(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Good Morning or rather afternoon to Everyone!

Jovialz
thanks for the info on JG but Sat not a good day for me leh. Now I'm looking at either weekday or Sunday afternoon. Really must start to Q liao right!!

Dodo
Take care and have a good & fruitful trip. Time really flies hor, I remembered you were saying about renting the house and now gonna moved liao!! I have already shifted as well but still messy at both house !!! Now I have to find time to clear and clean up both of them hopefully by end of this week. Gotta take leave to do all these liao!! No choice.

Gingerleaf
So is Lyn still going to class this week? New term??

softtoys
My mum uses the washing machine to wash them as well.

twinkle_star: nope! yz still cruising. sometimes when he wanted to me to carry him badly, he will stand up and walk a few steps to a squatting me. hehe. but im in no rush yet. let him walk in his own timing lor.

ponponta: dun tempt me. now i feel like buying one to eat tonight while watching tv! my fav is jackn jill spicy, calbee spicy + ruffles BBQ!

Zhenzhen,

heheheheh, im the least affected coz I stock up on chips!!! Free access anytime!! Hhaha

Anyone tried twistie's multigrain chips??? WAH THIS ONE IS GOOD! V V V CRISPY!! The spicy is good. French onion one nice too, but too much of it is yucky.

ecookie,
must try chipster!! Go get one pack tonite, the spicy one. Now I belong to the chipster camp, having being a fan of calbee for the longest time.

totoro!

Nope, stop her lessons liao, but since I still have the %, I can choose to use it in another term. See how. taking a break for now. =D

By the way, babybites is back on the shelves! Bought 2 boxes for lyn last week and one box almost gone liao.

gingerleaf: i tried chipsters before but too spicy for me leh. i like those fake spicy one like calbee haha. but yah chipsters is nice. very heavy on the seasonings like ruffles yum yum!

gingerleaf: oh, babybites back liao ah! Yeah yeah! i still prefer babybites as there wouldnt b any little pcs droppin off after each bite.

ecookie,
55kg consider slim?? dun think so lor..

walking:
aria is practicing walking unassisted. always say "zhou zhou" and grab my finger to ask me to bring her around.. she can take 5-6 steps without falling and always flash me a smile like very proud of herself when she manage to walk without falling..haha..i hope by CNY, she can walk but then i'm not in a rush..let her develop her own confidence at her own pace..

ooh..i like calbee too.. my SIL the one intro to me.. but now i have to refrain myself from eating all this heaty stuff after that bout of flu..before that i was like eating McD wings almost 3 times a week (sometimes at night, yikes!), nasi penyet, fried chicken, keropok, cashew nuts..pengz..eat until my i'm so heaty and caught the flu..body must be very weak and immune system so low.. haiz..

ariajo: how did u maintain such a good figure with so much junk?? envy u leh..

aria jo: clap clap for Aria. Ya, i tink she shld able to walk b4 CNY. :p

Actually i'm not anxious for cherie if she's not walkin yet. Given her milestone, pple usually assume tat she can walk liao. Each time i replied them not yet, they gave me tat kind of look, "huh ah, 14 mths liao, still not walkin?" which i dun feel comfy lor.

chintz,
i didn't.. i hide them.. you want me to flash you my "san cheng rou" next time we meet? hahaha...

chersam,
ignore them lah..my girl also 14 mths liao still 2 teeth..talk abt milestone..haha..

Chersam
Garina like cherie can oni stand with support for a while nia, haven take her 1st step yet.
yup i also have alot of pple telling me huh , 14 mths liao, still not walkin?"

ZhenZhen
haha french kiss .oops she lost her first kiss to her mummy.

phew..luckily, went for lunch before reading the rest of the posts..so much about chips..

i just bought chipster hot and spicy, sour cream..yummy...

twinkle stars: yum yum!! i love their no nut chocolate!!! i think i buy 100g of famous amos at least 2-3 times a mth to reward myself hehe.

chersam: ignore them lah. my mum has been telling me that i only started walking at 15m+! so im in no hurry to get yz to walk soon. most imptly, as chintz said, is that they are growing up healthily!

aria_jo: yz is opposite. will say "bao bao" then after i carry him then he will point here n there n say "zhou zhou". only know how to make use of me as his "pao tui'!

and yah i also very masterful at concealing my san cheng rou. sometimes need to suck them in for extended time. not easy ok! heh.

twinkle_star, can understand your feeling... alot of pple also asking me 14mths still cannot talk?? there is alot of things that anders cannot do yet.. sometimes, he dun even respond when i call him.. my mom is worried that he is very slow.. but when i raised my concerns to PD, she will say that let bb develop on their own.. dun rush them.....

hellooooo mummies!

dodo, hope everything's fine for the detailed scan! and pls pls keep warm in beijing ya...

walking: ms notti ain't walking yet too but cruising is very very much better and steady. she just doesnt have the confidence to venture on her own. but am not worried too cos i walked at 18mths myself. but i have to agree dat itz very irritating when pple gimme the "15 mths cannot walk??" look. anyway, i DUN care cos watever adri is lacking for in her physical milestones, she's making up for it with her mental milestones and also verbally. so dun care, dun bother.. =)

slimming topic on today again? keke... i dun wana go there... ha! my NEW YEAR resolution is to LOSE WEIGHT b4 i turn 30 (super duper sad man... sigh...) but i will need to try very hard cos my weakness is POTATOES... LOL...

ponponta,
what do you mean 14 months can talk? those people think 14 mths is genius meh...

ecookie,
haha..wah, how did you do that suction motion? suck them in extended time..haha..."kow tow" to you..

hippo,
mmm...many mummies here already pass 30 woh..mmm.. and also already overshoot ideal weight woh..mm.....like me lah...hehe..

aria_jo: lol just suck in the tummy lor. until become my 2nd nature lol. but at home, will relax and let it bounce out again to terrorise my poor hb! haha.

hippo: high 5!! "gan dan" is my weakness too! i love anything potato. and im a very carbo person. i need rice, potato, noodle in most meals!
i'll try to slim down after CNY. i think just enjoy the festive of bah kwa 1st hehe.

ecookie,
precisely.. you need to suck for an extended period leh..that means you need to be very conscious abt sucking the tummy..haha..that's not easy lor..

ariajo.. maybe, they must be tinking now still dunno how to call mama and papa? i also wish he can call me soon.. but cannot hurry him...

nowadays, he is like mr bump.. keep getting bruises all over his face... but good thing is he got pig skin, fall down already..he wun cry.. heehee...

hippo, ecookie.. me too!! i love potatoes, wedges, fries etc... need to have rice in my meals, if not like not complete...but hor, i cannot suck in my tummy for long, only when taking pictures.. heehee... so pple always laugh at my flabby tummy.. had a tummy even before i got preggy.. =P

hippo, ecookie, same as you. i love potatoes in any form! esp when they are fried. BAD!!!

ecookie, you're like my mom. she can suck in her tummy for the whole day le. until become second nature. i suck in for 1 min, i tired already. haha!

re: walking
don't worry so much. when your baby starts walking, you will start wishing that they didn't walk so soon. hannah is EVERYWHERE now. think i'm going to buy a "leash" for her soon. :p

zhen zhen: yes esp when FRIED! so chips n fries are my FAV!

sucking in is indeed tiring. so sometimes i forgot n kena caught by camera then get very irritated. hehe.

ecookie, ponponta & zhen zhen, hi-5!!! jialat.. me super carbo person too.. if i dun have carbo for dinner, it will feel incomplete then the vicious thing will happen: snacking... argh.. hahahaha

ecookie, i used to suck in my tummy alot until it looked super flat one leh.. however, at this stage, no matter how i suck it in, there's still something dangling out one.. LOL! 1 thing i have to agree, itz good abdomen exercise!!!

aria, oopsie! nvm, now we all do the suction motion!! hahahaha...

aiyoh,you girls are really good.. i give up lah..sucking the tummy so "xin ku".. don't care lah..tummy tummy lah...i wear cardigans all the time to cover them..and also to cover my flashy arms..haha

hippo, hi-5! i love carbs. esp when eating curry. MUST have potato and rice. BESTEST!

aria, i would love to wear cardis, but now that i'm more pui pui, i feel hot whenever i wear cardis. too much insulation liao.

chersam
ya the "twins" got a lot of similarites.hehe

ponponta
i brought the chipster original , didn't see the hot and spicy.lol

ecookie
i love the double choco with pecan nuts .

aria, zhenzhen..i dun like to wear cardigan.. make me feel fat leh..heehee.. so ended up wearing company smock to cover up...

twinklestars, the hot and spicy very hot leh..still prefer calbee hot and spicy.. but the sour cream very nice.. me ended up eating 2 packets....what is jia huo yue yuan? is the moonlight resonance? can't wait to watch war of the in laws.. anybody watching little nyonya??

ponponta: shld a 14 mths be talkin much? i dun tink so leh. these pple hor. *shake head*

twinkle stars: i got tat show "Yuan Lai Ai Shang Zei" very long liao but with cherie around, really no time to watch at all. Heard my fren said tat not so nice show leh.
"Jia Hao Yue Yuan" nice huh? will try to ask my sis to get for me. :D

ponponta: i'm a super fan of little nyonya. Tink not oni me, quite a no. of mummies here rite? Tonite last episode right? must make a point to leave early, reach hm by 8pm!!! hahahaha

zhen zhen,
u r right man!!! when they start walking, how u wish they r not walking so frequently... Brig is walking non stop.... unless he is zzz... sign...

im back from detailed scan!

100% guarantee is a boy boy! and he is BIG. im at my week 19 today but the sonographer told me bb is of 21-22week size.. esp his limbs very long, exceed 95 percentile already. and the amazing part is she able to extract my 1st detailed scan report online when i conceived zq and compared the both, she said this bb bigger size than zq.. everythg goes well, and he's an active bb also coz keep doing yoga during the scan, but i cant sense his movements yet leh.. she told me it's due to fluid, so i couldnt sense it, but i doubt so, must be my super duper thick san cheng rou!

my gynae shifted my edd to mid may due to bb size.. so most probably i will have a taurus + cow boy! double bullish! *-*

dub worry abt development milestone... nothing is more impt than happy and confidence babies...

Going back to work full time next mth .. sign.. My target for yhe rest of the month is to play and play and play w brig everyday.. haha.. we do pee a poo everyday non stop leh.. he likes to do this so so much.

Brig now starts to call his tigger as 'nei nei' same as milk.. sign.. sometime make me so confused.

Something when im driving, he suddently say Nei nei.. nei nei... but i just fed him... turned over.. seeing him pointing at his tigger... haha

Brig everyday also bah bah bah nonstop...

saying things like (not v clear but i think so.. haha). I want this... What is this... I want nei nei... Everything is I want I want I want... sign

zhen zhen, haha! we definitely know wat we have to cut out from our diet in order to slim down but cos datz our weakness, i guess all plans will be in vain.. whahahahaha!

twinkle_stars, cool! suffering from any withdrawal symptoms from finishing the good show? keke.. the "yaun lai ai shang zei" is quite okie.. i like "liu song ren"... awww... esp when he smiles! haha...

chersam & ponponta, moonlight resonance is reali reali reali good! but must tune out some very noisy character at the start la.. ha.. but itz good...

and yes, i m going to watch LITTLE NONYA today! hohoho

dodo,

So u can have a peace of mind... yr bb is so active. Maybe u r 2nd time mum, so a bit numb to all the movement...

dodo, good to hear all's FINE!!! zq is already tall.. tink ur 2 boys will be like daddy lor.. so tall!! so exciting.. mid may seems so near now... wow-wee!

chris,
i usually lock myself and aria in the bedroom so that she can only roam in the bedroom (crawling lah) when i surf internet or when i'm super lazy watching over her..haha..so bad hor.. but then after like 1/2 hour to 1 hour, she will get bored and say "outside"..sometimes i try to distract her hoping she will forget the idea of going outside so that i can continue to laze on the bed or surfing internet..wahaha.. mm, i think next time i will do this also when she can walk..haha...

alamak! pls stop talking abt diet now.. my weight is going the opposite direction now and i cant wait to slim down after my delivery!!!!

as for milestone:
zq walks but he rather slow in his speech.. he can understand lots of things but duno why dun wan to open his golden mouth leh.. hee.. i think he's more action packed bah.. he also love to kiss me, every morning he will kiss me on lips but he never wan to kiss hubby leh.. sometimes he play till he tired, he will walk to me, hug and kiss me or sit on my lap and rest his head on my chest, so hubby very jealous of me! haa!