(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

jovialz,ecookie
i dun have gd news lah.haahaahaa It just that my previous confinement lady retired liao aft doing for my hb's colleague's wife. She only 42 year old leh. V gd lady. Plan to have 2nd one in 2010 so since leona said that confinement lady v gd, i just keep in mind mah. u know lah, gd confinement lady hard to find leh. me kiasu,hahahahahahaha
The reason why sherry walk with bum left n right think is becos sometime when she watch her fav show 'The wheel on the bus', she will shake her bum when she stand n watch especially when the music start.

bbwow,
just now go marina sq look at the crocs sandal hor, v nice n cute leh. But stupid hb dun want to buy for sherry cos he said too expensive

morning all

bbwow.. thks 4 the size chart where u got it?... when i click sizeinfo, http://www.crocs.com.sg/footwear_sizeinfo.php, no pdf file like yours. ntd nearest branch to me is vivo, may pop down tis weekend to see le.. thks again.

tiffy.. wah ur CL so young retire liao? actually i tink not easy being a CL, though work 28days but responsbility v 'big' & got to 'bear' to leave home all the time (esp those malaysia ones), if met 'niao' employer very chiam... of cos there r not good ones.. tink is basically our luck ba... anyway, managed to see the video clips last nite @ home, sherry v 'hardworking' 'shifting' her toys out to living room! your hse looks v spacious 4 her to 'explore'!

junnie
Garina refuses to let us cut her nails ,she'll fuss & cry , any suggestion for me ? Tried playg her favourite discs , distracting her with items also no use. Jus now when she was asleep , we try but she woke up . sigh...

dear mummies.
today got a very very bad news. My MIL suspected of having thyroid cancer after an ultrasonic scan that shows calcium deposit. Anyone has any private throid specialist to recommend? The government one needs 3-4 weeks than can do the biopsy. Don't think we can wait.. It's so chaotic now. SIL just called me and cried when she heard the news. Feel like crying too as it reminds me of my late mum. Cancer is a very very painful experience not only for the patient for the entire family. I really pray that it will not happen to my MIL.

twinklestars.. if she's fussing better dun cut 1st, mine also fuss but he dun cry.. usually i asked zann/hb to play w him or i gv him something to distract him, then i quickly cut.. if bobian, then i'll wait till he alseeped 1st. tink u try when garina in 'deep slp'then cut again since she cries..

ariajo.. oh dear, jus saw ur bad news... hope ur MIL case noting serious.... agreed cancer is painful experience 4 both patient/family members.. (my late father died of pancreas cancer (same like lydia sim) and my mum got colon cancer (she had operations 10 yrs back, 3 days b4 my dad passed away) tat time really nightmare 4 all @ home) my gal friend got thyroid last year, will chk 4u if she has specialist contact. b strong dear.

twinkle star,
thanks.hehehe
hmm, u may want to try cutting nail during she drink milk. me used 1 hand hold milk btl and her hand n other hand hold nail cutter to cut for her. Sometime when she watch her cartoon show, i also manage to cut her nail.

junnie,
mine is old 5 rm flat so the living rm quite spacious n furthermore we keep our glass coffee table so look even spacious lor. my confinement lady have 4 kids and yalor retired so early
after she work for hb's colleague during her confinement, she told me she prefer work at my hse, cos so convenient to go home to jb and she like my hse's kitchen n laundry area.hahaha hmm, hope she change her mind to work for me if i pregnant again lor if not have to use the one leona recommend.

aria jo,
so sad to hear the sad news from u abt ur MIL. be strong ok.

Its been a while since I posted, been bz with plans to relocate somewhere down south.lol.So I have some stuffs to rid off, but I can't post in selling thread. But if any of you would like a facial/slimming package with Marychia, I have one. 3k package and any of their service you get 50% off. This is my biggest burden to date on my list.
The perks I enjoyed which I am giving up
1. no expiry date!
2. because it is a high-end buy, I am given 50% discount on ALL their services. It is an al-la carte deal. Choose what you like, any services is definitely a 50% off. My 2hr facial after discount is SGD60.
2. transferable btwn family/friends/strangers. (the person who bought the package need not be there, so the friend makes an appt and signs on the package.)Great as gifts or sharing, so your friend pays you whenever she uses.
3. No fix location, choose any of their 7 outlets at your convenience. Visit their website for the locations http://www.marychia.com/home.html
I can allow the person who is interested to buy to try 1 time the service of their choice before making a decision if the treatments are good.
Anyway, I AM DEFINITELY not advertising for them, this is not a gimmick.
If you are interested, jus gimi a buzz, 91113602.=)

Aria, sorry to hear that,and Junnie too, you gals are strong. I will be praying for you.

ariajo,
Oh dear !! Hope it's not so serious. Keep us updated, pray for your family. however, you might need to plan for the 'what if' since your MIL is the one taking care of Aria now.

GUG Trial:
Hope you all enjoy the Trial tomorrow !!! Would have joined if not for the fact that my hubby is very particular about the timing (as well as drving jam) ... He feels strongly that we should get what we'd paid for. So I'd better not take the risk.

PS:
Saw from MKJ's schedule, seems like quite a few of our OCT 07 MTB took PS from her. I'd also book liao ..it's 30th Nov morning
Looking forward to it.

Bad Week,
I yesterday really came down with sore throat and fever of 38.6c. Somemore on my way home from my mum's place, this stupid car just cut into my lane without signal !!! Lucky I'm on centre and hubby thought me defensive driving of how to turn the steering wheel (turn out then turn back immediately -- in case got other cars or curb). Think the other drive knows he is wrong, and dare not come close behind me for the rest of the journey.

Think I need pomelo leave to bath liao ... kekekeke....this week so unlucky .. bump here bump there .. head bleeding ..fall sick... nearly kenna accident ... then today my washing machine spoil while we had already soaked the clothes ..BUT THEN, I'm not supersitious one leh .. so I don't think pomelo leaves help .... kekekeke.. Just hope have a better week next week.

been so long since i last popped in already. miss chatting with u all and joinin in the fun chats. been overly active in other threads i guess! haaha.... anyway, just happened to drop by and read aria jo's post which struck a chord.

aria jo
i can totally understand how you feel. my world similarly came crashing down last month when the specialist confirmed that my mum had cancer. i didn't suspect anything when my mum told me about her nipple bleeding. i thought she had scratched it or something as she didn't tell me how frequent the bleeding was. until my boy's b'day celebration that she showed me how serious it was.

next day brought her to breast specialist. the specialist quietly told me that it was cancer but i was in denial and i didn't tell my mum. her first words to me when we walked out of the clinic was - i don't want to die. i told the recep that if results of the tissue tests comes out, to let me be the first to know.

i thought i was strong enough to handle but when the call came, i was at work. i broke down. the time after that was a period of worry, scheduling for op, tests,etc. thankfully her cancer was at stage 1. she had a masectomy done. she's now still resting at home.

i'm thankful that heaven did not take her away from me just yet. i pray that if she was indeed destined to get cancer, let this be the first and last that she gets it.

didn't want to share this out in forum... i felt that it was awkward to share such stuff when everyone here is sharing about their baby's achievements and milestones. but someone here knows about this and i'm grateful for her supportive words. heehee...

aria jo
don't lose out on hope yet k? be strong. seriously strong. its different when you hear others having cancer and when one of your own family members have it. the reality and pain hits a thousand folds harder. thus, stay positive and be there for your MIL. she'll be fine. have faith in today's medicine. sorry if i sounded lengthy.

Dreamz,
Glad that ur mum is fine now. Must had been such an aweful time for you n family.
You are so active in spree threads now!! I also wanna learn how to do sprees leh. But I cannot figure out all the shipping charges thingy leh. How does the organisers know how to estimate units?? =\. Teach leh.

Aria jo,
Hope things will be fine for ur MIL too.

aria_jo: oh no, hope the tests will come back positive. keep us updated. meantime, u n hb need to be strong to accompany ur MIL to go for tests etc.

dreamz: really glad to hear that ur mum is ok now. cancer must be a very painful thing for any families. i think u 've acted fast n well by taking her to the specialist.

jovialz: me same as u! friday noon was feeling unwell, throat abit sore. then that night itself, came down with sore throat n fever! lucky with doc's meds, have recovered since yesterday!

aria_jo: oops. i mean hope the tests will come back saying ur MIL is ok - positive news. my previous msg can be mis-read. pai seh.

Hippo,
Hv you made the payment to Merchant Court?? I may deliver tmr!!! oh my! Crossing my finger. Cos was feeling very painful after my dinner. This pain is the same as i gonna give birth to dayan. Tummy very very heavy now!!!

sorry, haven logged in for a while.. was on course for the past few days..

nice meeting up with you all today.. was very amazed that so many babies can walk already.. clap clap.. was amazed at their progress.. =)

thanks hippo for organizing this trial.. anders not very sociable, scared of stranger and big crowd.. really wonder how he is going to cope infant care.. dun dare to tink about it...shudder..

dreamz, happy to hear your mom is ok now.. cancer is really terrible.. good thing it was detected early...

aria_jo, hope your MIL is ok... will pray hard for her...

jas, do keep us updated.. take care...

cherie_bear, sorry for responding to your PM late..was really busy with course so not able to log into the internet often.. hope you can choose a good infant care tomolo.. good luck with your search...

hi mummies, hope the GUG trial today was fun

twinkle_stars:
matty also dun like to cut nails...we wait till he's in deep sleep to cut...

anyway thanks gal for letting me know that there's a vacancy for the trial (esp. when i got no time to check the forum at all!!) but unfortunately have to move lotsa barang to my mum's place for matty's sleepover next week...i really wanted matty to join the other babies!!

will be overseas until the Xmas party weekend, so can't join u all again...hai...

mummies, we meet for swimming ok?

ariajo and dreamz *hugggs* to you gals. Will keep your mil and mum in my prayers. Dreamz, glad to hear that the treatment went well for your mum. Must have been tough for ya...

dodo, how are you these days? 2nd trimester liao rite? my tummy suddenly grew bigger this week....hmmm hope can still zip my winter coat!! hhaaaaa i busted almost $200 on it k...

Jas, hope little D stays in your tummy...maybe he's in a hurry to see the world huh??

aria, sorry to hear about your MIL. i had thyroid cancer myself when i was in uni. if you want to talk it through with someone, you can call me.

dreamz, you should have told us earlier. yes, we're here to share about our babies progress, but we're also here to share our other ups and downs. glad to hear that your mom's cancer was discovered early. praying for a speedy recovery for her.

jas, wah! how are you feeling now? danson really can't wait to come and see us huh?

aria jo & dreamz: hope all turn out well and I will pray hard for both of u.

jas: deliver tml?! dun scare me ah but i still hope D come out after our gatherin. hee..

Sorry mummies that I got to leave in a hurry today. This is becos cherie did not take any nap at all and she's very tired. Halfway the class, I saw that her tears falling down (sign of her tireness). Sighs. After I boarded the cab, fed her milk & she KO immediately!!!

Dreamz,
Glad that your mum is recovering from the illness. Silly of you to think that this thread is only for baby's achievements and milestones. It's also a place for friends to support and encourage, seek and give opinions ok ! Thou some of us never met up, but we'd shared a lot of things here.

ecookie,
sigh, i no more fever but still sore throat, think it's because I got sensitive airway lah and look like became tongsilitis. Going back to see doctor today when the clinic reopens later.

Jas,
Seem like Danson is coming. Look on the bright side, if your confinement is 28 days type, it would be over before Christmas
Danson wants to celebrate Chrismas
Keep us updated ok !

Aria_jo, sorry to hear about ur MIL. I'll pray that it's not cancerous. Stay positive okie? My family went thru it before when my dad had rectum cancer 4yrs back. That's the worst year to all my family members. Thank god he's recovering well now.

Junniez, zhen_zhen, dreamz, hugs to u.

chintz, edit ur post now! something's wrong...

jovialz, hugz... the following days will be much better!
the trial went on for 1.5 hrs tis time but tink some of us didnt enjoy it. i m a sucker for cleanliness in such babies' & kids' places but apparently their things aren't too clean! abit claustrophobic too..

aria, so sorie to hear abt dat. hope ur MIL will be safe and sound.. hugs to ur family!

jas!! hvnt made payments yet.. only on dat day dear.. omg! u are so going to pop.. so excited for u now! please keep us updated ya?

dreamz, no.. pray for a speedy recovery for yr mum! u r so silly.. shd have just popped in & pour out ur woes.. u have our support!

nice meeting all mummies & daddies @ the GUG trial yday! =D

zhen zhen, hugs... u r so strong..

ponponta, no worries! =D and adri can't walk too.. keke..

aria,
be strong for ur family... hope ur MIL condition is not that serious and she will be fine soon... hugs...

dreamz,
speedy recovery for ur mum! as what we shared earlier, some lessons learnt for us thru all these right... it makes us a stronger person and learn to appreciate simple things better.. oh ya, i got the stuff already, thanks!

jas,
im so excited for u!!! is danson of good size now? are u going to have a c-section? hope everythg will be well n smooth... jia you!

karrie,
yup yup, im at initial stage at 2nd trims now.. appetite still so so only.. but tummy also getting bigger, feel so fat! :p
haa.. enjoy ur trip ya! know bb gender already?

little update: jas hasn't pop yet! keke.. everything's fine now & she's seeing her gynae today.. =D

chintz, keke.. i tink no harm done la.. typo ma..

chintz,
yup contacted! but hor, dun really like some of the things she told me, so i decided to engage another one instead.. anyway, thanks for the recommendation ya!

morning all

chintz, ecookie...no worry, i tink ariajo understands the typo error..
when i sms her sat nite, she said alr got specialist contact, her MIL going gleneagles for chk-up today... let's hope everything is fine..

jovial, ecookie.. drink lotsa liang cha...

garden_dreamz.. u r v strong..wish ur mum a speedy recovery, my eldest sis also got breast cancer early stage, she had her opt two years back, tink they removed some lymp notes, thereafter went thru radiotheraphy... my family seems like got 'history' 4 cancer... i wonder when will b my turn??? anyway..do come in here whenever u got time be it to bang anger, share lobangs/happiness of any topics which u tink not confidential... we r all forum mummy friends ma....

zhen zhen, u r also v strong..glad u recovered fm it.

karrie.. u going holiday arrr?? enjoy yourself arr!

jas... hope everyting goes smoothly for little danson to come.. keep us posted ya =)

ysterday brought them to hort park, didnt knw got such nice garden & restaurant there...saw at least 6-7 couples went there for photo sessions.. and some companies/schl hving family events....aftertat we walked the alexandra arc... sooo tiring.. we walked 3/4 nia cos zann said her leg 'bo-lard' liao (another 1.4km will reach henderson waves)... two weeks back we walked fm telok blangah hill to henderson waves to mt faber.... (tink tis route more easier)...if u all free can bring family go, tink 4/5pm will b cooler, we went 10+am, abit hot if the sun is strong...

junnie: choy choy choy! ur turn wont come lah!

jovialz: gosh, drink more water. nowadays the weather really bad. sooo many pple falling sick!

zhenzhen: good to see that you've recovered well from it now.

i think yearly check ups are really importatnt. we never know when illness will strike us..

dodo,
I couldn't agree less, this are test for the family and there are lessons to be learned. Actually I'd lost a step sister to cancer 8 yrs back. she is very nice and close to us despite we have no blood relationship. The reason why we lost her is because she was in denial and refuse to go for early treatment. But thru this, our family becomes even closer and we learned to cherish each other more. She would be very hapy in heaven to know that her daughter scored 246 in PSLE and got a A* in english.

I'm glad that most we read here fight and won the battle against cancer ! NEVER GIVE UP HOPE !

I managed to change Caelen from Avent Drinking bottles to the Evenflo standard neck bottle with NUK's Teat. Somemore, this mummy cheated by cutting the teat's hole bigger. True enough, with the shape of the teats changed, he didn't mind the bigger 'hole'. He had refused to change to size 3 of Avent's teat.

Jas
Aiyoh so excited for you now!! Please keep us informed!

Aria
Heard you got the timing wrongly! Sorry only heard you calling me when I'm on my way up the escalater! My girl hungry liao and was starring at Adri milk milk hee, we were on the way to the carpark!
Do take care and be strong for your MIL.

Shooo shooo away all the illness and bad news and may everyone be happy and healthy :)

dear mummies,
love you all! thanks for all the comforting words. yeah, dun worry abt the typo error and all. i know what u mean..

garden dreamz,
i went thru the samething with my late mum. it was the saddest part of my life.. Everytime i hear someone have cancer, my heart just feel so so sad because I know how it is. I can imagine how you feel when your mum shows you the fear in her eyes and the encouraging words she expect to hear from everyone..it's been almost 5 years and yet i still think of those days and weep. still think of how fearful she was and the days she went through the harsh chemotheraphy..i truly pray from the bottom of my heart that your mum will recover from this. stay strong girl..you can always call for me if you need someone to talk to cos my mum had breast cancer too. can ask anyone here for my mobile.

zhen2,
yes, might need to talk to you when my MIL confirm to have this. very jittery now. our world will really be upside down if my mil is diagonose with this.. haiz... and i'm so glad to know you have recovered from this.

hippos,
sorry dearie. i totally remembered the timing wrongly. tot i saw 3.30pm for the GUG trial. no wonder your hubby and totoro's hubby look blur when i asked for you..haha...so disappointed to miss the trial.

once again, thanks so much to hearing this.. might not have time to login today as i need to take care of aria. today on urgent leave to stay at home.

aria, dun be disappointed abt the trial okie? it was ok nia... i seriously dun like the dirty room... =)
please stay strong for your family & take great care okie? i know how it feels like too cos i lost my daddy early tis year to a sudden cancer which none of us had info or leads to.

aria,
stay strong for your hubby & mil. dun worry too much. let's pray everything will be fine!

ya, hippo is right. dun feel disappointed about the trial. The $50 you saved could be put to better use :)
The room is pretty tiny & dirty (with lotsa hair on the mat!) & they don't provide snacks for the kids (unlike others like Playdays & JG).

Perhaps you guys can consider going for the free trial at Playdays. http://www.playdays.com.sg/index.html
I went for the Baby Bubbles trial when Aidan was about 8 months. The place is rather spacious & clean :)

i can understand how it is having loved ones with cancer. I lost 2 friends to cancer one year after another.
pls stay strong and positive for your loved ones.
i chanced upon this blog which i find might be of some use.
http://shinscancerblog.blogspot.com/

been very busy and didnt have time to log in.
my mom is warded due to viral infection and I'm really tired fr going to and fr home to hosp. and coping with pregnancy.

another 1 mth to go for my 2nd precious arrival.

ya right.. the GUG is horrible. Heard fr my hubby that the instructor is not engaging too.. Dity is the word for the room.. He mentioned that the instructor tried to clean someone mouth with a cloth that look like a rag??

Feel that the room is too small and distracting for tollders like ours. The cards she used for phonics are miserably small and the colours are so dull...

chris,
oh ya, you are right! the instructor tried to clean garina's mouth with a piece of dirty cloth! erks. luckily hippo quickly passed some wet wipes to twinkle stars instead!

Aria,

Dont be despaired, stay positive. I have thyroid function issue and was on medication throughout both my pregnancies. I was seeing this endocrine specialist at Gleneagles Hospital - Dr Wang Kuo Weng. He is one of the top specialist for this area. Mr Tang Wee Sung sees him for his diabetes too.... You can check his contact & address from Gleneagles website. If you want, can PM me for his contact. One of my girlfriend had a lump removed from her thyroid too, lucky it was detected early and now she is clear of cancer. She sees Dr Wang too.

ZhenZhen,
My eyes almost popped out when you said you had thyroid cancer previously. Hope everything is fine now. Though I am not on any medication now, I need to go back once or twice a year for checkups. Haiz....

thanks for all the concern mummies. i'm perfectly fine now. just wanted to share to encourage others.

aria, no problem at all. feel free to call me whenever. you can find my hp# right? if not, you PM me, ok.

tiffany, you had hyper or hypo-thyroid? i also must go back for check-up every 6mths. i removed my entire thyroid, so have to be on hormones.