(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

morning all

ariajo... wat a good news tis morning to hear fm u!! v happy 4 ur family, really phiew!!!! can enjoy ur long weekend le =)

jas... oh my... hope every1 at home is better le... dayan must b v happy his didi coming soon!! u must really rest so got 'energy' to welcome danson!!

hippo.. hope u getting better today...

twinklestar.. glad to knw garina's fever/ls gone!

totoro... so did pd said kelly's fever due to wat? hope her fever faster subside.

annie.. glad u hv found a centre within walking distance, save ur trouble of tking tpt, i tink accessibility is one of main factors lo.. fan or aircon shd b fine ba... as long ventilation & hygiene of the centre is acceptable... hv u bring k to see if he likes the centre?

pictures of my phuket holidays..the hotel is really awesome!!!

An inviting outdoor tub. Got to wear swimsuit to soak in this!
1951351.jpg

standing shower
1951352.jpg

daybed outside our room..
1951373.jpg

aria's babycot!! I'd requested for one and was so suprised that it's so beautiful and comes with a basket of free baby products too!
1951374.jpg

annie..oic. but if u like the centre, to'chop place' 1st rite unless they r not running full?
i still dun hv time to do 'homework' - suppose to look for daycare + childcare too, cos 2010 hv to put zann in daycare (she'll b in P1) & bb lance to childcare, her present childcare dun hv daycare (i thot can put two of them together easier).

ariajo...hahahaha... i thot for 1 sec i saw bb lance w two ponytail!! really alike in tat angle leh!! aria so cute in all the pixs! hehe..

aria_jo: !!! did u cut aria hair ueself!!? why her fringe like straight cut across??
hahah but she loook so cute! esp the 2nd one with her new hair!

junnie: i totally agree!! aria look abit like lance!

junnie,
haha..really looks like Lance ha..keke..

ecookie,
haha..ya..can tell har? I cut it so short until now her fringe still haven't touch her eyebrow yet..keke...very lasting hor..it's s struggle to cut hair lor.. so, when i cut hers, i cut really short!!oh, i always like this kind of fringe cos i feel only babies can carry it off..i think for adult will look very tut bah..hahaha...

aria,

gald tt is just a false alarm. Is strengthed the family bonding thrus this right?

And Aria is so so cute.

Mummies going for the gathering,

enjoy yrself. Got to give it a miss this time round.

Jas,

Enjoy the last few days tt Danson is inside yr tummy!!!

As you know brig just starting walking independently. He walk walk walk non stop... sign.. he favourite is to the escalator leh..

Just went to the toy warehouse sale. Well, really nothing much.. is more sutiable for those having younger bbies.. But i still grabbed a few.. cos v cheap only $10 etc etc. Toys to keep Brig occupies.

HB out of town again.. Brig is v good this morning. Wave Bye Bye to daddy without crying... so proud of him.

jas, sorry to hear about your terrible week. so glad to hear that you and dayan are better now. just hang in there for a few more days and you get to see danson! woohoo!!

dodo, when i was preggie, i also fell sick very often. gynae says it's common to have a depressed immune system. just need to take better care of yourself.

aria, so glad to hear that it's a false alarm for your MIL. now you can really enjoy your long weekend!

ariajo hahaha so nice the pic of the hotel .... and off cos yr missy so cute ...

chris you are fast man ... come back liao keke

hmm !!! where is our shopping Queen !!!

aria jo, aria has such thick hair and can tie already! so cute! i think it'll be a while more before i can tie hannah's hair. haha

Hey chris,

I didnt see u there!! I was there too!!
So hot manz!!! I was standing outside, waiting for hb to Q to make payment. Did u see me beco-ing lyn?

The toy sale is pretty alright, tho alot of things more for younger babies.
For hippo and chintz's info, I didnt spend as much as last year!! =p

aria,

glad ur MIL is okie!!! U were so worried for her, hope this incident had brought u n MIL closer.

Jas, take care n rest well!!!

Wow, just got an email from GUG's manager director! Lemme go read..

gingerleaf,

I saw someone beco-ing.. the BECo is brown in col... ?? Sorry, im v v blurr type.

I didnt buy much, cos dun know what to buy and i dun like to squeeze with pple leh.. just grap a few and go...

Didnt spend much.. just less than 60 bucks.. I think i would have buy more if i got more time...

aria_jo: hahah aria is really v cute with that hairstyle lah. n u r right! baby with those hairstyle really cuter. aria with her mi mi yan!!

chris: clap clap to brig walking unassisted! now the headache begin for u hehe. must monitor his movements liao..

twinkle star/san/chris/zhen2/Cm,
thanks for the complement..keke...actually the 2 pony tails i play cheat one..i only gather the side hair and tie. The hair behind still very short..hehe..

gingerleaf,
yaloh.. yesterday, was so worried when hubby didn't return my call. All sorts of things ran through my mind..haiyoh.. i kept praying things that happen to my mum won't happen to my MIL.

got reply from GUG manager director?? how comei neber receive? only for those who attended the trial is it?

hi mummies, very busy for the past week, finally managed to sneak in a while and i need to go off very soon to help out tonite D&D.

twinkle stars: U too, enjoy ur dinner tonite!

aria jo: Glad to know tat ur MIL is fine! wah, the resort looks gd and I love the bath tub & the beautiful babycot. Not to forget Aria, she's such a sweet little gal. Cherie's hair still too short to tie any pony tail yet.

I also rec'd GUG's reply. So exactly wat we expected! They simply DENIED DENIED DENIED!!! @$%#@

Maybe Oct's mummies to GUG are all of some sort of visual impairment. We actually imagine that the teacher use the rug on our kids instead on the chair.

My HB imagined the teacher told him tt "the cloth is use for wiping the kids...."

Sign...

Mummies,,,, $50 for a lesson... Will NEVER NEVER send my kid to GY+UG ever...

gingerleaf: wat did GUG said?? im curious, can forward us to see?
i mean if obviously they r in the wrong, how can they still be indignant abt the whole thing? this is really unacceptable. think i wont be giving GUG a chance ever in the future!

Jas,
Was wondering if you'd popped liao since hardly see you online. Now is time for your to have good rest before Danson comes. Enjoy the baby in tummy feeling ! I kind of missed that.

Ariajo,
Ai yo !!! Little aria really very cute !!!! the phuket hotel very nice, which hotel is that ?

Chris,
*clap clap* for Brig, Big boy liao.

1952850.gif

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">GIFT EXCHANGE</font></font>

Since Hippo not feeling well, I'd took the liberty to decide on how to draw lots for the present.

1) I'd prepared some Christmas Decoration Ball and pasted the numbers on it.
2) When you reach, I'll write a number on your present.
3) Toddlers will pick a ball from the bag and get the present which has the same number as the Christmas Ball.

<font color="ff0000">Tiffany &amp; CM</font>
Your older kids will not feel left out, personally I'd prepared a gift for them as well
It's Christmas !!!

Hi Mommies

TGIF. Been so busy no time to follow thread. Hope everyone is well.

I was also wondering if Jas popped and saw that Danson still prefer the warmth in mommy's tummy. Jas, wish you smooth delivery ya... take care...

FYI, saw Isetan having Baby Gap and Gap kids having 50% off. Buy more have additional discount. Check it out. Good deal!

Tomorrow is our Xmas lunch liao. See all at Merchant court.

SAHM, I will be free on tues and thurs for playdate in the morning (10-1230pm). Mommies who want to get together for kids to play, welcome to come my place or meet outside.

Hi Jovial

Thank you for being so thoughtful and co-organising this event. See you tomorrow. Know you for so long, but havent got the chance to meet you in person. hehe... see ya

ecookie,
I think, GUG will never admit that they are in the wrong. Cos now it's only our words against their words (unless there is photo proof). If they admit they are in the wrong and the email goes out, that's it for their business.

Gingerleaf,
Cool down , cool down. No piont getting too hot over it, bad for health. But do go ahead and write them another letter. Better still, complaint to the Ministery of community and youth (i think) since they in charge of these centres. or health ministry ? kekekekeke....

hippo, hope you're resting well. see you tmr!

jovial, you're so sweet. thanks for helping hippo to get things organised. i haven't even wrapped the present yet. aiyoh.

tiffany, is it all isetan having offer?

gingerleaf, i agree with jovial. don't think that GUG will ever admit to their mistakes. you gals will probably have better luck complaining to some other authorities like MCYS.

jovial, even though caelen was tired, the photos still turned out nice leh. he looks like a jap boy in the photo with the ball. kawaii!

jovialz,
caelen is very very cute!! feel like pinching his cheek in pix 5 (holding the blue ball). i like the 1st picture..the black crown top very cute leh..hehe...how much you spend?

Thank you Mummies

aria jo,
hehehe ... $68 (photography - she'll return all good picture in DVD) + $10 (for a video slideshow that can be played on TV) + $4 for registered post. Total $82. But seems like her price is going up starting next year. Details on http://www.themkjphotography.com/

The photography was suppose to be 1 hr, but Joyce was kind enough to stretch to about 1 hr 45 mins while trying to get Caelen's smile

The Jap clothes was a gift from my GF when she travel to japan for holiday. The Black Prince top was from my own BP last time while the Liverpool Jersey is his birthday present from my sis

I'd got a total of 190 photos on DVD and The $10 for video slideshow on DVD is very worth it. Joyce matched with very nice music and transition effect between each photo.

ECookie,
yah, actually in real life, quite a few people commented that they thought Caelen at least 2 yr+.

Hello Mummies!!!

Finally the long weekend is here!!! Such a long wait hehe

gingerleaf, ok ok i trust u hehehe
wondering are the toys similar like the previous sale? if so, think can give it a miss.

sale, sale, everywhere is having sale.. really hard not to burn a hole in the pocket

aria! post newer pic of aria leh.. those i've seen long long time ago in FB :p

jovialz, great pics of caelen! i love the jap clothings too..

too all mummies n babies, have a great weekend! :D

jovialz,
wah, very worth it!!!

chintz,
keke..dun have latest photo leh.. thinking of bringing aria to bird park this sunday. wil take picture then and show you all lah. :p

ecookie,
I sent to our grp liao.

Jovialz,
I agree C looks like a Jap boy too. Thanks for the efforts in the tags, but abit troublesome for u la, later still have to bring the ornaments home n such.

Chintz,
Ya! Everywhere sale! Too many Sales, too little money!