(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Hippo,
No..most did that on purpose to attract biz. One of my friend organise BP, and ask all of us to post what you mentioned. That's the way to catch ppl's attention!!

nd ur advice.wat do i nd to note when i view the infant care centre?

I might nd to put shanice in an infant care centre early next mth but i hv place any deposit yet.Hv alrdy make appt to view the centre next mon.

Mil fractured her right hand & is on cast till next mon to remove.So hv to wait till next mon then know if nd to put shanice in infant care or not.Cos if doc say mil has recovered 80%,mil will still look after shanice & hubby's aunt will pop by in the afternoon to help out. Currently aunt come to mil's hse every morn & she feel very tired cos hv to travel 1 hr bus journey to reach mil's hse.

Haiz..

hippo,

u know what? I feel the same way too! Last time ppl used to do it coz they thot lidat can bump up their post counts faster. I dunno they do it for what lor. Somemore its the organiser's thread, n they cant make their 1st post. What is more sian is, gotta scroll down then can see what the bp is actually selling. So silly.

Madly,
glad myra is fine. The show too engaging liao la. Why didnt they try throwing money instead? Heheheh.

tiffy/eccokie/chintz,

lyn also got a gap btwn her 2 front teeth. Like madonna. Kakkkakak. Guess thats normal. Wait till the full set comes in, the gap will be closed.

Madonna? wahahaha..

I just heard bout this new show coming up, Beverly Hills Chihuahua, starring the chihuahua named Chloe! -___-

ecookie,
oh really? what a relief to hear that. we almost want to bring aria see PD but we also know that there's nothing PD can do..keke..but now after hearing what all of you say, no need to bring see PD liao..yay!

hippo,
**abish** i did that once leh..post before the BP organiser and say "interested!".. keke.. but i think it's good for the BP organiser leh cos it's an indication that people take notice of the thread mah.. if no one post before the organizer hor, feel a bit demoralised. speaking from experience la after i organised 2 BP myself..hehe...

gingerleaf, si mi? si mi? wat happened? keke

aria, kena *bish-ed* twice today.. haha!! oops.. must put disclaimer liao.. ha! maybe cos i hvnt organised a BP before but as a consumer, i feel "grrrr..." keke..

cherie_bear, oops! sorie to hear dat.. hope ur mil is fine.. maybe u can PM eil or ponponta for help!

hippo:
thks.So far mil is ok,juz that she can't carry shanice.Recently shanice likes to be carry ard. Hence i hv to think of alternatives if no one look after her.

Will PM them to chk.

ponponta:
u got PM

can some mummies refresh my memory, is it we are entitled to 1 more day child care leave pro rated effective 31st oct, next year we get like 6 days? i remember reading something like this, tried to search the thread until i cocked eyed.

yes yes mad. u are right. best is to check with ur company. cos my company up til now haven't come up with the announcement. so sian.

dodo, glad that ZQ is ok now ... you got all the medi with you ??? the spray and all ... keep them in a place where you can find or see ok you take care too ... rest well HB is back at yr side liao ... keke my hb too like gingerleaf ...will not come back even if Carlson was admitted ... one thing is becos he is in the gov sector la ... so gov ...Weather is cold so wear a little warm for him ok

sanbebe, All of you recover soon ok ... Poor Jav go through the pain of getting poked twice !!! water more water ok ... I understand the vomitting part man ... tell me abt it peng ...

Mad ... Myra is ok ??? put some cream for her ???

Dodo & Sanbebe,

two ofyou are really having a tough time. Take care of yourself.. so that u can take care of the darlings. It really break our heart when whenever our sweetheart fell sick... sign

Dodo,

asthma is abt managment.. ZQ will be fine.. u r such a good mum

All babies tt r hurt,

hug hug.. take care of yourslves ok... get well soon.

Bought brig to see a PD yesterday. The 1st Q is "again" Cos he just had tummy flu abt 2 weeks ago... that time also LS.. now also LS. He concerned and sent brig stool for testing.. we are still waiting for results. Clinic mentioned it will take abt 2 days. No medi for him to stop the LS cos doc unsured if it is due to virus, bac or germ?? If it is germ, it is better to let him pass everything out of him body.. So Brig is still Lsing now.. but funny, his appetite is not affected, eating more than before.. everythng is per normal.. just he is LSing

I start to hate the GERM... BAC... and VIRUS.... I HATE YOU.

sanbebe,dodo... v sad to read wat u both had jus went thru... glad jav & zq both discharged & recuperating... hope u both & hbs are keeping well too.. all bad tings is over now... take care..

madlynette.. poor myra, kena flying object while napping, lucky got doc on spot to chk & cfm cut is minor...

cheriebear.. hope ur mil's hand recover fast & can continue help u look aft shanice.. hope her bruises better le..

chris.. if he continue LS, hv to dilute his FM or if can, stop feeding FM or change to soymilk, lucky he's appetite is not affected & pray the result is fine..

chintz.. chloe also fell? aiyo.. *sayang sayang*

ariajo... *clap clap* aria can come down fm bed & finally 'out-of' bogay gang! so hv u settled down in ur new hse?

ecookie.. bb lance's teeth upper & lower all got gap, when he smile, i find him like 'ah saw' (cantonese).. hopefully when all full set comeout the gap will close-up..

gingerleaf.. hope lyn will guai guai slp tonite.. did the 'red line' on her face disappear le?

Mananged to catch a brief look at the posts.

Sanbebe,
Hope that your family and Jav are better liao ... Really heart pain to see Jav have to be poked twice ....

Dodo,
must have gave you a real fright! Glad that ZQ is better liao. Some kids will out grow the asthma(my hubby did) so don't worry too much ok. Be strong for your family.

BBWow,
hehehee... for a moment I thought I'd calculated wrongly for the Christmas Lunch .... Obvisouly I'd been going on dutch a lot ... :p

Re: T3
Wah .... should let my bosses see your post and thank all of you for patronising the place.if not wrong, your spending might contribute to my bonus man....kekekek...Maybe because it's my hubby's workplace and a place I go for my meeting ... I hardly bring Caelen there, only once in a while for family dinner since we had already paid for the staff season parking. Btw,some of my friend and collegue reminds me not to bring baby to airport during peak period when there is a lot of arrival flights. Cos you dunno what virus / sickness the visitors could bring in that might not be detectable yet.

Re: Sayang ... bruises go away !!
Saw that a few toddlers (must remember to change the "term" liao) have bruises here and there ... sayang sayang. I myself have a few bad bruises too. on monday knocked my head against the bathroom tap as I was getting up after scrubbing the floor, was a bit worried when I see blood (althought not gushing out) from the head. somemore in haste to 'break' fall, I knock my hand against the wall, another bruise. And 2 days before that I'd knocked my knee cap against the new cabinet under my office table ... huge bruise .... I can still joke with my hubby saying that I'd used up all my clumsiness for the week before caelen comes home for the weekend.

ariajo,
*Clap Clap* for Aria !!!!!

gingerleaf,
Lyn trying to be 'ye mao zi" ... hm ...maybe can try remove any toys, things within her reach so that she got nothing to play with. If possible, comfort her in the dark without switching on the light. Let her know that at night is no fun ... no playing ...boring .. time to sleep ?

morning ladies!

chintz, if i nvr read wrongly, companies MUST give that 1 day.. go check with ur lazing HR.. =)

chris, the way u describe brig's LS is so funny.. do take good care & i hope the germ/virus aint too serious!

junnie, so bad! u say bb lance like "ah saw"..

gingerleaf, omg! tink when i see u on Sun, u must be another panda in SG liao.. poor dear!

Morning mummies.

Hippo. as u said, lazing HR haven't even announced the official 4mths maternity leave to my colleague, who is giving birth next mth.

But she already secured herself by calling to MOM to make sure she'll get the 4mths whatever happens. hehe

OMG! so many posts going on and I didn't receive the notification!

gingerleaf,
yesterday I also found J laughing to himself very loudly also. Then I went to his room and he was playing with eeyore's tail! He went to smell it and cause it's ticklish, it kept making him laugh. Wah lau! quickly remove it and ask him go sleep. hahaha

mad,
wah lau stupid actor! if it was me there, I'll fling the thing back at them one. How can throw something that will cause injury to ppl?!

re: childcare leave
I didn't even know I was entitled to it since I just joined new co. then last week HR send me email to notify how much leaves I have to clear, including MC! -_-

Morning Mummies,

Hippo,

Sorry, i keep forgetting to bring my IB device to work. So can't trf u the $$$. Sorry for the delay.

Guess wat.. K can say dis words .... Baabbles (Bubbles)he only say when bathing b'cos i will blow bubbles at him and lastly air..ple (apple)!! so cute... so everything he want he will say airr..ple and Baabbles.

dodo,

must take good care of urself and the little one ah!!! So did u manage to buy clothes for ZQ @ foxbb?

morning all

jovial... u also got bruises?? must apply lotsa zambark or BNP cream le... knock the head is the most painful de..

hippo.... now w his 'ah wang' haircut, lagi 'ah saw'!!!! hahahaa..

gingerleaf.. i also panda last nite.. duno wat they r up to???? 3.15am 'erk erk erk' insist of sitting up, carry him to bed pat him also dun wan to slp.... then no choice (break the slp thru pattern) gv him milk @4.15, drunk liao still want to play!!! finally buay tahan, gv him all his bolster/pillow (he got habit of covering his ear when slping), let him toss in the playpen until he 'exhausted' then zzzz by the time alr 5.30!! so tiring.... today got to work =( hope 2nite they'll quai quai slp le....

bbwow.. sooo gooood.. got leave/mc to clear... i only allw to tk 'necessary leave' (kids doc appt, zann's concert) btw oct-jan'09 cos colleague still on maternity leave...

chintz... my co tis yr childcare leave is pro-rated, nxt year then got 6days.. then my boss said he'll gv childcare leave if we attend to children (unwell or schl matter w proof - if possible), other than that he will consider as annual leave (calculative rite?) so here we cant 'enjoy' long leave (if tk annual & childcare same time).. hiaz..

jovialz, sorie! now i realised i missed ur question.. ya! gift exchange is set @ $15.

can someone help me to coordinate the gift exchange please? thanks thanks!!

chintz, keke.. ya! since HR is incompetent, then ur colleague did just the right thing! hohoho..

annie, no prob la.. =) *clap clap* for K.. so clever!

bbwow, ur HR super efficient leh! keke.. MCs?? keke

junnie, u ar! anyway, ur co really very ngiao leh... tell him dat gov said no need to prove for childcare leave one lor.. wake up from his stupid idea can? ha!

adri is so sweet yesterday leh! i crashed on bed cos was stuck in the jam for 1.5 hrs to my mum's place.. then she used her hands to "pat pat" me to sleep & used her face to sayang my butt (godknows y!!), my back then my face... awwwwww... must forgive me for gushing cos i'm so happy! hahaha...

ladies, updated!

<table border=1><tr><td>..</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">xmas party @ MERCHANT COURT HOTEL</font></TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>06 DEC 2008 (12 - 2.30pm)</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>Adult: $31.01 Nett Child: $19.01 Nett</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>1 Present for Toddler ~ Approx $15</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">please transfer to POSB 035-37800-6 (hippo)</font></font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Adults</TD><TD>Babies</TD><TD>Total $</TD><TD>$ Status</TD><TD>Remarks </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Chersam *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>Paid 18/11</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sugar_nut *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>Paid 18/11</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Eil *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Perlicia *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Ponponta</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>Paid 17/11</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>Paid 17/11</TD><TD>Subj to Danson </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Hippo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid 18/11</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Jovialz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid 17/11</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Doobom</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Annie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Hapi FiFi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid 17/11</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid 17/11</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Zhen Zhen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Twinkle_stars</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid 17/11</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Bbwow</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid 18/11</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>CM</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>Paid 17/11</TD><TD>Maid &amp; Girl not eating </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>TOTAL</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>$837.37 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ueno</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>n/a</TD><TD>n/a</TD><TD>Feed @ Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Tiffany Seah</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>n/a</TD><TD>n/a</TD><TD>Feed @ Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>TOTAL</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

just a gentle reminder:

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff0000">GUG Trial on 23/11/08 2 - 3.30pm</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">to bring for baby: </TD></TR><TR><TD>1. anti slip socks </TD></TR><TR><TD>2. extra change of clothes </TD></TR><TR><TD>3. cardigan/ sweater</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">List of mummies &amp; babies joining</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1. hippo (Cherie) + Adrienne Wee (DOB 08/10/20007) </TD></TR><TR><TD>2. ariajo (marilyn) + Aria Ng (DOB 19/10/2007) </TD></TR><TR><TD>3. hapi fifi + Aidan Lee (DOB 21/10/2007) </TD></TR><TR><TD>4. chersam (Cheryl) + Cherie Neo (DOB 23/10/2007) </TD></TR><TR><TD>5. jas + Dayan Tok (dob 12/10/07) </TD></TR><TR><TD>6. ponponta &amp; anders </TD></TR><TR><TD>7. gingerleaf (alice) + Aralyn (dob 1/10/07) </TD></TR><TR><TD>8. doobom (jessie) + jerry chew (dob 20/09/07) </TD></TR><TR><TD>9. annie + Kayden Toh (dob 14/09/07) </TD></TR><TR><TD>10.Twinkle_stars (Leona) + Garina Peck (dob 09/10/07) </TD></TR><TR><TD>11. Chris(Christine) + Brig (dob 20/09/2007) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

karrie, dodo can't make it on sun cos ZQ hasn't fully recovered.. u interested this sunday? else the next in line is totoro.. do let me know! thanks.. =)

gingerleaf, bbwow
is it u 2 feed them coffee? that why they still playing in the middle of the night. haahaahaa but hope today will be fine.guai guai sleep.....

thanks for all ur concern for zq!
he back to his usual cheeky self but still very scared of the nebuliser treatment, everytime i on the machine he cries so loud and stuggle like hell.. sigh...
im gonna read up more abt asthma, and i agree wi u that it's abt management, i wana give my best attention and care so zq can still grow up well and healthy, i dun wan to deprieve him of any goodness in life, like eating ice cream, sports, travelling to cold countries... this is my biggest mission now!

sanbebe,
sorry just read abt what happened to J... Very heartpain to know what u &amp; family went thru... Be strong for him gal, being a mum really lots of things out of our control though we tried our best to protect them, but life are full of ups and downs... everything will be fine gal, just offer him some foods, fruits and water in smaller quantity on n off.. take care of sick bb is very very tiring, u must take care too! jiayou!

any good confinement ladies to recommend? i need one ard may next year... TIA!

re: GUG trial,
so sad cant join u all

hippo, thanks &amp; sorry for the trouble caused! hope u all will have a great time this sun

annie,
yes, i bought 3 pieces of clothings for him.. duno that UOB card got 15% disc, shd have grab a few more pieces...

hippo,
adri is SO SO SWEEEET!

dodo.. glad to hear zq back to cheeky self =) another alternative is u try to 'bu' his body brewing some tonic 4 him occasionally...

hippo.. sure ur heart melt w adri's sooooo 'sayang' u =)

so many posts early in the day!

hippo: aww! adri is so sweet!

gingerleaf: yah as wat jovialz said, try to make sleeping time boring for her n perhaps dun let her nap too much during the day? how many hrs of nap she clocking in the day?

junnie: hehe the way u describe bb lance's "gaps" is so funny.

bbwow: wah MC also needs to clear! i want this!

chris: oh no, hope brig LS will end soon. must be uncomfy for him . and yeah i agree with u! shoo shoo all the bacterial, virus etc!~

yz sensitive nose acted up and so runny nose abit for past few days then apparantly the mucus backflow and now he got phlegm. so slight cough. but good thing is after 2 low grade fevers for past 2 days, now dun have already. seems like his body is stronger and fighting the illness better. hope the meds will work and stop the runny nose soon!

junnie,
ya.. actually he has been havg TCM to tiao his body abt a month, will continue wi that..

and zq can walk unassisted for a longer distance now, maybe abt 2-3metres? duno is it considered really know how to walk already or not.. hee.. but very funny to see how he walks.. :p

dodo.. ya ya.. u said u brought him to EYS b4.. TCM takes a while to show result.. be patient... confirm zq is walking le!!

ecookie..v headache if they got r/n or phlegm cos duno how to blow/spit out... oni can rely on medication to help them pass/vomit out... but at least better than stuck inside... hope yz recovers fast..

junnie,
yup.. agree wi u, TCM takes longer to show result so i just let him have it daily as an "extra" drink, lucky he okay wi the taste though i find it super yucky!
is it? but after the 2-3 metres he will either kneels down or grab somethg then continue to cruise again.. and he needs a super wide space for him to turn and u turn.. haa!

ecookie,
poor yz.. gal, feed him more water and let him urine/ pass motion out.. phlegm very annoying, im very phlegmy now also.. super irritating!