(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Re: 31 Oct, Fri, 3PM @ Forum - California Pizza Kitchen - Halloween High Tea Meetup

Note that I have made reservations for 11 adults and 6 baby chairs. For such big group, they have to put us in the basement. For mommies who have prams, you can enter the restaurant via Basement near Macdonalds.

For you info,

www.jshoppers.com offering free shipping for orders more than 5000 Yen (approx S$75 - S$80). From Today to 11 Nov 08.

Hi Mommies

My gal has rejected cereal and now I am stuck with 3 boxes of unopened HT cereal. Anyone interested to take over from me at $5 per box?

1 Box - Barley - Expiry Nov 2009
2 Boxes - Oatmeal - Expiry Apr 2009

Please PM me if anyone keen. If take all 3 boxes, can let go all at $14.

Happy Birthday Anders!

Welcome Maisymouse & Phoebe!

re: xmas gift exchange
good idea :)

Tiffany,
Received your email. Thanks.
Too bad I still have 5 boxes of unopened HT cereal. Else can buy from u.

Does any mum who's going to the high tea later has any spare tub of Calendula Cream to let go? Aidan's heat rash keeps coming back on & off. If I order from overseas spree, it may take quite a while. Thanks!

Welcome Phoebe.

HapiFifi,
My calendula cream is opened. If you dont mind and need urgently, you can bring a container and I can transfer some to you 1st. Let me know.

1839372.gif
to ANDERS !

Ueno,
May I ask how much does it cost per month for a Phil Domestic Helper now ?

CM,
THAT IS GREAT NEWS !!!!

PHoebe,
Welcome to join our forum

Dodo,
So sweet of ZQ

There's mail on Yahoo Group

A Recent photo of Caelen

1839373.jpg

ponponta,
just put water inside the water base tray to the maximum water level.
Then i will put the rice grain, veg, meat as shown in the pic. Cover the lid and steam for 30mins. Aft 30min, i took out the meat n mash mash mash. Same goes for the veg. Then mix the cooked porridge in and put it back into the steamer to keep it warm for a while. Aft that will wake Sherry up for her lunch.
1839686.jpg
1839687.jpg

if u want to have a more softer porridge, steam the porridge for another 15min or so lor.

Thanks for the warm welcome.

Wow, you gals are meeting for a hi-tea. Would love to join in the next time.

Jovialz, a Phil helper is about $400 if you get from Nation. Else, you can get it cheaper i.e. from $350 from other agency.

dodo,
don't need to think anymore. just keep the maid since she show much improvement.
zq is a v gd boy. well it is true that bb will melt our heart when they kiss us.
me also v happy when sherry kiss me on her bday
1839763.jpg

ponponta: bless your birthday last oct baby in our thread --- ANDERS

bbwow: hope J is better liao ...

ya can meet up soon ... keke

dodo and tiffy ... yr bb so sweet ... my C kissed me once too in the stay .. haha

welcome all new mummies ...

hi ladies... my internet connection crashed the whole morning! grr..

mummies having hi-tea soon, ENJOY!!!

<font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">happie birthday anders!</font></font>

jovialz, thanks for the lobang.. and aiyo.. caelen is soooo cute!! u must have tickled him.. hahaha..

bbwow, i m all for the gift exchange!! thumbs up!

dodo, bbwow &amp; all other mummies, i have to agree these little ones are reali very sweet now.. but also very cheeky... now after i put on adri's hairclip for her, she looks into the mirror when i tell her 'mei mei', then turn ard and pout her mouth &amp; kiss me (like showing her gratitude lidat... hahaha!)

jovial,

caelen has such nice rosy cheeks! J is very tanned. many ppl keep asking us did we bring him go swimming but it's natural color one leh...

hippo, dodo,
yea! they're so sweet now lor. nowadays when J eats something, he'll let both daddy and mummy have a bite too. I'm glad he's starting to learn how to share! hippo, I also have to show J the mirror and tell him the cap make him so handsome then he'll give a shy smile and put on the cap whole day. hahaha!

haven't got time to post for the past few days as was super busy with work. Keep making mistakes at work, tink goin to teo pok (fired) liao. Really no mood to work now. **BIG SIGHS**

bbwow, haha.. J also vain! =D

chersam, oh my.. hope everything will be ok soon! u must be tired.. maybe datz y keep making mistakes?

Christmas Gathering
1. hippo (6/7th dec)
2. gingerleaf (6/7 dec)
3. chersam (6/7th dec)
4. ponponta (6th dec)
5. jas
6. ariajo
7. ecookie (6/7th is fine)
8. junnie (tbc: 6th childcare hv yearend concert, time TBA - if can will join u all later, 7th - ok)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
11. Hapi Fifi (6/7th dec)
12. Tiffany Seah
13. Tiffy (7th dec)
14. ueno (6/7th dec)
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)
17. Totoro_bb
18. jacq
19. Jovialz (7th Dec)
20. chintz (TBC)
21. sugar_nut
22. sylvia ( 6/7 dec)
23. bbwow (prefer weekends)
24. zhen_zhen (6/7 dec)
25. annie
26. doobom (06Dec)
27. eil (6Dec)
28. Unice (7Dec)

wow so many post to catch up again!

welcome all new mummies~!

Unice:
welcome back.i think i have seen you like 3 times at Thomson plaza! is it you??
twice you and hubby and once with you hubby and sean...

hope all the mummies who went to the halloween meetup had loads of fun! so sad always cant join in =(

shayla had a big bump on her head 4 days back.went to my SIL house and she ran right into the glass door....when i heard the sound my heart nearly dropped! Hb was suppose to look after but he was busy talking....
thank goodness nothing serious!
scary!

feeds:
shayla has really been fussy these 2 weeks....
reject milk totally....headache..so bought pedisure for her to try....also only drink 100 ml and don;t want. only drink 200-250 ml a day...
any ideas why and how to let her want to drnik..???

tiffy.. thks 4 showing the steamer... do u prepare sherry's porridge for 1day portion or every meal then prepare? wow..ur heart sure melts lo by her kiss on her bd!! hehe..

jovial.. wat's caelan doing huh so happy!! keke..

welcome mm &amp; phoebe!

bye all.. me going home le... hv a great weekend!

i've posted the group pic in the yahoo group. totoro n tiffany, can u also post it there so that i can have a copy? Thanks in advance!

dodo,
my helper is entitled to 1 off day per mth after 6 mths. She agreed to work without off days but i dunno if she will still want that after 6mths. From what i hear from other mummies, their helpers often changed their minds. I dont mind giving her that off day cos she has a aunt working here too so i will play by ear.

jovialz,
my helper has no experience so im paying her $350.

phoebe,
i have heard alot of bad comments on Nation. r u using them?

hi mummies!!
thank you so much for all the birthday wishes...

brought anders to gogobambini playclub @ kallang.. Last day to enjoy free play.. it was not very crowded and he was crawling all over the place...

tiffy, thank you so much for the picture and on how to use the steamer.. pictures speak a thousand words..otherwise really cannot imagine

CM, glad to hear that carlson has cleared of HFMD.. it must be tiring for you, do take care...

dodo,karrie, tiffy.. that so sweet of ZQ, matty, sherry.. hm.. how wish anders will can kiss me or call me "mama" today.. but everytime i look at his face, he will turn away...

jovialz, caelen is so happy!!

mm, phoebe.. welcome to thread!!

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">HAPPY HALLOWEEN...</font></font>

nice meeting the mummies over high tea today :)

re: photo
i'm not in the yahoo group. can email to me instead? [email protected]
thanks! if u ladies are in facebook, can add me too :)

tiffany,
thanks again for the cream. i just applied some on aidan's neck before he slept. hopefully his rashes will be gone soon.

sylvia,
i also just started aidan on pediasure (once a day) &amp; he's still on nan 3 (twice a day). he also doesn't drink much. i make about 180ml each time &amp; he will leave quite a bit depending on his mood. on days that i feel he is drinking too little, i will add milk into his meals eg cereal, pasta, mash potato (add unsalted butter, cheese &amp; milk) although he usually won't finish his meals either. haha

It was really nice meeting the mummies and cute babies today too!

re group photo @ hi-tea,
can yahoo group take hotmail address?

HaPiFiFi,

Aidan looks very good size for a baby who doesn't drink and eat much ;)

morning all

tiffy.. oic.. u v 'hardworking' leh cook 2x for her daily. i oni cook for his dinner (sat) and lunch &amp; dinner(sun &amp; public holiday), for tat, he'll eat same porridge for tat day, ie, i cook 1x only with extra rice &amp; ingredients. my nanny also cook 2x a day for him.

sylvia.. i hope shayla's 'ba-lu-gu' disappear le.. poor gal.. the glass door must be 'invisible'to her... can really imagine she running here &amp; there &amp; a tiring u.. hahaha.. dunworry much if her solid intake is ok. may b like hapififi, u try add milk to other food if u tink she drinks litte on particular day..

ponponta...glad to hear anders hv a good time @ gogobambini... so fast october over liao hor...

raining today... how i wish can stay @ home zzzzzz no need to work, hiaz.... mummies staying @ home.... hv a great day w bb ba!

hi mummies, so good to see you and babies at the tea yesterday. thanks Tiffy for making reservations and ordering etc etc...! thanks for showing us the steamer pics..where did u get it and how much is it? it's Tefal rite? might just get it, then my maid no need to cook matty's food in batches and freeze.

Talking about heat rash...matty has bad rash on his face not sure if it's the heat or he's sensitive to the baby lotion..any other mummies had this problem before?

ponponta, dun worry, one fine day, anders will suddenly kiss u! last matty also dunno...then he decided to be manja and has never stopped since :D

chersam, oh dear...maybe you're just really tired? hope you feel better soon...

hapififi, aidan is really v guai leh. he just sat in his baby chair and stroller without complaining!

and kelly is sooo cute! haha such a bundle of fun.

hannah also v sweet..haha i tink if matty was there he sure smitten one. still remember he kept staring at hannah during the gymboree trial.

didn't have much of chance to talk to mummies and babies sitting at the other end of the table, but kept thinking ueno is so pretty in person leh...how u maintain huh???

had a great time walking around and chatting with CM and twinklestars after the tea, when u gals wanna have a baby group swim? it'll be so fun!

Totoro,
U can start adding ppl in yahoo grp already. I have changed ur status many moons ago.

Tiffy,
I also use steamer! Infact, been using it since she started her solids. Last time make puree oso use same steamer. V useful hor. But I cook longer, normally I will cook the grains and the veg n stuff for 40mins, then after that, will add in fish n cook for another 20mins.

Hi phoebe &amp; maisymouse.

bbwow,
Hope J is better by now!! Oh yes, Im all in for a xmas exchange too!!

Erm, just thinking aloud, where are we gg to mit up for the xmas gathering?

gingerleaf,
got it! thanks :)

karrie,
hee hee. ya he was pretty well behaved yesterday but he can be very cranky at times too!

maisymouse,
u are right. maybe he is one of those who can survive on air alone! haha. he doesn't like to drink water too. my hubby comments that i don't have to 'waste' so much time cooking for him since he likes 'convenient' food like fruits, biscuits &amp; bread :p

karrie,
i'm not the 1 join the aft tea session.it is tiffanyseah.

junnie,
not i hardworking lah. cos it is so simple to use mah, so cook 2 times lor.

gingerleaf,
yah, indeed v v useful n friendly user. but hor, be careful of the water level, don't steam until no water lor. i kana b4 so spoilt the 1st steamer. Learn my lesson liao. if want to steamer more softer porridge, i add water again n steam again. u are right, i also add fish in another round for 20min.hahaha

Christmas Gathering
1. hippo (6/7th dec)
2. gingerleaf (6/7 dec)
3. chersam (6/7th dec)
4. ponponta (6th dec)
5. jas
6. ariajo
8. junnie (tbc: 6th dec)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
12. Tiffany Seah
13. Tiffy (7th dec)
14. ueno (6/7th dec)
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)
17. Totoro_bb
18. jacq
19. Jovialz (7th Dec)
20. chintz (TBC)
21. sugar_nut
22. sylvia ( 6/7 dec)
24. zhen_zhen (6/7 dec)
25. annie
26. doobom (06Dec)
27. eil (6Dec)
28. Unice (7Dec)

hippo.. 7/12 i cant make it liao, jus get to knw is BIL wedding after 'reporting' @ IL plc earlier today =(
then 6/12 still duno concert's timing, hopefully can join u all aftertat.

Hi Mommies
Great to meet up with all mommies and all the beautiful kiddos. Especially Aidan, He has a pair of very charming and bright eyes. *Mi shi ren*

Hannah is so advance, she can say a few words liao. "clap clap"

Hope everyone is happy and comfortable with the tea arrangement.

Ueno, I will post the picture next few days.

Christmas Gathering
1. hippo (6/7th dec)
2. gingerleaf (6/7 dec)
3. chersam (6/7th dec)
4. ponponta (6th dec)
5. jas
6. ariajo
8. junnie (tbc: 6th dec)
9. dodo
10.Twinkle_stars
12. Tiffany Seah (6/7th Dec)
13. Tiffy (7th dec)
14. ueno (6/7th dec)
15. Chris
16. CM (TBC)
17. Totoro_bb
18. jacq
19. Jovialz (7th Dec)
20. chintz (TBC)
21. sugar_nut
22. sylvia ( 6/7 dec)
24. zhen_zhen (6/7 dec)
25. annie
26. doobom (06Dec)
27. eil (6Dec)
28. Unice (7Dec)

Tiffy,

I steamed till no water many times b4! Hahahah, Mine is roughly steam for 45 mins will need a water top up. Cornell brnad I think. To think this steamer was given to me by a frd 6 years ago, and I was still thinking, why gimme a stopid steamer?!
6 years later took it out to make her puree and boy! Its so damn useful!!!

maisymouse,
can u pm me yr email address so i can send u the pic?

Happi fifi,
i will send it to yr email.

karrie,
thanks for yr compliments. hehe..

I am back to my own home sweet home! keke! so happy..no need to squeeze with dayan on a single size bed!

Updates:
Dayan can officially walk le!! he is not crawling liao...but another challenge thing is he dun want to wear shoes or sandals! how ah?? Very cute to see him walk..like a squirrel.

Steamer:
I also have a tefal steamer bought 7 years ago leh..never use before..really useful?? think gonna dig it out and use. kekek