(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

I hate my new ph leh.
I miss my n95

saw that many bb fall down and injured themselve.. hope everyone is well now... it's a very horrible week fo me too, i had the most terrible nightmare on monday night...

zq had slight flu & cough for past few days, so i just gave him normal med as usual, but on monday evening, he starts panting suddenly, breathed so hard and like almost out of breathe, whole face turn pale and yellowish.. i brought him down to dr tan's night clinic at holland at once and he attended to him immediately as he told me bb was almost out of breathe and fighting hard to breathe..

put him on nebuliser hourly and monitor his condition at the clinic, his condition under control but not getting better.. so doc wanted me to admit him immediately, he dun even allow me to back home to pack my stuff, he wanted me to make way to hospital at once coz bb had asthma attack and need hourly treatment and constant monitoring...

i cried once doc told me all these.. he knew hubby was at oversea and he told me to be strong, bb is in good hand, he will get whatever treatment to make sure he is well again... i feel so lost, hugging a weak zq, hubby not around and pregnant at the same time... lucky my mum is around and give me whatever support i need...

when we reach hospital, a treatment was given to bb immediately... his condition start to stabilise... dr tan is v thoughtful, he called hubby over at beijing and told him not to worry much, but hubby already made his way to airport and managed to catch a midnight flight back home...

i was awake all night, slept beside zq... he couldnt sleep well coz the nurse will come in hourly to give him treatment, no matter how tired and how bad my MS was, i dun wan to fall asleep, i very scared he will turn blue and gasping for breathe again...

very glad he recovered well and was discharged last night... it was really a nightmare.. dr said the asthma was triggered by normal cough & flu.. i couldnt imagine a common cough n cold and do such a bad harm to my bb... it was too frigtening.. dr confirmed zq is asthmatic and we need to control the situation and prevent the attack... so we going to give zq inhaler for long term...

through all these, i realise life is really so so fragile... i must learn to be a better mum, i have been impatient towards him, i feel so lousy... now he's napping well on my bed, his calming breathing is the most assuring sound to me now...

sugar_nut, thanks! will chk later.. =D

bbwow, am going on 28- 30th nov! u?? keke.. itz very last min for us.. decided last fri to go then my aunt went down on sunday to pay up.. haha! no rooms!! only at 1st world leh.. grrr....

ecookie, yes gal! we've got 12 of us with 1 baby.. hahaha.. so can throw her around.. hiaks hiaks

dodo, phew! glad to hear zq is back at home now already.. itz such a nitemare!! heartpain to hear wat zq & ur family went thru.. fight on warrior!!

dodo,

glad all is fine now. Your hb really so nice, to fly back asap. If its my hb, he'd have asked me to monitor the situation. Dun think mine will fly back immediately.

dodo: oh no, i can imagine how helpless and sad you are. so glad that you've dr tan as ur PD, he is really very good and the way he handle the whole situation is very assuring.
now that ur hb is back, hope things on ur side are more manageable.

quite sad to hear that zq is cfmed as asthmatic but dun worry too much, he can still outgrow this as he grows up. just got to check what are the factors that trigger his astham. for me, its bad air and cold. mayb for zq got to be careful not letting him catch the cold too often since its proven to be a triggering factor for his attacks. take care and be strong ok!

read on the post of little ones falling down. Hope all toddlers will recover frm their bruises soon.

Shanice oso fell down last nite & got bruises beneath her right eye.Haiz..

Sanbebe:
read abt ur post on Jav.Really heartpain to see him suffer.Hope he is well & u & hubby recover soon.

hippo,
i never been so frigtened before.. he really gasping for breathe when i brought him to clinic that night.. he rest on my arms so helplessly... i really scared i will lost him...

hippo: entourage! hahah wat an apt word to use. adri like the superstar of the trip!
yah my hb doesnt want to bring yz along cos only us alone and the long bus coach. his worst nightmare is yz poo-ing on the way there. then will stink up the whole coach. heh

hippo, the se c905. I dun like leh, I was a se supporter b4 nokia. Then I change to n95 for fun and quite like it. Now use this ph, I realised I dun like it at all. Feel very sick and kinda hate it..

glad that zq is ok now.

gingerleaf,
lyn play with herself. seem like she enjoy playing on her own. sherry sometime will kiss her elmo n hug her elmo too. their action is v funny lor.

gingerleaf,
hubby was weeping when i called him to update bb's condition... he was hvg flu there also coz it was -4 degree over there...

dr tan knows us well so he called hubby at once to assure him... he's a very very nice doc..

ecookie,
he's really a very good doctor, he came to visit zq very often and make sure he recover well, he gave us lots of advice on asthma too... dr told us life still go on as normal and he dun wan zq to deprieve of sports, ice cream and all the wonderful things in life, so he wan us to set a positive mindset and we will work together a plan and treatment for him.. i just feel sad that he got this at such a tender age... yes, i definately hope he will outgrow it...

dodo,

oh dear gal! you must have been very shaken! don't worry gal. ZQ is a fighter! just have to practice more cleanliness in the house now. like no soft toys or furry stuff or things that he is allergic to. Asthma is really a pain. *hugs* For me, it's dust & bad air. My nose ultra sensitive one, one speck of dust I will keep sneezing liao.

hippo,
wow! you bring the whole village to genting is it! hahaha. I'm going the following week! After our xmas gathering, then Sun go up! Staying at KL then take a cab up. You taking coach? We're taking Tiger cause it's super cheap! 2 adults + 1 bb only $138! We cannot risk taking a long hours drive with J. he sure buey tahan one.

thanks to all ur concern...

bbwow,
yes, he's really a fighter... im v proud of him... when we were at hospital, he saw one bb coughing, he went over to sayang him... he's such a sweetie even though he's sick as well...
for zq's case, doc said it's not much due to hygiene and cleanliness, think more likely flu & cough.. we clean his toys & playard twice a day, sweep and mop floor twice a day also.. thanks for all ur advice, my younger sis just like ecookie & u, asthmatic at young.. so i know it's such a pain... really hope zq will be fine and outgrow it soon...

dodo,
your post made me nearly cried. glad zq is breathing better now.

sanbebe,
aiyo so poor thing jav had to go through the pain of getting poked, and take care of yourself as well.

so many babies getting cut and bruise now that they're more active and mobile. myra also got cut last weekend by a freak accident when an object flew right at her. she got cut on her nose bridge, lucky did not hit her eyes. wow! i was so shocked myself i did not know how to react, cos i was cradling her in my arms while she was asleep at a live performance when one of the actors started throwing objects into the audience and unfortunately one flew right at my sleeping child. luckily there happens to be a doctor in the audience and gave myra a quick check. there was no bleeding but her skin was obviously cut. doctor says it was not serious and will heal quickly. the actor later came to apologise and of course, the whole play was ruined cos everyone in the audience were shocked by the incident and the actor could not focus and concentrate after that. stupid play!

gingerleaf,

go la. Dunno about the cab fares. still thinking of alternatives. or maybe drive up since we're meeting a friend in KL.

dodo,
zq is such a sweetie! so unfair for him to be asthmatic. I'm sure ZQ will outgrow it once his immunization builds up as he grows older. and don't worry about sports. I was an athlete in school. :p

dodo.. you must stay strong. You must be worried sick during those few days. Hope ZQ will get better soon.

ecookie, I suddenly quite keen after reading ur post. But unlikely this year cos HB no leave liao, and year-end sch hols normally quite packed. Somemore he doesn't like to take coach, so thkg during off-peak can bring my dad and mum there, together with bb.

bbwow,
ya.. he's very daring and adventurous, i sure hope he will grow up to be a healthy and active man as well! my younger sis got asthma and she also an athlete in school, in netbal school team as a shooter... so all ur stories motivate me and make my mindset more positive!

dodo, sorry to hear what happened. You are such a strong mummy and ZQ is such a strong fighter too. So relieved to know he is feeling better now.

Take care dear!

madlynette: what play was that? luckily nothing serious happened. take care too!

come to think of it, it's really like a series of unfornutate things happened to our little ones last week. chloe also fell and (upper lip) bled for the first time. so panic to see her blood!

dodo, aiyo, so sad & so scary. but fight on gal, be strong for him cos u need to take gd care of him! he's a fighter and he'll outgrow this for sure! remember dun blame urself for anything ok? hugs gal..

gingerleaf, i like SE hps too.. maybe u r not used to the buttons & functions after ur N95 (esp since u like N95 so much) =D

bbwow, keke! ya.. village.. ha! we were considering if we wana drive up directly but gave up on dat idea. so take coach lor.. didnt wana fly up & take cab cos i m scared of KL taxis la.. keke.. tink u better drive up from KL gal.. enjoy ur trip! am so looking forward to mine.. =)

ecookie, she's the princess ma.. hahaha! anyway tink i will be very free & easy cos she'll surely be snatched away from me one.. not dat i mind though! keke...

mad, ouch! poor gal.. hope she's ok now.. wat a silly act!

chintz, chloe too? poor thing!

<font color="119911">SHOO SHOO to all this unfortunate events! get away from our little darlings!!</font>

Morning mummies, thanks for all your concern.

Jas,
Yes, Jav has lost weight. He's already underweight and now even more. He's pretty weak after discharge. He crawls a few steps then will lie flat on the floor , can't move at all, and this makes him very angry.

gingerleaf,
I also dunno wat virus it was. The doc just said it was tested positive for virus and I din ask more.

hippo, sugarnut, bbwow,
Yes, I was so worried. He just couldn't stop himself from vomiting. I felt very heartpain seeing him throwing up. He started his high fever and non-stop vomiting at 3.30pm Sat afternoon and we quickly rushed him to kkh at 5pm. The doc said must do some tests on him and the tests took us 5 hrs before Jav was finally admitted. We are feeling better now but Jav started coughing this morning. Think I've past the cough to him liao.....

ecookie,
The blood scene almost freaked me out. My hubby was carrying Jav and Jav was struggling with him and then suddenly I saw blood gushing out like mad on.Jav's right hand, arm, Jacket and floor. My hubby still blur blur carrying him, din notice anything.

madlynette,

Thanks for your concern.
It was really very painful for Jav to be poked twice. So heartpain.

Oh so sorry to hear abt myra being cut by the flying object. Why on earth the actor want to throw things at audience? So stupid. Luckly mrya is not seriously hurt.

dodo,
Glad to hear that all is fine now. Poor zq, aunty hug hug. It must be very terrifying for u. Pls take lots of rest now ok, dun worry too much. It's a fortunate that u hv met such a good doctor.

dodo,
all i can say is thank god you're in singapore and a doc right at your door step! Definately a scary experience and so glad that ZQ is getting well. *hugz*

lina,
my god, so scary! i will be fuming mad and shock at the same time too.

just no time to catch up the rest of the posting. bz bz.. so many babies fall down. Aria has been knocking herself here and there too. And she finally cut 1 tooth at the bottom and it's slanted.. aiyoh...finally, she can come down the bed by helfself after a few days training.

it must have been a terrible week.. very heartache to read about Jav and ZQ, but glad to hear both of them is getting better...

sanbebe, dodo.. do take care of yourself, both you of very strong leh... i'm not sure how i will react to such incidents, probably will breakdown already...

jas, i am sending anders to babyplanet....

genting trip, sound fun! but wondering if anders can tahan the coach journey.. not adventurous to drive up ourselves.. heehee....

Dodo,
Dearie ZQ, big big hug from Aunty! Everything will fall in place. Must take care k!! Esp now u preggy. Dun worry, i am sure ZQ will outgrow his asthma!!! very sure! jia you! All of us are here for you.

lina: ouch! stupid actors, throw things for wat? lucky myra is ok. hope her cut will heal soon without any scar.

aria_jo: dun worry abt the slanted tooth. yz bottom teeth were slanted last time but now quite straight liao.
though he still has a gap between his 2 front teeth! any babies also like this?

sanbebe: heartpain to hear jav so weak till no strength to crawl. hope he'll get his appetite back and gain back his weight n strength fast!

yz got abit runny nose for past few days so just fed him a bit of meds. but yesterday night, he suddenly developed a low grade fever! at 2+am, i woke up to adjust his sleeping position only to sense he was abit hot. so take temp to be 37.6! got really worried cos can remember his bad experience with viral fever almost 1 1/2 mths back. quickly fed him paraceptamol and luckily the fever subsided by 3+am. til this morn i went to work at 8+ he's ok.

but cant help feeling worried. called home n MIL said by touch he is ok. hope that is really the case.

ecookie, like sherry, chloe's upper teeth also got gap in between..

don't worry too much about yz ok? i know it's easier say than done hee

sansbebe, i feel heartpain for u also leh.. i hope he'll be ok soon!!

ecookie &amp; tiffy, adri also has a gap! like madonna.. haha.. anyway tink some1 mentioned before that once other teeth comes out, the 2 front teeth will move into place liao..

aria, *clap clap* for aria! =D

mummies, just got something to rant about.. small matter nia but i tink itz so stupid &amp; funny at the same time.. ha!

u know BP threads? they dun get updated by the seller immediately cos they dun reali know the exact time the mod will be putting the thread up right?

i can't stand those dumb asses who can put "details pls!"/ "interested!"/ "y no details yet?"/ "quick!"/ "excited!"
no offense but are u dumb or wat? excited , interested etc, just WAIT la!!! as if the seller can feel dat some1 left a msg and will straightaway upload lor! as if the seller dun wana quickly make $$$ like dat..

sorie ar.. noticed these idiots long time ago liao but very irritating la.. cos u have to scroll down a long list of stupid posts only to find that eh... seller hvnt updated yet... dumb...

keke! done ranting liao.. keke thanks!

mad &amp; tiffy, keke.. paiseh, tink i woke up from the wrong side of the bed today.. hahaha! but i tink itz just a very very very dumb thing to do &amp; i simply hv no excuse for them leh.. oops! i mean how many "details pls!" must they post? if 1 post i can understand.. so many posts? u tink the seller blind &amp; cannot read meh.. oops.. sorie! carried away la.. as if itz any of my biz.. LOL