(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

crystalwhite (crystalwhite)
Username: crystalwhite

Post Number: 764
Posted on Monday, November 17, 2008 - 1:38 pm:

My ger is drinking mamil gold so i am bit concern when i heard about it and like to share with the mummies here....pls see below:

http://www.totalrecallinfo.com/freerecalls.php?id=7905

http://www.ava.gov.sg/

Voluntary Recall of Some Mamex and Mamil Gold Products by Danone Dumex Due to findings of Book Lice on the Outside of the Unopened Foil Seal of a Few Products
Danone Dumex Singapore has notified AVA that the company is conducting a voluntary recall of some Mamex and Mamil products in Singapore because book lice was found on top of the unopened foil seal of a limited number of the products. There was no book lice found in the products. Details of the affected products are described below.

Outer shipping cartons used to pack the affected products were identified by the company as the possible source of the book lice.

Consumers need not to be alarmed by the recall as there is no indication that the products have been contaminated. AVA has also not received any complaints of this nature.

Consumers may contact Danone Dumex at Tel: 1800 265 3188 (Monday – Friday; 9am – 6 pm) should they have any questions regarding the recall.

Product details:
Mamex Gold Step 1 – 700 g
Mamil God Step 2 – 700g
Mamil Gold Step 3 – 800 g Regular and Honey

Tiffy,

Im not feeding Mamil. Im just sharing the news to let the other mummies know.

Congrats on Sherry walking!!! More troubles coming soon!! Hheheeh.

oh,i read the line 'My ger drink mamil.....' so i tot lyn is taking mamil.
everynow n then so many prod kana recall.sigh....

i can sense the troubles. Troubles started yest. Haven't stand up straight, then eager to start walking, then head hit the floor. Cry in pain then still want to continue walking...cham cham cham

tiffy,

so nice to see you & sherry at Ikea the other day. hehe..

J was walking around Ikea bumping into ppl like terrorist. everyone so scared of him and give way. hahaha

bbwow: hehe can imagine J walking like big boss.

tiffy: congrats on sherry walking!

bye mummies, enjoy ur monday evening with the little ones!

was wondering if anyone is interested to set up playgroups? then like alternate the house? maybe by areas? any mummies in sengkang interested? hehe... trying to find ways to keep J entertained and socialise!!

bbwow,
sorry cos i can't recognise u beginning cos i have not join any gathering at all. But few days ago, u post J photo here, so i can remember. I saw J walking ard the counter area there, then jealous lor. While still queuing for payment, me n hb keep telling sherry ' see lah, J kor kor can walk liao, u still cannot'. hahaha maybe we scold her until make her brain wake up and start walking the next day.haahaa
aiyah, saw J walk so cute leh..
hmm, i stay at woodlands not sengkang area.

tiffy,

hahaha...so funny of you to describe sherry like that. ya. most of the time I recognize the babies face rather than the parents these days :p

mummies going for GUG trial, enjoy!!

tiffy, got ur $$$.. *clap clap* for sherry! =D

gingerleaf, haha! u r more than happy for pple to join ur "chase after the kids" group! =P

adri collected 2 bruises on either side of her cheeks (tink she fell or must have hit something) & her left foot is bruised and swollen (cos she tried to stand up and something fell on her foot!!).. sob sob... heartpain..

Junnie,

Hi hi... glad that Zann is alright now... Bringing my Ah bring and Godson out for a walk at the airport.. haha

Hippo,

Ya, it alway v heartpain for paretns.. but like what chinese said... must fell then will grow up fast

ecookie,
maybe it's just wind ... maybe 'ru yi you' can help ? just a few drop on your palm, then rub your palm ... before placing the warm palm on the tummy. It helps in Caelen's case

HIPPO,
Just made my payment.IB Nick is Jovialz
Amount S$62.03
Transaction Reference 1980426741

Thanks for coordinating

re:christmas exchange.
Confirm the gift is $15 ?

hi hippo,
i has made the transfer
To Account POSB Savings
035-37800-6 hippo
Amount S$31.01
Transaction Reference 1980540954
please check and confirm.. thanks!

saw the braun spree also... but i think if we got enough mummies who wanted also, then I can order myself then all of us can enjoy actual exchange rate and UOB 20% shipping charges. But if no one interested, then most likely I will just join the spree.

Hippo... I will transferred $$ to you soon!

GUG.. Jae's class is at 4pm one. So maybe I will go early to meet all the mummies at 330pm.. Hee hee

finally get a chance to post , my wireless network was down for the last few days.

Tiffy
Thks for sharing the recipe with
muack

Karrie
Matty so cute . Feel like hugging him .

junnie, chris, hope zann and brig get better soon. and you must take care of yourselves too!

cm, when u organising a swim gathering? count me in.

chris, keke... same thoughts! =D

tiffy, oh my! is sherry okie now? hugs hugs..

eil, great! see ya there..

twinkle stars, morning!! i watch tvb dramas too.. am an addict.. keke

thanks ladies for the payments.. please see updated table..

<table border=1><tr><td>..</TD><TD>MERCHANT COURT HOTEL</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>06 DEC 2008 (12 - 2.30pm)</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>Adult: $31.01 Nett Child: $19.01 Nett</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>1 Present for Toddler ~ Approx $15</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Adults</TD><TD>Babies</TD><TD>Total $</TD><TD>$ Status</TD><TD>Remarks </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Chersam *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sugar_nut *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Eil *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sylvia *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Perlicia *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Ponponta</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>Paid 17/11</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>Paid 17/11</TD><TD>Subj to Danson </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Hippo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Jovialz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid 17/11</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Doobom</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Annie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Hapi FiFi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid 17/11</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid 17/11</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Zhen Zhen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Twinkle_stars</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid 17/11</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Bbwow</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>CM</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>Paid 17/11</TD><TD>Maid &amp; Girl not eating </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>TOTAL</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>$868.38 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ueno</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>n/a</TD><TD>n/a</TD><TD>Feed @ Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Tiffany Seah</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>n/a</TD><TD>n/a</TD><TD>Feed @ Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>TOTAL</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hippo,

sorry for being a pain. can you advise me how you got the amount? Cause I count and count can't get the figure leh.

It's $31 x 1.17 (10% + 7% GST) less 15% UOB discount right? Then it should be $30.83/pax??

bbwow, itz $31 x 10% x 7% (cannot count as 1.17 direct cos itz 10% first then 7% : restaurant standards.. can look at ur restaurant receipts). less 15% = $31.01395...

and also to all mummies, i checked &amp; double checked with the hotel to come up with the calculations for me as well to make sure i dun lugi and u guys also dun overpay me cos i dun wana hassle la.. thanks! =D

hippo,

now you know why you're in accounts and I'm not. :p And I've been counting like that for years!!

thanks gal! transferred! Ref: 1981208228

twinkle_stars, aiyo! stuck so long? i couldnt wait leh! i watched when the show hvnt finished airing in HKG so the wait for the last 15 eps was so torturing...!! when i got the final few dvds, i watched them in 1 day.. hohoho.. =D
now ar.. i just watched "the four", "demigods" &amp; "last one standing".. "the four" is quite ok... "last one standing" abit draggy... "demigods" sucks! keke.. i wana watch "gem of life" but itz 82 eps!!!

bbwow, keke.. paiseh leh cos my maths sucks badly too.. just that jovialz calculated for me, then i calculate myself &amp; then still gotta check with the hotel's manager to confirm leh.. keke...

morning mummies~

seems like alot of babies having bumps n bruises, hope all these will heal soon.

hippo: poor adri, lightly rub her swollen feet, hope it will go down soon.

tiffy: ouch, is sherry ok? hope her appetite not affected by the gums. nowadays really must look at them carefully. yest, placed yz in middle of bed, turn to get something from wardrobe, next moment he sitting at the edge of bed with the back facing outside. in 1 s, fell backward and hit the head on the floor! lucky our bed is just a mattress on platform and he fell on his back 1st.. sigh.

bbwow: i like ur idea but i stay redhill area..

gingerleaf,hippo
sigh, sherry keep on holding TODAY and 1 magazine and put it on sofa, then climb up to sofa and then bring it down on to the floor. do these a few times lor and i was sitting on the floor next to the sofa. The next second i turn my face away and she drop together with TODAY and the magazine. Sigh...sigh..sigh... now i keep all newspaper and magazine away. And the cushion on sofa also keep liao.

twinkle star, hippo
i like to watch cantonese drama. me cantonese. but now hard to find time to watch leh. U 2 still have time to watch, so good.

ecookie,
i hope later i feed her she will eat lor. I also scare she won't eat. she keep on using her tongue to rub the injured upper lip.

gingerleaf, hippo
Sorry not injured her gum, it is her upper lip. Yest quickly use ice n hold it at her upper lip.

gingerleaf... thks 4 sharing the info...when i read ur post i was 'sweating'!!! cos i jus replenished half dozen each of mamil gold step 3 (1.5kg) &amp; 4 (1.6kg)!! i jus called dumex &amp; they said the tin ones r okay - phiew.... oni those 700g new packing (square box with plastic long spoon on lid) r recalled for chking.. the contents not affected oni the cover found book lice may b due to cartons they used to store the milk powder or may b the carrier for the particular shipment got prblm.... all their products fm australia/new zealand... so mummies who also feeding mamex/mamil gold need not b alarmed...

zhenzhen.. thks.. now my gal can 'scold' ppl le...

chris.. u r rite, fall down &amp; will grow 'faster'!! keke.. cos now our toddlers really duno wat is call 'danger', kana knock/fall, in pain a while, after tat come again!! really 'buay tiang tiok'!!

tiffy, ecookie... hope both ur baobei not seriously injured... sure heartpain to see them in pain...

My girl fell down while walking at T3 last weekend / fell from my high bed and ++ don't know what else for the past few days as well!! Face got one scratch and the side of the ear also got some red scar ... sob sob! Don't know how many times she knocked her head liao hiaz!

Hi mummies!!

Lyn fell down this morning at 6am too.
Haiz.
Duno whats wrong with her lately, every single nite wakey at ard 130-230am lidat n cry. Then will end up spending the nite in our room.
Last nite as usual, wake up ard 1plus n cry. Then kept fussing n crying, and abit hard to soothe her. Give her teething ring(dunno if she is teething or not) she also dowan, everything also dowan, just want to be hugged. Put down she will cry. Hug liao then must cradle her till she sleep then can put on bed. Dun tell me her seperation anxiety hit such a peak??
Anyway, at 6am lidat, i was startled with a loud 'goong'. I quickly jumped up and saw her stomach down, on the floor n crying like mad already. Dunno where she hurt herself, coz cannot see anything, but she just cried like mad... and I had to cradle her to sleep again.

ecookie,

i dunno how she fell, coz when I saw her, she was in a crawling position n brawling away. But I worried she could have went down, head 1st.

totoro... yalor, yalor.. we were there last sunday p.m., i nvr been T3 so hb thot bring us go by train instead of go cycling again, end up she landed on kidztime (duno correct name or not), grabbing the toys dun want to let go, 'listing' her xmas present!! agree is quite a nice plc to roam, many restaurants too.... poor kelly, the way u described like she 'shang1 heng2 lei3 lei3'..... hope all her bruises/scars disappear soon..

gingerleaf... did lyn play 'v hard' in the day time? sounds like she hving nitemares to me... when bb lance play/laugh too much daytime middle of nite will cry 4 no reason too.. got to hug/cradle to sleep.. or u try on soothing music during her bedtime.. properly she cried v 'chiam' tis morning cos hvnt recover fm 'shock' as she fell during sleeping...poor gal..

Gingerleaf
My girl has been waking up at 12plus- 1 plus for milk also but not consistent so I'm still thinking whether do I need to increase her milk intake for the night!! hiaz .... sometimes she can skip the last feed and some times she need 2 feeds, really don't know what to do

Junnie
I almost visit T3 every weekend leh ha ha for makan as the place is more child friendly and easy to park lah! My girl go and kiss the mickey mouse in the booth loh!!! she so excited to see the mickey mouse posters everywhere!!

Imagine she fell from my bed when I'm showering and washing my hair!!! when I heard a big "Pong"!!HB went out to wash car thinking she slept liao and I'll be out soon. hiaz

bbwow, thanks! will check later.. =D

ecookie, thanks gal.. ya, i tink the swelling on the foot has more or less subsided but looks very bruised to me la.. keke

totoro, oops! kelly's fine now? they are more accident-prone once they starts walking.. adri hvnt walk yet already collect bruises &amp; injuries too.. hugs for kelly!

gingerleaf, ouch! u monitor lyn to see any changes in behaviour etc if u are worried abt head injuries. otherwise, if she can pick herself up, she's most likely to be ok.. try softly touching her body part by part and see if she squirm in pain to locate the injury.. hugs..

haiz, so many child fell down this week. This week must b v suay week leh.

gingerleaf,
if u heard 'goong' sound, must be head on floor first. this is what happen to sherry too lor.

hippo... glad adri's 'tin chan geok' (cantonese) go down le... really cant imagine she starts walking how? may b u gonna let her put on hand/knee guide + helmet! keke..

totoro... everywk go T3!! so goood... it's like one end to other for us so can oni go once in a 'blue moon' =(

tiffy/gingerleaf... the 'goong' sound really can 'break' our heart! two wks ago, i fed bb lance some biscuit while he sitting on the floor cos he eat until soo messy, my hand also sticky, i was trying to get up to get tissue then he so greedy eyes keeping following me when i standup, he didnt knw he raised his head so high until unbalance and 'goong' on the floor (back of head down 1st), i was shock &amp; cant help 'shouted' so loud &amp; he was also frightened by me, cried until 'no sound', got a small bah-lu-gu for a wk...

wah really suay lor. cause J also fell on his head. then everytime I hear the 'goong' sound, my heart sure drop one.

gingerleaf,
how come lyn will fall from bed? she's not sleeping in cot?

hippo
The 'sa yi' in the 'jia hao yue yuan' very irrating hor.Actually the show veri nice.

hippo/tiffy
lol everytime i on my tv &amp; watch for abt . 10 mins i'll dose off no matter how fantastic the show is, always kana nag by my hb haha.
80 eps wow alot leh.

Tiffy /totoro/gingerleaf
oh no ,hope all yr little one is alrite.hug .

I woke up on sunday morning , found Garina was standing @ the edge of the bed waving &amp; smiling @ me, i nearly fainted. She was sleeping in between of hb &amp; i , think she crawl backwards &amp; got out of the bed all by herself.

bbwow: how is J? ok? really scared whenever see them fall n knock their heads!

totoro: is T3 very cold? what can we do over there? just makan?

ecookie,
T3 is nice for our little one to learn to walk cos spacious and less people. We took Sherry there few times liao. Can go there eat Poyeye, Swensens.. Go there take photos too.Perhap there are christmas deco liao n can take nice pic with yz lor.

bbwow,
J also join in the falling down group this week. haiz