(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

morning mummies! am back.. keke..

dun reali have the time yet to go thru the posts, just glanced thru.. so sad that junnie & chintz can't join us for the party! sob sob...

let me confirm with the restaurant the amt per pax after discount and then we'll most likely collect it next week ya?

ueno & tiffany, sure.. let me check with them!

SL PS: i paid extra $420 as well.. cos $350 is for extra 10 edited pics on top of the basic package + return of all softcopies.. $420 is extra 12 edited pics (10 + 2 @$35 each) and it comes with a nice album.. hardcover and in a box.. i can't resist la.. hahaha! so total will be 20 pix in the album.. + those wallet sized pics lo..

jabs: adri has finished her 6-in-1 & pneumococcal & rota vaccines.. now waiting for her mmr jabs? maybe will schedule with doc for the hep A jab.. dun intend to bring her for chickenpox one though.. maybe c how later ba..

totoro! haha.. TWINS! =P

chintz, i like chloe's shots! very nice..

jas, oh.. my handsome just made my day!!

some pics from SL session to share.. have a great day!! itz FIRDAY!

1880109.jpg
1880110.jpg
1880111.jpg
1880112.jpg
1880113.jpg
1880114.jpg
1880115.jpg
1880116.jpg
1880117.jpg
1880118.jpg
1880119.jpg
1880120.jpg

was away for a wk & busy at work,but still manage to sneak in to read the posts.

Oh my..chloe,kelly & adri are so pretty. Not forgetting handsome dayan as well

Hippo: the pics are so well taken. Think the money spent is worth it hor :D

Didn't got time to log in yesterday and so many nice photos here ah...

pinky: I like the 1st pic whereby Jayden looks so babyish.

chintz: oh my, smiley cheerful chloe.

totoro: kelly such a sweet chubby gal.

jas: dayan gettin more & more handsome leh. *slurp*

hippo: i like the one which adri took with u, "playin see-saw". keke

chersam:
yes,u r right.i went to central japan for a wk.Overall is fun but tiring as we joined the grp package & hv to wake up at 6am every morn.Enjoy the sightseeing more as shopping time is very little & rush.Will post some pics of Mt Fuji after I'm done wif some editing

wow, so many nice pics! really brighten up my day.

pinky, i also like the first pic.

chintz, the photos turned out really nice. can you send me the contact for MKJ photography?

hippo, the bikini photo is so funny! and adri looks so sweet and demure in the one before that.

cherie bear: wah, so good! me goin Japan also!! but is next yr Apr/May like tat. So u got bring Shanice along?

bbwow: Hapi Fifi's Aidan also using the big bear. J's bear is the miniture of Adri's bear. keke.

annie: oh yes, i read abt your job and also surprised that your "office" is actually a home. So good leh, bao jia bao everything. I suppose no dress code lor? keke

chersam:
no,we din bring shanice along.Afraid that she's not used to the long journey on bus & hv to wake up early in the morn & oso we change hotel every day, very xiong.But we called home every nite & talk to her

Think Apr u will be able to see cherry blossom. Heard frm our tour guide that if u wan to see cherry blossom at tokyo, most ppl will go to Ueno Park. Cherry blossom at Hokkaido is nice oso

Chersam,

No dress code!! everyday i wear shorts or bermudas. Best is can wake up 8:30am den slowly drag myself to work.

My colleague lagi best.. come to work only @ 10am.

chersam, datz her "aeroplane"! keke

zhen zhen, hannah is so sweet!i like the 2nd pix.. very angelic.. unlike someone who cried with the wings on.. LOL..

pinky, missed ur posts.. i missed u too! jayden is cute! miss him too... =) come by more often k?

chersam, datz her "aeroplane"! keke

zhen zhen, hannah is so sweet!i like the 2nd pix.. very angelic.. unlike someone who cried with the wings on.. LOL..

pinky, missed ur posts.. i missed u too! jayden is cute! miss him too... =) come by more often k?

cherie bear: ya ya, our motive is to see cherry blossom. hehe

annie: wah, real shiok leh!!!!
<font size="-2">keep me informed if got any opening lor. keke</font>

hippo, i actually thot the angel wings pic of adri was cute!

fortunately, you can't see that my girl is actually drooling in the pic. hahaha

chersam:
gd gd.It will be a very nice scenery :D

annie:
really envy u hvg such gd job.

Oh yah,saw ur earlier post on K being closer to ur mum.I hv the same situation as u; Shanice is closer to mil &amp; at home,she's closer to hubby.Sometimes feel very sad but my friend told me that eventually when they grow up,they will stick to mummy.So dun worry abt K not close to u. Think it positively, u hv more time spend wif ur hubby
Of cos when comes to discipline,u will nd to tell ur parents that u r in control as u r K's mummy.

Hippo,
My SIL really very photogenic! She dun look like a 1yr old girl..like only 8-9mths old. So cutie! Unlike Dayan like old little boy! Very mature..kekeke! She makes my day too!

Pretty hannah &amp; handsome Jayden!

Mummies, let's post your lil ones updated pics leh..

wah..so many nice pics...i keep looking back at jayden's first picture in diaper.. so nice..so pure..SL really captured the essence of baby...jayden's picture look like some mamypoko adv picture leh...

chloe one aso nice.. she always have funny funny expression.. so cute! i think she really very photogenic!

kelly looks very sweet too..like the 1st one.. smile so sweetly.. she look as if she has the full set of teeth liao..

and adri's picture is so gorgeous too..alamak, the one where she put her hands over her mouth so adorable.. like very paiseh like dat...shy shy..haha.. so funny..and the one kissing the big bear.. aiyoh, so cute leh...the one in bikini is totally hot!hahah...

j's sitting next to the bear is so cute..haha..like good friend like that...very classic too..

bbwow, J's so handsome la.. u always say he's very light hor but it reali doesnt show in pix at all leh! i tink his metabolic rate is just high! =)

zhen zhen, haha.. so sweet.. drool? it will be very nice when it shows up on enlarged copies!

thanks mummies for ur compliments! =)

jas, keke.. ur DIL u mean? she's very notti la.. u seen her ma.. ha! dayan is my sweetie ok! wana exchange for a day? LOL

aria, i like the one in bikini.. she looks like she's an evil witch casting a spell over pple! hahaha

annie, any lobangs at ur workplace?? intro intro!
anyway, read abt ur mummy, K &amp; u.. dun worie okie? i m a weekend mum!
adri is very close to my mum but i know datz cos my mum invested much time &amp; love on her too.. like my mum haven't slept well for the past 3 days cos adri went crazy and is awake from 12- 3am every morning..
i told my mum ignore her &amp; just sleep &amp; adri shd follow suit but she say she can't bear to..
i always tink grandparents love their grandkids and dote on them cos they love us! u tink if our parents dun love us in the 1st place, will they be bothered with our kids in at all? keke..
anyway gal, cheer up! the kids kow who their mummies are and will grow closer one.. as for discipline, tink u have to talk to ur parents abt ur boundaries lo...

Hippo,
Bua hahahaha! ya ya...DIL DIL..hahah..type too fast! Can can..let's exchange one day! at night, return back to you! hahaha..but u can still keep dayan with you..haha! onz??

chersam,

keke..really look like miniature adri's bear.

aria,
what good friend. the next moment he's already 'murdering' the bear liao.

hippo,
ya. I always think the clinic weighing machine spoil leh! everyone tells me he doesn't look light. but he weighs 8kg during his 1 yr jab. and he even got a small tum tum lor. I also like adri's pic in bikini. got the naughty look :p

bbwow,
lee hom? no lah! lee hom got nice sharp nose. But dayan's nose is flat and round like mine! keke!

Time pass so fast! I am in my 34weeks le! wow! another few more weeks can see little Danson soon! This mummy very lazy keep procrastinating. I haven pack and tidy his room and clothes. Still thinking whether should buy a baby cot??! haha..

jas, hahaha! such a great deal hor? give birth to 1 get 1 free huh? lol.. =P how r u &amp; ur health gal?

bbwow, nvm abt the figures! as long as he looks ok &amp; is healthy, those figures means nothing liao lor! keke..

PS view: after studioloft &amp; seanlau, i actuali still prefer studioloft's style.. cleaner and simpler.. paiseh ar.. my own preference cos i like clean clean styles.. i dun like funny backdrops! i dun mind the bubbles background but i dun like the marble-effect backdrop of SLau. cos i feel it is very "messy" to the eyes.. but of cos SL is a very nice person &amp; adelena is sweet! if only they change their backdrop.. then i will surely go back to them again!

Wah!! So many nice pics today!!

Totoro,
Kelly looks very diff leh. Like very grown up liao, compared to the last time i saw her at her party.

Ecookie,
to get a photo selection cd from SL, you need to str8 away pay $350 to take extra 10 shots, else you'll have to go his place to choose.

Chintz,
Now chloe became model for joyce liao? She seems to be shooting often with MKJ.

Yesterday took lyn for her vaccines, went there not knowing what to take, then pd said take prevenar. So I asked abt hep A n chicky pox, he said if bb isnt exposed to outside food alot, not gg to travel to run down countries to eat, hep A jab can be delay till 2 years old then take.
In the end, gave her prevenar and chicky pox.
Luckily no fever. She is 78cm and 9.6kg or 9.3? Forgot la.

Gingerleaf
She is a big NOTI gal liao! ha ha
My desk is still full of her babies photos and really lots of changes in 1 year time manz. Just saw the blog of a sept mummy that just gave birth to the 2nd one and it really brought back a lot of memories loh!

Te prevenar jab very painful one leh, Lyn never object to 2 antz bites huh??

gingerleaf: u referrin to YYYip right? eh, thot oni after 14 mths then can take chickenpox vaccine?

totoro: ya ya, the prevenar jab very painful one. But my gal "thick skin", din cry then YYYip praised her brave gal! keke

Chersam,

ya, yyyip. Think diff pd diff opinion? Like I wanted the Hep A jab, but he said normally its taken at ard 2 years of age, but another pd at railway mail told me can take Hep A liao.

totoro,
She object also no use ma. Hehhee. ANyway, after her jab, pd said byebye to her, she dun even wanna wave back, only when reach the door, she stuck out her tongue twice at him. I thot it was very funny, as if she is making faces at him for causing her pain.
Aiyo, I think all our babies at this stage all very noti!
Which sept mum blog? Angel?

gingerleaf: Same PD. YYYip still remind me to come back at 14mths for chickenpox vaccine when we abt to leave his room. So cute of lyn, can make faces somemore. LOL.

Chersam, he said 14mths? Maybe coz yesterday he said gg to give lyn prevenar, then I said that alot of my frds have taken chickypox n Hep A jabs liao, so asked if I can let her take those too, so after some disscusion, we went with chicky pox n prevenar. Maybe he see lyn coming 14mths soon in 2 weeks time, so can take ba?

gingerleaf, lyn is so tall! =D
and 2 jabs ar? pain pain! cos prevnar is so painful liao... lucky adri is thick-skinned one..

gingerleaf: could be ba since only 2 weeks difference. no wonder din hear him mention anythin abt Hep A. He only encourage us to go for chickenpox vaccine. Oh ya, Lyn is taller than Cherie. Cherie now at 76cm, 9.71kg.

chersam, gingerleaf, chicken pox is only after 14mths? hannah took it at 12mths le.

totoro, kelly really looks like such a smiley baby. just like that day at california pizza kitchen. she has such a contagious smile.

zhen zhen: I was advised by the PD to come back at 14 mths for chickenpox vaccine. Then yesterday i called my nearby clinic checked if they have chickenpox vaccine. The clinic asst. asked how old my baby is, can only take when she turns 14 mths. I guess mayb 14 mths is just the "benchmark"???

im back to spore for a week!

all the kiddos photos so cute! my appointment wi SL still pending for arrangement... think zq is the last bb here to take his photos wi him! :p

zq just had his last dose of pneumococcal jab and chicken pox jab this morning.. doc said these 2 are the more painful one coz jab just beneath the skin... and his appointment wi doc all lined up like most of the bbies here... next mth hep A 1st dose, jan flu vaccines, then may another booster, june hep A 2nd dose...