighed myself down by 2kg! i think its just temporary nia cos due to dehydration (passed out too much fluid).

ecookie: my sis still joining tho. She said 2nd half of the yr then bring my mama "jia hong", mayb korea.

gingerleaf, i also nvr see my hb cry one leh.. whereas i m the water tap!! not even when we haad the super duper fight of the century lor.. eyes abit red nia. no tears. so unfeeling one.. ha!

dodo, ur hb super sweet type la.. got lor! he cried.. the both of u did! cos of worrying over ZQ & missing each other.. i cnt imagine such a sweet girl like u got such a nickname leh.. tigress... hmmm.. so only a facade huh? kena cheated.. hahaha!

jovialz, the ease of pyt is to prevent u from appealing one.. ha! poor thing.. hmm...

chersam, no la.. not yet confirmed but co is cool abt.. not the old ancient type that insist only confirmed staff can take...

wah, all your babies so many teeth!! think aria is the most miss bogel in this thread? only 3.5 teeth nia...

chersam,
oh dear.. poor girl, LS whole day? Who you're feeling better now. aiyoh, cherie cannot go holiday with mummy and daddy liao huh? but she easily hong right? See, you bring her down walked 2 rounds she dun cry liao. may be she will be like that when in japan leh?? hehe..trying to psycho you to bring her..keke..i think your hubby heart sing song liao..happy can go honeymoon with you alone :p

ariajo,
bogel baby look cuter mah. Caelen also have quite a few, including 3 big ones that just pop out last week.

Chersam,
Go alone with hubby also good lah. Couple time. Maybe come back with a "MIJ" Ox/tiger ? kekeke

hippo: so good ur co.

aria jo: my LS really very serious. Even i seen the doc in the mornin, took medi liao still lau all the way till nite. I din eat anythin for the whole day only plain porridge pei "cai xin guan", still can lau milky watery stuff out. *pengz*. Luckily i can sleep thru the nite, then this mornin no more lau liao.
Agreed tat cherie easily hong but let's say follow tour, we might not be able to wander around so freely.

chersam: poor thing. drink more water but wont pump back the fats lah. stay slim so can fit into the LO or isit VE t-shirt? hee hee

jovialz: oh no, suan le. next time hopefully wont be so sway to kena fine again. drive slower next time!

dodo: ur hb very sweet n lomantic lah. always hear from u he will cried when zq is sick and missing u. my hb will never do that lor. mayb he fall down n feel hurt then he'll cry . want him to cry over emotional stuff, very hard lor!

chersam: that couple shirts u guys wore, very sweet leh!!
such a lovely couple..

i also find to make baby while on holiday overseas, is a wonderful thing to achieve
go for it girl!!

my lame mama always told me that she conceived my eldest bro in japan, thats why my bro very fair and looking tad bit like japanese!! lame, but sweet la :D

chersam,

my mom went to queue at 2am and already got 3 couples ahead of her lor!! if come at 6am no chance liao. hope you get good deals at Natas!

hippo,
still got chance to join me at hokkaido. go natas!

dodo,
J is taking Gain IQ now. really shang nao jing to bring him out sometimes. hope zq appetite comes back.

re: hubby crying
at first I told my hubby that he's the most insensitive guy I've ever known. he has NEVER cried in his life lor. I asked him ever cried for anyone or anything? He said NO. I thought he's the only guy left in that planet. No wonder he's so unromantic.

bbwow, cannot la.. how to take so many leave at one go.. moreover though i m going to HKG only, i m also blowing almost 3k on the tix & hotel cos i'm paying for my mum too.. broke & heartpain!! hahaha..

bbwow: where got unlomantic! i rememebred he ordered cupcakes n flowers to be sent to ur office on ur bday!!! awwwww so sweet!